reviews for: listing #29049 - St Petersburg, Florida House rental

Home away from home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $650 - $750 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

A home Away from Home Indeed!!!!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

We're a couple of business nomads. We travel the world and usually get to see the Airport, the Hotel and become really familiar with the road between. How very nice it was to have a chance to set down roots for a while in your lovely home in St.Petersburg. We had everything we needed, down to the level of potato peeler - of superior quality of course - and the level of comfort far outclassed even the finest hotels because, it felt like home!

Of course, the stay was not without incident. How well I recall the exploding chicken casserol - don't set a hot pyrex dish on the open oven door - it took us some time to clean up!(We have replaced it) There were also the Geckos to deal with. They seemed to have a special affinity for my computer bag and it was not unusual to see one scuttle out when I set up at work.

Now, I have to say, I'm not a smoker however; my colleague is and though he indulged in his disgusting anti-social habit outdoors - and had a cigarette afterwards - he never once smoked indoors....but the stink lingered on.I didn't notice but others do!

Our experience of the villa was excellent and I would commend it to any family, individual, or business nomad. It's truely a Home Away from Home and the owners do their utmost to maintain that great atmosphere.

Stay safe,

regards,

Eddy and Tom.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Very pleasant vacation home rental

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

The house was accurately described..We had plenty of room and although described as 2 br, the den could serve as a third bedroom. the owners were very accommodating and responded quickly to any calls we made.It was in a quiet neighborhood with grocery store within walking distance and all other shopping close by.It was equidistant from Tampa and downtown St Pete so we had easy access to both cities. pool was well maintained.property was clean.would recommend to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

ok rental

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

We stayed 8 days at a very reasonable rental rate. We found the house to be suitable to our needs with a few notes. This house has two bedrooms. The third sleeping area is a family room pullout couch. There are no doors or closet in this room so it could be inconvenient for some travelers. One of the bedrooms doesn't have a television-this makes it hard for late night viewing if you are using the pullout couch for children. The pool is dated and really needs some remodeling-the owner requests the automatic cleaner remain in the pool at all times. Since the pool is small it can interfere with swimming. There were no movies or video games as we usually find in similar rentals. The house was stocked with a lot of extras-stroller, pool toys, cooler and beach toys. Convenient on-site laundry. House is located in ok area but it was very easy to get to other places. The owner advertises a $100 charge for cleaning if you do not clean it yourself on departure. We cleaned-but apparently it wasn't to her satisfaction-we received our deposit 8 days after we left minus the $100.

Owners response: I believe that everything in my listing is correct. There are 2 bedrooms with queen sized beds and the family room has a full size pull out couch. The pictures show the layout. I do not have video games or movies available. There are board games, pool and beach items. The house was not left in the way it was found, my contract states that. Keep in mind that the renters had a dog as well as 2 children with them. I have been renting my house for over 6 years now and I have only had 3 people charged for cleaning. THe people that I charged didn't complain. We do require that the creepy crawler be left in the pool as it is on a timer. It will cause the pump to burn up if it is removed (this is only to keep the leaves and pollen out of the pool) Our pool is 15,000 gallons, I don't consider that small.It is an older pool built in the 80's but it doesn't leak so I'm not in a hurry to refinish it
There are 2 tvs in the house, one in the garage. I would love to please everyone but some times you just can't.

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Best bang for the buck

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

The house is "AWSOME" and the owners are the best ever to deal with, it's been remodeled inside and out which my wife really loved, we were able to make ourselves at home with no connected units to contend with like the condos and hotel/resorts we have stayed in, having the pool all to yourself (peaceful). we will Defiantly stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind words. It makes it a pleasure when you have such nice people to work with. I really appreciate it.

Helpful votes: 12 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review