reviews for: listing #28951 - Seaside, Florida House rental

Gulf Views! Steps to Beach & Seaside! Heated Pool, 5 Bikes!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Old Seagrove Beach
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $475 - $895 /nt
    $2,380 - $9,840 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Our week was busy and oh so much fun."

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Our first time at Thyme after Thyme. The 21 of us came from a small town in MS - Crystal Springs - ages 70, 68, 43, 40, 39, 36 (2), 35 (2), 30, 10, 9, 8, 6 (2), 5, 4, 3, 2, 1(2). We enjoyed both sunrises and sunsets from the great balconies.....great places for seeing God's handiwork. The kids "lived" in the pool (at least when they were not in the ocean!) We loved being able to walk to the town for ice cream. Our week was busy and oh so much fun. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home.....everyone is sad to leave. The Kitchens family - Crystal Springs, MS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"perfect place for all 15 of our wonderful family"

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Thyme after Thyme has been the perfect place for all 15 of our wonderful family. The location so close to the center of town, access to the beach and even near a Publix was just right. We all enjoyed the Bocce ball court and our little ones spent forever in the pool! The balconies made perfect places to watch the sunrises and sunsets, and our ping pong tournaments were crowd pleasers! We look forward to our return here next year and truly appreciate the hospitality and generous use of Thyme after Thyme. The Rubensteins - New Orleans, LA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

".....this is the perfect house for beach access."

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Thyme after Thyme has been extremely accommodating for our large family! We enjoyed gathering together for the first time in years and we're looking forward to doing it again soon. We loved the courtyard for grilling out and swimming, as well as the spacious kitchens. We all agree this is the perfect house for beach access, quick trip/easy walk to downtown life, and gathering of a large family. Thanks for everything, we enjoyed it! The Morrows - Lexington, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The location cannot be beat!"

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Three families here for a celebration and we all had a great time. Your beach house is fantastic. Great layout! Kitchens are very well stocked. The location cannot be beat! And we enjoyed the bikes and the Bocce ball court. We hope to be able to return for more celebrations. P.S. - The music CD was a nice touch! Also, the managemnet company was great to work with, and thank you for being so helpful. The Tincher family - Birmingham, AL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Thank you for having the kitchen so well stocked"

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We all had a great time. The house was perfect for us for our spring break trip. Thank you for having the kitchen so well stocked (we are cooks!) and for all the amenties. The location is perfect, too! The house was just perfect for our four families! The Dillon families - Chicago, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We loved the family-friendly layout."

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We loved the family-friendly layout of "Thyme". We also loved the easy access to the beautiful beach and the super-easy walk to Seaside! The weather was perfect, the ocean was beautiful, and the shopping and restaurants were great! Cheers! The Waldrop family - Zachary, LA

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Our family of 19 had plenty of room."

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Steve and Sonia, thank you for your hospitality and generosity! Your home is beautiful and packed with amenities. Our family of 19 had plenty of room. God bless you both! Tim & Karen - Franklin, TN

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"..could not have hoped for anything more perfect"

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Thank you so much for providing such an amazing venue for the Light/Goldstein Wedding. Our intimate family setting was a perfect fit for your home. The weather was perfect, the house is wonderful, and the village of Seaside is charming. We could not have hoped for anything more perfect! Our family traveled from Palm Springs, Atlanta, and Richmond to enjoy this amazing place! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

".....perfect setting to gather, play, and relax!"

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time together, coming from all over: California, North Carolina, and Pensacola. We don't see each other as often as we would like, so what a perfect setting to gather, play, and relax! Thank you for sharing this home with us. We have memories to last a lifetime! The Folands

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The best place we have stayed"

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Our family loves Seaside as our vacation destination. Thyme after Thyme is the best place we have stayed. We shared the house with our dearest friends. The Lesleys - Keller, TX

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Loved the convenience to Seaside and the beach"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Steve and Sonia, I was not sure if we ever got around to writing in your guest book so I thought I would send a quick e-mail to tell you how much we enjoyed your fabulous vacation home last week. We had a great time and it was good to slow down and come together as a family. Loved the convenience to Seaside and the beach. The five bicycles were constantly in use and made it so easy to get around. Little kids loved the pool. Lots of compliments from our group; we could certainly see why your home is so popular. Hopefully we will be back soon! Cecelia Smith and family - Atlanta, GA

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"...our second year at Thyme after Thyme"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

This is our second year at Thyme after Thyme. Our family is growing and we plan on returning here. With four generations under one roof, we have made many memories and pleased our palates beyond reasonable delight! Next year I expect this beautiful home will fit us like a glove. We will be delighted to make more memories here. I would rather not leave today! Mothers Day turned out beautifully and our mothers are beautiful, too. Enjoy! The Casey families

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Loved the outdoor decks and view of the ocean"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Our children and eight grandchildren had a wonderful beach vacation in this beautiful home. Sixteen of us in all were accommodated with room to spare! We love the outdoor decks and view of the ocean. Thanks much! The Rocke families - Peoria, IL

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The home, view, and location were all perfect"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us! We three families traveled down from Chicago for Spring Break and what a wonderful time we had! We had the most fantastic weather - amazing - which allowed us to do everything we were hoping to.....and more! We deep sea fished out of Grayton.....we had a bonfire on the beach.....we saw sunsets over the gulf from the house.....we biked to breakfast at the Broken Egg. Of course we went to the beach a ton with sand castle building, walks, and boogie-boarding, and swam at the pool lots and lots. The home, view, location, and sound of the ocean were all perfect. Many thanks for such great memories for us all for Spring Break 2012! The Browns, the Wikels, and the Bucklews - Chicago, IL

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Ten stars out of ten!"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

We had a great stay. Beautiful, spacious house and great location. Great view of the ocean. Ten stars out of ten! Hope to come back again someday! Thank you! The Bonapartes - Atlanta, GA

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"such an easy, relaxing vacation"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

We have been here since February 17th and we do not want to leave! It has been a wonderful two weeks, one with friends from college and a second with family. We just cannot thank you enough for all the great memories we have crammed into those two weeks! The closeness of the beach, the town, and the pool all made for such an easy, relaxing vacation. The children, ranging from 5 to 17 years old, all had so much fun as well. With sadness - and snowcoats! - we head back to NH, but we are all well rested, recharged, and ready to face the rest of our winter. Thank you! The Moore family, and the Chi Beta crew - New Hampshire

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

".....this house was perfect."

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We are 19 people, 8 adults and 11 children, and we found a lot to be thankful for at Thyme after Thyme. We thought it impossible to find a house that is right for so many people, but this house was perfect. Seaside is the most quaint town we have ever visited, and we feel we have finally found a town we can visit annually - a place to reunite families and relax during the hectic year. See you in 2012! Thank you for your home! The Fox, Rogovin, and Belzer families - Columbus, OH

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"had a wonderful time,will most certainly be back"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

A group of 12 of us stayed here for the Seaside Wine Festival. Our 10th year to attend but our first stay in Thyme after Thyme. We had a great time. The proximity to the beach and all the restaurants could not be beaten. We all had a wonderful time and will most certainly be back. The Corbins - Birmingham, AL

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"What a wonderful place for our beach vacation."

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

What a wonderful place for our annual family beach vacation. After 10 years of going to separate condos in Destin and a year in Hilton Head, we decided to all stay together here at Thyme after Thyme in Seaside. The cousins loved spending time together at the beach and in the pool. The parents enjoyed coffee in the morning overlooking the gulf from the wonderful 3rd floor balcony. We all loved walking into town and enjoying Seaside. We ventured one evening back to Destin & hit all that traffic - that was our final trip ever to Destin! We'd much rather walk into town! Thank you for a memorable vacation! The DiLeos - Scottsdale, AZ & McKinney, TX; The Pelligrinos - Atlanta, GA; The Coxes - Little Rock, AR

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"...the most wonderful place we have ever rented"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

This is the most wonderful place we have ever rented in Seaside! Three generations totalling ten folks; the Farrell families and the May families have enjoyed their week! The kitchen equipment, the lovely entertainment areas, the laundry facilities, the pool area, the grilling area, etc. are superb. We supported local shops, restaurants, and Quincys art supply shop. The weather was wonderful this week! Beth, Kevin, Rudy, Shawn, Maureen, Karelyn, Dave and children - The Farrell and May Families

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"...incredible house...never enjoyed a home more"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

What an incredible house.....and even better view! Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful home - it was the perfect place to rest, relax, and reflect. I have been coming to 30A for 15 years and never enjoyed a home more - nor had the pleasure of working with such fantastic owners. The Scarbrough group - Atlanta GA

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

".....have never had such amenties."

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

We would like to comment on our stay at your Seaside Thyme After Thyme property. Our family stayed there Dec. 21-28. It was a perfect home for the thirteen members of our group. The furnishings were most comfortable and well chosen for the ocean living. We have done joint family Christmas gatherings in several locations and have never had such amenities. The ample supply of linens, towels, dishes, kitchen utensils was wonderful. We have recommended your company and specific home to several friends who are planning vacations such as ours. We will be back! The Hickman Families

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"I do not want to leave this HEAVEN!"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

This is my next-to-last day here, and I do not want to leave this HEAVEN! What a relaxing but FUN vacation! The biking and walking on the beach have been awesome and invigorating. Thank you so much. The Growney and Lawler families - Kansas City, MO

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"This was a wonderful week!"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

This was a wonderful week! We had perfect weather. We also had beautiful water and spent the week with 16 persons in this nice house. We had a great time. Thank you! Nicola Tigges and families - Svenja, Germany

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"appreciated the pool and proximity to the beach."

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We had such a good time in Seaside staying in your home. It was our first family-wide vacation. We loved being together here. Your home is beautiful as well as SO practical. We have 5 kids and appreciated the pool and the proximity to the beach. We are leaving here refreshed and really loving our family. Thank you from all of us. The Huffmans - Dallas, College Station, Del Rio, and Southlake, TX and Camp LeJeune, NC

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Saw dolphins...and used the bikes each morning."

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Saw dolphins a couple of mornings about 100 feet off the beach. What a sight while having coffee! Enjoyed the comfortable house & used the bikes each morning.....now that is the way to see the towns! The weather and beach were perfect the whole week we were here. We had family here from 4 states, Michigan, Arkansas, Tennessee, & Mississippi. This was the perfect place & vacation. Warmest regards, The Hartl families - MI, AR, TN, MS

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"...very well appointed, comfortable home"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We have been coming to Seaside for the last 11 years and this was by far the best. All the laughter and space for cooking, relaxing, etc. was wonderful. Many memories have been made this week and we are thankful for them all. You have a very well appointed, comfortable home and we have had a ball. Hope to rent again next year. Thanks for all you did to make it nice. God has blessed each one of us and we are truly greatful. Thanks so much. The Hofman, Davis, and Scott families - Knoxville, TN

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

".....we would recommend this to anyone!"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

Thank you for allowing our family to share this wonderful home. We enjoyed the time together, especially the meals in the beautiful dining area. Thank you, we would recommend this to anyone! The Morton, Long, and Anderson families - Warsaw, IL, Springfield, IA, and Richmond, VA

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"This house was absolutely PERFECT for our family"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

Thank you so much for this magnificent experience! This house was absolutely PERFECT for our family to spend Christmas together. We felt we had the absolute best view, and waking up and having breakfast overlooking a panramic ocean view is indescribable. Our family had such a wonderful time and created many memories that will be etched in our hearts and minds forever. The children just loved waking up on Christmas morning with their presents under the tree and the beach just behind! To top it off....we ended our week roasting marshmellows by the pool! You thought of everything to make this enjoyable for all! We must also compliment the organization and the beautiful decor. The time taken to label things made for such an easy transition. We thank you so much for making our Christmas wish come true and we will see you again real soon! The Gaines and Heath families

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Magical place!"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

Magical place!! Our first visit to the area and what a great place we chose to stay here at Thyme after Thyme!! The house is beautiful, relaxing, and exciting all at the same time. Our only regret is that our week has passed and we have to leave, but we WILL be back!! Welcome to the next guests....may you have as much fun as we have!! Bradley/Grace/Warner, Dallas, TX

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"16 of us total...we absolutely LOVED this place!"

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We took our annual family trip here - 16 of us total - and we absolutely LOVED this place! It was so nice for 4 separate families to all have their own space and bathrooms. The home is beautiful and the views are great. We had fun riding the bikes to the stores and the nearby shops. The kids spent a lot of time in the pool and playing hide-and-go-seek - lots of good hiding spots! Overall a GREAT PLACE! Ajay and Mason, Bloomington, IN

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Reunion House

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This was the perfect house for our family reunion. There were 17 of us, 7 grandchildren (20 somethings) spouses, three great grandchildren, ages 2,3 and 4. The 2 kitchens came in handy when the babies woke-up earlier than everyone else, they could have breakfast without waking the entire household. Everyone took advantage of the bikes, both for all the bike trails and to get to Seaside and Water Color. We loved all the terraces. Everyone got to have a bed. We used the pool every day and also went to the beach. The babies loved the small pool too. The house was very clean and had all the advertised amenities. We had to call for maintenance and someone arrived in a few hours,even on a holiday weekend. Everyone said they would like to come back. I would definitly recommend this house to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"...will recall our favorite home next year."

Review submitted: June 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

And its unanimous - no one wants to go home!! Thyme after Thyme proved to be the perfect home for our families. The teenagers' haven was the ground floor ping pong table, which also got alternative use as facebook central. Plenty of room to gather as a large group of nine adults, five teenagers, one 10 year old, and lots of private space as well. We loved the bikes, the walking path, and of course the beach. We are all heading home tanned and well rested, and will recall our favorite home when making vacation plans next year. Hogan, Sherman, Allyson of Newburyport and Salisbury, MA

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"beautiful;all the amenities we could have wanted"

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 15, 2008

We came for our daughters beach wedding. What a beautiful home. We had a wonderful time and all the amenities we could have asked for. Thanks for a wonderful time! Laurey and Powell of Indiana

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"perfect for our family...be back again next year"

Review submitted: July 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 11, 2008

We googled Seaside and came up with Thyme after Thyme. It was perfect for our entire family - the Strawns, the Davenports, and the Anschuetzs all from Dallas.
We have gone to South Padre Island for the past 25 years and decided to try Seaside. Wow! We feel like we have been in the dark! Should have come a long time ago. Thank you for renting this great house. We will be back again next year.
Sincerely, Audry/Allen/Ferris et al, Dallas, TX

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"WOW...This place is perfect!!!"

Review submitted: March 28, 2008   Date of arrival: March 24, 2008

WOW, we had a wonderful time. This place is perfect!!! We came from Los Angeles and Denver. It was a wonderful place to be with family. We went to fabulous restaurants, rode bikes, walked on the beach... What fun!!
Thank you,
Aaron and Betts families - Los Angeles, CA; Denver, CO

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Fabulous....this is a slice of heaven."

Review submitted: December 5, 2007   Date of arrival: December 5, 2007

What a celebration we had at Thyme after Thyme with the marriage of our beautiful daughter Kelsey. Filled the house with flowers, great food, candles, cake, and a lifetime of memories. Wedding on the beach Saturday, Dec 1--the weather was sunny and 70 degrees. Over 30 of us partied at the pool with a DJ. Accommodations were fabulous--this destination is a slice of heaven--white sand, teal water. We will ALWAYS remember this special week. Thank you for making your home available to us. Loved every minute! The Thompson family, Lees Summit, MO

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"..the most memorable family vacation in 29 years"

Review submitted: August 31, 2007   Date of arrival: August 25, 2007

This was the most memorable family vacation for me in 29 years...it has been great! We loved the movies in the park behind the Seaside post office. I am certain you will leave with memories you will always cherish! Our family came hoping for memories and we leave with a stronger bond--AND the memories. Relax, enjoy, and say Cheers to the Nortons!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Cannot wait for next.....Thyme!"

Review submitted: May 1, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Celebrated my Dads 80th birthday here with siblings families from Colorado, Atlanta, New Mexico, Utah, and Kansas City. Everyone loved the place and we had an unforgettable time! The house is beautiful and the location just could not be better. Cannot wait for next.....Thyme! Hamilton, Tennessee

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We loved being so close to Seaside this time!"

Review submitted: August 18, 2006   Date of arrival: August 21, 2006

We had a wonderful week! The weather was great! We loved being so close to Seaside this time! The house worked out great for 4 families. All in all we had 17 people here! The ocean was so peaceful.....I do not want to go home! Hope to come back again soon! Thanks for sharing your home with us! Lesters, Iowa

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great weather, great beach, GREAT HOUSE, great fun

Review submitted: June 24, 2006   Date of arrival: November 10, 2006

Great weather, great beach, GREAT HOUSE, and great fun!! We have had a wonderful week and hate for the fun to end. This place is perfect for our family. We loved being able to look at the ocean while enjoying our meals!! Henry family, Cincinnati, Ohio

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"spared nothing to make the perfect vacation home"

Review submitted: June 10, 2006   Date of arrival: July 16, 2006

As we hurried to leave this morning, I was reminded by the safety rails on the childrens bunk beds that you have spared nothing in making Thyme after Thyme the perfect vacation home. We feel so blessed to have been able to enjoy our vacation in your home, and we plan to return. Noel/Kelly; Dallas, Texas

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"...going to book it for next year on our way out"

Review submitted: June 3, 2006   Date of arrival: June 3, 2006

What a wonderful house! Everything was perfect for our family. We have young married children with small babies and the accommodations were great for the young and the young at heart. We are going to book it for next year on our way out. the Laurey gang, Nashville, TN

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"This is a magical place."

Review submitted: August 20, 2005   Date of arrival: August 20, 2005

How quickly Thyme flies, now tucked into a treasure trove of wonderful memories. This is a magical place. If while transcending toward the storied afterlife I were to lay over at Thyme after Thyme, I would feel assured I had made it. The companionship of loved ones, the exquisite interior beauty of this house, the sparkling waves and moonlit nights, endless running and riding paths....sumptuous meals and spirits...and when bidded onward, I would plead......more Thyme. Gordon and Christy groups - Roswell, GA

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"again enjoyed immensely our family vacation here"

Review submitted: July 23, 2005   Date of arrival: July 23, 2005

Once again, we enjoyed immensely our family vacation at Thyme after Thyme. That includes Sandy and me, our four grown children and our eight grandchildren. We all biked and walked and beached and ate our way through 7 days of fun. This beautiful place is a perfect fit for us and we have built so many great memories here. We look forward to our return next year. The Daniel family--Birmingham, AL

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review