reviews for: listing #28954 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

Luxury spacious villa - HighGate Park
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  HighGate
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $114 - $157 /nt
    $850 - $1,150 /wk
    $3,400 - $4,400 /mth

sort by:

great stay!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

We've rented the villa for 1 week in September and we had a great stay! The villa is exactly as pictured. The house is very well equiped, spacious and the neighbourhood very quiet and safe.
Our family (my husband, our daughter 4 years old and I) felt at home during our stay. After a long day at Disney, the pool was a blessing :-). Disney and the other theme parks are nearby (15 - 20 min drive).
We would recommend this to our family and friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review 5 days from April 9 2012

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

Review for: Welcome Haven - USD

"I truly enjoyed my time at this property. I felt that the advertisement was accurate and true to form. There were no exaggerations. The only negative is that I wish the instructions would have informed me that there was only a starter sample of garbage bags and toilet tissue. I just didnt think about it. I could have brought these items from home at a much lower cost than purchasing them locally. The fact that this is my only negative speaks volumes about the quality of this property. "

Value: Excellent, Met expectations: Yes – satisfied, Recommend: Definitely, Overall: Excellent

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Julia Feltzer

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Review for: Welcome Haven - USD

"This rental made our vacation so much more enjoyable than if we had stayed at a hotel. The property is excellent in cleanliness, comfort and convenience. The pool was wonderful and we enjoyed it very much. Everything you need is there. Great value"

Value: Excellent, Met expectations: Exceeded them, Recommend: Yes, Overall: Excellent

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review 10 days from March 21 2012

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Just want to say we had a wonderful time. The property was everything we had hoped for. It is the most well equipped house we have ever rented. The location was very convienent to everything. We will certainly be back next time our travels take us to Florida. We LOVED the pool and hot tub. Thanks for a great time. I would highly recommend this property to anyone."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review 5 days from April 9 2012

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

I truly enjoyed my time at this property. I felt that the advertisement was accurate and true to form. There were no exaggerations. The only negative is that I wish the instructions would have informed me that there was only a starter sample of garbage bags and toilet tissue. I just didnt think about it. I could have brought these items from home at a much lower cost than purchasing them locally. The fact that this is my only negative speaks volumes about the quality of this property. "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home and Awesome Owners...

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

This Home was beautiful our children loved it!!! I thought I had already done my review but it must not have gone through!!! The owners of this property are extremely helpful and were there if and when we had any questions. Thank you David and Rose!.The home was beautiful,spacious, everything we had expected and more. Especially helpful was the free use of their GPS ( would have been lost with-out it ). A very pleasurable experience by all... Thank You

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We needed a last minute getaway and found this great Villa. Pictures cannot describe the place. We arrived to a clean, spacious and wonderful villa. The sheets were fresh, the bathrooms were spotless and it immediately felt like home. The neighbors were were friendly and the neighborhood is beautiful.

The pool was a great way to relax after a long day of walking around Disney and the hot tub was a life saver.

We will be back!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It is great to hear positive feedback about our spacious villa, we work hard with our local management company to keep the villa clean and supplied with fresh linens. We have just purchased luxury mattress toppers in our 2 Master bedroomsto add a little extra luxury.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Top notch rental

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2011

This house is an amazing place to stay for the price. We have stayed in hotels in the past and paid more and got less for the money. You will not be disappointed if you rent this for your stay. Everything is, as it is stated in the description of the property. This is one deal where you will think it is too good to be true, but it's not! We will definately stay here again in the future.
Joel

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is always refreshing to hear positive feedback about our villa, whilst we do not market ourselves as the cheapest villa we always strive to offer value for money and at quiet times or for the odd week we can offer a really good price.

We have a number of guests who have returned and some are on their third or fourth visit!

We pride ourselves on the quality of our villa and the speed of response from ourselves but also from our local management company to any issues that do arise. We are always available by phone or email for any help or advice, we have been to Florida many times over the past 25 years and we have a lot of experience.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I loved the Villa ! I was concerned about renting a house online however the photos and information used to describe the villa was on target. It was wonderful to have the washer and drier and not have to face tons of laundry on returning. The game room stays very hot but in the afternoon hours you can open the garage doors and enjoy playing. The location was wonderful ! We was not far from any attractions, close to the market,Walmarts and a wonderful strip mall containing (Kumo) one of the best Japanese lunches specials (bento boxes) The property management company took care of an air-condition problem on our arrival and had it fixed promptly. I look forward to planning our next Florida vacation!
Sherrie Fisher
July 16- 23, 2011

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ian from Basildon 15/9/2010

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

Lovely clean well equipped and extremely spacious villa. Well situated for all the tourist spots & groceries. Beautiful good size pool with great spa. Couldn't fault it & would recommend. Great booking system & owner answered all our questions & was very helpful. 10 out of 10.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kathy from Newfoundland 13/1/2011

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

Rented this property on our second visit to Florida. Did the condo thing first time and missed having access in the evening to any pools. Was most surprised to see such a large house and all the amenities, and the convenient location to everything for our money. Only issue was the mattresses in the two master bedrooms and the owner advised this has been addressed, and replaced. Had issue with the pool temperature and spa, however, it was only a call to the management company early in the morning and we had a warm toasty pool and hot spa for our November 2010 visit. Was so impressed with the home and the personable service from the owners and management company. Can't wait to return, just booked our spring 2011 return trip.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

My review

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

What a great villa! It even has a washer and dryer. Just bring your toothbrush! I can't thing of a negative other than having to buy toilet paper and still not getting my deposit back (though it's on its way I'm told)

I'd recommend this rental to anyone who has a car. From the hot tub, to the pool, the huge bedrooms, to the open kitchen living and dining room, it was perfect. We were 6 in our party and still had room to spare. We felt right at home. A+

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Susan Jan 2009

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2009

"Our family was very pleasantly surprised with the vacation villathe descriptions were accurate, close to shopping and only 20 minutes to the parks. This was the first time we rented a house and I was a little nervousI didnt want a vacation horror story. The house was clean and well maintained. Our kids loved the game room and pool. Despite the January temperatures, the pool warmed up into the 80s. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cookware and storage containers (not our experience with previous rentals). The house was a fantastic value for the dollar. It was the least expensive yet best accomodations we have stayed at in the Disney area. We would definately book this house again and have already recommended it to other family members planning a Disney vacation!"

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kristine Feb 2009

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2009

"Very happy with the house and the neighborhood. The house had lots of room and was lovely. We had to call Villa Renters the night we arrived because one of the toilets was broken and they sent someone right away the next day to fix problem. The kids and adults loved the wonderful pool and hottub. We had a great time."

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Una April 2009

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

"We had a great 3 weeks in Orlando staying at this gorgeous villa. It is spacious and well kitted out with everything, and more, than you would need. The pool area was lovely and it was worth paying the extra heating cost for the time of year. There were 7 in our party and we felt there was ample room for us all. It was easily accessible to the Disney parks, and about half hour drive to Universal. I would thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone planning a trip."

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dean May 2009

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

"This property was excellent for our golf foursome. Very close to Reunio n and Champions Gate. Pool area very spacious and the games room alot of fun."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ger August 2009

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

"property was superb...descriptions or online tour did not do it justice!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Debbie Sept 2009

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

"I could not fault this property - it is truly superb!! With all that Orlando has to offer, it was still difficult to leave the villa as there was so much to do - swim, play pool, a game of darts, sunbathe......... The owners rang me before I left and told me about the new sat nav they have for guests to use - this was invaluable AND saved me £50 with the car hire company Would recommend to ANYONE!!!!!!!!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Douglas & Carole December 2009

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

"This was our second visit to this villa, and again we were not disappointed. The free use of the sat-nav system proved extremely useful especially in the evenings. Thoroughly recommended."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Janine & Jessica Nov 2009

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

"the home was Beautiful, when we arrived it was so clean, and welcoming, it truly felt like home for the 8 days we were there! we thoroughly enjoyed the pool area, and spent most of our days either in the pool or sitting there listening to that ever-so-soothing sound of running water. (and the pool lights in the evenings were a lovely feature...mesmerizing) We know for sure we will be back. and are looking forward to it... All of the attractions are literally minutes away, and there are grocery stores, and walmarts in every direction. We had a fun time discovering all that Florida has to offer! It was a first time for me, and I truly had an amazing time! Thanks so much to Dave and Rose. Dave you were lovely on the phone, and your home is fantastic. We look forward to spending our next holiday, at Highgate park!!! Thanks again, Janine & Jessica"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review