reviews for: listing #29034 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii Condo rental

2 b/r : : Across from Whitesands Beach - 40 ft. lanai
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $159 - $169 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time in the beach house

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

We had a great time in the beach house. It is a beautiful place and extremely well located. We enjoyed being able to walk across the street to the swimming beach or to the snorkeling cove. We also very much appreciated how clean and well stocked the apartment was. Having access to the boogie boards, the coolers, the washing machine, and all the kitchen things we could need really made the stay enjoyable and memorable. Thanks again for everything and we will enthusiastically recommend your beach house to anyone going to Hawaii! - David W., Philadelphia PA, July 2011

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place was by far our favorite!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Thanks, we had a terrific time in Hawaii and your house. We actually stayed at four places during our stay, and your place was by far our favorite! We enjoyed every meal out on the lanai with the ocean and sunset view. The kitchen was incredible, the place was nice and roomy for an extended stay. We loved being across from White Sands Beach, using the body boards and beach towels provided. It was also great using the laundry area. A great price, location, and relaxing place for a family. Thanks so much for making it easy - Tamara H., Bozeman MT, June 2011

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for such a great house!

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

Thank you for such a great house! We sure enjoyed our time there, and had a great time on the island. We would definitely like to recommend your house to our friends and family. It was very nice to find beach towels, chairs and umbrellas handy. Thank you for that! Otherwise everything was great. I hope we get to rent the house again in the near future, it was one unforgettable experience. Once again, thank you very much! -- Natasha & Josh G., San Diego CA, April 2011

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

The penthouse was more than roomy enough for our group of 6 adults and 2 teens. The ladies especially loved all of the kitchen furnishings and utensils. The sleeping accomodations were perfectly adequate for us; the bathrooms too. There were more than enough towels and wash cloths, plus all the beach towels. Thanks for providing all the laundry supplies. The beach across the road was magnificent. Several mornings there were only a handful of us on the beach or in the water and we regularly saw Honu (sea turtles) there. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay, and for being a phone call away if we needed anything. We’ll be back! -- John, Lyons CO June 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is my favorite place to stay on the Kona side

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

For all the houses we have rented on Maui, Kauai, and the BI, your accommodations are the most fun. Over the several years we have stayed, you’ve been a great host and has always made for a memorable experience over the years. We plan to return every year. My adult children loved it.
This is my favorite place to stay on the Kona side. We love the local flavor of beach and boogie boarding across the street . We love watching the kids doing their boogie board maneuvers all day.
We enjoy our short night walks to Pahoehoe park where we’ve seen everything from impromptu hula practice, to small musical groups, and kids fishing with flashlights out on the reef as well as AA meetings. The snorkeling is pretty nice in front as well. The beach across the street was our favorite though, especially before 6 am. - Ben and Mary, Cambria CA, July 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved your place!

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We loved your place! We liked it much better than being in a hotel. The kitchen was wonderfully outfitted. From dishes and glasses to appliances to paper goods to odds and ends... great! The White Sands location is terrific. We loved the proximity to the markets, restaurants, shopping, and the routes out of town.
The lanai is one of my favorite features of the house. I also really appreciated easy laundry access and supplies, and the neat, well-maintained appearance of the property. It is a lovely house. We would love to return some day! - Nancy W., Bellevue, Nebraska June 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the Beach House!

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We loved the Beach House! It was a great value. It was the perfect location for us because we fell in love with White Sands beach. We especially appreciated the beach equipment - chairs, towels, and coolers - that you provided. I loved having the washer and dryer right downstairs and it was great that you provided detergent. Everyone loved the open floor plan and the double shower. We also appreciated the ziplock baggies for sandwiches. We will definitely recommend the Whitesands Beach Home to anyone who will listen. Mahalo! -- Jennifer L., Framingham MA Aug. 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again for a great stay. We had a ton of fun

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2010

Thanks again for a great stay. We had a ton of fun and the kids loved the snorkel beach, the turtle beach and the wave beach!! Watching the sun go down over the water every night and sitting out on the deck eating dinner are fond memories that we will take back to Australia. We made use of the washing machines, the wave boards, snorkel gear, full cooking facilities etc, etc. - it just made our stay hassle free. We will be back.... -- Damien Angus, Australia Oct '10

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

White Sands Condo

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Although this condo is across the street from the beach, the view was wonderful and access to the beach was easy. The layout is just as it is shown and was roomy and open giving a nice relaxing stay. The beds were comfortable and all was very clean.

Tom was wonderful to work with and very accomindating making the our trip very enjoyable with no worries at all.

When friends have mentioned that they are going to Hawaii I tell them to contact Tom if they go to Kona.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review