reviews for: listing #29333 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Sale at Disney Themed Home on Golf Course--4 miles to WDW!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Ridge Oaks
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $150 /nt
    $770 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

Home away from Home

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

Where do I begin? I'm thinking from the beginning! This was our first experience using Vacationrentals.com and I was a little skeptical at first, but it turned out to be such a pleasant experience and a vacation that we will never forget. When I notified the owner about pricing, accommadations, etc., She got back to me within hours and answered all my questions. When we did decide to book, the paperwork/contract was mailed out immediately. She even included information/brochures for all the Disney attractions. I rate the owners top notch in every aspect; from booking to closing! Once we arrived at their home, it was beautifully decorated and spotless! The home truly was a home away from home with all of its ammenities; you need to bring nothing but your clothes. The pool and jacuzzi were perfectly heated.We spent our nights relaxing with the kids after all the walking through the parks; a welcomed pleasure. The home is very close to all the Disney/Universal attractions and restaurants. My husband and I were very happy with this home and service and plan to come back soon. We've already recommended Arlene's home to family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review of Disney Themed Home

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

I highly recommend this home. We stayed there in 2011 and were so impressed by the house that we stayed there again this year. The house is in a very nice neighborhood and landscaped with beautiful trees. The house has everything you could ever need ... swimming pool with toys, washer and dryer, gas grill, every type of dish and/or appliance you can think of, games, dvds, videos, Wii. My daughters love the Mickey Mouse room and the Winnie the Pooh room (and the pool, of course). What I like is the house is close to the Disney parks, is much more cost-effective than staying in a condo or a hotel, and we have our very own swimming pool for the week. In addition, the house is well-maintained and very clean ... not something I can say about many of the hotels we stay in. This is an owner you can trust as this is her house. She actually lives here during the winter. I've found the owner to be very easy to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Very conveniently located

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

Very convenient, clean, great location, relaxing experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home away from Home!!!

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

What a vacation! Like being at home but with nothing to worry about!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

No place better to stay for your Disney vacation!

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

We have been fortunate enough to stay at Arlene's home for several years now, and it is by far the best that we have ever found! Not only is her beautiful home extremely close to all the parks, but Arlene has set up her home so that all family needs are fulfilled. From the wonderfully themed Disney rooms to the pool area, this is a dream stay for any home renter. From the spacious living area to the huge kitchen and dining room, this home has it all. You can definitely stretch out after a long day visiting the parks, and with a family of six (like us) it is much appreciated. Arlene's home is also centrally located, so that there is easy access to everything that you could ever want. Arlene has been fantastic, and has always answered any questions that we may have had. We have never had any problems, and will continue to stay here for many years to come!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review