reviews for: listing #28802 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Mountain Lodge at the Preserve 2 blocks to shuttle and ski
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $1,500 /nt

sort by:

Vivian Moore

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

We just loved the house, it made us feel at home the entire week. Everything was sparkling clean and the staff at River Ridge Rentals was friendly and eager to help. We felt like we were being pampered with lots of special little amenities. We hope to stay there again when we return to Breckenridge some day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Home!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Thank you so much for the opportunity to enjoy your home. We had such a great time and absolutely love the home! Everything was so clean, well-stocked, and we just fell in love.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Kitchen

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

Thanks so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We really enjoyed everything this house has to offer. We especially enjoyed the kitchen. We ended up cooking every single day while we were here. We also got to enjoy watching Mr. Fox tracking in the snow. Next time we plan a vacation to Breck, we will most definitely check to see if this house is available. Thanks again for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

92nd Birthday

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Thanks so much for letting us stay at your beautiful home. It was a very special time for our family. We were celebrating our dad/grandfather's 92nd birthday!! We didn't get a chance to see the fox unfortunately, but we did see the tracks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Stay

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

We had an amazing time staying in your home. River Ridge Rentals is top on our list. The house was beautiful and clean as usual. Thanks for making our second stay just as enjoyable as the first! See you next year! PS - We ALSO saw the fox!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your home! We really enjoyed our stay! We've been skiing as friends for three years in a row and this house has been the best.
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We so enjoyed our stay in your "luxurious mountain chalet". It was just as wonderful as advertised. Time spent skiing, playing games, and lounging in the hot-tub will leave us feeling rejuvenated as we return to school for the remainder of the semester. thank you for helping us to a top-notch spring break

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful and comfortable home. Had many great days of skiing (some sunny and warm and some snowy). Had a couple of visits from the red fox. We look foreard to futuer visits.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

Skiing was great! Good times with friends and family. Breck is a great place to visit and will certainly come back for more skiing in winter and hiking in the summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

Thank you for the use of your cozy and beautiful home. Our family traveled from S.C and VA for a mini-reunion vacation and everything was idealic - The weather (mid 30's for 4 days except the last day, snow & 20), the skiing, the tow, the snow sculptures, and of course the food and meals we created each evening in your fabulous kitchen. The adventures of the red-tail fox was an exciting treat as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

What can we say - we feel spoiled. Thank you for our stay - we had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

Our first trip to Breckenridge was a blast! It snowed a lot and got down to -19 on the Mountain our last day. Four of my five brothers and sisters were here, so we had a great family vacation - played lots of games and enjoyed the hot-tub and fireplace. I learned to ski and found it is one of my favorite sports. We say the fox twice. We love the house and hope to come back. (Age 10)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

This was a great place for our large group! We had a blast for our first trip to Breckenridge. The skiing was great, especially on the sub-zero days. We even saw the fox!! We enjoyed your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

This was the perfect location for our annual woman's retreat. It made our 25th anniversary very special. Thank you from Colorado to Maryland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

You have a beautiful home that met all of our needs. Our parents and children had a wonderful ski vacation and part of that was being able to end our day relaxing in an environment that made us feel so comfortable. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

Nothing like "roughing it" in the Rocky Mountains. Our four days were lovely. Beaufiful weather, skiiing and surrounded by our friends. Life doesn't get any better.
The mountain Lodge at the Preserve is beautiful. Your attention to detail in the house is greatly appreciated. We look forward to a return stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

We had a fabulous time staying in your beautiful home! The skiing and snowboarding was great! This was our second time staying here and we hope to come back again next year.
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

We had a great time! The house was great and had tons of room. We had the best weather and skiing conditions - we couldn't have asked for more. We say a lot of fox around the house, but not bear. We enjoyed spending New Years here with a great fireworks show in downtown Breckenridge that we could just see over the trees from the house!
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

Wonderful time and Great living quarters. Met our every need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

Thank you for such a wonderful snowy time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worry free week of luxury

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

This place is awesome. We spent 5 nights beginning on June 28, 2009 with 8 family members. The home is nearly new and in beautiful condition. The two gas fireplaces were easy to use. The hot tub was ready whenever we decided to get into it. The BBQ pit was ready to go. The kitchen was well supplied with everything. The area was private and quiet.

Everyone agreed that this was a great place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review