reviews for: listing #29135 - Manhattan, New York Studio rental

Great Cntrl Locale Apt -No Stairs-Walk to T-Square & Subways
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $195 /nt
    $515 - $1,355 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

Now we are back in Berlin and I will tell you, that we had a nice stay in your Apt!
Thank you so much Gary! We really hope to go NY again and we certainly will choose your apartment!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Studio just as pictured (very clean). Lots of clean towels and bed linens. Internet access, TV, kitchen appliances and AC working flawlessly.

Perfect location for my needs (10 min. walk to Metropolitan Opera). Very nice neighborhood with lots of restaurants. Quiet and safe block.

Excellent communication with renter.

Will recommend to everyone and will keep reference for future trips.

Owners response: Thank you so much Luis for your great review and I'm so glad you enjoyed the apt stay.
I enjoyed meeting all of you and I hope you can stay in the apt again.
Take care.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great!

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

Stayed here with my 3 friends and it was great- Great apartment. Great location. And Gary was very nice! Super deal for such a great apartment.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much Anna for your great review and I'm so glad you enjoyed the apt stay.
I enjoyed meeting all of you and I hope you can stay in the apt again.
Take care.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great apartment!

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

Stayed at this apartment with 3 of my friends. Great apartment. Great location, near everything! It's the best! And Gary was very nice and helpful! If I come to New York again i will definitely stay here again if it's available! =)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Anna for your wonderful review. I'm so glad you loved the apt.
I hope you can come back and stay again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent!!!! 5 stars!!!!!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2010

The apartment is amazing! Is exactly like the pictures show! It´s very cozy and above all, very clean!

It has everything that Gary says in the web site and the neighborhood is very safe and in a fantastic location! It´s also very spacious because we stay there 4 persons and it worked very well for us!!!

Gary welcomed us so well and told us about the area, important tips and answered all our questions about NY. he was very nice and avaiable! Thank you so much Gary! We really hope to go NY again (maibe next year) and we certainly will choose your apartment!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Maria for your great review and I'm so glad you enjoyed the apt stay.
I enjoyed meeting all of you and I hope you can stay in the apt again.
Take care.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great apartment and very well located. Excellent

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

We are very glad to have visited this beautiful city and stayed in such a great apartment. We thank Gary and Bill for making our stay so smooth and enjoyable. The apartment was very close from Central Park and from Times Square. Subway stops are very near too (Columbus Circle and 50th Street). We also appreciated how clean the apartment was, the internet connection and all utilities that were included in the apartment. If we ever come back to NYC, we'll give Gary a call. Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your great review and I'm so glad you enjoyed the apt stay.
I enjoyed meeting all of you and I hope you can stay in the apt again.
Take care.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful Apt!

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

This apartment was perfect for my recent NYC trip! Not only was it spacious and in a great location (very close to theatres, subways, and Times Square) but it was clean and in very good condition. Gary was also extremely sweet and helpful and greeted me at the apartment and let me know about the area. Very highly recommended if you are traveling in the NYC area.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Sheri, Thanks for your wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the apt. I enjoyed meeting you. I hope you can stay at the apt again. Take care.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great, Centrally Located Apt

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Thanks for a great stay in Manhattan. The apt. was perfect. We could
not have stayed at a better place. It had everything and more. The
location was perfectly, centrally located in the Times Square theater
district. I would whole heartily recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review