reviews for: listing #28696 - Winter Park, Colorado Condo rental

Wow-Half Price Lift Tix! Updated, King Bed, Onsite Bar/Rest,
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Silverado II
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $295 /nt
    $450 - $2,065 /wk

sort by:

Nice Condo great view good location

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

We had a great time in Winter park. The condo was great and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Pool was great for the kids. The location is right above town and there is a trail that leads you right into town. Not a far drive from Rocky Mountain National Park. Also very close to Winter park resort and Trestle bike park. The Downhill Mountain biking is great. Good instructor lead lessons available for beginners.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

This was the perfect place to stay for our family on vacation. It had everything we needed and more. We just so happened to run into the owners of the condo and they were great. They wanted to make sure we were going to enjoy our experience. They were so welcoming and we appreciated everything they did to make us feel welcome. The condo was well equipped with everything. We would stay here again in a second. We can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property was pretty much as it was detailed.

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

Owner was great with communication prior and during our stay with all questions that we had. We would stay at this property again. We enjoyed the skiing and snowmobiling in the area. Very friendly community. The owner left information regarding things to do, places to eat, etc.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

We had two boys, aged 10 and 13, their mom, and a retired couple staying in two bedrooms with two baths. The condo was on the third floor so now noise from overhead was great but the climb up each day after skiing was extra exercise (no elevator). The pool and hot tubs (2) were great and there was a sauna we did not use. The underground parking was not heated but was appreciated to stay out of the weather. The biggest surprise was the excellent restaurant - the Hideaway Bistro - inside the complex. I would recommend the complex and this particular condo to anyone wanting a nice place to stay in Winter Park.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely time in winter park

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

We have a very special time in Winter Park thanks to Heather who provided us with everything possible for a great relaxing vacation. The condo was clean, very pretty, with the great view of the mountains. Every single detail, starting from food for the breakfast to a vast supply of clean sheets, towels, blankets, etc. Was taken care by Heather. Heather called us prior to arrival and asked what would we want for breakfast because we were arriving at night, and she did all the food shopping for us as well as bought lift tickets and recommended the best rental shops. Everything was taken care of when we arrived. Al we needed was just to show up at the slopes which were so close and conveniently located. The garage in the basement of the condo was so useful as well. We did not need to walk all the way in the cold weather to the condo. Everything was so comfortable and cclose! We just parked in the garage and walked a few feet to an elevator to our room. We loved the food in the restaurant in the building, and swimming pool, and steam room. Everything was right there for us. Thank you so much, Heather! We felt totally pampered by you. Loved our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

Loved this condo!! Very comfortable, clean, and just plain cozy.
Our kids enjoyed the wii and games. King size in master was comfortable.
I especially enjoyed the fireplace. No need to bring your own logs.
I would love to return here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Winter Park Condo

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

My daughter and I spent a wonderful girls weekend in this condo. The facility is perfectly located - central to everything we wanted to do. The condo itself was terrific - extremely well taken care of, clean, well stocked and comfortable. It had everything we could have wanted. We will definitely be back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family getaway!

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

We just returned from a weekend ski trip with our three children. Property description is as stated - except that it seems larger than the pictures, and feels much like a home. This top floor condo is nice and quiet. We didn't use the pull-out trundle as it wasn't comfortable for our youngest. Pull-out couch was very comfortable. The owners are very approachable and available for any questions we had. We cooked in one night and ate dinner the other night at the on-site restaurant. Great food and diverse enough menu with attractive options for the kids. As parents, we loved that we could sit in the bar, have a drink and keep an eye on our kids (9,11,13) through the window at the swimming pool having a great time! Shuttle constantly runs to WP ski resort and was super easy. Highly recommend this condo which is why we've booked again for next month!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Comfortable

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this condo. It was so homey with so many helpful touches: the swim towels, the blow dryer, the extra bedding, the spices and condiments. It has great views of the mountains and is very close to the playground.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great for Summer Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

As soon as we opened the door we felt right at home.Warm mountain themed furnishings and decor made us feel comfy,cozy AND ready for a Colorado adventure.To say the kitchen is well equipped is and understatement.They have all you need to make whatever your heart would desire.And the nearby Safeway is a surprisingly reasonable grocery store. As a family of four we really enjoyed the space we had.Nice deck with little table, perfect for coffee in the mornings with a great mountain view.It is 3 stories up with no elevator, which is fine but I took them too fast at first and the altitude got to me so if you are not from CO you will want to take it easy at first. :)Overall, this was the perfect place for us!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Perfect for Us

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2013

This Silverado condo was perfectly suited for our group of 4 men to enjoy a Winter Park ski retreat. The furnishings had been redone since our last stay there under prior ownership. The new owners were very accomodating and promptly handled all arrangements. The parking garage is a real plus and so is being right on the free shuttle route. We enjoyed the Silverado hot tug and pool. The unit was clean, well-maintained and fully furnished for all our needs. We're already looking forward to a stay next winter.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great deal in Winter Park

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

This condo was in a great spot. We had covered parking, free shuttle to the mountain, a pool, sauna, hot tub, restaurant, bar, and game room. The condo was clean wit a working kitchen and two bathrooms. We had access to cable, wifi, and a Wii but rarely used them because there was too much good skiing to be had. Heather and Frank are very easy to communicate with as renters and our deposit was returned on time. I would definitely come back and recommend this place to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in Winter Park

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

Had a great time staying at your condo! It was just minutes away from the minute as described. It was very centrally located to all the restaurants and shops in the ski town. It was an amazing stay and one that i would recommend to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great 3 day Weekend!

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

We arrived late Thursday evening. 2 Moms and 3 anxious 16 year olds ready to snowboard the weekend away. This was our first visit to Winter Park. The condo was exactly as stated. Pictures were perfect representation! The property was well appointed and maintained. The underground parking was super as it was snowing when we arrived and continued on through the next day. The incoming streets from the main highway where plowed and maintained. Heather the owner was extremely helpful in obtaining discounted lift tickets for us. All correspondence was immediate and questions addressed accurately. A large selection of board games, movies, and Wii. We cooked dinner one night and breakfast every morning. The town of Fraser was only 3 miles away and provided a well stocked grocery store and friendly towns people. We also went tubing one night at the mountain in Fraser.

I would highly recommend this to family and friends and hope to return some day!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent weekend getaway!

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

Some friends and I recently rented this condo for a surprise birthday ski vacation for my boyfriend. Not only did Winter Park have the perfect weather for the trip, but the condo was such a warm and relaxing place to come back to after a long, cold day on the slopes. I would definitely recommend this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Condo

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

This condo worked out great for us for a Christmas ski trip. The location was convenient and easy to find. I never noticed the sound of the train coming through town, which I do know can be a problem in some places in Winter Park. The hot tubs and pool were greatly appreciated by the whole family after a good day of skiing. We ended up just preparing our dinners in the kitchen, so next time I will spend more time packing condiments, paper bowls, etc. The condo fit the five us, 3 adults 2 kids, very well. I will certainly keep this condo in mind for future ski trips.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: So glad you guys had a great holiday and thanks for your compliments.

I am hoping you saw our cabinet filled with spices, flour, oil, sugar, etc. which rentals almost never have! If there is some other item we should include to make packing for future guests easier, by all means, let us know.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend get away

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We just wanted to get away for a weekend! This was a great place to do that. Not too far but yet far enough to feel away! We went with My Daughter and her baby and my teenage son and his friend. Plenty of room but very warm and cozy.
Condo was stocked with everything we needed. Very comfortable beds!
Pool and hot tub was really fun. Relaxing
The weekend we went was a really of season time. Summer time was over and winter not here yet. So the entire place was very quite. I think it would be a supper place to go back to for a fun ski weekend. We plan to do that soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location, great for families and couples

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

I rented this property to enjoy Winter Park in the summer. Silverado II is located within walking distance of downtown and near the mountain, with underground parking and ski lockers in parking area. This will be great as I am toting my kids and all their ski stuff this winter. The condo itself is really family friendly with a nice floor plan conducive to family living. Ample kitchen space, large eat in kitchen and a comfortable living area. We also enjoyed the view of the mountain from the porch. The furniture and bedding is in new condition in a mountain theme, the owners even provided towels for the pool! These owners have taken great care to provide everything a family needs for a great place to stay. My kids loved he Wii/games and indoor pool. We also ate at the restaurant, with a family friendly menu and some amazing desserts. I like the idea of having a place to eat in the building if we don't want to cook after a day of skiing. Between the amenities and location, I couldn't ask for much more and will definitely be returning this winter with my family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo, Fabulous Location

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My husband and my two boys aged 7 and 11 years of age recently stayed for three nights in this condo during the Labor day weekend. We loved the lodge feel to it and the fact that the two bedrooms were very separate with their own bathrooms and separate doors with a large space in between. That meant in the mornings when our boys were playing it was still relaxing and peaceful for us in our room. There's a nice balcony outside and it feels like your in the mountainous forest, with trees surrounding you. We enjoyed the quaint little restaurant within the complex which offers great food. It was nice to use the indoor pool and hot tub facilities at your leisure also. We found the location a nice walk to down town, also near by is an attractive playground with basketball and tennis facilities. The condo was well equipped with everything you would need including a wifi hook up and iPad base, wii and cable, in a comfy cozy environment. We would definitely like to stay there again and use it during the winter season.
-From Our Labor Day 2012 Guests

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Family Vacation!

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Our family of five had the most wonderful time staying in this beautiful unit at Silverado II. The condo has everything you need from a great kitchen with supplies, to family games and activities, to comfortable beds. With a park nearby, the owners have a lot of sports equipment for the family to enjoy. My kids love playing checkers, putting puzzles together, and spending time together at the condo when we weren't hiking or on other adventures.

The owners are so easy to work with and do an amazing job to provide an incredible vacation experience. They had just purchased new deck furniture and everything was completely clean and new. We would definitely go back (hopefully next year)!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy guest

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

We had an absolutely beautiful stay at this fantastic condo. The furnishings were perfect, there was a Wii for my son, and plenty of room for the whole family, The views were spectacular from the 3 balconies and we were right by the playground. The pool and hot tubs were refreshing after a days hike and the kitchen was fully stocked to cook meals in. The fireplace was beautiful along with all the decor. We really felt like we were in a cabin in the woods but with all the immenities. I would recommend this condo for any season and we are looking forward to coming back on our next vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Winter Park Condo

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

My family and I had a great time at Silverado 2. The unit itself has a beautiful, nicely equipped kitchen (we love to cook) and the cedar walls and stone fireplace give that awesome, rustic mountain feel. The workout room, pool, and hot tubs are a bonus!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice property

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

Very nice two bedroom condo in older building. All amenities including TV, DVD and video games for kids. Sliders in every room for lots of mountain air. Owners are very easy to work with, no hassles at all. Unit is on third floor with great mountain views. Please note no elevator access if handicapped. Would recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review