reviews for: listing #2936 - Makaha, Hawaii Condo rental

Beachfront & Oh So Affordable Condos
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Makaha
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $200 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Pleased--We'll Be Back!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We had a great time in your Condo. We stayed for two weeks and just not long enough We had some great experiences on your perfect beach. Like swimming with turtles, seeing spinner dolphins, seeing whales and the perfect one of having a monk seal swim onto the shore right in front of me. He or she (couldn't tell which) stayed on the sand a rested for about 6 hours. It was great . We have been many places but this vacation will always hold a special place in our hearts.

Your condo was very well equipped to stay for months if we could only stay away from our business that long. We will for sure be back for more.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Stay in Paradise

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

We stayed at Hawaiian Princess. It is located on an uncrowded beach, and was a wonderful place to stay and relax. Lots of beach to walk, play on and visit with guests and the local kids who come out to enjoy the beach. We spent several days doing things on the beach, and hours watching all the turtles that play in the ocean and searching for seashells. It was an easy drive to the many activities on the island if you choose to be a tourist. The condo was clean, comfortable and well furnished for activities, from gear for the beach and ocean, water bottles, cooler, and well stocked with dishes and cook wear, making breakfast and dinner on the lanai easy and enjoyable. The sunsets are spectacular. The washer and dryer in the unit worked well, and allowed us to stay caught up with clean clothes and towels without sitting around waiting. The furniture and bed were very comfortable. We drifted off to sleep to the sound of the surf hitting the beach. We left relaxed and very happy with our visit to Oahu. If we return to Oahu we will definitely be repeat costumers of the Maxwells.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Value Priced Cabanas

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Spent four nights at the Makaha Cabanas and enjoyed every moment of it! From falling asleep and waking to the sounds of the ocean to enjoying sunsets and breakfast on the lanai with a gorgeous view, it was all perfect! Worth the drive into Honolulu to be out in this beautiful oasis. Thanks for the great place and see you next time!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo--Awesome Beach

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

My wife and I stayed 5 days at the Princess 5. This is a very livable, well-maintained unit with attractive furnishings, a king-sized bed, and beautiful views of the beach, adjacent palm trees, and incoming waves. The apartment was spotlessly clean. If you like to people watch this is a perfect unit--it is high enough for privacy, but within view of beach activities. I also appreciated that non-perishable foods were left in the refrigerator and cupboards for later tenants to use. I would highly recommend staying here and hope to return in the future.

Regarding western Oahu, this is the dry side of the island with a more desert-like appearance--acacia trees, grasses, and scrubs replace the rain forest. It is a quiet area with very little tourism--a great place to walk along its many uncrowded beach parks and just relax. You can hike at the Kaena Point State Park, which several miles north of Makaha. Makaha Beach, just to the north, is known for surfing, and it is worth a visit to see some incredible surfers.W

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review