reviews for: listing #29245 - Sunset Beach, North Carolina Condo rental

Sunset Beach Condo, The Colony at Oyster Bay
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Oyster Bay
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $795 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a beautiful place!!!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

This is a beautiful place!!! We really enjoyed our stay, we felt so at home during our stay here!! The condo has that beachy feel to it, its bright and colorful very nicely decorated, The owners are very sweet people, beautiful neighborhood to walk around with lovely scenery nice golfing area as well. We had dinner at The Boundary House I would highly recommend you to eat there great food and great customer service!!!  This is very family oriented place the beach was great, the pier had just opened and we saw about 7 or 8 dolphins playing around in the water we had a great time and would love to go back here to celebrate another anniversary, and it’s a must that we go back and take our daughter she would absolutely love it here. If you are thinking of taking a vacation please try this place out its great!!  Thanks again to the owners for letting us stay here at this wonderful location!!!!!! 

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Awesome place

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The condo was in excellent shape, clean and fully stocked. The location is perfect. Easy access to the beach, shopping and dining. The layout of the rooms were ideal. The area was perfect for quiet walks. If you like waterway and beach scenery, you will love this place. The owner was wonderful to work with as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful stay

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at your condo and we've been thinking of it since we left. We walked to the beach daily and sometimes twice a day. Made friends at the bridge, fished out of Calabash and relished the lifestyle. We're thinking of another trip to return.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Condo was perfect.

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Thank you for the use of your condo! We had a great time in Sunset Beach this year. The condo was perfect. It was supplied with everything we needed (books, dvds, games, cooking utensils & dishes) to help make our vacation very special. Thanks again. - we will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was perfect!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

The condo was perfect! The picture is totally accurate! Perfect setting-shady, beautiful views (through huge window walls)of the golf course and pond (complete with small alligator and many turtles). The pool is just steps away. Everything was very quiet as well. The condo itself was beautifully decorated, appropriate for the beach but not overdone like so many beach homes are. The layout is wonderful! The kitchen is well-equipped and everything works! Even though it's a second floor unit, the steps weren't formidable at all, and we all decided the views were probably best from the second floor! We couldn't have been more pleased!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable month in Sunset Beach

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

My wife and I stayed here September 2009. The temps were mostly in the 80's, great weather! We had our convertible, what a place for such a car. Drove to Charleston, SC for a couple of days which is a very nice outing. Most every day we went to Sunset Beach for a 5-8 mile walk. Note - we were in Maui mid July thru September 2008. We preferred Sunset Beach to the beaches in Maui. This Condo is great: clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and bright with natural sunlight. Would recommend Beach Colony and this no smoking unit to just about anyone. When it comes to eating Calabash is close but most of the food there is very average if one is from a city and likes to eat in nice places. Only negative in my opinion about the area is the eating out options are limited unless you like breaded and fried food, but if that is your preference then you are in heaven. Only place we would recommend to eat is the Boundary House. We certainly would go back to Sunset Beach and consider renting this unit again if available. A good place to relax and have a great time. Owners are easy to work with, a good experience

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review