reviews for: listing #28870 - Keuka Lake, New York Cottage rental

Adirondack Log Cabin
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $214 - $362 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,300 /wk

sort by:

Terrific Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at your cottage. Our daughters, ages 12,15, and 19, went paddle boarding, water skiing and tubing everyday. We rented a motor boat for the week and kept it at your dock. Every night we built a bonfire, toasted marshmallows and simply enjoyed hanging out together. Our everyday schedules are so crazy busy that we all appreciated how nice it was to relax by the lake, take long walks on east bluff street and enjoy the evening bonfires. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

idyllic life

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

What gem. Gorgeous setting on the East Bluff, with a long dock and plenty of shade. The cottage is first-class, with knotty pine ceilings, modern amenities, and great views. Our children love the cool, clean water, and the safe, quiet setting. Lots of biking trails, peaceful waking, swimming right off the dock,and kayaking. The owners are very kind and thoughtful. We've stayed here three years, and hope for many more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing with a view

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

Cottage was clean and comfortable. Plenty of room outside for enjoying the view of the lake. Very nice waterfront with minimal weeds. Very nice grill for outdoor cooking.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Time Away

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

My husband and I had such a nice and relaxing time. Would recommend to anyone looking to get some quiet time away. The view was gorgeous and loved waking up to the sun every morning.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One of the best vacations ever!!!!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

We're a family of 4---two boys ages 8 and 6. After my husband and I took in the morning view of the lake which was just awesome, it was down to the dock for fishing. The property was clean and well maintained and had all the amenities mentioned in the description (swim raft, fire pit, nintendo in the loft). We've raved about it and have already recommended it to a friend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect lake experience!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

This was our first experience on a lake and we could not have asked for a more perfect time. Not only was the view amazing, but the house was more than we had expected. All the comforts of home, wonderful sitting areas outside, a firepit for roasting marshmallows, fishing, and of course swimming. Great experience overall!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We have been renting for the past 5 years and it is our best vacation of the year. We think it's the best place on the lake and the cleanest prettiest clearest water of all the finger lakes. The cottage is beautiful and very accomodating. We love that no pets are allowed as my daughter has allergies and that is always a concern. Lots of great fishing right off the dock, a boat rental place conveniently located, beautiful deck and lower patio in addition to upper patio area. Perfect beach. We bring our kayaks and enjoy the fun water mat. Great place. Great swimming. There is nothing lacking. The place is beautiful from the inside of the cottage to the entire property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Keuka Lake cottage

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Great Vacation - beautiful scenery, lake was great and cottage was fantastic. Very relaxing atmosphere - all the amenities of home. Spent most of time in lake or relaxing on one of patios or deck. Explored beautiful Finger Lakes region. Would recommend for couples or families !!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Week on Keuka Lake

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This cabin is beautiful - great view and access to lake. Plenty of room - All comforts of home provided and well maintained. Although weather week was not the greatest, the surrounding wine country, many vineyards and quaint towns provided excellent variety of things to do. Owners are very attentive and available for help, if necessary. Definitely recommend to future travelers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Adirondack Log Cabin

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

My stay at the Adirondack Log Cabin was wonderful. It is in an absolutely gorgeoous setting. It brought back memories of when I was a child and lived in Penn Yan. The description of the cabin, where it is located and the amenities was very accurate. It was very clean and well maintained and customer service was superb. I have already recommended this cabin to a co-worker and my daughter and her boyfriend stopped for a day and absolutely loved it. My daughter was already making plans for next year. I did go to the Windmill Flea Market and to a couple restaurants. I spent time with my brother and sister-in-law who live in Penn Yan. It was great watching all the boats, kayaks, paddle boats, water skiers, tubing, etc. There just seemed to be a lot available. The weather was great also. Don't know what else to say except that "IT WAS GREAT!!" Thank You!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review