reviews for: listing #29161 - Siesta Key, Florida House rental

Our Tropical Island Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Waterside East
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $990 /wk

sort by:

Home from home

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

We have just returned home from 2 weeks in this lovely home, it has everything you need and more ,it is very comfortable and private near to beach and village , The pool and spa are lovely and water nice and warm , we would recommend to friends and we will hopefully rent it again sometime soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Wonderful home in quiet neighborhood. Great place to relax and unwind. Close to beach, restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Home! Perfect Location! Paradise!

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2012

Wow, we had a fantastic time at this perfect home. It was very clean and welcoming from the second we walked in the door. The pool and lanai area is amazing and lots of room to spread out. The pool is superb with partial covering, swimming in the rain was awesome and the hot tub... We enjoyed the BBQ on the patio, and the landscaping is wonderful with a swing for relaxing. Plenty of stuff to make you feel just like home, but better. Bathrooms and Bedrooms were nice and comfortable. Having a garage was so convenient it made life easy.

Working with the owners was an ease. I highly Recommend this home and can't wait to come back. The village is a lot of fun, and the beach is amazing!!!

Book your stay , show up and have a great time. This is our 2nd time to Siesta Key, and can't imagine finding everything this house has to offer for the price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Loved the home very much

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

My wife and I rented this home for two weeks and loved it very much. The house itself is very comfortable and very clean. The kitchen was well stocked for food preparation. The bed rooms were very comfortable. The television had plenty of channels, and the seating was generous and comfortable. The pool was wondeful on hot July days. The neighborhood is very quiet and pleasant to walk around. The home is within easy walking distance of the little village and of the most beautiful beach we have been too. We enjoyed our stay here very very much and plan to stay again in the future. The owner was very easy to deal with and quick to respond to questions i had before hand. Again highly recommended for your most amazing Florida beach holiday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Tropical Vaca

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Very nice home, clean & inviting. Beaches, restaurants around the corner. We actually hated to leave. Chances are that we will rent again as it was in the perfect location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Repeat customer!

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This is our 2nd time we have stayed here. We absolutely love it! It is clean, welcoming, and the pool and hot tub are perfect! We have made many special memories here! Our family is looking forward to another stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent honeymoon spot

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

My husband and I rented this home for our honeymoon. We could not have chosen a better place! We had total privacy, but we were still close to the beach and Siesta village. The house was extremely clean, and the owners were very accommodating. They made everything very clear and easy. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The kitchen and bathroom were fully stocked. The property was also very reasonably priced. In addition to the home being wonderful, Siesta Key is an awesome place in general. It has the #1 beach in the United States, and for good reason. The island is beautiful and very fun. I hope that my husband and I are able to make a return trip in the future. It made for a honeymoon that we’ll never forget!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent honeymoon spot

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

My husband and I rented this home for our honeymoon. We could not have chosen a better place! We had total privacy, but we were still close to the beach and Siesta village. The house was extremely clean, and the owners were very accommodating. They made everything very clear and easy. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The kitchen and bathroom were fully stocked. The property was also very reasonably priced. In addition to the home being wonderful, Siesta Key is an awesome place in general. It has the #1 beach in the United States, and for good reason. The island is beautiful and very fun. I hope that my husband and I are able to make a return trip in the future. It made for a honeymoon that we’ll never forget!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Florida vacation home

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

This was the perfect vacation home for visiting the Florida Gulf Coast. We loved the area. The public beaches were amazing. The amenities of this home make it perfect for 2 people or 6. It was a great week of R&R.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

vacatiov rental

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

the house was fantastic. we had a great time.home was a 10 in all areas we would rent it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review