reviews for: listing #2933 - St Pete Beach, Florida Condo rental

Direct Gulf Beachfront St Pete Beach Condo#407
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Caprice Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $128 - $192 /nt
    $910 - $1,990 /wk

sort by:

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: June 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

My family of four could not have asked for a better vacation. The condo was incredible, very clean, best location, spacious, and within walking distance to everything. This vacation allowed us to reconnect as a family whether we were walking on the beach, swimming in the ocean and pool, or having dinner on the water. Everything you needed to make it the best vacation ever was here at this Condo. I can't wait to take my family back to this exact same location, it exceeded our expectations. Wonderful family memories were made, from seeing the perminent grin on my 15 year old son's face, to my 11 year old daughter dancing on the beach. My husband and I agreed the memories we made is what life is all about. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our 407 condo. My Agent Resort Rentals and my wife and myself love it when vacationers are pleased with their
time at our 407 condo. Hope to see you again sometime. Thanks BOB LINDBERG

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A most tranquil, relaxing, cozy spot to recharge.

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

This lovely condo is in one of the most spectacular locations along the St Petersburg coastline. The street is quiet, the neighborhood clean.

There are any number of excellent eateries within walking distance to satisfy even the fussiest palate. The beach stretches for miles to the a south and there are multiple daily sightings of dolphins that feel so close that one could reach out and touch them.

Our stay couldn't haven't been more perfect.

The apartment itself is maintained to a very high standard. It is spotless, meticulously
appointed and we were spoiled for choice when it came to reclining for a catnap.

Our favorite aspects were whiling away the hours listening to the surf rolling endlessly onto the shore and those captivating sunsets every evening from the balcony. Superb!

Pure Magic!
Thank you,
Gene & Jacqueline Hammond

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My Favorite St. Pete Beach Condo

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

We come to St. Pete Beach twice every year for the past 10 years and this was the nicest condo we have stayed at. I hope it's available the next time we're coming.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for the kind words. My Agent "Resort Rentals" and my wife and I would be happy to have you stay
in our 407 condo again in the future . We are so happy to hear from guests who have had a great experience
staying with us. Regards BOB Lindberg

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Breathtaking!

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

This is our second visit to the Caprice resort . . . both times in this Condo! Truly believe that this is the best kept secret for vacationers. The Condo was immaculate, view and amenities were outstanding. Residing in Florida and having enjoyed the Florida Lifestyle, this is truly Florida at its BEST!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You so much . Glad to know even for a Floridian this is a special place! Hope you get to stay with us again
sometime. Regards Bob Lindberg

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A lovely stay

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this condo. We have 4 children and did not feel cramped. We cooked most of our meals in the condo and found the kitchen well equipped. The property matches the description and photos. Everything was clean, and attractive. We enjoyed the beach and the sheltered feel of being at the far end. The pool was on the smaller side, but certainly adequate for the size of the building. We found beach toys to keep the kids occupied, and spent most of our time on the beautiful beach. We would certainly use this property again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: My wife and I and our Agent Resort Rentals work hard to provide Caprice 407 as a great vacation spot and comments
like yours mean a lot to us. We know how precious family vacation memories can be and we are happy to have helped
you provide one for your family.
Thank You ! Bob Lindberg

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

we loved this condo..all was great thank you lynn

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

perfect place..very clean maintained..close to everthing.thank you we loved our stay.lynn usher

Owners response: Thank You Lynn. We hope you vacation again in our 407 sometime. Thanks BOB LINDBERG

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

How wonderful to listen to the sound of the gulf!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

The two of us really enjoyed our stay. There were no surprises since the photos and description were accurate. There was no need to contact management since we had no problems. The location was perfect for walks on the beach and for relaxing on the balcony while watching pelicans, herons and terns (bring your binoculars). Who needs to watch television when you have this gorgeous view, the sound of the gulf (wonderful even when it was raining) and so much to do in the area? The check in and check out was seamless with friendly organized staff. We would definitely return again. Thank you, Bob!

Owners response: Thank You so much Carol for wonderful review of our 407. My wife and I work hard to try and please all our guests. We think the condo is very special and we are happy to see you had a positive experience . Regards Bob Lindberg

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Will go Elsewhere in Future

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

Property description was stated as "TOTALLY RENOVATED". This is an overstatement. While it has been renovated to a degree, it leaves something to be desired. To be honest, I wanted to leave about a day in, but did not believe I would get a refund. Issues noted: 1) Sliding glass doors need replacement. There was serious sound and air leakage. Literally checked doors multiple times to ensure they were closed. Air leakage made 2nd bedroom uncomfortably warm, especially with the lack of an air conditioning vent. 2) Carpet should be replaced. 3) Noticeable musty odor. 4) Old TV. 5) Marks on walls and trim. 6) Master bed mattress uncomfortable. 7) Overall condition of building is dated and needs additional repairs. Paint needed. 8) Pool has a capacity of 21 people. Fortunately, the property was only 1/4 to 1/3 occupied. Otherwise, you would need to get to the pool early. Angled photo of the pool should have been a clue. 9) No pool towels provided. 10) In summary, the property matched the St. Pete beach area in general - dated and simply not that nice. We will not be back.

Owners response: The condo is as presented in pictures with new kitchen with granite countertops as does both bathroom vanities and tile in kitchen and bath areas. MBR bed boxspring and mattress extra firm high coil count is less than 1 year old. Rug and pad new less than 2 years ago. Sliders sometimes stick because of sand , a call to my manager would have probably resolved this quickly; I will have them check it out as well as AC.Pool is as presented in aerial as well as ground level pictures. Because of additional sunning deck and immmediate access to ocean many chose those alternatives and pool not usually crowded as was the case as you state on your stay. Mustiness may have been because I just had Unit deep cleaned the day before and condo closed up tight for 1 day. Direct oceanfront
units are exposed to moisture off the ocean which is hard to keep out but once you open windows and sliders the sound and ocean beyond sweeps you away.
Condition of building is not an issue in my opinion and not sure what additional repairs are needed you mention.
The St Pete area does has a different feel than an area like Sanibel which has more monthly renters looking to relax for season rather than more active weekly type vacationers looking to relax and enjoy the many many activities St Pete area offers.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Donna T from Cincinnati,OH stayed 2 weeks in July

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

I am not lost, I am in paradise was a sign that I put on my door at work when I left for my 2 week vacation. It was paradise. When we arrived to pick up the keys, the woman at the desk was very nice and helpful. She gave us directions on how to get to the condo. We have been to a lot of condos and I have to say that this one was very clean. It also was decorated nicely. We had a spectacular view of the ocean and the beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comments in 2012 for 407

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your great condo with us. We had a great time. Enjoyed our 21st wedding anniversary with beautiful beach,gorgeous sunsets and great seafood. We will sure to be back for our 22nd. Richard and Laura Tulsa OK

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2012 guest comments for 407

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Just in from Gainesville Fl and we usually stay at the Sandpiper just up the beach Loved this place because it is a little more quiet!
( nice to have a kitchen) . We will be back next year! Shan and Barbara

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

September in 407

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

JN of Maine, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful relaxing week. The view from the balcony is perfect. Actually slept out on the balcony three of the nights listening to the waves hit the shore. The beach was great. The condo is in a great location for all travel needs and is in great condition. Appliances looked very new. Would not hesitate stay in this condo again.

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

January escape

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

NI of Mass in 2011 wrote:
I stayed at Caprice this past January and the condo was the perfect
oasis away from the bitter New England winter. The unit had plenty of
space for everyone and was impeccably decorated with a Floridian
flare. The beach was a stone's throw and the pool was great too. There
were plenty of restaurants in the area, but we ended up cooking in a
few nights since the kitchen had all the amenities that we needed and
the view from the porch was unbeatable. I hope to stay at Caprice
again for my next visit to Tampa!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2006   Date of arrival: April 16, 2006

We stayed at Caprice 407 in March 2006 and had a wonderful time! Your condo is lovely and the view of the Gulf and Beach is exceptional! Thanks M & J M. of Iowa

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2005   Date of arrival: March 15, 2005

"I really enjoyed the views from both bedrooms and the balcony.Your condo is beautiful.The ocean in front of you is beautiful.We loved lounging by the pool with the ocean beyond. Great swimming in the Gulf.Our morning beach walks were invigorating and our evening beach walks were romantic; just right for our honeymoon.The sounds of the waves each evening just gently put you at rest. It was an perfect place to getaway. We can't wait to return again this year".

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 10, 2005   Date of arrival: March 10, 2005

The view from your condo is magnificent..the Gulf and St Pete Beach. We see dolphins almost every night .The interior is terrific..just wonderful.The big King bedis just what was needed.We come here every year.Watching our girls play in Big Ten for the Minnesota Gophers on that big TV,we thought we were on the court. Everything is just wonderful here, there's so much to do in the area.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review