reviews for: listing #288312vb - Tamarindo, Costa Rica rental

Sexy Comfy Beach Home - Private Garden Pool - Walk 2 Best Surf
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 199 - $ 599 / night
    $ 3,493 - $ 4,193 / week
  • sleeps  4
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Excellant Vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

If you are thinking about renting this home, this is an excellant choice. My 18 year old daighter and I stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time. The home is very nice and so close to Playa Grande Beach - one of the worlds best. Although there is not a lot to do in the immediate area, however, Tamarindo is close by if you want to visit and or need some different dining choices. Our big decision each day was beach or pool? The pool is fabulous and I would highly recommend this property. Michale teh owner was extremly helpful before and during our visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation Place

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

We were a group of 2 couples, who stayed here for 12 days. We were very happy with the house and pool. The house came with everything you need to be comfortable. Washer and dryer was a bonus to have. Mike the owner was excellent, he came by on a daily basis to clean the pool and yard. He would come early in the morning so he would not disturb us, most mornings we were up so we would sit around and chat. The house is in an excellent location with lots to do within walking distance. Was able to walk down the beach and take a water taxi across the estuary for a dollar each. Tamarindo was on the other side, great shopping and good places for lunch. Water taxi owner (Christian) took us on tour of the estuary, saw Crocodiles, howler monkeys, a number of different types of birds, we also did a tour with him to see the turtles and a fishing trip. These trips were all done without the use of a vehicle. Within the gated community there are a few restaurants and a grocery store which is well stocked. We did have a vehicle but as mentioned we did a lot without using the vehicles.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

We had the most amazing trip staying here. The house was the perfect size for our family of three. The house pours in natural light, huge bedrooms, great bathrooms and an absolutely amazing pool. The beach is a very quick walk and we were able to walk to two different restaurants and the local store. Mike made our vacation incredibly special and we felt like we were staying at a best friends house. We could not have imagined a better place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgeous beach, darling house!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

My husband and two young children just spent a quick few days here. While we were at first a little disappointed to not be able to see the ocean from the house, when we walked down the street to the beach, we were thrilled to find one of the best beaches in the world. Small waves for the kids to play in at the front, and then the larger waves for surfers in the beach at the back. Lots of lovely shells to find, and not crowded.
The home fit our needs perfectly, and was full of nice art and quaint little details. We cooked some delicious meals, and found the local mini-mart down the street was well-supplied. The owners were also very responsive to our needs, and very kind.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Classy, Comfortable and Convenient!

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

Cozy and clean property has it all..2 master bedrooms, Wi-Fi and TV, kitchen conveniences, laundry, large outdoor covered patio within lush tropical greenery overlooking the private pool. We appreciated the quiet, private residential community, and the home is just steps to the beach (listen to the waves) and community conveniences (restaurants, bar, market). Stroll a bit on quiet Playa Grande beach then take a short water taxi ride across the estuary to Tamarindo, a quaint and active little town. There we found incredible restaurants beachside, colorful shopping district, and all sorts of water activities (kayaking, ocean cruises, scuba diving, surfing, and boat tours up the estuary with many wildlife sightings). The local owner, Mike, is extremely helpful with information about a variety of nearby communities and activities if you're interested in staying busy. Our stay here was incredible and we'd highly recommend this little Pacific coast getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AMAZING

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this delightful place and home. Mike was such a great guy to rent from and very hospitable. The time we had was short but sweet and the house was in great condition, the pool was a wonderful oasis and very close both the beach and great places to eat! I would highly recommend this property to whomever needs a great getaway! Most delightful country, town and home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heaven on earth

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

This was a very relaxing place to stay during our trip to Costa Rica. The house is close to the beach, which is absolutely beautiful. We spent some time learning how to surf and relaxing on the beach. We were also very happy to have a swimming pool and spent a lot of time in and by the pool. The garden is beautiful as well. The house was very comfortable and the two master bedrooms with private baths worked great for our group, which comprised two couples.

Mike, the property owner, was great and very helpful. He went above and beyond by waiting several hours for us as we were delayed and even provided us some cold water in the fridge and fresh fruit for our late arrival. We were very impressed and grateful! He also had great recommendations for dining, activities, etc.

I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Sexy swimming pool

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

The home was comfortable, AC was great, wifi and cable a plus. The pool was terrific, although we did clean it ourselves daily. The gardens around the pool and house were lovely. Not a whole lot to do unless you are a surfer and don't mind the hot climate. Kitchen was fairly well equipped we cooked in 1/2 the time. bedrooms and bath very nice. All in all it was a comfortable stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: There are lots of activities to participate in besides being one of the best beaches in the world to surf. The Sunset Cruise is beautiful and includes snorkeling and a view of the beautiful Catalina Islands. A short walk away you can take a boat ride on the Estuary Tour where you can see Crocodiles, Monkeys, and lots of exotic birds. Other activities include ATV's, Deep Sea Fishing, Scuba Diving, Horseback Riding, The Canopy Zip Line, The Monkey Butterfly Park, Bird Watching, World Class Golfing, Yoga, Open Air Helicopter Rides, The Leatherback Nesting Tours in season, Spanish Courses, On and Off Road Biking, Kayaking, Day Spas, Local Fiestas, Day trips to other National Parks with Volcanoes and Waterfalls, Paddleboarding and Windsurfing. A short water taxi to Tamarindo and you can Shop, eat at Fine Restaurants or try your luck at the Gambling Casinos. Playa Grande has enough good restaurants to eat out at a different one every night of the week. If you just want to relax you can walk the three kilometer long beach and body surf in the famously clean refreshing water. Sunsets on the beach are only a few steps from the house and a tradition with guests and locals alike. Or, you can decide to just relax on our patio surrounded by beautiful flowers in our garden and Playa Grande's sexiest pool.

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Beautiful Playa Grande House

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

I rented this house for a week in April because I was looking for a place close to a good surf spot with a backyard pool and a cool sense of style. This house exceeded my expectations. It had everything I was looking for plus some other nice amenities. The house itself is a very short walk to one of the most beautiful beaches in Costa Rica, and it was filled with eclectic and visually beautiful artwork. The backyard pool was clean and luxuriously warm. It felt rather remote and secluded, but there were good restaurants within walking distance.

Mike, the property owner, is a super nice person who I enjoyed spending time with. He was full of useful information, and it's clear that he puts a lot of love and care into this house. He seemed to be genuinely concerned about our enjoyment of his house.

I was sad to leave this house and definitely hope to rent this place again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

OUTSTANDING!!!!!....Sunny and 90!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place in Playa Grande

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Sexy Comfy Beach Home. Everything was well maintained, perfectly decorated and more than we expected. We honestly didn't think we would use the pool, but we used it everyday we were there just to cool off from the hot afternoons. Mike was completely accommodating but also unobtrusive. We would stay here again on our next visit. As for Playa Grande... I don't think we could have picked a better beach in all of Costa Rica.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

Absolutely wonderful house and Garden of Eden. Our host Mike was execellent and the property was more then anticipated. The house with its 2 bedrooms and baths along with an excellent layout. The covered porch was a place to relax for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We enjoyed watching the wildlife as they came by to visit the Garden during all hours. Just within a short walk and we were on the beach daily. Several restaurants to walk to, if feeling like not cooking a breakfast, lunch or dinner. Simply put a wonderful location, excellent host, great layout and awesome beach. Sunsets everynight that were breathtaking. We walked the area everyday and this house is top notch.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing place!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

We absolutely loved this house. Our family enjoyed 5 nights stay here. The Hotel Bula Bula is just a few minutes walk. They took care of everything. The location is superb. Even had a nice market to buy groceries and cook in the kitchen or BBQ out by the pool. The place was nicely decorated with a real Costa Rica vibe. Can't wait to go back! Lisa- California

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review