reviews for: listing #28675 - Bryce Resort, Virginia House rental

Extraordinary Mountain Views The Tower House at Bryce Resort
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bryce Resort
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $299 /nt
    $1,199 - $1,399 /wk

sort by:

Great New Years Getaway

Review submitted: August 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

We had the good fortune of staying at the Tower house over the New Year’s holiday the last 2 years in a row and it was fantastic. The house is fully equipped with all the necessities for a wonderful getaway. We were lucky enough to ski right from the end of the street down the ski slopes. It was the perfect location. The view is unbelievable and absolutely stunning from the top of the “tower.” The large decks that surround the back of the house were perfect for watching the sunset before dinner. The kids loved sleeping in the tower loft and waking up to the Shenandoah valley view before breakfast. We swam in the local heated pool near the lodge. It is the perfect rustic retreat for a large family or multiple families as it has two kitchens and fireplaces. Very cozy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Marvelous Weekend at Bryce

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We had a marvelous weekend at Bryce Resort. The weather was perfect, the scenery gorgeous, and the Tower House was perfect for our group. We appreciated the two floors of bedrooms, sitting areas and kitchens - especially being able to find everything we needed in the kitchens. We used the grill as well. Thank you for being so helpful in making sure that the rental was easy and well prepared for our visit. We shall return one day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Winter Getaway

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

Five years ago, to make things easier for the Holidays, I decided to take my family and their spouses and children away the weekend before Christmas. We have 14 family members in wide variety of ages from infant/toddler to adult. We have stayed at other places that have been large enough to accommodate our family, however, The Tower House has been the only place to which we have returned.

The Tower House is set up like to 2 full homes: one on a lower level and one on the upper level. This has been great for us because it allows for the children to be put to bed on one level while the adults continue to stay up enjoying games, TV, movies, etc. without interrupting others on the other level. It has also been extremely beneficial for meals; having the second kitchen has been wonderful not only for cooking meals but also for refrigerator space.

I am not a skier but my son-in-laws love skiing and all of us love the outdoors. The ski lifts are very close to the house which makes it easy access for the guys. The views from the balcony are great; we have had the opportunity to see many wild animals without being bothered by them. The children love playing outside - both of the times which we have stayed at the Tower House we had snow and the children loved snowball fights.

We are looking forward to returning to the Tower House again. It is comfortable, accessible, and very inviting for large families, groups, or even two separate families that would like to vacation together. Julie, Warrenton, VA

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Beautiful mountain scenery

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We have been renting the Tower House, along with some of our old college friends, for the last 5 years and love it. It is roomy enough to hold four to five couples. There is also a kitchen and living room on both floors which comes in handy if one group wants to listen to music and play cards and the other wants to watch a movie in quiet. In the mornings we love to have our coffee on the back deck and watch the sun slowly illuminate the beautiful mountain scenery. As we usually rent the house in the winter months, we really enjoy the large stone fireplaces as well. There are also a lot of activities in Bryce Resort and the Shenandoah Valley to keep us busy while we're there. In the winter we like to ski and during the Summer and Fall, we really enjoy the zip line, which goes down the mountain. We also like to visit the many wineries off of I-81 and at least one of the caverns. In short, we really recommend the Tower House for a couples retreat or for a family gathering. Sincerely, the Couvillons

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Authentic Cabin

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

This is a very authentic cabin. We loved the family rooms and huge fireplaces & that it was so close to the slopes! We hope to come back again next year. Thanks for sharing your home :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review