reviews for: listing #2911 - Russian River, California House rental

Hidden Haven: Private, Beautiful Retreat for 2-5 People
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $190 - $220 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Russian River Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

The house is very nicely decorated and very clean, it is nestled on a hillside and you are surrounded by trees which offers a lot of privacy.
It is not close to the river as the pictures may suggest, if you want to use the canoes, it will take some serious effort. The hot tub however is delightful.
Even though it was not an inconvenience for us I would not recommend the house to anyone who has a hard time with stairs, both inside and outside the stairs are steep and somewhat treacherous.
We were pleasantly surprised to find the kitchen well appointed with basic supplies.
The bedrooms have the coziest linen but are on the small side.
The owner is very easy to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dog loved it too

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

"We loved staying up in the trees, it’s so peaceful here! The beds are so comfortable and the sheets are so soft. Pepper [the dog] had a great time too and we doubt he wants to go home. We went rafting, wine tasting and hiking. This is a great location."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

well done!

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

"I love the flora, the bed overhang, the bamboo [floor], the buddha, the rocks, the bed, the big windows, comfy bed, the wood stove. Great retreat, great art and décor. I LOVE IT!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A special place for us!

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

"What a relaxing weekend it has been for us! Like previous guests, we too have decided to stay another day. Hidden Haven holds a very special place in our hearts… for on Friday night, Brian proposed, and made me the happiest woman on Earth! We sat in the hot tup and in front of the fire, enjoying our peaceful surroundings… Thank you for your hospitality – your home will forever be near and dear to our hearts!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we'll be back

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

"Although not strangers to this area, it was our first at “Hidden Haven.” We were comfortable from the minute we opened the front door – a perfectly planned house with interesting and complementary furnishings. Compliments to you! Other than our food and wine, there was nothing we needed. Enjoyed cooking in your fully stocked kitchen. Fireplace and hot tub were wonderful and there’s nothing more welcoming than a peaceful night’s sleep in quiet surroundings. We truly felt the peace, harmony and energy you’ve created here."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really a Haven!

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2009

"For starters, the home is simply stunning! It truly lived up to its “Hidden Haven” description: so quiet and peaceful. Everything so charming—from oriental paintings to the bamboo wind-chimes, so many special touches! I practiced Tai Chi and Tan Tui on the porch, while my husband took many photographs of the deer and squirrels out of the kitchen window. We enjoyed leisurely lunches & naps on the porch, and long baths overlooking the trees with rays of sunshine coming through."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review