reviews for: listing #2917 - Manzanillo, Pacific Coast Villa rental

Palace by the Sea - 5Star Dreamvilla w/Chef $6,000-12,000/w
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  La Punta
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $6,000 - $12,000 /wk

sort by:

Our Great Time at the Palace

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

Our stay at Palace by the Sea was the definition of a luxurious vacation. The attention to detail is impeccable.
Escorted from the airport by limo, we were greeted by a fabulous staff who carried our luggage into a gorgeous, spacious, and well-appointed room.

The villa's living room is an enormous open atrium overlooking the ocean. All views are grand - visions from a beautiful dream. Favorite areas were the large pool, jacuzzi, outdoor lounging and dining, the exercise room and the media room. Complete with indoor and outdoor music systems we relaxed to smooth jazz, danced when wanted. At sunset we watched the incredible views serenaded by the waves and the breeze.

Chef Pilar serves meals fit for a king. The fresh Margaritas, courtesy of Jose, are to die for. Twice we arranged for a delightful massage from the local massage therapist, Cecilia, who came to the villa. Everything is provided in the most thorough, loving, and exquisite way. You never have to lift a finger. The entire staff is kind, friendly and always accessible. They made our stay totally enjoyable and relaxing. Our special occasion was gloriously celebrated. We simply let them know and watched the magic happen. At the end of our stay, we wanted to hug every staff member.

Our time at Palace by the Sea was a treasure and we look to return soon. We highly recommend The Palace to anyone who demands the best.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pampering at beautiful, luxurious oceanside villa

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This magnificent ocean-side villa is luxurious with a friendly staff who attends to every need. The open architecture is stunning with exquisite brick domes and marble floors. Three well balanced and scrumptious meals a day are provided at minimum cost and are "works of art". An on site pool and hot tub are clean and well maintained. It is in a beautiful, safe, gated community (LaPunta) with private tennis courts and a beautiful, clean private beach. The views of the ocean from every window are stunning and the sound of the surf lulls one to sleep every night. The bedrooms are beautiful and large and almost an apartment in their own right. A media room offers a place to watch TV, movies and listen to music. There is access to an electric golf-cart and an eight passenger SUV. Golfing, surfing, deep-sea fishing, hiking, horseback riding, zip-lines, paddle boards, snorkeling and scuba diving are just a few of the activities available for rental or at close venues. A Saturday open market is interesting and fun but there is also a Walmart available for shopping. The staff are very capable, friendly, conscientious and speak quite good English. We found the private beach to be a true treasure and we enjoyed many activities there even at night because of its lights. It was a wonderful, relaxing, sun and fun filled vacation for all of us and we are looking forward to the time when we can go again! We all would highly recommend it to relatives and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

I'm happy to say that we all had a wonderful time, and the Palace By The Sea is truly a "palace". Not only is the home absolutely beautiful in every way, the staff was a joy to work with and be around. Fabulous food and cooking, and Jose made all of our plans so easy to execute. He was a great guide and chaueffer.....The beach is a very short distance away, very beautiful and very few people there. The weather was perfect; it's an easy drive from the airport, and we all felt very safe at La Punta (the secure area of homes where the Palace is located). The bathrooms are very large and the bedrooms very roomy - especially the 2 Master bedrooms. VERY clean and well kept - the staff every day would be there to take care of any needs you might have - you simply had no worries! Every day you pick from a generous menu list, and the cook does a marvelous job of preparing your meals. The "worst" meal that we had all week (and it was still very good) was when we went out to a restaurant for dinner one night - we were spoiled by the great food at the Palace. There are many local golfing choices and other activities to enjoy. We went deep sea fishing, shopping and took the kids for a "zip" ride in the mountains. I would definitely recommend the Palace to anyone who is looking for a great place to relax with family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Trip To Paradise

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Our trip to La Punta in Manzanillo was amazing! Weather was in mid-eighties w/ low humidity. Not a lot of tourists based on time of year. Staff was great, spoke English, very friendly. Chef (Pilar) made fantastic meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate lunch at a restaurant once and wondered why since the food at the Palace was so much better. One meal I do recommend having out is the grilled fish/shrimp at the restaurants on the beach near the turtle sanctuary. Turtle sanctuary was worth a visit. Kids got to send 1 day old baby sea turtles into the ocean. Another fun activity was zip lining - about a 40 min. car ride to get there, but worth the drive. Had access to Suburban (w/ driver if needed) and paid an additional $500 for 2nd Suburban (w/ driver for a week) since we had 12 people (5 adults, 7 children, ages 7-11). Very helpful to have a guide to set up activities, interpret, etc. Palace is in a great location, near water, beautiful views, safe, and well maintained. Also nice to have phone/internet access. Beach club at La Punta is a wonderful amenity - lush and picturesque, plenty of tables/chairs, pool, very private. We rented 2 jet skis and had them delivered to the beach club so we could take turns riding them, and we spent a lot of time snorkeling. Tennis courts at La Punta are another great amenity - our families played tennis every evening. The golf cart that comes w/ the house is the perfect way to get around La Punta and explore a bit - kids loved riding in it. Bedrooms were all a good size and beds were comfortable. Customer service at the palace was excellent, and we felt very well taken care of. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend. Perfect for large groups.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

We all had a wonderful time. The staff were so warm and accommodating. The food and menu choices were delightful. And the staff coordinated our excursions for sunset cruises, zip lining, etc. were smoothly handled. Would love to stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We would go again in a heartbeat! The Palace is beautiful, the staff is wonderful, the owner was very pleasant to work
with. We spent a week being pampered by the staff, enjoying the pool and hot tub, loving the scenery. Every meal was
delicious---we went elsewhere for one lunch and one dinner, but the food prepared at The Palace was far superior! We enjoyed the private beach and the tennis courts. There were 10 of us---7 adults and 3 children---and we were all
very happy with our week. We highly recommend this experience!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Manzanillo Girls Trip

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

The Palace was the perfect place for a relaxing girls vacation. All seven of us had such an amazing time! The staff was wonderful and the food outstanding. We went out to dinner one time and truly felt like the food at the Palace was way better than the restaurant! Jose makes a mean margarita and was at our service if we ever needed anything. The little markets are a must! We picked up some great pewter, mexican linens and other fun things. We look forward to making this an annual vacation and are already looking forward to next year. Below are some of the other girl's comments.

"One of the most beautiful and relaxing places I have ever been in my life." - Emily

"It is a little slice of heaven-the house and views are stunning; the food was gourmet; and the service was impeccable! It was truly the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation I have taken in a long time!" - Julianne

"Palace by the Sea was fantastic! I relaxed more than I have in years! From the 180 views of the Pacific, to the massage room on-site, to the amazing meals, it is a one of a kind experience! Highly recommend this home!!"- - Laurie

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best of Times at Palace by the Sea

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Thank you. Thank you. PBTS was a fantastic setting for our family of eight adults and 5 children (ages 3,5,7,11,16) to enjoy an amazing vacation. The PBTS staff accommodated every need with flawless perfection. Never have we experienced such dedicated personnel. The meals/picnic presented by Pilar and staff were right out of a gourmet magazine and were thoroughly enjoyed by all 13 of us----young and old. Jose was the best concierge we have ever had---so each trip--scuba diving, deep sea fishing, a sunset cruise on a private yacht, the market, and all the amenities of La Punta were well orchestrated. The panoramic views, the warmth of the sun, the sounds of the waves added to a most memorable experience---especially for our grandchildren! Kudos to the owners!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sublime

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

My wife and I just returned from our second visit to The Palace. We did not want to come home. We have traveled the world extensively and this villa is by far our favorite destination. Everything, including the architecture, the climate, the food and the wonderful staff, was perfect. We will return to this sublime property again, however, it will not be soon enough.

Lisa and George

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Palace, La Punta, Manzanillo

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

The Palace was recommended to us by friends and we couldn't have been more pleased! It was a luxurious villa with everything you could want as far as facilities...pool, jacuzzi, incredible views,exercise room, beach, tennis, golf nearby, and massage therapist on call. The staff of 5 was superb and were there when you needed them but never in your way. It was the best food we have ever had on a vacation, with Pilar the cook, and her staff doing a wonderful job creating the finest in Mexican cuisine. The staff all communicated well in English and the rental manager came by every day to make sure all our needs were met and to help us with any sightseeing or travel plans. I would highly recommend this for either a large family get together or a couples vacation together. A magnificent stay! John & Elizabeth F.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review