reviews for: listing #29334 - Turtle Bay, Hawaii Condo rental

3 BR Ocean Villa Turtle Bay May 4-12 ONLY $445 SAVE! 60%!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Turtle Bay Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $495 - $795 /nt

sort by:

Great Condo for a family vacation!

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

The condo really does look like they do in pictures, and it's decorated with great taste (which is difficult to find for some reason on the north shore)! The condo owner was great to deal with and sent all the information we needed in detail to make sure that our stay was easy and smooth.

The main TV in the living room didn't work and we tried to get it fixed with the help of the property manager, but we didn't go to Hawaii to watch TV, so we didn't bother to follow up after the first night :) It would have been nice to have a working TV in the living room, but it didn't ruin our vacation.

We would also suggest to replace the bath towels (they just looked a bit old, one of the towels had a hole) and do a more thorough cleaning before guests check in. We found sand in the hallway (not in the bedrooms) and for a cleaning fee of $275, we expected the condo to be spotless.

Still a great place to stay on the north shore!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: The TV in the living area is working with high definition Time Warner cable and additional bath towels have been added.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

Everything was terrific the villa is amazing and we are already planning our next trip. The villa has everything you need. The beds are comfy and the units are very clean. Having the pool and ocean you can not ask for more. The quietness of the north shore and amenities of Turtle Bay are wonderful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED IT!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Great owner to deal with - answered ALL my questions. Exactly as described. Loved the Master Suite!
Thanks for the late check out with the sick kids - much appreciated.
Perfect for our group. We miss it already!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Photos are accurate, location is perfect. Property manager was available and addressed any issues (all minor) we had immediately. Beach is beautiful and swimable in the winter months which is hard to find on the North Shore. Pool was heated and clean. Villa was clean, well stocked with sundries and very comfortable. We could not have asked for anything better...well worth the money.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The villa really looks like the photos!

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

We stayed in unit 314, and the villa really looks as pictured. We originally booked a hotel room at the Turtle Bay Resort (we have previously stayed there) , but at the last minute decided to book at this villa instead- we are pleased we decided to do so.

When we got there we found all the household goods we needed were there- soap, shampoo, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, paper towels, and coffee filters.

The beds were more comfortable than our beds at home, and it was great to have a washer/dryer in the villa. . It was also nice to have an umbrella, boogie boards and beach chairs and towels available. A couple of the beach chairs were starting to fall apart a bit, and the snorkel fins were getting stretched out, so they weren't true to size. .

The pool/ hot tub are exclusive to villa guests, and there were never more than a few other guests in the pool at any time; the beach is just a few steps past the villa gates.

Villa security is constantly around and very helpful.

Mike was very prompt with all communication both before and during our stay- thanks so much for making it an easy process! We would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Unit and Rental Experience

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

We rented this 3BR/2BA unit from 8/31/2011 to 9/5/2011 and it was excellent. The unit is very spacious, impeccably clean, very well stocked and very quiet. The storage locker with beach and snorkel gear was extremely convenient. Additionally, the proximity to the reserved parking space is a huge plus. We normally have to walk a long distance from our car to the room (this was a very nice and unexpected bonus). The rental experience with the owner was a breeze, the price was more than fair and the property management was excellent. We had a slight problem with the unit (a problem with the thermostat) on our second day and even though the property management is off-site, the problem was fixed immediately (even quicker than calling at a hotel for service). We were also a bit worried that the pool was very small from the pictures. However, the pool is quite sizable (I’d guess 30 feet in diameter) and is obviously very close. The beach is also just steps away and ideal for snorkeling with kids (small naturally protected bay). We definitely plan on returning in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

top-notch vacation!

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had such a nice vacation staying in this condo! It really had everything as described and was so clean and well-decorated. The resort itself is beautiful and well-maintained. We were steps from the beach and pool. The beach locker had enough snorkel gear to keep us all happy. I loved having a separate master suite and the master bath was enormous! I loved the soft white bath towels and there were plenty of beach towels as well. We would definitely recommend staying here and could see ourselves coming back again some day.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

We stayed in one of Mike's first floor, 3 bedroom / 2 bath villas for a week in April. It was as promised and was a wonderful experience. At first, I was disappointed I hadn't moved quicker to get a unit on the second or third floor, but as it turns out, the first floor was perfect for our families as we have two young kids between us. We were steps to the great pool and a few steps further to the protected cove area where they had a wonderful time with all the provided equipment (snorkel, boogie boards, sand toys). The snorkeling varied from day to day but we saw a lot of great fish and so convenient! On the other side of the protected reef, we also got to enjoy watching the surfers. The accomodations were wonderful. Our host, Jacinda was amazing and caring. We had never traveled to the north shore and were nervous we wouldn't like it, but I can tell you that we would go back in a heart beat. Book it, you won't regret it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

wonderful holiday at a wonderful villa

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Thank Mike and Jacinda for making our holiday so pleasant. The villa is beautiful- roomy, super clean, all the amenities, in a gorgeous setting. The pool is lovely, beach clean, soft sand, great for snorkeling. The restaurants were great- we like Ola's at the beach and Lei Lei's at the golf course. We also enjoyed with friends our evening at 21degrees in the hotel. Also on the grounds are 2 golf courses, practice range, tennis courts, horse stables and miles of trails for walking. Really there is something for everyone. Thank you for suggestions off the property for surfing and also tried powered hang gliding- absolutely amazing!
The best holiday we have enjoyed for awhile- didn't want to leave.
When can we come back???

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Everything was incredibly nice. The villa, grounds, pool, and beach were all beautiful. The property management staff and security were all great. The snorkeling in the cove right at Turtle Bay is great. There are surf breaks right at the resort, and plenty of breaks for all abilities within a 10 minute drive in either direction. We hired Ash Marzouki as a surf Guide/Instructor. He taught beginners to surf, and provided great local knowledge and instruction for the advanced surfers. Take the time to walk the miles of empty beaches around the resort (We saw two big turtles and a monk seal on the beach), and enjoy the sunset each night. We enjoyed a couple days in Waikiki, then found the North shore to be a welcome quiet, relaxing, retreat. We will do whatever we can to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We loved our stay!!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

WoW! What an awesome place to stay! The North Shore is our favorite place to visit, and now Turtle Bay Ocean Villas are our favorite place to stay! What a beautiful Condo… even more beautiful than the pictures show. The owner, Mike was a breeze to work with, and he made sure that we had everything we needed for a wonderful vacation! This condo is just beautiful, very clean and comfortable! We had 6 people staying in the three bedroom unit, including my 85 year old mom, my married kids, and my teenage son. The fully loaded locker had everything we needed for all ages to have fun in the ocean. There are beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler, masks, snorkels and fins. The condo even has beach towels, and a washer/ dryer, so convenient! The fact that the unit is so close to the beach and to the pool made it easy for everyone to come and go as they pleased.
We loved hanging out in the hot tub at the end of day, and in the pool every morning.
Thanks Mike for making our stay so wonderful, we will be back to stay as so as possible!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

I can't say enough about this place. Simply paradise, in an ideal location, comfort plus the feeling of being away from it all. Great accomodations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Experience

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

Just spent 10 days at Turtle Bay and we rented the 4 BR unit from Mike. It was FANTASTIC. The unit is the same (or better) than the one we had last year through the hotel and Mike's unit cost us less with more amenities. The setting is gorgeous and Mike had a local contact for us (Jacinda) who was very helpful. Communication was great and everything was just as advertised. We will rent from Mike again when we return. About the unit, it is top shelf - granite, Wolff, Sub-Zero, etc. The view is to die for. The lagoon is great for swimming and the private pool is fantastic. This is a gated, very private, facility and we felt safe and serene the entire time. It is also nice to have a full kitchen - especially since we had a 3 year old and an 84 year old among our party of 9 and it was easy to grill and dine on the lanai as opposed to trying to dress for dinner and haul people around the island whenever we wanted to eat. The unit has lots of nice extras such as a PC and wireless access, cooler and masks/snorkle gear for the beach, etc. It is truely turn key. I would recommend stopping at COSTCO or the Foodland in Pupukea as you drive north from HNL and picking up your food supplies on the way so you can stock the fridge on arival. There is also a Foodland in Laie which is 10 minutes away and very nice. As for beds, etc. - they were great. Also, the unit has a washer and drier so you don't need to pack heavy - you can do laundry as you need to. Its all here and all ready to go. We can't wait to return!! Thanks Mike!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEST VACATION YET HARD TO BEAT NEXT YEAR

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Thank you for sharing your beautiful Villa at Turtle Bay the photos were exactly what I was expecting. The staff you have helping you are wonderful anything we needed or wanted we had. This was our second time to Turtle Bay and the Villa was much more preferred over the cottages as we had more room and could enjoy dinner on the lanai at night along with a BBQ grill. All of the ammenities and the stocked locker with the snorkel gear etc was so nice to have and the kids cannot stop talking about their trip this year!!!!!! I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to experience Hawaii I know we will most definatley look at the rental next spring break. Working with the owner was great he answered all of our questions and took time to call us to make sure we were okay during the Tsunami experience we encountered, your kindness was and is much appreciated.
Thank you again
The Shuweihat Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

birthday and pro bowl

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

this place is amazing..it is everything that we could ask for. Close by to everything. i.e. ted's bakery, polynesian culture center, hukilau cafe, and geovanni's shrimp truck..we are already planning our stay again... thanks mike

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation and Pro Bowl Event

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

We have been many times to Hawaii but not in the north shore area. First impressions is always important. This place is beautiful inside and out. we really felt the Aloha of Hawaii. This is not your typical tourist place. It is very quiet with your own private beach and golfing near by. This is truly a wonderful place and my family will be back for sure. Thanks Mike for a great place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury on the North Shore

Review submitted: December 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2009

This place needs to be seen to be believed!. Our party of 6 adults stayed here February of 2009 and we had a wonderful time. The turnkey Villa was 1st class and immaculate with everything from High Speed Wi-Fi to a designer kitchen. The Ensuite rooms had the finest linens and furniture. HD TV's with DirecTV was also included. The unique private pool was our favorite even though the beach and surf was only 30 steps away. We loved this place so much we have booked it again for Jan of 2011. Treat yourself to a wonderful secluded respite on Oahu's laidback North Shore. All you need is a toothbrush and a suimsuit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Slice of Paradise

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

We can't say enough about the beauty of Turtle Bay and this wonderful condo. We stayed a week last March and our whole family, 4 kids of varying ages and we all agrees that it was one of our best family vacations. The condo is beautiful, very clean, all the amenities you could want and great location, overlooking the pool and steps to the sand with snorkeling beach. The owner Mike was so easy to work with and so helpful, recommending places to eat like the incredible "shrimp trucks", and provided the name of a wonderful surf instructor who helped teach us all to surf. We road horses, hiked the trails and so much more. We can not wait to go back. Don't miss out on this one.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo in the very beautiful setting!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

Our family had such a great time here. It's our 1st time stay in the north shore but we loved it. The property was very private and secure and the condo was clean and beautiful can't wait to go back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review