reviews for: listing #2922 - Destin, Florida Townhome rental

Visiting Destin? Try our Large Townhome- Private Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $671 /nt
    $1,725 - $4,693 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We absolutley loved staying at Green Reef 19! The accomodations were above and beyond our expectations and conveniently located! We woke up at 6 every morning to watch the dolphins and they were there without fail! It was spectacular and we decided this would be a place we would come back over and over because we were so pleased with the amenities and the bargain! We love this place and could not have asked for anything better!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

It's was very beautiful and right on the beach!

Review submitted: August 29, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

We loved the decks and the big living room area! The master bedroom was amazing but the other bedrooms were pretty small and only had full size beds or so it seemed like they were only full size. Overall it was the nicest placed we have stayed so far and we've been four years now! It's such an easy walk right out your back door to the beach! There wasn't stairs down to the beach from the main floor you had to go out the lower level but the deck on the lower level was amazing! Very clean and nice! Definitely a great experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was just perfect to stay on the beach.

Review submitted: August 2, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

We loved being right on the beach. Great views, nice decks. Spacious bedrooms and living room, made our vacation very special to have our family together. it's a nice quiet spot with a private beach! I would recommend this property to friends. We cooked fresh, local fish and/or shrimp every night but one. We went to Marina Cafe for dinner, the Back Porch for lunch. Both were great but you couldn't beat the dinners we made at home and eating on the lower deck!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another great vacation at the perfect beach house!

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

This was our second year at this property (last time was in 2012), and it was even better than the first time. We had 7 adults and 3 kids... Plenty of room for everyone, beautiful property with all of the amenities that you could need, large decks for eating outside and enjoying the views, close proximity to groceries/dining, etc. but best of all...the beautiful beach right outside your door with almost no one to share it with! The owner provides wonderful customer services, both during the reservation process and during our stay. The home was clean and fresh, and looks exactly like the pictures online. A few small improvements had been done since our last stay (typical upkeep items) that indicated an ongoing commitment to keeping this property nice for each visitor through the years. We have, once again, made priceless wonderful family memories and gladly recommend this beautiful property.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just right!

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Super convenient, private access to private beach area. Loved the space for everyone to have their own 'corner' and plentifully large living room to hang out and relax. The beach deck was very comfortable and spacious. Clean and well-maintained property. Hope to come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it! Green Reef -- Destin.

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Well what can you say -- a property with private beach access!?! AND a beautiful home. Lots of room, main living area, and the view from it, are gorgeous! Morning coffee, beach walks, and relaxing waves. Super, duper. We had a great time. So many super resturants and golf in the area as well -- something for everyone. We plan to go back -- want to bring our friends to enjoy the home as it is can easily accommodate many and provides lots of great "privacy" so no one would feel on top of each other.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Diane & Bobbi

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This property is of the utmost quality, and the owner(s) are very generous in the ammenities they provide. The only complaint I would have that it is actually a 3 bedroom, but there are many couches that make out into beds that are serviceable. Our family had the most wonderful vacation EVER! The view of the sunset each evening was amazing. We spent most of our time enjoying the splendid decks and the beautiful white beach. I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

pforgan family vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

I feel confident to speak for all 9 of us when I say this was one of our most memorable vacations!!!
Thank you Brenda for sharing your home with us. The description didn't even compare to the real thing.......IT WAS EVEN BETTER!!!!!
From the moment we walk in we were overwhelmed with excitement to start are week!
The view was beautiful! It is so wonderful to walk from the house right on the beach.
I love that the deck had some protection from the sun. We spent most of our dinners on the huge lower deck. My husband and I slept out on our private deck a couple nights in those great lounge chairs. We love to hear the ocean when we sleep!!
We had plenty of beach toys and towels.
We also enjoyed our walk down the beach to the nearby restaurants for happy hour. It was wonderful having our own private beach. Nothing can beat waking up with the sun and drinking your coffee on the beach!
Thank you for helping us make lasting memories with our family!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Family Getaway!

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

With two families and six boys aged 3 - 13, this was the perfect getaway for us. Plenty of room for everyone and privacy for each family. Grilling and dining on the bottom level deck was fun for everyone and the stocked kitchen was great. Stepping out the back door onto a private beach was a major plus for active boys who can't get enough of the sand and water. We can't wait to come back and do it all again next Spring Break!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We returned home last night and we’re having withdrawal symptoms today. I just wanted to thank you for one of our all time favorite vacation spots! The location was great! It's in the heart of Destin, but the beach is private...perfect!. The furnishings were so so so comfortable inside and out!! The view was amazing from every balcony and back window!!! The proximity to the beach was perfect!!!! The second kitchen leading to the balcony was very convenient, as was the ice maker. Our only complaint was that it was hard to decide where we wanted to spend our time.

Thank you for having all of the chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, hats, etc that we needed. The condo looked just like the pictures that are posted. It was a pleasure dealing with you. We are very thankful for the week we had in your condo and the memories will be with us for a very long time.

Thank you so much for sharing it with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We feel so fortunate to have found this property. It is well taken care of and we felt so at home the moment we stepped inside. The décor is lovely and the furnishings comfortable. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. We loved the views from the windows and decks. The decks were a great place to enjoy our morning coffee, catch some sun or watch beautiful sunsets. We especially loved being able to step off the lower deck and sink our toes into soft white sand for a stroll down the beach. We loved the large living area on the main floor as there is plenty of room for a family to spread out and not feel crowded. The location is perfect with lots of places nearby to eat. The owner was a delight to work with. We have been telling all our friends and neighbors what a perfect place this was to stay and only hope we can return again as a week is just not long enough!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Our family of 6 all loved our stay at this lovely property. We felt so at home the moment we stepped inside. This home is very well taken care of. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. The nice large living area on the main floor had plenty of room for us all to be together yet not crowded. Loved the views from the windows and loved the decks on each level. They were great places to enjoy our morning coffee or watch beautiful sunsets. Especially loved the lower deck where you could step right off and sink your toes into that powder soft white sand. The large table on that deck was perfect for eating out. Our only suggestion is to have more chairs for that table, since there were only four usable chairs when we were there. But I know that Brenda will remedy that as she was a delight to work with and wants everyone to have the best possible time. We hope to return sometime, one week is just not long enough!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Donna, I'm so glad that you and your family had such a great time during your recent stay at our beach house. Your e-mail to me about your 16 year old granddaughter telling you it was "the best vacation ever" is certainly high praise from a teenager and I loved reading about it. Thank you for letting me know. I'm really sorry that there were only four chairs for you to use around the outdoor dining table, sometimes things fall through the cracks. We are always appreciative of our guests letting us know how we can make our beach house even better. The outdoor items take a beating with the constant salt air and sun. It is hard to keep up with Mother Nature at the beach! I immediately ordered two new plantation grown teak arm chairs and 4 teak side chairs. Let me know how you like them when you return. Best Regards, Brenda

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation Home!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

This is our second year of staying at Green Reef #19 and were just as happy as we were the first year. The townhome is spacious, comfortable and in a great location. You can't beat the large decks and walking out your door to the beautiful beach. We hope to come back every year! Brenda was very accomodating and easy to work with. It was just a wonderful experience all the way around!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Angie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your comments to our site. It means a lot to us that you want to come back every year to our beach home. We always hope that our guests will have a great (and carefree) time and make many special memories. Look forward to hearing from you next year!

Sincerely,
Brenda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Family Experience!

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

This property was very nice and had amazing views! It was a perfect place for a family vacation. Just steps from the beach, this was truly the way to go. Everything was nice and we couldn't have had a better time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Texas travelers

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Great location right on the beach! There were 11 in our party, 8 adults and three children, and the layout of the house provided just the right amount of area to congregate in, or slip away for some quiet time.
All of us agreed if we return to Destin, this would be where we would want to stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simply perfect in every way!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

I can't say enough about Dolphins Run. From the first moment we arrived, we felt as if we had found paradise. The home was beautifully decorated and stocked with everything we could need and more. There were 12 of us all together yet we had more than enough room and sleeping accommodations for everyone to feel very comfortable. My favorite part was the beach level deck where I spent most of my time and ate many meals there. We also enjoyed seeing dolphins every morning and evening from the upper decks.
I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Destin now that we have been spoiled by our experience here. Thank you, Brenda, for sharing such an amazing piece of Heaven. We hope to visit many more times to come!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Location with Spectacular Views and Living Space for Everyone

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Hello!,
A quick note to let you know our stay in Destin was wonderful. We were blessed with perfect weather, lots of sunshine and temperatures which were ideal. My 75 year old mother was able to enjoy the beach on several occasions and the covered lower deck was perfect for her to feel close to the beach and the activity. The direct access to the beach was absolutely fantastic. I can't even imagine having to pack up every day and cross the street with my grandchildren just to enjoy the beach. This feature you offer your guests is such a huge reason the vacations are so enjoyed.
The layout of the townhome was very functional. It allowed everyone to have their private space when needed and the main floor was fabulous to have the entire family together in the evenings. I think my favorite part was having the 3 separate deck areas that provided spectacular views and everyone was able to enjoy the beautiful outdoors. We seated the entire family on the lower level deck for lunch and dinner meals. Breakfast and morning coffee were enjoyed on the main level deck each morning. The “canopy of magical stars” was enjoyed every night from the deck adjoining the master suite!
We were able to see the dolphins from the beach on one of our days. The location of the townhome was ideal for grocery shopping, souvenirs and fabulous resturants nearby. The private beach really made for a exceptional beach experience for my family. The difference was made clear when we would take our walks on the beach. As we would walk in either direction, those areas were so congested with beach chairs and umbrellas, it really made us appreciate our own private beach. Our view was never impeded by people sitting in front of you.
Thank you again for providing a wonderful home for our family to enjoy! The memories we shared this past week will never be forgotten!! We are already planning our return in a few years to celebrate more milestones within our family.
We hope that this current storm does not bring further damage to the lovely white sand beaches and that your home stays safe.
Sincerely,
Angela

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Wedding

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

The house was spectacular, and the beach was perfect for our daughter's wedding.
The three levels of home and decks allow privacy and great views.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wow Wow WOw WOW!!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

I was in charge of finding a place for a multifamily vacation. Brenda, the owner, was FABULOUS to work with. Quick to respond and easy to talk to. What a breath of fresh air after contacting probably a hundred rentals.
This townhouse has it ALL! and I mean it. Before you pack make sure you ask Brenda if they already have it there, odds are they do! We WAY over packed. We didn't even need our pack and play or beach chairs, everything was there already.

PROS:
~ number 1 PRO - LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Private, not crowded, literally steps to the stand.
~ spacious
~ PERFECT for multi family trips for privacy and no noise traveling into rooms
~ beautifully decorated. not over the top, just comfortable and tasteful
~ amazing decks, great for entertaining
~ views - you can see the city on each side and the beach view is breathtaking
~ easy parking
~ close to everything
~ clean, comfortable furniture

CONS (but not really)
~ this place has ruined me for any other rental in Destin and we have been to Destin five times in different condos/resorts.
~ not a con for us, but if you are looking for a swanky resort with pools, etc. you won't find it here. (This is a comfortable, family friendly townhouse with the best location. You will feel like it is your second home. The furniture is actually COMFORTABLE!)
~ I want to be there NOW. :)

Thanks for a wonderful time and for making me look like a vacation-rental-finder-HERO.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing house and view!!!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed this home and the location! The pictures don't even come close to how beautiful it is! I never knew Florida had such beautiful clear, green water and powder soft sand and it is just right out the back door! Our favorite thing was sitting on the balcony in the morning and later afternoon just watching the ocean and listening to the waves - it was like being on a cruise ship! Your home is beautiful and had everything we needed and then some (beach chairs, boogie boards, beach towels, ice machine, 2 refrigerators, etc.). Thanks again for being such a wonderful host and we look forward to coming back again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kim, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our home. We never get tired of hearing how much our guests enjoyed their visit to our beach home and the beautiful white beaches of Destin. We look forward to your return! Brenda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacluar Vacation in Destin!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

My family and I rented Green Reef #19 last month and I could not have wished for a better vacation. The townhome was perfect for us and offered a view and location second to none on the beach. Upon arrival, we found a very clean, well-decorated home with all of the accomodations we could want. We were within walking distance of several restaurants, however, we hardly wanted to leave the house! I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You're going to LOVE this place!!!

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

The first thing I noticed is that the townhouse looks EXACTLY as it's depicted in the VRBO description. It's beautiful--very tastefully decorated and comfortable, and gives off the perfect beach vibe. Brenda's created a lovely, warm, inviting place that truly feels like a home away from home.

I stayed here for my annual solo vacation, and while it's a lot of house for just one person, it never felt overwhelming. (It will easily sleep a family or even two couples with kids with the three full bedrooms and three and a half baths.) Most days, I migrated from balcony to balcony: I'd start the morning on the balcony off the master bedroom, watching the sunrise and the dolphins; in the late afternoon, I'd laze about on the beach level and read in the shade with the gorgeous, cool breeze, listening to the waves crash; in the evening, I'd spend time on the main floor balcony, watching the sunset and the pelicans and other birds flying back "home."

The location of Green Reef is perfect. In the past, I've always rented a place along 30A--Inlet Beach, Grayton Beach, Seaside--so I was skeptical about finding peace and calm in Destin. No worries here. Nestled next to Destiny-by-the-Sea, it's quiet and safe. No crowds. Also, I literally walked out of the door on the beach level, across the deck and down a few steps, and I had toes in sand. I snorkled every day from the beach in front of the townhouse and it was perfect.

When I was ready to venture out, there's also great shopping (grocery and other) just a few miles down the road, great seafood restaurants within walking distance, and a wonderful biking/walking path right across the street.

Thank you, Brenda--I'm already planning my next vacation and can't wait to return to Green Reef!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect family vacation home!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This was a perfect house to rent for a family! They had everything we needed for our 17 month old right there, we didn't need to bring anything at all. Loved the private beach and it was so close to delicious restaurants and fun activities. Thank you for making our little girls first trip to the beach amazing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love this place!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Definitely worth the 15 hour drive from NE Oklahoma. We've stayed in another unit in Green Reef, but unlike the last place Brenda's home was JUST as it appears in the pictures. The decor of the home was lovely. Very comfortable and inviting. We did cook several meals and found the kitchen to be well stocked. Also a very nice gas grill on the main deck. After checking in I was able to scratch some things off my shopping list because they were already provided. There were 9 of us that stayed a week and we didn't want to leave! We loved every minute of our vacation. Brenda offered some great advice as far as where to eat, shop, etc. The property has been maintained very well and was clean. We especially loved sitting out on the deck watching dolphins in the mornings. To be able to walk right off the deck and onto the sand was priceless. The teenagers went out and hunted crabs at night along the beach. Lots of screams and giggles. We discovered the last night that Kenny D's beachside bar had great food and was within walking distance. It's now one of our favorite places there! We had an action packed week- we rented a pontoon boat for 1/2 day from Gilligan's and rode around. We also boated over to crab island and the teens spent hours finding hermit crabs.(I recommend making reservations in advance of vacation) We also went parasailing down at Whalestail. Destin has something for everyone. It's a vacation the whole family will love. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Amazing, peacfull and wonderfull views. Sunset was awsome.

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Just cannot say enough good about this place and the people that manage it. Saw dolfins on several mornings. The family was amazed by this place. The beaches was breath taking, getting up step out on your private balcony drinking a cup of coffee and watch the dolfins. Just couldn't get any better. The only bad part was i had to leave after one week. LOL..wished we could have stayed longer, but will definately be back next year. Sunsets was absolutely amazing. Great pics. Have several that i am going to blow up and frame them for our hallway at home back in Texas. Thanks again Brenda for a wonderfull vacation that our family will always remember.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family time at it's best!

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We are a family of 5 with 3 teenage daughters. Our girls said, and I qoute "best family vacation yet!" The ability to come and go from the beach into the house whenever we wanted was priceless. Loved having 3 different decks to enjoy the ocean and conversation, especially the main deck with the awesome grill, teak table for 8, and chaise lounges!!! The main living area was our hub to watch movies , converse with the cooks in kitchen and get lost in the amazing picture window view of the ocean!
Thanks for our new family memories and for providing such a tasteful home to experience those in! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Steps to the Beach

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Just returned from a tremendous week at Brenda's property. Brenda was great to work with. The condo is everything advertised. We had 5 adults and a 6 year old and this property was spacious enough for more. The condo was furnished well inside and outside on the decks. Granddaughter loved watching the dolphins every morning, sometimes within 20 yards of the beach. This property is close to many restaurants, the malls and several golf courses, but still very private and quiet. We have been to this part of the gulf many times and this place is undoubtedly our favorite. Thanks, Brenda and we hope to return soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A slice of Heaven

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

I was so impressed with Dolphin Run, it was home away from home! The townhouse if beautifully decorated, comfortable and inviting. It is equipped with the essentials, (plates, pots, pans, towels) as well as many surprises (chairs for the beach, books, puzzles, beach toys and many more) all the comforts of home. We drove, but if you flew you could literally just bring clothes and you would still have everything you needed ~very impressed. The beach is beautiful with amazing white sand. Sitting on the deck every morning drinking coffee was one of my most favorite memories. We had 10 people in our party and never felt crowded with the spacious floor plan. I highly recommend Dolphins Run, and we hope to make this an annual vacation location. :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Michelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your wonderful comments to our site. Every time we stay in the town home and I suddenly need something we don't have; I go buy it for everyone to use. We do work hard to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. It is always gratifying to hear that our guests love our home and the beautiful white beaches in Destin. We look forward to hearing from you again.

Sincerely,
Brenda
Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful start to the new year!

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We started the new year off at Brenda's Green Reef home and it was wonderful!! The minute you enter you feel at home. And that was really important after a 12 hr. drive. :) We had our whole family (6 adults and 3 children) with us and we all had our space. The main level is so accomodating that it allowed areas for our DIL to lay on the couch by the window and enjoy her Kindle, others could relax on the couch and watch TV or play games or nap, while some of the kids were at the table with activities and another playing with his army men at the counter. And if necessary you could still escape to your BR. :) The 3 decks are great!! Especially the large one for all of us to gather and spend time and soooo close to the beach. Then the one off the master bedroom where I could watch every sunrise and the main level where we would share our morning coffee. The parking and street level entry were such a plus. The location is great too, so close to so much. With the time of year we were only able to enjoy the beach and not the water, but enjoy it we did!! We were all so comfortable it was really hard to leave. One week is definitely too short!!

Brenda is a pleasure to work with and so is Diana. Can't wait to get back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWESOME BEACHFRONT HOME

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We had a family vacation in Oct. 2010 and could not have been more pleased with the entire trip. The home is clean, neat, well decorated, but best of all IT HAD EVERYTHING. No need to bring beach towels, chairs, beach toys or anything else..... completely supplied. Plenty of room to spread out and have some quiet time along with the 3 decks. The weather was great with the gulf 50 - 75 yards from the bottom deck.

Thanks for making our trip so memorable..... including the daily dolphin run and the gorgeous sunsets.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Upon entering Green Reef 19, I was immediately floored. I felt right at home from the get-go and ran to the deck (one of three that overlooked the beach). The home decor was splendid, the beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was amazing. We vacationed there with another family and had plenty of room for all. We had so much fun on the deck, looking out, watching the kids go crabbing. But the best part of my experience was dealing wth Brenda. She's just so concerned with everyone enjoying themselves and wanted to make sure that all our needs were met. I couldn't have asked for more. Do yourself a favor when planning your next vacation and stay here. You'll not be disappointed. Thank you, Brenda, for making our vacation such a wonderful experience! We'll be back. -The Powell Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay in our home; we work hard to try and make sure that happens. We understand how important vacations are and want our guests to feel they are getting value for their hard earned dollars. My husband and I fell in love with Green Reef over twenty years ago. It thrills us that we are able to share that joy with others. Bill & Brenda Bender

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wintering in Destin

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

My mother, my sister, and myself spent 3 wonderful weeks at The Green Reef. Talk about ocean front! You could not be any closer to the beach and water. What was so wonderful is that you could see the sunrise(if you cared to get up that early) and the sunset right from our porch! If you need space for a large group to spread out, this is it. Not only was there a large living area on the main floor, but also a smaller one downstairs that would be convenient if coming in for a break from the beach. I liked that there was plenty of open and covered decking also among the 3 floors. Would you believe that with the 3 of us we still used about all of it? Every afternoon we went on a shopping excursion. There was no chance of having to repeat ourselves unless we wanted to, with all the different areas so nearby. I don't want to forget the wonderful restaurants that are so close by too, like Pompano Joes. Even the grocery stores had a nice selection of fresh food for preparing at home. In fact that is what it felt like at Green Reef - home. It was clean and very tastefully, yet comfortably, decorated just like home. I would certainly recommend this place to any of my friends and tell them to bring the whole family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. Our daughter got married on the beach in front of your home. The home was beautiful, so was the wedding and it was a great environment to meet my son-in-laws family for the first time. We all had such a wonderful time. Your beautiful home set the mood for a wonderful time to be had by all of us. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. We will be back! Evonne & Frankie Lackey, Dawn & Evan Vanzo (our daughter and son in law).

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful beach home with us! We LOVED the time we spent there and hope to return in 2010! The sunsets are just breathtaking. (next time I will definitely be bringing my baby Henry, our Japanese Chin) I missed him terribly while we were there, I didn't know we could bring him with us...but I do now.

Thanks,
Robbie Lyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

It is quite difficult to say what we liked more; the multiple decks, well-equipped kitchen, beautiful decor, perfect location, warm, inviting room , , just about everything! Brenda and Bill, thank you for sharing your home with us and making us feel so welcome. We do definitely intend to return. It was everything and more.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

Just wanted to say what a wonderful time our family had at your beautiful beach home. We enjoyed great days of sun & sand & evenings of good food & fellowship. Everything about the week was perfect & we are already talking about our return next year. Thanks so much for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

What a wonderful, awesomely beautiful beach house it is ... My entire family enjoyed every last detail from the sugar white sands to the decks on every level to spacious rooms and plently of privacy when needed. The beach was beautiful, not crowded since it comes with its own private beach. We loved it and will be back next summer! The Wades, Nolans, Tibbs, and Ivy's

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

This rental is all it says and more!! From the minute I walked in, I knew it was going to be a great week. There were quite a few of us staying in the townhouse, so it was nice to have all the extra space. The unit was decorated beautifully and included many "extras." I would definitely stay here again. I felt depressed when I had to leave such a wonderful, beautiful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Green Reef 19. The accommodations were outstanding--very welcoming, clean and decorated in an awsome beach theme. Our vacation was February 14-21, 2009 and the weather was wonderful. We could not get enough pictures of the beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Brenda is the best to work with and made the rental process seamless. We will definately be coming back to Green Reef 19!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

What a great place for a family vacation! The home is lovely and spacious and the beach and view is breathtaking. Even in the middle of winter, it was just wonderful. The home is well equipped and comfortably and attractively furnished. Our whole family loved this vacation and we hated to leave. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 23, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Do not hesitate to rent this property, it's all that it's advertised to be & more. The second you walk in the front door you know you have made a great choice. Everything you need is there plus the beauty & warmth of a very comfortable & well decorated home. The views are wonderful, peaceful & calming. This was our first trip but won't be our last.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

This was our second year at Green Reef 19 and it just feels like home. It is such a great location and a fabulous home. Thanks for providing such wonderful accomodations and we look forward to next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 21, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us! It was a perfect fit. We had a large group and we were very comfortable. Our week went by too fast. The condo is tastefully decorated and again, very comfortable with all of the necessities of home. We loved the decks, watching the dolphins and being able to watch the kids just right there on the private beach. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to the next time!
Thank you :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

I can't say enough good things about our stay, the unit and working with Brenda. A beautiful unit - in a great location - with room for our family to spread out. We look forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Beach Place

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

I just returned from my stay at this rental. It is everything and more than you read about. Having dinner on the decks with my family was just what we were looking for. THere is plenty of room for everyone. On the beach and in the house or on the decks. I would return again and again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Monarch Surprise

Review submitted: June 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 10, 2007

We always look for a rental in the Destin area that is right on the beach. The beach in this area brings such peace and calm to what is normally a very hectic world for us. In October of 2006 my husband and I spent our anniversary at this property. It was one of the best properties that we have stayed at. We had lots of space to roam both inside and out with immediate access to the beach and gulf. On one afternoon we were sitting on the deck enjoying the view and the weather when suddenly a Monarch butterfly landed on my arm. I looked over to get my husband's attention when I noticed that there where two Monarch's on top of his hat. Within 10 minutes there were hundreds of Monarch's flying around us and providing us with the most out of this world experience. Thank you Bill and Brenda for sharing your world with us.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

My siblings and I stayed here for a week to celebrate my brother's 50th birthday. The townhouse was perfect for multiple families. It has fantastic decks and lots of space. This townhouse is so close to the water. We would sit on our decks and watch dolphins in the late evening. In the mornings, we would gather sea shells just steps off of our lower deck. The furnishings were so comfortable and inviting. I wish we could have stayed forever! Brenda was so wonderful to work with. She definately made this a relaxing place to vacation. There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance, too. I can't wait to go back!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 4, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

The first week I was there my cousin, her husband, another cousin and aunt
met me there. We had the most relaxing time. The decks and the
house are beautifully decorated and very well kept. It made me want to treat it as if it were mine.
The second week my husband flew up with our 3 and 5 year old grand kids
and they just absolutely loved it.
My 5 year old wanted me to buy the condo and live there forever with him.
Of course I think he would have wanted his mom and dad to come also.
My extended family has been vacationing in Destin for 13 years and have stayed in mostly one location because of a friendship of the lady who managed the condos. When she retired we decided to try something else and I cant say enough good things about it. It was a fabulous two weeks.
Also when you have small children having the condo right there is so helpful because the little one had to have naps and became tired very easily.
That way my husband could take her in for a nap and my 5 year old and I could stay all day.
It truly was a wonderful stay.
Thanks go out to the owners who really care about their home so therefore it makes all really care and take care of it also. All I can say is Wow.
A stress free two weeks for all of us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

This home was a gem!Overall, tons of space and
privacy in the 3 level layout. 2 living rooms and 2
kitchens-beautifully decorated! Being Directly on
the beach helped with a toddler who wanted to go
in after 10 minutes. no lugging things to/from
beach. Private beach due to homes on either side.
no loud neighbors, park right in front of your door-
no elevators. Just a dream of a week.Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We enjoyed a week with our adult children during march and found the townhouse to be perfect for a large group. Lots of space to relax, be together and space to be apart. The decks are a beautiful place to gather for coffee, drinks or meals. Being right on the beautiful beach was really wonderful. Lots to do around the area or you don't need to go anywhere! I would recommend it to a family or group looking for a casual beach vacation. A great place to stay!
Jenny Grieser

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 22, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We stayed at this fabulous house in September and justed loved it. The house is great and truly has everything you could ever need. They even left us treats for our dog.
You can not ask for a better location in Destin and we were lucky enough to watch the dolphins from the deck on 2 morning of our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 12, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

What can we say but WOW!! All of the conveniences of home but WAY MORE!! The lower deck was by far our favorite and we grilled and ate out on the deck while watching the sun go down on several occasions. Walking off the deck onto the beach is so great - much better than a condo. We had our whole immediate family with us, our dog and a friend and I can't tell you how much we enjoyed Green Reef #19.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Mere words do not justly describe how wonderful our stay in Green Reef 19 was. The house is beautifully maintained. Those quiet mornings on the beach - coupled with our family dinners almost nightly on the deck(s) - were priceless. We couldn't HEAR our teenagers from their space in the lower level, but we could SEE them in the water from almost anywhere in the house - THAT alone was priceless! Brenda, we were so comfortable and content at your house, we barely went anywhere while there! It doesn't get much more relaxing than that. Thank you for such wonderful accomodations.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Great Vacation spot. We felt like guests when we arrived and felt like we were leaving home when we left.Look forward to a return visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 17, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE TO SPEND A FAMILY VACATION! THERE WAS 10 OF US. 6 ADULTS 4 TEENAGERS. PLENTY OF ROOM FOR US ALL TO ENJOY. HOPE TO DO IT AGAIN SOON. BARB AND NORM MEIER

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Thanks to Bill and Brenda for offering a property that more than lived up to its reputation. We visit Destin annually and always try to stay in a more upscale property - this year was no exception but with the added convenience that Green Reef #19 provides: being able to walk down the deck's stairs and have your feet hit the soft, white sand. The unit felt more like "home" everyday and you can really sense the care and attention to detail the owners have given this property. As their vrbo page suggests, we honestly can say we created memories that will last a lifetime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 23, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Our second annual trip to Green Reef #19 was every bit as spectacular as the one before! The accomodations for our group are second to none. We particularilly enjoy the quiet mornings on the deck overlooking the serene beauty of the Gulf. The dolphins swimming by are an added bonus! We celebrated 2 anniversaries and an new engagement this year and we will be back again to do it again. The area of Destin and it's amenities create the perfect setting for our early spring get away. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 17, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

My husband and our three children spent the week of March 17-24, 2007 in Green Reef #19, owned by Bill and Brenda Bender. I can not say enough good things about this beautiful place. The townhouse is decorated with exquisite taste and has all the amenities that a person could want. I loved using the electronic washer and dryer, it made doing laundry not seem so bad. We had absolutely no problems with the other guests that were staying to each side of us, everyone was very friendly and pleasant to be around. The kids loved the townhouse as well, they pretty much inhabited the bottom floor for themselves, they liked having their own kitchen, dinning room and sitting area. It was wonderful waking up to the sights and sounds of the ocean and having an ocean view from every floor of the townhouse. I guess what made our vacation so wonderful for me, was not only having the beauty of the outdoors but having a beautiful place indoors as well. Thanks again Bill and Brenda for creating such a lovely home that you are willing to share with others.
God Bless and have a wonderful summer.
Angela Drewes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 16, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Beautiful place...very pleased with the condition of this property. Worth spending a few extra dollars to enjoy one of the best places on the beach. Great for the teenagers to have their own space! I would book again anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 7, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

It's hard to describe just how beautiful and relaxing your beach home is. You have wonderful taste and it shows in every aspect of your home, from the high quality, comfortable furnishings to the well-stocked kitchen. Your cushy sofa is the ultimate place to kick back, sink in and sip a glass of wine. And then, of course, there's the incredible ocean view - it just doesn't get any better than this!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 19, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

wow
what a gorgeous place
the house was immaculate, beautifully furnished
going to book next year right away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 4, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

My family and I spent Thanksgiving Weekend 2006 in this fabulous beach house. This 3-level home was our home away from home for the holidays and it was incredible. Everything we needed was there; everyone had plenty of personal space; and the sun rise and sunsets were breathtaking. The homeowners take great pride in their property and it was a pleasure doing business with them. We're looking forward to going back next year. We're considering staying at this beach house the new family tradition!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 22, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We just returned home from beautiful Destin and what a wonderful time we had. We have used VBRO before and each time we are truly "blown away" by the quality of the homes we stay in. Your home was no exception. It really was exactly as presented in your advertisement and more. Your home was very "warm and cozy" and we can only hope that we have the opportunity to return again. You and your family are truly blessed to have such a wonderful "get away".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 21, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

Brenda and Bill,

We thoroughly enjoyed our November two-week stay in your townhome. As I read through the comments of the other guests, the theme I kept seeing was comfort, location and view.

The townhome is furnished very tastefully with comfortable chairs and sofa. To be able to relax in comfortable surroundings and have a beautiful view of the Gulf is all that one can ask.

We appreciated all the nice appliances, comfortable beds and great linens.

We have stayed at Green Reef in other units and your unit is the best. The decks are great for relaxing in the shade or sitting on the upper deck watching the sunset.

Thank you for being so thoughtful in your selection of furnishing.

Jane McKinney

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 6, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

My husband, our pug Buddha and I had a wonderful time at your home. The weather was perfect as was your home. We spent most of our time on the beach/dining deck. I was so peaceful and rejuvenating. We look forward to coming again to your serene abode. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

I was married on the beach, right off your beautiful deck. Your pictures of your townhome are good, but do not give justice to just how beautiful everything is. You have made it so warm and cozy that there is nothing anyone could want or need from their own home because you have furnished everything for them so beautifully. I brought a lot of stuff (just in case) but never had to use them. My mom said that she wished she could just have your livingroom because it made her feel so peaceful with the warm colors and the decor that you choose (she needed to be a peace at her only daughters wedding - so I THANK YOU FOR THAT). I had a wonderful time - I use to only take cruises for my vacations, but now I think that has changed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 20, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

We had a great vacation at your place in Florida! Everything was terrific - at your place, the weather, the nice neighbors. I did not realize by the pictures how amazing the decks were - all 3 of them. It was so nice to be just steps from the beach. Our 2 children had a fantastic time. I would definately check the availability of your place for us or recommend it to friends in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 15, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

The two weeks my family stayed in Unit 19 was everything I could expect and hope it would be. It is a wonderful place with all the amenities you could hope for and the very best views and location in Destin. I know this because we were the previous owners of this unit and are now avid and eager renters. It feels like home to us and it will to everyone. It is the best bargain on the beach! You will hate to leave!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 14, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Your townehome was everything you said it would be and more! We enjoyed our time there with 2 other couples all celebrating our April wedding anniversaries, it was perfect. There was more than enough room for everyone and the view was spectacular. The beaches are second to none and the water conditions were ideal. We will definetly book our next vacation in Destin at your home! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 10, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We Spent 5 nights at your townhome in April of 2006 and had a terrific time. The decks are incredible - nothing else like it!!! Perfect place for a larger group - having a bath for each bedroom is a great feature!! The 10-20 dolphins that would swim by each morning was a great way to start the day!! We will recommend your beautiful townhome to all of our friends!! Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2004   Date of arrival: July 23, 2004

We hope you have a great time during your stay in our Townhome.
We would love to hear your comments and/or suggestions on how
we could make your stay even more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Bill & Brenda Bender

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 2004   Date of arrival: July 11, 2004

"Our time here was wonderful! The beach is beautiful and our
children loved swimming and playing in the white sand. The only
problem was that we were only here for 2 days! Thank you for a
great stay!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 8, 2004   Date of arrival: July 8, 2004

"Our time in Destin was terrific. You have a beautiful home. This
was our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we shared our time with
our kids and mother. Greenreef was the perfect place to stay in
Destin. We hope to come back again real soon! Your beach front
property was one of the best in the area!" The Siciliano's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 11, 2004   Date of arrival: June 11, 2004

"We had a great time during our stay at Greenreef. The house was
lovely and the beach & ocean were remarkable. We couldn't have
asked for a nicer vacation. We made sure your house was left in
the same condition it was in when we arrived. We understand that
we were your first visitors! We hope to come back again.
Sincerely, M. Clark, P.S. The little ones wanted to move it!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review