reviews for: listing #2891 - Redmond, Oregon House rental

Deschutes Riverfront Getaway
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $200 /nt

sort by:

The perfect getaway...As always

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

It was our fourth time staying here. We stayed at the beginning of August for the week. We absolutely love this house (especially with the new A.C. unit!!!) Saw many deer in the yard of an early morning. We will definitely be back again next year! This house has become our home away from home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Time Vacation

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

Had a Great time on the Deschutes River. Weather was perfect cool, in the evenings and mornings and nice and warm during the day. Best of all no Rain! The house is very comfortable, nice a clean and well stocked with just about everything you can think of. Especially enjoyed the evenings in the Hot Tub that overlooks the River. Fishing in the on the Deschutes on the private grassy area was fantastic. The trail to the river is a little steep but after several trips up and down the rocky bank it wasn't a problem.
Looking forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, charming house!

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

We came up to fish the Deschutes and used the house as our base. Loved the house and the location. Perched on a bluff above the river, the views were gorgeous, and the only sounds we heard were the river running below and the deer running through the yard. The house is close enough to town for easy access, yet just removed enough to give you the feeling of remoteness and real privacy. We really liked it there and will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun, comfortable house with great views.

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

We rented the house as a home base for a week of climbing at Smith Rock. The house is comfortable and has beautiful views. We enjoyed showering, hot tubing and cooking in a real kitchen each night after a day of climbing. This house is great, at a reasonable price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

This is the 3rd time my wife and I have rented the Deschutes River House. We love the serenity and peace that surrounds your experience at the property. The new owners have provided some upgrades to the house that makes it even better than before. We highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Stunning Views...

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My husband and I needed a base to hunt for property in Central Oregon. We spent 10 glorious days at the River House. After each grueling day of searching the countryside, we looked forward to returning to our nest on the Deschutes--the hot tub and sound of the river were soothing to our souls. We enjoyed the wildlife and the awesome sunsets!!! The house was well equipped and comfortable. We especially loved watching the stars through the moon roof lying in bed!!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Family time

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

We had a wonderful time at your unique little house on the Deschutes. The rate is very reasonable, the decks, hottub, and view is wonderful. River access would be a concern for the young and old. We enjoyed it. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Nice Place

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

We had a guys fishing weekend at the cabin. Very comfortable and accessible home. Nice having the separate guest house quarters for a little extra space. The access to the river was a little tricky for some of the older guys in our group so that was the only drawback.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We will be back!

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

We spent three wonderful relaxing nights at the River House and loved every minute of our stay (we hated to leave)! My husband (an avid fly fisherman) loved the location and proximity to the river (just a short trek down a steep path) and he was fishing. The home itself is centrally located to many Central Oregon amenities! We are already planning our next trip to the River House!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

What a beautiful place this was for our get-together. It easily accommodated our large group and yet still felt very homey and spacious. We're already looking for an excuse to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

What a beautiful home w/ guest house set up. We had a wonderful time. We had a wedding on the deck with the river running behind the bride and groom. The kitchen was wonderfully stocked for the “foodies” that we are! Great place for a family or two to share a wonderful quiet get away!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 21, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Perfect getaway. Charming but very spacious home was the ideal venue for a sisters' reunion. Private setting on the river was beautiful and sooooo relaxing. Next time we'll bring the husbands, too - there's plenty of room.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 22, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Our stay at the cabin was great. The location is perfect. It's close to Bend and awesome flyfishing on the Deschutes. We highly recommend staying here if you want a secluded cabin with flyfishing at your doorstep and an incredible view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

The house was just what Nick and I were looking for as a venue for our wedding reception. It was private, secluded, and very comfortable- perfect for socializing with friends and family. The views of mountains and the Deschutes River were amazing and provided a perfect backdrop for dinner on the deck. The eagles nest master bedroom was cozy and its 360 degree views were the icing on the cake for our honeymoon (it just happened to be a full moon that night). Thanks for providing us a wonderful home to celebrate our marriage- it made the wedding extra special and memorable. Heather and Nick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

We absolutely loved our vacation getaway at this house - the view was breathtaking, and watching the stars at night in the hottub with the sound of the river in the background was incredible. THANKS for letting us enjoy this house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2004   Date of arrival: December 1, 2004

We truly enjoyed our Thanksgiving holiday in this wonderful home. The views were breathtaking and the calm of the river was the icing on the cake! My entire family is eager to return for another terrific vacation. Maybe they'll be a TV in the living room by then .... that will make sports watching easier! (and everyone will stay out of my guest house!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 13, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

This house was perfect! Everything we were looking for in a rental. Quiet, great views, easy river access, relaxing, close to other activities. We will definitely return here! Maybe next time they will have purchased a DVD player..hint hint. Thanks for the great house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 16, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

this is an outstanding getaway -- very well stocked with all amenities one could ask for. the owners have made it like a home away from home. the views from the deck and hot tub are extremely tranquil. i will definitely rent this house again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

This house is fantastic. Fabulous unobstructed views from inside the house and the deck. You feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. Only sounds of nature around you. Great hot tub, well supplied and organized, can't say enough. We were four old friends and it was perfect for socializing and hanging out together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 8, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

I did not expect the tranquility. I felt like I was in an ecostystem that existed just for my wellbeing. The sound of the river, the wind, the birds ... the view of the sunsets, the moon, and the little yet fat quail that came to visit each evening... allowed me to rejuvenate. I could not have hoped for what your beautiful home delivered. Thank you for sharing.

Amy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 22, 2004   Date of arrival: April 1, 2004

Our family was in much need of a getaway. It recharged the batteries, it was a great balance of relaxation and recreation. The master bedroom with the 360 degree view and the skylight, and the stars were wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2003   Date of arrival: July 1, 2003

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, clean, fully furnished home. The weather was great and the canyon/river view very relaxing. The privacy and quiet surroundings made this vacation perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 16, 2002   Date of arrival: September 1, 2002

We stayed at this incredible house towards the end of August, 2002. The weather was beautiful and we were even treated to a couple thunder showers.

Between the river, the location, the sunsets, the mountains and the hot tub, this place is certain to be an annual destination for us.

We would recommend the house to everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 11, 2002   Date of arrival: September 11, 2002

This place is so AWESOME! We can't begin to tell you how much this was needed. To say this cabin is beautiful does not begin to express what it really is. The hot tub, the animals, the Beauty is incomparable.
We did see some beautiful wildlife, such as a quail family, deer, beautiful birds and believe it or not 4 wolves running all together! [Owner: It is hard to believe . . . but we weren't there!] We saw these animals usually early morning around 5:30-6:00. Look across to the other side of the river and just sit quietly and watch! You'll be amazed. Thank you! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2002   Date of arrival: August 25, 2002

HONEYMOONERS! Wow! Luke and I wed on Saturday. I am 21 and he is 22. You'd think we would have too much energy to LOUNGE all day--but no. So far all we've done is RELAX!
Thank you so much for this breathtaking paradise! We've enjoyed the hot tub, stars, and warm sunshine. This is the honeymoon I've dreamed of--we hope to come back often!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2002   Date of arrival: July 21, 2002

What a spectacular way to spend most of our honeymoon! This place is so relaxing, enjoyable, peaceful and beautiful! We hiked to the top of Black Butte--which, by the way is quite a hike--but well worth the effort! So is Smith Rock, but be prepared with lots of water! We did a wild and wonderful white-water rafting down "Big Eddy", checked out Dillon Falls, Benham Falls and topped it off with a visit to see Lindy at Harris Wine Cellar. Thanks for the tip--she was fun and we bought her latest CD to help remember a most awesome honeymoon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 18, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

We had a wonderful time staying in this beautiful well cared for house. We rented the house and guest house as there were five of us celebrating my mom's 70th b-day. Very relaxing and comfortable in every way. We enjoyed the nice patio furniture and sat outside each night under the stars playing board games before moving into the hot tub. The view of the river is very nice and quite refreshing to get into on a hot day. The beds are all comfortable and "quality" stuff. We went over to Sisters, OR for the big quilt show, so this was a great location for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2002   Date of arrival: April 11, 2002

The house is beautiful! The river, the blue sky, everything! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2002   Date of arrival: April 5, 2002

The hot tub and this setting we thought were pretty nice . . . but when we found the salad spinner, WOW!!!!!! Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review