reviews for: listing #28786 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

His High Place-National Forest Access Summer-Ski In/Ski Out
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $1,500 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place to stay

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

Beautiful place and very pleased with everything. We all had a wonderful time here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

Perfect family vacation in the mountains! Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4 days in a dream home

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

My family and I came to Breckenridge for a 4 day get away and a mountain bike race and needed a place to stay. We were lucky enough to find the River Ridge Rental website and found His High Place.

From start to finish we had a great experience. The communication was amazing, the house was a amazing and the entire process was amazing. I will be back to Breckenridge and I will back with River Ridge Rentals and His High Place. You can't go wrong.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Views, Great Location, Well Furnished and Very Spacious

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

Absolutely love the house! Plenty of room for everyone to be together, yet the split levels and multiple living areas can give adults/teens/kids their own gathering space. Very well furnished and comfortable. Amazing to think that you can have such great views and yet still be within walking distance of Main Street. We will be back!!! Thanks!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

Wonderful home for our family for our time together - Always enjoy Breck and it was even better with this great home! perfect lay out for all of us to be together. Saw the New year in with fireworks!
Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We enjoyed spending our Christmas holiday at His High Place. It provided the space and place for a wonderful time and memories. The beautiful landscape was inspiring too! As we return to Missouri - thanks for the memories

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

You have a beautiful home!
Thanks for sharing! We had an incredible time. The locals say that this is record snow fall! We've had great skiing all week! Powder.
What a wonderful place
Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We really enjoyed relaxing in your house for our first family reunion in years. Everyone was more than comfortable and the house was beautiful throughout. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

Thank you for providing an amazing place for us to have our women's retreat. The house is beautiful and we absolutely loved everything. Breckenridge is great. Thank you again and many blessings to you!
PS Enjoyed Oktoberfest as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Really enjoyed the house and getting away from the Texas heat. This was the first real vacation for our six adopted kids from Haiti. They loved the Alpine slide and horseback riding.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Wow what an awesome place! We saw bears, a fox and many other critters... Very exciting for all. Walked the paths to town and explored in the woods. this was a great place for our family to relax! We'll be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

We all loved the house, it was so family friendly, lots of room for all of us. The hot tub was a hit with all, and the view was wonderful. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

This was the perfect house for us to celebrate Valentine's Day and "3" birthdays. 11" of fresh powder
Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

We have really enjoyed your beautiful home this past week. It is so much like home.
The weather was great the skiing even better. This trip was a celebration of Glenn's 60th birthday - and what a celebration it was.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

Our group really enjoyed the cabin! Very homey. We had an excellent time skiing and socializing with old college friends. We appreciate you allowing us to use "His High Place"!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for families

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

Wide open floor plan made it a great place for our family to gather. The property has easy access by car to the base of peak 9. Ski out is good for an experienced skier, ski in is non-existent. The property was clean and well maintained. The management company was very accommodating. We loved the home and would absolutely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for Our Family Reunion this Fall...!

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We were fortunate to find His High Place in 2006 and would have selected no other in 2010 when a family reunion was being planned for the fall. The location in Breck is perfectly removed from the downtown area while being close enough to take a long walk into town.
The cul-de-sac is a great place for the kids to play games outside, and the garage and driveway allow for 5 cars to easily be parked over night. Having three floors made it very convenient for 3 family groups and several young children to have their own space and then gather together throughout each day. The kids could go to bed while the "young" adults stayed up laughing. And in the morning folks could sleep in if they wanted while a full meal was being cooked in the kitchen on the middle floor.
Speaking of cooking, there were 3 meals cooked a day for 6 days to feed 16, and a meal for 26 cooked Sunday using the gas BBQ grill on the back deck overlooking Breck. Every item needed in the kitchen was available, and the plates and cookware are obviously updated often as everything was like new. There was also plenty of room in the large refrigerator which meant we had no need for coolers while there and no one had to go out for ice.
On this visit in October, we only saw snow on the last day when we were hiking to Lower Mohawk Lake. When we were skiing in 2006, we were able to walk from the house with ski equipment to the trails and ski down to the lifts, as well as ski back to the trail head and walk back to the house. I'm certain we walked less of a distance than the first day when we drove downtown, paid to park, and walked to the lifts.
The pics online are accurate ~ they simply can't do the property and it's views justice. Everything about the home is clean and well maintained. There is a very helpful guide book specifically about the house that we consulted several times to find answers to those little details only a home owner would know. Breck and the surrounding area make for a perfect Colorado adventure, and His High Place will meet, if not exceed, all of your expectations for lodging in luxury.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Family Get Away

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

We truly enjoyed our stay - it was the Perfect Family Get Away ! We hope to return again and again ! Location was GREAT - close to town/shops & restaurants. The scenery is AMAZING! The Cabin was roomier and more spacious than I could have ever imagined. Again - Perfect in every way!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

If you're going to Breckenridge, this is the place to stay!

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

This place is truly spectacular!! We are repeat rentors and highly recommend the property. The house is incredibly spacious with numerous sleeping accomodations. If you want an upscale rustic feel nestled in the mountains with practically 360 degree views, then this is the place to come. And yes, you can actually ski to the lift and then ski back home easily. The property has all of the conveniences you would need, and we have been impressed with its cleanliness.

Another recommendation that comes highly is horseback riding at the nearby Platte Ranch (in Fairplay). The guides lead you on the open plains and up to the mountains, which is so much better than the nose-to-bottom trail ride that you get on the slopes. The staff at the Platte Ranch are always wonderful. What an experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Colorado experience ever

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

an incredible location with stunning views and easy access to the slopes. the rooms were immaculate and the living space was perfect for my family and friends (total 8 adults and 10 kids) to enjoy the vacation with room to spare. I highly recommend this house to anyone looking for an ideal get away to the mountains.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful place!

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

This home is in a beautiful setting, is decorated perfectly and has great space! The rooms are all large and we found ourselves wanting to stay at the property more than going out because it was so comfortable to be there. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Appropriately Named

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2008

View from up high was inspiring just as described. Balconies and main area openness provide wonderful panoramic viewing opportunities of nearby mountains. Home was clean, spacious and not shop-worn with plenty of private sleeping areas. Kitchen and dining areas are great for either small or large groups. Location is within easy 15 minute nature walk to edge of town. Nearby slope access presents a plus when use of transportation to ski lifts is not desired. Hot tub a real welcome after a day's skiing. Don't hesitate to include kiddies and grandparents when planning your stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the home. It definitely was a comfortable home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Perfect!!!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

This home has everything you could want. Near everything, yet quiet and peaceful. Plenty of room for everyone. It was immaculate and perfectly maintained. WE WILL BE BOOKING THIS PLACE AGAIN!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

His High Place was the perfect getaway for our vacation. The house is gorgeous and a great layout for a large group. I would definitely recommend it to others looking for a high end rental in Breck.

The main floor has a huge kitchen, living room, and dining room in a wide-open layout, very conducive to hanging out. And the hot tub was in high demand after a long day on the mountain.

This was my first trip to Breckenridge, and I hope I get to go back and stay at His High Place again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow! I Love This Place!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

I’ve stayed here in the winter and summer and would never leave if I could.
It’s what a Colorado mountain house should be, log and stone, it’s beautiful!
We have had up to four families with 10 kids stay here and there was plenty of room.
One summer trip we saw two bears walk through the neighborhood, the kids thought it was great!
The hot tub is great for after ski sore muscles and of course the kids love it too.
I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Our 7 day stay in March of 2007 was perfect! His High Place provided every comfort a large group would want, and more. Sleeping 12 adults while maintaining privacy was very easy. A group of 18 would sleep comfortably without issue, but some would not have completely private bedrooms. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook large meals 3 times a day. It is definitely a home away, and yes, the views are fantastic!
We are planning our next ski trip around the calendar for His High Place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review