reviews for: listing #29106 - Keystone, Colorado Condo rental

Vaulted Ceilings, New King Beds, HDTVs, Ski Views 8540
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  River Run
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $599 /nt
    $693 - $3,633 /wk
    $2,772 - $14,532 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved It!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

Hope to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dakota Lodge

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

The facility was close to everything we needed. Ski rental, day care, children's ski school, mountain access, etc. The grandkids wished the pool and hot tubs were indoor, but they enjoyed them anyway.
The unit we had had wonderful views. It is starting to show a little wear and tear but fit our family needs perfectly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time in Keystone

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Management company was very easy to work with, location is great, condo was nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quick Family Getaway

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

Family had a great time. Great location. Very spacious condo! Kids loved the pool and hot tub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Vacation in Keystone

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

We were very happy with the property. The pool and hot tub were a welcomed relief after our daily activities. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the view from our balcony.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Honeymoon stay in Keystone with SCMR

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay in Keystone, CO for our postponed honeymoon. The owner of Summit County Mountain Retreats was very accommodating and professional in arranging a perfect summer weekend in the mountains. Much thanks to William and his staff.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Stay

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Very nice condo, everything we wanted/expected. The price was right and the condo was very clean and had plenty of cooking supplies.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Getaway

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this condo. It's a very nice resort area in a very good location. I liked the fact that we were next to the gondola, shops and restaurants. There was so much we could do without using our car. We got a 2 bedroom so our son and his girlfriend could stay with us for a few nights. It had everything we needed and never felt cramped. I would recommend the condo; we would rent it again if we decided to return to the Keystone area another year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Great place to stay, stayed there several times and management was very professional, in fact I am using them again on another property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

Great top floor condo. We stayed during the off season and loved the peace and quiet. The views are spectacular and the condo is well appointed with stainless appliances, good furniture, and very comfy beds. Really we could not ask for anything more.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

This condo has it all. There are beautiful ski slope views. The high ceilings on this top floor unit really make you feel like you are in a top notch place. The condo is packed to the gills with everything you would expect and more. The closest are completely filled with stuff you might need on your trip. This is especially good if you are coming with small children. There is a stroller, pack-in-play, air matress, lots of blankets and pillows, fans, humidifers and so much more. Flying back and forth was so much easier since we only had to bring cloths and not all the extra kids stuff.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 26, 2009

Karen,
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay in Keystone. The condo was fantastic. Everything was great. We especially enjoyed the view of the mountain. Also, it was in a very convenient location. We will definately consider it again, as we are already talking about going back.
Hope you enjoyed your visit in Carthage. Whenever you get back this way and have time look us up. We would enjoy meeting you.
Thanks again,
Cathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2009   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

Karen, I’m writing to let you know that we really enjoyed your condo during our stay a few weeks ago. Although the conditions weren’t what we’re normally accustomed to when traveling to Colorado, your unit was very cozy and conveniently located. It certainly was the next best thing to ski-in ski-out. If we venture out to Keystone again your property will be at the top of our list.Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 16, 2008   Date of arrival: October 16, 2008

We really enjoyed your home. It was a great place for our meeting on Synergy Summits and added great value to our productivity as everything was perfect. The amenities were great at the Condo as well. Thank you for the opportunity and we look forward to staying again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

OK - here comes a bit of a ramble, but you'll get the point...We (2 adults one toddler) stayed 7 nights in June 08, and we were extremely satisfied with the accommodations. It was very quiet, clean and spacious.

The owners are great and happened to be leaving as we were checking in; so it was nice to meet them. Everything about this stay was easy. The pack-n-play was great. We used the humidifiers and fans which are a nice touch. Underground parking was very useful. There is a good mix of movies and a great Sony Bravia TV. Plenty of kitchen cooking stuff for all your needs.

During the summer, Keystone is a great quiet family place. We traveled to Breckenridge twice (maybe 20 minutes away) and Vail (35 minutes away)once.

We used the pool / hot tubs 5 times and had fun watching the humming birds do their thing.

I got in a half-day of downhill MTB'ing and was very impressed with the trails (advanced-rider, not expert). The local bike rental shop is a 3 minute walk from the room and has very we'll maintained bikes.

We will be staying there again.

Best Regards,

Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 20, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We stayed in this condo for 4 nights and we could have stayed 4 weeks! My son had his own bedroom and washroom while my husband and I stayed in the Master suite at the other end of the Condo. It was so quiet and peaceful (I expected to hear party-goers at a ski resort). We had some friends join us from Colorado Springs and my son moved to the hida-bed in the living room, while their son used the inflatable mattress. Our friends had stayed in condos at Keystone before, and they marveled at the spaciousness and quality of this place. It couldn't have been a better vacation for us! Great skiing, great views, great place! We'll be back!

Owners response: Pam,

We are so glad you stayed at our condo. Thank you for your gracious praise.

Sincerely,

William

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 14, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Pictures don't do this condo justice. Beautiful, spacious & just steps from all the action. 5 minutes from the door to the slopes.
Can't wait to go back.

Owners response: Kathy,
We are very please that you enjoyed your vacation and stay in our condo. I hope you are recharged and ready to get back to business.

Sincerely,

William

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 11, 2008   Date of arrival: February 11, 2008

Thanks for viewing our guest book. We just purchased our home away from home in Feb of 2008! So right now there is not much here. Please let us know your experience while staying at our condo. William Fuller

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review