reviews for: listing #28970 - Amelia Island, Florida Condo rental

3BR/3BA-Reduced Rates-Oceanfront Luxury Condo Next to Ritz
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summer Beach Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $285 - $475 /nt
    $1,710 - $3,325 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Beach Condo - perfect in many ways!!!

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

This was the first time our family had vacationed at Amelia Island. We chose this condo after reading other reviews. We cannot say enough good things about this condo. It was perfect in so many way! From the time we first walked in the door we knew that we had made a good decision. The condo was beautifully decorated, but also was comfortable. We had every thing that we needed. We enjoy cooking and the kitchen had everything that you would need. We also loved that you could see the ocean as you were standing in the kitchen. The view from almost any window was wonderful. The deck was large enough for our family of five to be able to enjoy eating outside and also take naps in the lounge chairs:) The floor plan on the condo is great because the master bedroom is separate from the other bedrooms. Also, we loved that the master had it's own separate door to the deck. The master bath was very spacious and had a great tub!! You can tell that the owners have tried to think of everything that you might need. To get to the beach it was not a long walk at all and also there were bike/jogging trails that were very easy to get to. The grocery store was close and we loved the little town of Fernandina - which had very good restaurants and cute shops. We all had such a good time that we are looking forward to coming back again soon. If we do we will definitely try to stay in this condo. Loved it in many ways!!! You won't be disappointed

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful oceanfront condo!

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after a business conference at the Ritz. While I love the pampering at the
Ritz, I was honestly happier here at this beautiful and comfortable condo. It had everything we needed for the perfect vacation--the kitchen is well equipped and spotless, and there is lots of room to spread out. The master suite is huge, with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The two pools were very quiet while we were here, as most people were at the beach, which stretches for miles. At Diane's suggestion, we rented an umbrella and beach chairs from beachrentalsandmore.com. They were prompt and polite, and we had the perfect view.

The entire condo was clean and well furnished, and the electronics are new and zippy. The wireless was fast, and I could barely tear my husband away from the endless TV channels, way more than we get at home. He had to do a little work, and there is a desk for a computer and a private wifi connection.

The restaurants in Fernandina Beach are great. We ate seafood every night, except for the world's best pizza at Arte's!

Thanks, Diane, for sharing this a wonderful vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly Impressed

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

My husband had a triathlon on Amelia Island this past weekend, and rather than staying in a hotel, we opted for a condo so we could make a mini-vacation of it. My hard-to-please sister-in-law and my 2-year-old son were with us, as well. We were all SO impressed when we walked into the condo - even my sister-in-law! The condo was very clean, bright, and well furnished. The balcony was huge, and although we didn't spend a lot of time out there, it would be great for reading a book in the morning. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes and cookware. The only thing we lacked was a cookie sheet, but no big deal. Also, be sure to bring some board games and movies in case the weather is no good - but if you forget them, don't worry, there are plenty of movie channels and NICE flat-screen TVs in every room to keep you entertained! As for the property, because of the time of year, it was very uncrowded for us - never more than about 10 cars in the parking lot. It was too cold to swim in the pools (there are 2), but they looked nice.. not super-huge, but adequate. The management company was also easy to work with (though we didn't have any issues. We only dealt with them for check-in and check-out which was super easy), and the owner has been extremely friendly whenever I've talked to her on the phone or in email. We loved our stay and will definitely stay here again whenever visiting the Amelia Island!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words and the feedback. We try very hard to make our condo a place where our guests feel comfortable and relaxed surrounded by beautiful ocean vistas. I assure you new cookie sheets have been ordered. Also, there is a larger main pool at the Beach Club and that gives guests 3 pools. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future. Diane

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo, Great time

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We were at your condo for just 3 nights but we will be back this summer. The condo is beautiful, amazing ocean views and very well equipped. We don't cook much but if we wanted to, the kitchen was great! Thanks for the free Internet and all those free movies.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Great condo, Amazing Ocean View

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

Thanks for opening up your home for my family. This was a great value and we loved it! The condo is beautiful and very well maintained. The free Internet and movies on the HDTV was a great benefit...my kids thank you. Golf was a great bargain!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Condo, Breathtaking Ocean Views

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Thank you for a great time and for sharing your condo in the Fall. We love the new updates! We will be back this summer...Just booked!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

Our 2nd year coming here. Hope to make it a 3rd. Beautiful views, beautiful condo.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Thank you for a great time. Your condo made our vacation special. We really enjoyed the balcony and ocean views!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Business meeting at the Ritz

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2010

There were 4 of us who drove from Atlanta for a meeting at the Ritz. We debated on staying in a condo or at the Ritz. We stayed here...as you know...and loved it. The spaciousness and the comfort made our stay great. We found time for a round of golf...thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcome to Our Home

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

Welcome to our home. We added comments from our Guest Book so you can see the feedback from others. Please add comments, it always helps us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls getaway

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We are 4 ladies who share close to the same birthday and we come down every year. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. We love how complete it is. See you next year!

Joan B,
Atlanta, Ga

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Watched the Shuttle Launch

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

WOW what a view! We watched the night space shuttle launch and what a sight seeing the cigar shaped flamed rocket hurl human toward the stars...we had a great stay, thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love this condo

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

Family gahtering-we booked 2 units. Thank you very much. Love the view and the condo. It made our stay special.

Joy N.
South Carolina

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Having a great time, good family time, beautiful view. Hope to see you next year! Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

We watched the shuttle launch from your balcony around midnight Feb 8th and what a magnificient event! I will never forget it...seeing human beings propelled to the stars! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved this Unit!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We are a family of 5 who come down every year. We love this bright unit (do not like dark furniture on the beach). Our kids love the beach and beach club. See you next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

We are 4 ladies who come here every year to celebrate common birthdays. We love the views. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

Your place is beautiful! We loved the sunrise. Thank you for sharing you home with us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review