reviews for: listing #28742 - Oceanside, California House rental

3000 Sq Ft. Luxury Beach House in Beautiful Oceanside
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $600 /nt
    $1,900 - $4,400 /wk
    $8,000 - $17,500 /mth

sort by:

What a great vacation!

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

I felt compelled to write a review because this house is just set up so well for a perfect beach vacation, I wanted to put out a good word. We had such a great family getaway. We are locals, but it was just a great experience, felt like home away from home, but with a beautiful beach right outside across the street. It was just what we needed for us all to relax and come together as a family.. my wife was happy the kitchen was fully stocked and loaded with all the essentials to make our family lots of good meals. Our kids used the boogie boards and I actually got up on one of the surfboards that was in the garage. We never needed to bother the property manager but the booking process was really easy. We recommend this place to anyone looking to have a great time, we can tell they put nice finishing touches recently because everything was up to par and we couldn't have asked for a better place for our budget.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Wow thank you so much! You guys were so nice, I always love having appreciative renters! I'm so glad you had an enjoyable stay. Come back anytime! I take great pride in my favorite beach rental!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 Star Beach House

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

This was a vacation of a lifetime for our family!! You walk in and you feel like you walked into a 5 star resort all to yourself! Extremely clean and everything is beautiful. The kitchen was fully stocked and there were plenty of clean linens for our large family as we used the 2 couch beds. Everyone was very comfortable and happy here. The beach was to die for, right across the street. We walked up to the pier 3 times...movie theatre close by and lots of shopping and grocery stores right up the street. We definately recommend this place.. we will never forget it.. especially the sunsets we watched every night from the 3rd story deck (amazing) and on the beach itself. Please don't overlook this one. We have stayed at many other places in Oceanside and this was by far our favorite.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Extraordinary beach house

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

What a vacation my family and I just had! My teenagers along with the rest of us felt like we were staying at a 5 star resort. The beach was absolutely incredible in front of the house. Literally we walked out the door, down 3 houses and we were in paradise at the beach. We were on the beach and up on the 3rd story patio most of the time looking out at the beautiful ocean and sunsets. But when we were inside watching tv (and a lot of the DVDS that were provided) we were totally living it up with the big screen tv and crazy good surround sound speakers. It was like being in a movie theatre. Very impressive electronic equipment. Also the kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked, the pictures matched what we got plus more. We definately recommend this property to any family who loves to feel like they are royalty. The beds were like big lush hotel beds. The owner/manager was overwhelmingly good to us also. We went to SeaWorld and Disneyland, ...didn't want to leave at the end of our week. We are coming back. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic and gorgeous beach house!

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

This house exceeded all of our expectations. Our family is very large but felt like we had ample space to relax. The two masters are on opposite sides of each other, privacy was great. Every bedroom had a TV and the living rooms' entertainment system is very impressive.. surround sound incredible. We enjoyed the view from our master bedroom balcony--all the way up to the pier (where we ate at Ruby's- very fun. We saw dolphins from our table). Everything we needed in the kitchen was there and house was clean and very impressive. All in all we loved every minute of our vacation. Also the beach is really nice in front of the house. Couldn't ask for more in a vacation rental. We highly recommend this rental, the manager was really nice and helpful too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Awsome experience

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

My family rented this property for a family reunion weekend. We were very happy with the accommodations. The house was very clean, spacious and had everything we needed and more. We had a very comfortable stay. Steps away from the beach and the views from the rooftop were to die for. The owners were more than hospitable. We had such a great time and are looking forward to renting this house again very soon. The kids haven't stopped talking about what a wonderful time they had. What definately recommend this house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

worst property I ever rented

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

My family and I have been renting properties in San Diego for the past 10 years and this was the worst. The house itself is nice but obviously is not being maintained. Urine and blood stained bedding......roaches....the 3 bikes that were there were unusable...flat tires and bent rims.....garage door broken.....microwave broke....heavily stained carpets throughout...one TV was fine....one TV could only get one channel. Glad I took video as no one could ever believe this.

Owners response: This person stayed all seven days and requested a full refund at the end of the stay. She used the review as bargaining power, saying she would not take it off unless we refunded her the full vacation rental. She is looking for a free vacation and uses blackmail to get it. We have rented this property for five years, and have had zero complaints of roaches. We pay a monthly fee for pest control for the past 5 years. The microwave did break during her stay, I offered to have a handyman come and install a new microwave, she refused saying it would be inconvenient. The gfi switch popped and power went out to the garage door, we had a handyman there that day and he reset the fuse. (fuses do pop sometimes.) It is true that the bikes may have been in disrepair at the time. We have taken them to a local bike shop for a tune up and they are now in excellent working condition. All of the TV's have dish network and if any of them do not work, you can call my cell and I will walk you through getting them working properly. She contacted us 7 months after stay demanding 100% refund and using the review as a bargaining piece. This property is managed by the family that owns it, and we stay there at least 2 months out of the year. We take great pride in the upkeep of the property and we take great offense to this review. Personally I am a bit offended that this vacation rental website would allow this to move forward. If you have any questions in regards to this complaint, or the property in general, we are more than happy to discuss them.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Amazing Experience

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

Oh my goodness, Sarah. We loved the house! Our staff was so impressed with the location and the beauty of the house. We’ve decided that at least for the next 3-4 years we won’t look for any other staff retreat location. We’re coming back to your home."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review