reviews for: listing #28837 - Boone, North Carolina Condo rental

Luxury 3BR/3BA Condo Echota Resort Foscoe - Fall $149/nt
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Echota
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $225 /nt
    $749 - $995 /wk
    $2,995 - $2,995 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: April 19, 2014   Date of arrival: April 15, 2014

This property is everything described and everything you could ask for. The owner and property management folks are great to work with. The one level was perfect for a toddler and there was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. It is centrally located in the area so it is perfect for year-round events in Banner Elk and Boone and everyplace in between. We visit this area twice a year and are always looking for the perfect place to stay. We will look no more--hopefully we will be able to return to this condo on each visit. We found everything we were looking for. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the Mtns

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

This place was very nice - Great views, clean, and all the ammenities you need for a very enjoyable stay. The main issue with this place are the beds. They are VERY uncomfortable. The King size bed was very firm - which is an understatement ... it was like sleeping on a slab on concrete.
If they upgraded the mattresses, then this place would be excellent.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Matress softness/firmness preference is very personal as you know -- this is the first complaint (of any kind...) since we have been renting this vacation home (six years).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Boone Visit

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Very clean and comfortable condo with a magnificent view. The condo was well stocked - we felt quite at home. We were only able to stay for a weekend but hope to return in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We enjoyed our mountain getaway weekend at your lovely retreat. We took the kids sledding at the Beech Mt. sledding hill & everyone had a great time, We relaxed in the hot tub while the kids swam and are looking forward to another fun day of sledding. Thanks for sharing this great space with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2008

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. The view is spectacular. You have made this very homey to strangers and was a great getaway. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

This is a lovely place, well stocked & decorated. The setting is gorgeous. Love the indoor pool and rec area. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2007

This is a beautiful home, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The view of "Grandpa" from your deck is probably the best there is! Thanks for providing all of the comforts of home. We hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2007

We loved our escape from the heat of Hilton Head -- great unit, great view and great neighbors!! We hpe to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2007

We have enjoyed he comfort of your lovely "mountain home". You have provided all of the comforts that one could ask for and we sincerely thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2007

Thank you for providing a lovely mountain retreat for our family. The 3rd. bedroom setup was perfect for us and our 6-year old twins. We especially enjoyed eating dinner on the patio - with a beautiful view of Grandfather Mountain! We will definately be in touch to stay here again, Echota is truly "a peaceful haven!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2007

Had a great time! Your place is beautiful. Views are great, weather was great. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2007

Enjoyed our stay - celebrating our 21st. anniversary minus the kids. Beautiful 'cabin' with fantastic views! This was a wonderful, peaceful respite from our weekly grind! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2009

Thanks for a nice place to stay. We enjoyed the weekend and had a great time with our family. This place was perfect, thanks. Can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

We came here for our daughter's "Sweet 16". We had so much fun snow tubing at night and shopping & sightseeing during the day! What a beautiful place you have and we thank you for sharing it with us! We already can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful mountain retreat! We loved everything about it. The view of Grandfather Mountain was avesome! Look forward to coming again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at your condo! The view of Grandfather Mountain was breathtaking early in the morning! We had an excellent time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

We love your home! Thank you for letting us stay -- we had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

We have stayed in these mountains many times.... and this has been our favorite spot! Our family had a memorable Thanksgiving -- hiking, eating, shopping, and caroling in Blowing Rock, We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

Had a great time enjoying the mountains and Echota over the long MLK weekend! Hiking, tubing, and spending time with other Charlotte friends who have a place here in Echota!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Thanks so much for the use of your beautiful place. Our youngest daughter graduated from App. State! Our family enjoyed being together and celebrating together - your home is lovely and so welcoming. We hope to visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

We had another wonderful stay in your mountain home. Everything was great, clean, comfortable and cozy. Beautiful view. Looking forward to our next visit, thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

Stayed the weekend of 3/5/10 with family. Plenty of room, comfortable furnishings and clean space, and beautiful views of Grandfather Mountain from the master bedroom, deck and main living area. Enjoyed tubing, sledding and skiing at Beech Mountain, and also relaxing at the pool and hot tub in the development. A great getaway - we look forward to returning!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 22, 2009   Date of arrival: February 22, 2009

I have been coming to this area of NC for 15 years now. This past year I stayed in this condo twice. In the Fall and the Winter.This is the most beautiful and comfortable home. It is centrally located to everything you would want to do in this area. Which is quite alot.The home is equipped with everything you would need. The view is spectacular. You never want to leave. Believe me I know. Thanks to the owners Mike and his wife for being so kind. My family, friends and I all love your home. We will be back. God Bless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: December 19, 2007

We just returned from a spectacular weekend in Boone and enjoyed the Echota community tremendously! The condo was immaculate and had all the luxuries we needed to enjoy an Appalachian State December graduation (and 3-peat National Championship!. My 83 year old mother loved the elevator access, and didn't want to leave the mountain views! We will definitely come back for another visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2007   Date of arrival: March 10, 2007

We stayed here for our anniversary and just loved the place. It was the nicest rental I think we have ever stayed in - very comfy and clean! We have property across in Twin Rivers and this was the best place to stay to be able to work on things with the property and to go fly fishing. We hope to stay here with our family before our daughter graduates! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review