reviews for: listing #2876 - Orlando, Florida Townhome rental

Regal Oaks 4 Bedroom Townhouse
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Regal Oaks
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $250 /nt
    $570 - $600 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Very good rental

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

This is a great house to rent. Our family had a really good vacation and everything was perfect. The house was very clean and comfortable. This would be a sure place to rent for a second time when we go next.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this property for a week while visiting our daughter who was working an internship in the area. The condo is centrally located making it convenient to visit the Disney parks and other attractions in the area. The condo is exactly as pictured and provides plenty of space for extra family. The screened in porch is an added bonus. When the pool and spa area are completed it will be an exceptionally nice getaway!
The owner and caretaker were readily available and made the entire process smooth and simple!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this property for a week while visiting our daughter who was working an internship in the area. The condo is centrally located making it convenient to visit the Disney parks and other attractions in the area. The condo is exactly as pictured and provides plenty of space for extra family. The screened in porch is an added bonus. When the pool and spa area are completed it will be an exceptionally nice getaway!
The owner and caretaker were readily available and made the entire process smooth and simple!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Townhouse for Orlando stay

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Regal Oaks. It was close enough to the attractions and was clean with basic necessities

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good property for the price

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

My family was very happy with this property. You need to be aware that they only provide bath towels and two hand towels. There were no wash cloths. You do have to bring in bath and hand soap ect. They do tell you this. The property is doing construction right now so no pool but we also knew this ahead of time. It was clean. Well maintained. Great property for the price, especially if you are going to be busy most of the day. The owner is very nice and he works with your needs. I would recommend this property to a friend.
PMG

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great time in Orlando

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

Great place to stay !!!! .... Owner provide good service, is a clean well maintained place, and the description was accurate, YES is close to Disney and Restaurants. ... We stay for a week and will do it again. ... we will recommended to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One word: perfect!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We were at this property from March 23rd to 30th 2013. We were 2 families including two 4-years-old boys. It was perfect!

We wanted to visit Disney. The location is perfect. The house is very clean and in good condition. The bedrooms are big enough and the beds were comfortable.

The kitchen is well equiped...we even cook a cake!

Finally, the pool was useful for the kids.

I recommand this place without a doubt!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here! The condo was perfect for our stay - easy to find, close to everything, plenty of room for everyone, and well stocked. We would definitely choose to stay here on our next time to the Orlando area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Vacation

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Very nice townhome. We had a few minor problems but they were addressed promptly. The property management here was definitely customer oriented. All of the correspondences with the owner were friendly and very professional. We hope to stay here again and highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The place to be in Orlando/Kissimee

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

We have enjoyed our stay at this lovely townhome. The location is great since it is close to many attractions: International Drive, Disney parks and many other. The place itself is spacious -we were a family of five and it could accommodate up to 8 people easily- and clean. It has pretty much all needs from washer/dryer to kitchen appliances and tools. David replied to us in a timely fashion and the process to reserve and pay was simple and straightforward. It is definitely our choice in the area in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Very Good

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

The House is spectacular, very clean, cozy, we liked the village. It has all the amenities one needs. Very quiet, have restaurants well close these close to all the attractions in Orlando. Really recommend this villa to anyone. I thank David for treating us so kindly. This year I am again planning staying there. God bless you and thank you

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family get together

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Our vacation stay at this property was excellent.
Home is equipped with everything you might need, including washer, dryer and small appliances. The owner of the property is very professional and attentive of your needs. I will definitely stay at this property again and recommend to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family reunion

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Our vacation stay at this property was excellent. David the owner of the property was very professional and very informative.

I will definitely stay at this property in the future and I will also recommend to my family and friends.

Thank you David we really enjoyed your lovely home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hidden Gem!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

I was more then happy with this place for many reasons.

The first thing that really impressed me with this property was the fact that the owner was very accommodating and helpful. He made sure the transaction went smoothly throughout the whole experience. It was my first time renting alone, but he made me feel very comfortable. Also, my friend needed something mailed to the place but wasn't sure how to proceed with it (do we use a p.o box or the address etc.), so we e-mailed him and got a response within a few hours. He is professional, prompt, and courteous.

Secondly, the house itself was as described. It was beautiful and MATCHED the pictures exactly. It was clean and modern and well maintained.

Next, the property was great. It was both practical and enjoyable. Practical because it was conveniently located close to a grocery store as well as a super target. There were endless restaurants near by, as well as Old Town. Old town is literally next to you, and has a little bit of everything for everyone. Last, but not least was the proximity of the area. It was very close by to all the major amusement parks (just a very short car ride).

Overall, this place is definitely worth it. I would recommend this to friends and family alike (as I plan on being a repeat customer in the future). The price is more then fair. It actually helped save a lot of money in the long run too. Having access to a full kitchen helped save on the food bill. I spent a solid amount of time researching before I narrowed it down and finally picked this property. I would recommend anyone considering it to do the same. You won't be disappointed. This property suited my group and our trip perfectly though.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful vacations

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

My holiday was lovely. I want to thank David for all the kindness with which we attended. The house is lovely and in excellent condition. Very comfortable and very clean. There were many shops very close to the house and near the Disney attractions. We loved staying at home and anticipation of future we will be doing it again. I recommend this residence to families because it is well comfortable, has everything do not need anything. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect location!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

As a frequent visitor to Orlando and Disney, we have tried different locations in the area, but this one is perfect! Very short distances to Disney, close to the I4 interstate with about one hour to the beaches in the Atlantic ocean and the Gulf of Mexico.

It was also nice that the owner has a janitorial service that works if something were to happen, we got help immediately.

Highly reccomended.

PS: For the best steak in town, go to Charlie's Steakhouse about 1,5 miles away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Affordable Vacation

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The townhouse is really nice, has four bedrooms and a sofa-bed in the living room, it can accommodate a big family. Is very close a grocery store, drug store and plenty eating places, not to mention lots of stores to buy souvenirs. Universal Studios was only about 20 minutes from the House. We loved the house the only downfall was the pool, the slide was close due to not having a lifesaver on duty and the washing machine, I needs to be replaced. But overall the house was excellent, I will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Carey

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

We recently stayed at these town homes and had a great time. The four bedroom condo was the right size for my family and my parents. The kids each had their own room.

We were minutes away from Disney parks and minutes away from plenty places to eat and shop.

The price was great!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feeling right at home over at David's place

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Our great time in Florida

My family and I spent a whopping 5 months over at David's place. First off, we found the place to be comfortable and good-sized (4 bdr, 3 bath), with all the essential amenities. David the owner is the perfect English gentleman, assisting us all the way, and quick to resolve any problem with the resort folks, so we were happy to reserve for four months in 2012-2013!
We had an absolute blast for 5 months. We did all the rides and attractions, which in some instances are less than 10 minutes away (Magic Kingdom), so we bought an annual pass and were there all the time. The beaches are about an hour drive on the Eastern side, and an hour and a half on the Gulf side, which we visited more often. We had only one or two rainy days, as the skies were ALWAYS blue with very few if no clouds at all! We had never seen that before, so many gorgeous days in a row! We can't wait to be back, as we were greeted with cold weather here in Canada upon our arrival at the beginning of May.
Plus the shopping is absolutely fabulous, and (other than the Mall At Millenia) very affordable compared to the prices in our home country. Check out the great deals at the two big outlet stores; you will be very surprised!
All in all, David the owner is a very nice person and, as I said, the most classy landlord you could ever wish for! And Wayne's team over at the resort was very efficient and professional, with all our needs met in record time. Security is also excellent, with a guard physically on location 24/7, something that was very important to us. When we come back, we will have a porch and lanai at the back (the works had started when we left), so we can't wait to take our favorite evening drinks there in December, January, Feb... At that time, the resort should be surrounded by a fence and we hope to have the community water slide and spa fixed, which we were told they would be. About the noises coming from Old Town, an attraction park located behind the resort, we were afraid we'd hear the screaming fans from inside the unit, but we did not, at least not from the master bedroom (except maybe slightly in the front bedrooms), but it closes relatively early on the weekends, so it wasn't a problem.
As I said, we can't wait to be back to this super town house located at the heart of all the action.
Thank you David for being the gentleman that you are!
Claude & Sylvie - 2011-2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely home!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 31, 2011

We stayed at this property for 9 days and had a fantastic time! Although the condo was self serve, it was very clean upon our arrival and had plenty of supplies to get us started until we were able to get to a grocery store! It was a lovely home and awesome location for kids. The pool was lovely and walking distance to Old Town is an understatement...it's literally the next parking lot over...our kids had an AMAZING time at the fair that Old Town offers! The management company was more than welcoming and very helpful with anything and everything!

A couple of things to be wary of though...there was no play pen for our youngest baby, which was a bit of a problem. The other issue was the washing machine. There is a note right on it that says "do not overload it" - we didn't overload it AT ALL, but it still very easily spins off it's locators. An armful of laundry is all I could put in it without being worried about the spin cycle.

Overall we had a fantastic time! Thank you for renting us your lovely vacation home!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A "must stay"

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

My whole family, all 8 of us, were so pleased with the design of the townhouse, the proximity to Old Town and Disney, to food varieties and location, and even the pool on the property. It was a quite place to stay; maybe because of the time of year we stayed. The price was extremely reasonable! I had great communication with the owner of the property, who was very helpful. I can't say enough about the positive experience we had and we will definitely share this information with others. We can't wait to come back! Thank you for the great vacation experience!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Regal Oaks was a wonderful palce to stay!!!

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

I was shocked after reading all the bad reviews about this place, because my experience was wonderful. Our party was 3 adults and 3 children and there was plenty of room for all of us. We were close to all the Disney parks and walking distance to Old Town. The condo itself had everything you would need and then some. The pool was wonderful with a lazy river. The slide was not working, but was aware of that before hand. Also, I would like to add how nice and understanding the renter was. We had something come up for my husband on the dates that we had originally booked and was afraid we would not be able to change our dates, but no he worked with us and we were able to attend our vacation as a whole family. Thank you once again for a wonderful family vacation stay. We will be contacting this place again for our next Orlando Visit!!! P.S I would recommend this property to family and friends visiting the area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Regal Oaks 4 Bedroom Townhouse

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

We will be recommending this townhouse to all our friends and family if they visit Orlando. It is so close to Disney, yet far enough away to enjoy other things Orlando area has to offer. We enjoyed the town of Celebration right next door. The townhouse was perfect. Nicely furnished, full kitchen, washer and dryer, beautiful pool. We stayed two weeks and enjoyed every minute!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks for your kind words. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable visit and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Expirience

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful time in this home. We recommend it to EVERYONE. The area is just fantastic, and it is near all Disney parks. We will most definitely be renting it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Townhome rental for Orlando trade show

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

The townhome rental was a good, cost effective choice for those of us attending a business trade show in Orlando. It was conveniently located to the Bonnet Creek Resort convention site. Being so close to Old Town was a bonus as there are many resturants and other facilites available. When I told others at the convention of our rental they thought it was a great idea and would save their business significantly with regard to the cost associated with attending such events.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Townhome rental for Orlando trade show

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

The townhome rental was a good, cost effective choice for those of us attending a business trade show in Orlando. It was conveniently located to the Bonnet Creek Resort convention site. Being so close to Old Town was a bonus as there are many resturants and other facilites available. When I told others at the convention of our rental they thought it was a great idea and would save their business significantly with regard to the cost associated with attending such events.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent value and great location !!!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

I rented 4 weeks in march and ended up with one of the best vacation experience I had up to now considering the low cost and the location. I must say that we were lucky enough to hit the warmer weather when we got there.

We really appreciated the closenest of the Old Town amusement parc as our kids could just walk up there and come back as they wish. It was also nice to see how close we were from the Disney parcs; only a 5 minutes drive to the Disney site entrences. Using International Road, it was also a breeze to access Sea World, Universal's parcs and the Prime Outlets.

In short, we had a great time; great condo, great location and great value. Everybody had fun and our vacation was a huge success.

Thank you to the owner David.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome, from the owners to the location!

Review submitted: January 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

We came into town for a wedding at Universal. The apartment was immaculate, it was close to the major highway, had every store you could need nearby, and dozens of restaurants. As a bonus, the complex is within walking distance to Old Town, (A carnival with little shops and street vendors) where everyone from families to couples can be found enjoying. The actual condo has a wonderful layout, and is very spacious. The beds are comfy, and there are blinds on the windows so you aren't up with the first ray of light unless you choose to be :) The best part is that the transaction is painless. The owner and leasing agent are extremely well-mannered, and helpful. I received my deposit back without hassle. Enough can't be said to recommend this. Thanks for a great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Christmas vacation

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

All I can say is "Awesome". This is our first time to Florida, we stayed in a great place.It was neat,fuly equipped and very spacious.I will be definately coming back here soon. Excellent for famillies with younger and older children,walking distance to fairgrounds,shopping,dining and grocery store.The pool is great for all ages as well. Excellent place to stay in. The owner is also very helpful and kind. :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review