reviews for: listing #28762 - Key Largo, Florida Apartment rental

Beautiful Water Front Ocean Side Home With Apartment
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sound Largo Village
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $135 /nt
    $790 - $900 /wk
    $2,100 - $3,100 /mth

sort by:

Glorious!

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

One word to sum up this property is glorious! We spent every morning and evening on this beautiful patio. The view is stunning. The apartment is very cozy and immaculate. The atmosphere is quiet and restful - just what we needed coming from Chicago! The property owners, Dick and Nancy, are lovely people. We came to the Keys to relax, fish and EAT. Dick recommended some fabulous places - take his advice! We had a wonderful week which was very much due to our gracious hosts. Thank you to Dick and Nancy! We hope to see you again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: We have and will continue to be, hosts who will do everything needed to ensure our guests are pleased and satisfied. The pictures and descriptor of our property is what we have and offer. No hidden issues. Join us for a relaxing stay in the Florida Keys.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great time in Key Largo

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

My wife and I spent the month of March at the Magaldi residence and had a wonderful time. We weren't surprised because we spent a month there in 2009.
Dick and Nancy are just as nice as can be and are now considered good friends. They were happy to answer any and all of our questions and were helpful in suggesting places to visit and places to eat out. Dick helped me put my sailboat in the water and I was able to keep it docked right in front of the appartment where I used it almost every day. I enjoy the water, so I spent alot of time swimming and snorkeling right off of our patio. The appartment itself is very comfortabe and clean as can be, and my wife loved having a washer and dryer right there for our use. Thanks again Dick and Nancy and we hope to see you again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

We spent 5 weeks at Dick and Nancy's apartment and it was a great way to beat the harsh winter weather. Dick and Nancy were gracious hosts and we now have two great friends. The apartment is clean and very nice. Being surrounded by water and seeing the dolphins a few mornings made it like heaven. The location is really good, we were able to shop in Homestead, go to Miami beach or go to Key Largo for a day. We spent numerous hours at Penecamp state park, went on the glass bottom boat, learned a lot about the coral reef at the aquarium and just enjoyed walking around the park. We will cherish our memories of our time in the Keys and hopefully, we will be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Keys Flavor At Its Finest

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

Dick and Nancy, being long-time Keys' residents, were able to recommend the hidden gem restaurants and secret dive spots that made me feel like a life-long local. The apartment was very nice, with an authentic on-the-water-feel. The 'off the water breeze' kept the bugs away and the cold air conditioner kept me more than comfortable during my Summer stay. Artists-in-residence Dick and Nancy know exactly what a creative spirit needs. I feel fortunate they opened their home to me and I look forward to returning with my scuba gear and paints.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Please include this review as part of our site. Thank you Owner

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Time in Key Largo!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

My wife and I had a great time at Nancy and Dick's place. The accommodations were charming, and spit spot clean. We especially appreciated the personal attention we received from our hosts - Dick shared his catch of the day with us fresh off the grill! The location gave us just what we were looking for with snorkeling opportunities right off the dock and beautiful sunrises. We have already scheduled our return trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

FOUND, A little bit of heaven.

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

I rented Dick and Nancy's apartment first in 07 and again in 08, and would have rented again in 09 but sadly it was reted for the whole season. this apartment was presented in perfect condition and was ready to enjoy. The view the sunsets,and my hosts Dick and Nancy were the best.The apt.was private and quiet and really cozy too. When I required an emergency trip to a Miami hospital Dick led the way. Nancy fixed a hot meal on the table for me when I returned late that eve! A sunset boat ride with snacks,how wonderfull.Restaurant locations,a pass for Pennecamp Park,cable and all amenities are here. Best of all your hosts want your stay and your vacation with them to be all you wanted it to be. Peggy, from New Jersey

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Really Bad

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

This place looks great from the outside but inside is another story. The fridge was so dirty I had to clean it first before putting food in it! Also I think this was the worst, every time the owners upstairs flushed their toilet it came rushing down a pipe inside our unit. No privacy, Dick has his workshop on one side, the other side is a carport so a car is parked in your view, and in front, outside the patio door is his large fishing boat! DO NOT STAY HERE.

Owners response: I'm very sorry this individual feels that way and must admit we were most surprised to see the negative remarks. We found their stay with us during the 3 month period to be a positive one and our relationship was most pleasent. No mention was ever made regarding conditions in need of attention. Had they been, we would have addressed any and all concerns immediately. On the contrary we found them to be most polite. We have never received a negative review in the past and invite any one interested in our property to contact us directly to obtain a list of former guests. Dick & Nancy Magaldi, Owners.

Helpful votes: 8 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review