reviews for: listing #2918 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri Condo rental

Free Night thru August 2014 4br/2ba Sleeps 12
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ledges
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $275 /nt
    $600 - $1,410 /wk

sort by:

PERFECT

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 6, 2014

My brothers and I pick a golf get-a-way somewhere every May. We picked this condo for this year and it was perfect. We could not believe the amenities included in this package. What place would ever include shampoo, soap, and even laundry detergent? This place does. It's beautiful, exceptionally clean, with excellent location! We will be back! Loved it!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway Condo!

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We had a fun weekend with 3 other couples & stayed in this beautiful condo. Very spacious, beautifully decorated & super clean. Would highly recommend this condo. Plan to return next year! Owners were easy to work with & easily accessible by phone after we arrived.
Thank you for a great place to stay!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Timothy for taking the time to review our condo! We are so glad your group had a great time.
We look forward to your staying with us again!
Gary & Sue

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Condo...Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

Wow, what a great stay we had in this spacious, beautiful condo! We've been renting this condo for the past 5 years & it's always a beautiful place to stay. The owners keep up with the painting, updating furniture & carpeting. We really enjoy the huge kitchen & dining area. Very well stocked kitchen. Celebrated a birthday here & had the mixer, baking pans, everything I needed. Just like home only better. The view of the lake is breathtaking from the living room. The owners are easy to work with; always answer their phones if a problem arises. Looking forward to many more happy memories at our favorite condo at the lake! Thank you Gary & Sue!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful place!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

We just recently stayed at this condo Oct. 11-14th for me and my partners birthday. There were 7 of us total so we had more than enough room. They have updated a few things but could use a bit more. For the price I really can't complain. We enjoyed movies and dinners with laughter and tears. The deck was wonderful. My 1 and only complaint is that we bought a bunch of stuff to BBQ, corn, asparagus, chicken drums and when we went to light up the grill, it was completely rusted. I tried covering it with foil but it literally just fell apart. So maybe next year update the grill. Other than that I can't complain! Place was awesome and I can't wait to go through Gary again! Thank you for letting us stay here!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am sorry for the problem you had with the grill which I replaced today.I sometimes do not get the feedback I need from the cleaning crew. We would have been glad to replace the grill if you had contacted me during your stay. Gary

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

We arrived early on Thursday afternoon and were able to begin moving into the condo early which was convenient. Everything was as advertised, the rooms were great and the location on the lake was excellent. We did some shopping but spent most of the time on the lake, we were able to rent a boat slip which worked out perfectly. We had a great time with the kids and grandkids and look forward to coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Our family had a wonderful stay in your condo! The condo was exactly as described and pictured. It exceeded our expectations. Weather wasn't great (March snow!) but that did not dampen our spirits or effect our stay. We spent a lot of time just hanging out and spending time together. Plenty of room & comfort for playing games, doing puzzles, watching movies. And plenty of space to spread out when everyone needed their privacy. Beds were comfortable, condo supplies were abundant, no problems whatsoever.

We are thankful for the comfort, cleanliness & welcome feel we enjoyed! Everything, from the time we made our reservation until the time we checked out was truly perfect. Thank you! We plan to come back!

Sending sincere appreciation from a Michigan family for a great place to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 9

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

We stayed Aug 20 & 21 2012, 5 adults. We loved this property, looks exactly like the pictures and was very clean. We enjoyed the view from the deck, which had plenty of chairs. We could see the turtles and fish in the water and the sunsets were beautiful. We spent time at the pool which was also clean and had lots of chairs and tables to hang out at. We enjoyed the area also and ate at Dog Days and Shorty Pants and had great food both times. We also enjoyed the shopping at the Premium Outlets.
We would recommend this property to everyone I know.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate you taking the time to give future clients an honest evaluation of our unit

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Pros and Cons

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Three primary complaints: Every faucet in the two bathrooms has significant mold build up inside the handles and the wallpaper in the bathroom off the kitchen is signifcantly peeling off. The owner expects you to clean the kitchen thoroughly despite paying a cleaning fee and will be promptly at the front door at the 11:00 am checkout to ensure that you are out. The microwave does not work properly.

Three primary kudos: Spacious and generally quiet. Air conditioner cools great although it is incredibly loud in the masterbedroom only. Comfortable couches in living room.

This unit is on the top floor and would not be desirable for individuals with small children (loft and loft staircase is not safe for small kids). It is in an over developed area. The boat docks are in front of the complex which makes them easy to access and is about all you can see from the deck. Quick walk to either pool and yet far enough away not to be affected by the noise. The deck is old and in need of repair. Unit is generally clean and nicely decorated although the bedding is starting to show significant wear. It's reasonably priced for the area and is a desirable unit for girls getaway or multiple familes with teenagers. We visited during a weekend when there were few tourists or boats on the lake.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I have been renting this unit for 9 years and have had nothing less than 5 star ratings with glowing accolades. I have tried to figure out why this has been the only complaint in those 9 years. I must assume that this person is a close friend of one of my competitors. Now here are the REAL facts: the faucets were inspected the day after this review by the head of the complex maintenance dept. They found some calcification, but no mold present. The slight peeling of the wallpaper was repaired the same day. This reservation was a back-to-back rental requiring the unit to be cleaned in a 4 hour time frame. The cleaning crew arrived at the prescribed 11:00 check out time (which is detailed in our documents) to clean the unit for the next client's arrival time of 3:00. The microwave was checked several times with no problems. Again in the past 9 years, we've never had any complaints about the air conditioner being noisy in the master bedroom. The picture on the vrbo site is the actual view off the deck showing the main channel of the lake. The loft area and staircase is no different than any 2-story dwelling with stairs, which means you need to keep an eye on your children. The outside deck is newly replaced in the Spring of 2011. The bedding is replaced every 3 years and dry cleaned twice a year; most of the bedding was replaced last year. In short, this person is either the worst inspector I have encountered or on a mission for someone.

Helpful votes: 11 / 17

 

Wonderful, clean and relaxing

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

This was a great condo, very near shopping and activities. We had a wonderful time.

Owners response: We hope that all of our future clients will enjoy the unit as much as you did.

Gary

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

This condo was excellent!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

My family and I got together for my birthday at this condo. A better place could not have been picked. This place was beautifully decorated and had everything you could think of to make you feel at home. We will return again.
Thanks,
Roberta
St. Louis, MO

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words we really appreciate them.

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

updated

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

This condo was really nice and very comfortable. It was clean and decor was awesome. It had a lot room for all us ladies. The owner was nice and the price was excellent. I would recommend this condo to a friend. A lot of stairs to get to the condo but that was alright. We had a great time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Perfect for a Girl's Getaway

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

We had 6 women from our office stay here for a "girls retreat". It worked out perfect. The view of the lake was superb. The condo was very clean and it was great to have the washer and dryer right in the unit with us. We will definitely stay here for our next "retreat"!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Great Place

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

Along with our friends, we recently stayed at this condo with a group of 10 adults and 1 baby in October. The condo was fantastic. The pictures dont do it justice. It is beautifully decorated, very well kept and there is plenty of room. The view is gorgeous. We would all recommend this condo to any small or large group. It was a little difficult to find in the dark, but we blame our internet directions. We are all hoping to visit the Ozarks again soon and plan to stay in this condo, if available. The only thing that would have made it better is if there were a few more chairs in the dining room. We were 2 chairs short, but we made it work just fine.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Great location for any size group

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

Our family enjoyed this 3 Bdr condo in July/August; we had 10 total guests and it was fabulous!!! We had plenty of room, we were not laying on top of each other, very spacious. The condo featured beautiful decorating, very clean, and stocked full of everything you would need to enjoy your stay. The location was near practically everything (golf, shopping, go karts, putt putt, dining), and of course close to many lake activities/rental places. We were not familiar with the area, but the owners provided us with plenty of valid contact points to ease our worries and make the stay incredible!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 29 / 31

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review