reviews for: listing #28946 - Zihuatanejo, Pacific Coast Condo rental

Luxury Overlooking Playa La Ropa $175 Winter Special
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Preciosa On The Bay
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $350 /nt
    $1,225 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Date of Stay: 03/01/07 Review Submitted: 03/01/07

We five ladies have just returned from Zihaut and had a fabulous, relaxing time. The condo was even lovelier than it looks on the website - we were all thrilled with it and the view! The staff was so helpful and friendly. And what a great town to visit, lots to see and do. Highly recommended!

Recommended for:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 1/1
.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Guest: Anonymous
Date of Stay: 02/01/09 Review Submitted: 02/02/09

We rang in the New Year 2009 while enjoying "surround sound" fireworks from the beaches below. The amazing views from the terrace and the terrific location made our stay one we will always remember. From Preciosa you can walk or taxi in minutes to the best beaches and restaurants in Zihua. The staff is superlative and always go the extra mile, even if you leave your cell phone behind they get it back to you. Kathleen provides the tools and the information for a wonderful home away.

Recommended for:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0
.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The View

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Date of Stay: 02/01/09 Review Submitted: 02/07/09

My husband and I just returned from a fantastic three week stay in the condo. Everything you might want or need is provided - it is like a home away from home. The view from the terrace is incredible, the great pool, in easy walking distance to the ocean, restaurants and stores, taxi and bus at your doorstep, 24 hr security, helpful and truthworthy staff, the washer/dryer and so much more - please read the other comments - they are so true. We hope to come back again.

Recommended for:

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a View!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

What a View!

Guest: CindyH(Portland, OR, USA)
Date of Stay: 03/20/10 Review Submitted: 03/30/10

My husband and I and two teenagers stayed here for a week in March. We loved waking up to the beautiful view of the bay, boats, birds and hills. The location of this condo is exceptional. Although it is tough to tear yourself away from the deck, the walk to the best beach in Zihua is short and charming. All the amenities are in the condo, including washer and dryer, and everything is top quality. Kathleen answered my emails immediately and was very helpful, even letting us have a late check out for a late flight. Wonderful, friendly staff couldn't have been more helpful. You will like this place! Only thing missing was games-bring some if you like to play. Kathleen told me to and I forgot.

Recommended for:Sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

It is indeed a pleasure to write a review to thank you folks for permitting us to use your Unit 302. From the moment we opened the door we knew were were in paradise and were overwhelmed by how beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean it was. Your housekeeper, Maria, is such a nice lady and keeps the unit immaculate. On one cleaning day she was on a step ladder dusting off the many indoor and outdoor fans. In all our years of renting on vrbo I have never seen such perfection. I contemplated kidnapping Maria but instead left her a nice tip for all her hard work. The spacious kitchen is equipped with everything you need and thanks to the many guests who leave spices and other condiments as did we. The unit has wonderful cross ventilation when all the doors and windows are open and having a fan in every bedroom, two in the large living room and two on the massive terrace allows minimum use of the A/C. The terrace furniture is abundant and well suited to the surroundings. Having a built-in washer/dryer made my wife cringe but will come in handy for some people. Absolutely everything is included which is not the case in many vrbo rentals. Knowing that the property manager, Norma, is around on weekdays made us feel comfortable as she can assist you if you have any language barriers or concerns. The 24 hour security is great and the pleasant security guards are always available to summons a taxi for you and they arrive in just minutes. The website pictures of the views from the terrace do not exaggerate the beauty of the bay. It is obvious Kathleen and Bob have put a lot of thought into the design and decorating of their home and this made our stay that much more enjoyable. The location of the infinity pool is well planned as it separates the one bank of units from the other and allows for total privacy when on the terrace. We will definitely return to this condo and we thank Kathleen for her promptness in communicating with us both before, during, and after our 10 day stay. We tried 10 cafe's for lunches and dinners and would recommend our two favourites: Banditto's (ask to speak to Carlos the host and he will give you lots of advice in his perfect English) and Bistro del Mare (just at the sharp downhill turn by Hotel Irma, make sure the taxi driver goes that way as it is beach access only). Thanks again for all your hospitality Kathleen and Bob. We look forward to returning soon. Gordon & Margaret, Calgary, Alberta.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Splendid!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

Splendid!

Guest: El gato gordo(St. Paul, Minnesota, USA)
Date of Stay: 02/13/10 Review Submitted: 02/22/10

My family just returned from eight nights at this wonderful condo overlooking La Playa Ropa. The views of the bay and downtown Zihua are truely fantastic. The newer condo is nicely furnished. Kitchen, laundry facilities, and comfortable surroundings, are what we desire, and this was perfect. Everyone in the condo complex is very helpful and the place is beautifully maintained.

Recommended for:Sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hidden Secret

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Kathleen!

Just want to say thank you for every thing you did to make our stay in your wonderful place an awesome experience!The place was so comfortable that I did way less playing than ever before on a trip like this! We usually just go-go-go! I found that getting up early and just hanging out on your beautiful Deck was as nice as going out and sightseeing,or playing on the beach, or any tours! Some times I just enjoyed watching the cruise ship's or the fishing boat's in the bay! it is just very beautiful to look out and enjoy the view!!! It seems to have every thing you could possibly need to enjoy a great vacation! I can see why you didn't have a hard time with your choice to pick this place! It has the best view of the bay! I have showed a lot of people our pictures of the condo and Im pretty shure you will have some people contacting you in the future! Every one is impressed! I got our deposit back one week from the day we left, you are just wonderful. Also thank you for talking to maria She made us a meal of home aid tortillas- chili rellenos- rice- beans-juice! I told her 6:30 and we went to gato to party it up for a while and we got back to your place at 6:15 she and her niece had the table set food hot, and ready to go! She is just awsome! And one hell of a cook! I told her she needs to be a cook not a maid. she just smiled and said thank you! Then proceeded to clean up, just great!!!!!!!!!!!!

She asked for help with her English and I did all I could to do so, then I showed her my electronic translator and she was very impressed! I told her she could use it for a few day's and I showed her how to use it! She returned it and was very thankful! We had a great time with your internet do to the use of Skype! I don't know if you have tried this free service or not but you need to!!! With a laptop or any-other computer with a camera, you can talk for free and see them face to face. It is the coolest thing I have seen, again thank you for everything, and We will stay with you again when we come back in the future! There cant be

a better place to stay in ZIH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Greatfully your's

Paul Judd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beware of the construction noise

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Beautiful condo with a spectacular view! Our 2 week vacation was ruined because of the infornal construction noisse on the other side of the street (the old Hotel Sotavento is being converted to a condo building). The noise and dust were so bad that we had to leave the condo during the day - otherwise you had to stay inside in the air conditioning.

The owners could not have been more concerned and sympathetic but we feel we should have been warned about the noise. Certain days were better than others but in general it was too noisy to be outside looking at the view.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear Future Customers, Please diregard this bad review. The construction at Sotavento residences is complete. That review was February 2011. Come and enjoy the best views in Zihuatanejo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review