reviews for: listing #29005 - Idyllwild, California House rental

Creekside,Fern Valley -French Chateau Awesome
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $400 /nt
    $1,750 - $3,500 /wk
    $4,900 - $5,425 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect Place for a Retreat"

Review submitted: November 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

"This cabin was absolutely beautiful; the pictures do not do it justice. 14 friends and I stayed in the cabin for a weekend and had such a great time. The property was large enough to hold us all comfortably. We enjoyed hiking, relaxing in the hot tub, and taking in the spectacular views. Mary Ann, the owner, is the sweetest lady and was very accommodating. We will definitely consider staying here again in the future!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you mary Ann Save my Teddy Bear

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

We had the most wonderful time and we all gained about 8 lbs.For the second time we got the cabin. thankfully Mary Ann had a cancellation.
At the urging of my older and wiser brother Hector we came along with him and his family to spend X-mas here and WOW! was it the best ! Your home is so wonderful and we all felt at home here because of the woderful atmosphere. The weather was perfect. The snow we all wanted. We will be coming here again without a doubt and with God's Grace.
We were the lucky ones that won the raffle for the master bedrom upstairs amd let me just say that I have never seen a more beautiful bathroom
Again Thankyou for the memories. And Save My Teddy Bear. Hector's family

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easter in the Woods.

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

We had a Happy Easter in the woods and we chased ping pong balls down the creek. The egg hunt was Spectacular. Love Juliette age 7

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easter Weekend with the Easter Bunny

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

We had a fabulous and magical Easter Weekend in the woods. Your home is so beautiful and cozy. The kitchen was perfect for our chef Lorin to prepare wonderful dinners each night. The days were filled with much exploration of the woods and creek.The Easter Bunny found us here and hid 100 eggs in the back hillside and around the creek.So Fun!!!
it was the perfect weekend in the perfect house

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nature Herself I found Joy.

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

It seems that this wonderful home is full of stories. I am sitting here, in front of the living rom fireplace reflectiong on our first night.We built a beautiful fire in the Master bedroom.and snuggled down for the night.

Our 2 doggies are loving this adventure too. the front yard is just on big exploration.it's good i brought their little costs. It was qquite nippy out there.

So here's to Nature Herself. I felt the breeze, I listened to the crrek, and I found Joy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Creekside

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Hi MaryAnn,

We are having a fantastic time, and the house is wonderful. Do you want us to shut off the water when we leave tomorrow? It was turned on when we got here yesterday.

Thanks again,
Melissa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

1/29/10

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Hello Mary Ann, thank you, your home in Idyllwild was absolutely perfect! We didn't miss the snow at all... we hiked up higher in Humber Park and found just enough snow for the little ones to do some sledding. The creek was perfect for nature walks and we loved it. We will definitely be back. Thanks so much for a great family experience, Lynn Foster

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review