reviews for: listing #2878 - Destin, Florida House rental

Block to Beach,Private Pool-Community Pool,Tennis,Volleyball
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Terra Cotta Terrace
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,175 - $2,875 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Spring Break Getaway

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Thank you for making our Spring Break a wonderful getaway from the Midwest chill. The house was immaculate when we arrived and the owner gave us a thorough walk through. The private beach was an easy walk, even with 3 young children and all of their beach stuff. The community heated pool was always a nice end to the day and the private pool was perfect for our family. The house is very spacious and had all of the amenities we needed. We loved the local restaurants; Dewey Destins, The Crab Trap (even saw dolphins swimming by as we dined) and Fudpuckers (great place for kids). The grill out by the pool was so nice to have for those meals we had at the house. The owners were so nice and professional to work with and everything about our trip was just perfect. We have recommended it to all of our friends since we have been home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

We had a wonderful vacation! We had 8 adults and 3 children and had plenty of room. We loved the central location of the house and really enjoyed walking to the beach and swimming in the community pool with the kids! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

You have a beautiful home, and we enjoyed or stay! It has been a while since we all vacationed together, and we had a great time. The Cashmere Coconut met all of our needs, and those of our twins as well. All the toys for the beach definitely came in handy.
Thanks for everything

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Woderful time at the Cashmere Coconut.

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Our family of six had a wondeful time at the "Casmere". The house was everything the owners said it would be and we had no issues with the accommodations. It is a short walk to the beach with easy access and plenty of beautiful white sand. The private pool was a hit after the beach just to lounge a little bit more with no noise. We enjoyed several local restaurants that we would recommend as well. Marina Cafe, Crab Trap, Pompano Joes, The Red Bar, Another Broken Egg, and Dewey Destin.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the House

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We loved the house! We had a great week in Destin and really enjoyed the private pool--even rigged up a net for pool volleyball. The only problem is we have to leave!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We had an Awesome time! L, E, and B really enjoyed the swimming pool. They had a great time at the beach and just being together. We will definitely try to come back for another vacation;
Thanks Bunches

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful, Relaxing

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing teacher spring break in your beautiful home. We were able to catch some rays by the pool all week. We enjoyed the close walk to the beach. Wish we could stay longer...but we have to get back to the kiddos! Hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Beautiful house, love the rooms.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Little extras BIG difference!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

After searching through many homes in the area the Cashmere Coconut was a great find. I wanted to provide this vacation as a Christmas surprise and it did not disappoint. Communication with the owner was great, I felt very comfortable before i even left for the vacation. The location of the home is perfect, walk to the beach, or within a 5 minute drive there was everything we needed, movies, resturants, shopping something for everyone.

The house itself was very large with the master bedroom being very spacious; a vacation all by itself. Our other guests each had their own large bed with there still being a bedroom left for the kids. Speaking of the kids, the small details for the kids made a big impression. The house was equipped with a full size high chair, pack and play, childrens utensils and a wagon with childrens beach toys. When you only have so much room to bring your own stuff this sure came in handy.

The golf cart was great for shuttling our guest to the beach, and seeing the neighborhood in style. And i haven't even mentioned that the house has its own pool and patio with a barbacue grill gassed and ready to cook. We were able to cook dinner in every night, being together in this setting made our vacation one we will not forget.

My entire extended family had a great time at the Cashmere Coconut, even though we are from south Florida, it was nice to have a change of pace and this was just the place to do it. I would reccomend this home to anyone who is vacationing with a group and needs space, you will find plenty of it and a few extras here.

Owners response: The best part about this business is meeting and hosting great guests like Stephen's family!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved the House

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We loved the house. We swamin the pool a lot. All of the neighbors were so sweet. We also loved how the beach was so close to the house. We went to the beach a lot because we could walk there. You made us so comfortable at the house. Thank you for letting us stay at the house.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Loved This House!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Really loved this house! Perfect location and accomodations for four adults and three young children. We willl definitely look into coming again. Thanks for a beautiful vacation!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in Destin and your home. We hope to return next summer. The pool was a great added feature to have at the house instead of just a community pool.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review