reviews for: listing #2935 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Private, minutes to So. Beach Very Affordable + wireless
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $745 - $1,535 /wk

sort by:

Very Nice House

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

his house is just as beautiful as the pictures show. We stayed for 6 nights with our 2 grandsons. The house was fully equipped and clean upon our arrival. My 10 year old grandson was so impressed - he asked if he could write a nice note in the guestbook. They both loved the pool. We walked to South Beach. This was our first time to Marco Island and it was so nice to come back to the home for peace and quiet after being out all day. I would definitely recommend this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beaut

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

A beautiful and suprisingly spacious house when you compare it with the pictures. It has three well furnished bedrooms- two with access to the patio. We really enjoyed its cleanliness, big open living/family room, and the lanai/pool area where we spent most of our time while we were at the house. It's a 10-15 minute walk to South Beach, the nearest public beach. Everything on the island is a short drive and is easily accessible (restaurants, supermarket, shopping centers). The owner is responsive to any question you may have. Definitely recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home away from home!

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

This warm and inviting home certainly lived up to the owner's description and excellent reviews. My husband and I, along with our dog, stayed for a month and enjoyed every minute of it! The house is roomy, open and very well maintained. The pool and lanai are wonderful. We loved the proximity to the beach and conveniences. You can make your stay as busy and adventurous or as relaxing as you'd like. The house has everything you need and is so comfortable, but there is a lot to do and see just a short drive away. Two of our favorites were Tiger Tail Beach (yummy lunch) and visiting 10,000 Islands National Wildlife Refuge at sunset. Amazing! Gerry the caretaker is very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this home and hope to return soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent vacation house

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

My family has rented this house over a Thanksgivings week in November 2011. The house is excellent: large enough for a family, cute enough to create a vacation mood, very conveniently located close to the beach access (waling distance) and kept in a as-new shape. Thank you for a great vacation

Owners response: Thank you so very much and we hope to see you again soon ...

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Oasis

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

This was the second time we have stayed in this beautiful, immaculate home with family features of split bedrooms, pool (a kid and adult favorite) and the owner even upgraded the cable service so we could enjoy basketball playoffs from the "comfort of home". Upgrades in furniture, new carpeting and the lanai dining room set were great. The Beach is only a few blocks away. My best memory was when my 3 yr old granddtr skipped around the house chanting, "I love this house. I love this house". My sentiments exactly. We hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review and you are always welcome. Thanks again ..

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Oasis

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

This was the second time we have stayed in this beautiful, immaculate home with family features of split bedrooms, pool (a kid and adult favorite) and the owner even upgraded the cable service so we could enjoy basketball playoffs from the "comfort of home". Updgrades in furniture, new carpeting and the lanai dining room set were great. The Beach is only a few blocks away. My best memory was when my 3 yr old granddtr skipped around the house chanting, "I love this house. I love this house". My sentiments exactly. We hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

What a welcoming home in Marco.

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This house exceeded our expectations in many ways. Being so close to the beach was a great advantage. With my one of our family members being disabled the Marriott was very accommodating with allowing vehicle access to the beach. Also a plus was the beautiful pool area and the patio. The only thing that I could recommend would be to have a resident beach pass available to all guests to accommodate the disabled and even families with better beach access.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately the City of Marco Island only allows residents of Marco Island to use the residents beach. However, the public entrance to the beach is only 4 blocks from our home and parking across the street is available for a per day fee.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

The whole family had a wonderful week at this home. The house was just lovely, spacious, very clean, and you will not be disappointed. The lanai and pool area is clean and well furnished. Its location was ideal for us, on a nice and quiet street, two minutes drive to a white sandy beach, and a very short drive to a supermarket. We had no problem finding and gaining access to the home. We would not hesitate to recommend this house as a great place to enjoy Marco Island!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: December 26, 2008

We stayed in this home for 2 months. The home is open and exceptionally clean. 5 minute walk to the south beach entrance and restaurants right around the corner. My children and grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed the dolphin in the pool ! This home is everything the owners said it was. It's on a quiet, residential street yet so close to everything you need. Certainly a great value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review