reviews for: listing #29362 - Maalaea, Hawaii Condo rental

Luxurious Oceanfront accommodations with private elevator
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $249 /nt

sort by:

Excellent Condo

Review submitted: August 11, 2008   Date of arrival: June 26, 2008

We recently returned from a trip to Maui in late June to early July. We had an amazing time at this beautiful condo. It started with the great views off the huge lanai. We were welcomed with a gift basket filled with coffee, fresh fruit and a bottle of sparkling cider. The bedrooms were great with fantastic bathrooms. The grounds were impeccable. The location is central to everything. The best location on the island. This condo exceeded expectations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Believe the Other Reviews!

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 30, 2014

WOW! That's the only word I haven't heard in reviews of this property.

Like previous commenters, I have travelled the world over and this unit, by far, is not only the most beautiful & comfortable, but was the easiest, most pleasant to rent!

Communication prior to arrival was prompt and informative; precise directions and instructions were provided; and the unit was spotless!

Each time the door to the private elevator opened, we just stood for a second -- feasted on the view -- and went, "Wow! This is our home for the next few days!" There is nothing more you could ask for with this unit.

Thank you, Anne Marie & Mario, for being part of some irreplaceable memories for my daughter and I.

Aloha & Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Retirement Celebration

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

We found all the amenities described in the VRBO. I like order and good taste and I certainly received just that. Anne-Marie & Mario make your stay worry free. The view is what is shown on the website and the sound of the ocean no words can describe the pleasure this gave to us. I wish I could say we hope to return and maybe God will bless us once again to return we will be sure to contact Anne-Marie.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Marie,

I hope this finds you and your husband well. Thank you for the wonderful review, just could not have asked for better.
Marie you told me about a restaurant in Lahaina that you thought was very very good and reasonable, not having a big brain I forgot the name. Whenever you have a free minute could you please send it to me,thank you.l I want to go there with my friends,something new.
Have a wonderful week-end and stay well.
Warm Aloha,
Anne-Marie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

it was a blessing to hear the waves barely 20 yards away, morning, noon and night. The thoughtfullness of the hosts, however, surpassed everything else. The saran wrap & baggies to prepare lunches, the cooler on wheels, the beach chairs, the coffee, tea, sugar, spices, even jam in the fridge - the wine & margarita glasses.............

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Rental!

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

This condo surpassed our expectations with a great location, beautiful view and tons of room!! We were centrally located to anything on the island and had a general store in walking distance. I would recommend having a car if you stay here (preferably a convertible...lol!) and be ready for a trip of a lifetime! They have everything you need to be more than comfortable and feel like you are at home with an ocean outside of your patio. Mahalo Anne Marie and Peter

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely perfect

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

We travel a fair bit and this is by far the best condo that we have ever stayed at. This is truly a luxury accommodation, hands down. The unit was spotless and there was absolutely everything we needed to prepare food and feel at home for a month. We were impressed as soon as the elevator door opened to an entry with a beautiful water feature and the
180 degree view of the ocean. Anne Marie and Mario have ensured that everything you could possibly need is in the unit. The pantry was nicely stocked with spices and dry goods. We all found the condo absolutely beautiful and really felt spoiled by the luxurious accommodations. The balcony was amazing. We enjoyed watching the tour boats come in and out if you looked one way, and a wonderful view of just the ocean looking another way. We saw dozens of whales everyday, along with eagle rays, and several sea tutles hanging out in the surf, all from our balcony. We actually snorkelled below the unit and spent a great deal of time on the little but private beach there. If you are debating on a unit, this is truly the one you want and you will not regret it.
The location of maalaea is perfect. It is quiet and removed from the congestion in kihei and northern communities. It is very central and you can go anywhere in the island with a great deal of ease. There are lots of good restauants within walking distance with different price points for every budget. There is also some stores that sell all sorts of groceries at reasonable prices. We went on boat trips right at the marina, so could walk there and back.

We really cannot say enough about this unit. It was amazing. Anne Marie stops at nothing to make your trip the best you will ever experience. She was always available for questions before the trip and during the trip. We are planning to return. Anne Marie, thanks for letting us stay in your home, you are simply amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Waterfront Spacious -Covered Large Lanai - Spacious Kitchen - LOCATION great

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We cannot rave enough about our family trip to Anne-Marie & Mario's condo! After many hours of flight travel, we were greeted by a lovely welcome basket full of goodies and wine that we gobbled right up. The central location is excellent. We could easily travel to any destination in Maui. The condo has a private elevator - what a neat experience! Great choice if stairs are an issue. The spacious square footage was great. We could spread out - 3 TVs - desk area a plus - dining table. The large covered lanai is a room in itself. We spent so much time out there comfortably covered spotting whales and enjoying the waterfront breeze. The harbor activity just to the north of the lanai was fun to watch as well. We enjoyed the kitchen tremendously. We cooked about 2 meals a day there. Anne-Marie has it stocked just like home -blenders, pots/pans, utensils, spices, etc. The beach chairs, coolers, umbrella & beach towels were an excellent amenity for us. The washer and dryer was a must for us - loved having that. The condo has a dedicated parking space. There is a small sundries shop just step away, in case you need and don't want to drive for basic groceries. The harbor also is home to a few shops, again steps away. The double master suite is really nice - each room has its own bathroom. We were not on top of each other. Anne-Marie and Mario are experienced vacation landlords. They take pride in making sure your stay is comfortable and memorable. We look forward to returning again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent condo outstanding views

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2013

we arrived on Maui after dark and were very happy with the condo. My husband was the first to get up in the morning he was in awe of the view from the lani. He observed all of us get up and exclaim over the awesome view. It's the best view ever. The condo was very comfortable and was centrally located. Only a short drive to see all Maui had to offer. The extra bonus was the elevator right in to our unit wasn't that special. The owner made sure we were comfortable and lacked for nothing. If we ever get back to Maui we would gladly stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Michigan anniversary.

Review submitted: October 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

we stayed at this wonderful condo from 10/9/13 through 10/19/13. Had a fabulous time. Ocean breeze entire stay, never had to turn on air conditioner. Saw sea turtles everyday right in front of condo.
Best location on the island! Walk to restaurants, gift shops, aquarium, beaches.
Ann-Marie and Mario are wondeful hosts, and we hope to return many times. They make you feel like family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly Where You Want to Be!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

From beginning to end this was truly an amazing condo!! We felt at home the minute we walked in and saw the ocean from the front door! The views off the Lanai are the most amazing in Maui! We couldn't wait to wake up in the morning and go down to the beach and look for the turtles that were feeding right in front of the condo! The owners have thought of everything!! We had beach chairs, a cooler and towels to take to the beach!! There was a stocked pantry with with everything from a variety of teas to you name it!! The beds were very comfortable and and the rooms spacious. The location of the condo was perfect!!! We were 15 minutes away from everything! Parking is very convenient and close to your private elevator which takes you right into the condo!! The owners have truly thought of everything and were available to answer or help out with anything that came up. I would HIGHLY recommend this condo to everyone! It was a wonderful and very positive experience for us!! Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

TRUE PARADISE!

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

I had the opportunity to share this trip with my sister and daughter (who are only 2 years apart). They both fell in love with it as much as I did. There is not too much I can add that hasn't already been said. This condo was in a central location which made it convenient for all site seeing excursions. As has been repeated, this place was truely paradise! The moment you walk in the door, or off the elevator, you get the feeling of peace and serenity. Everything was in clean working order. We felt like we were in our own, although much more elegant, home. The condo is very tastefully decorated throughout. There was nothing that had not been anticipated for our arrival. From the beautiful gift basket on the island, to any and all condiments. We spent many hours in the mornings and the evenings on the lanai just watching the waves. The condo is very conveniently located next to the harbor, with all of it's shops and stores. Our first evening we were blessed to see a Monk Seal playing in the harbor, as well as a school (?) of sting rays. Just amazing! This home really is in an awesome location. Now, what made the stay not just a great vacation, but a great experience, was the owner. Anne Marie, I hope you read these because we could never meet a better hostess. You are a lady with class! We were met on our arrival and given a tour. We were checked on without being made to feel we were being checked "up" on! If I am ever blessed enough to be able to take this trip again, I will definitely be contacting these owners. Thank you so much for your hospitality!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful condo!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

This is a beautiful condo with a wonderful ocean front view! Thank You Anne-Marie, I'm glad we had the chance to meet you, you are so kind and thoughtful!
We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great View and Location!

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

We just got back from our trip to Maui and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Anne Marie and Mario's condo is in the perfect location with access to a pool and a cute beach front along with access to the Maalaea Harbor for many different excursions. The private elevator is an added bonus, being able to go right from our parking space into the condo. We felt very safe! The condo is exactly as described and the pictures do not do it justice. It is very clean, roomy, and feels like home. We loved hearing the waves as we fell asleep and woke up each day. Anne Marie and Mario were such gracious hosts. They had a welcoming basket with fruits, chocolates and wine and gave us cards to Safeway and Food Lee to help with the cost of groceries while we were there- Another added bonus! They were there to greet us and give us advice on what to see and they came back on the last day to give us our deposit before we left. Maalaea Bay is right in between Lahaina and Wailea where there are wonderful beaches and shopping. We used this trip to relax but also had the opportunity to take a sunset cruise and also snorkel with sea turtles, both excursions that left the harbor right by the condo. We also traveled the road to Hana and experienced the waterfalls and the black sand beach. All the beaches we went to were fantastic- Kapulua, Wailea, and Kaanapali with Kannapali being our favorite. Black Rock is there along with fantastic beach front restaurants and shopping at the Whaler's Village. In Lahaina, we went to the Old Lahaina Luau. This is a must do- the food, drinks, entertainment, and the sunsets were amazing. Be sure to book your tickets well in advance! Overall, we had a fabulous trip, much because of the wonderful condo and also hosts of Anne-Marie and Mario. We can't thank you enough and definitely hope we can return someday soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect everything!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This condo was perfect for my mother and I! It was spacious, gorgeous, well appointed and had everything you could need or want and then some. Private elevator was a treat!

The location couldn't have been better and close to just about everything! Ocean-front with a cute little beach with the waves coming in (which you could hear at night - lovely) but the condo was right next to the marina so you could see all the boats coming and going.

If you want to explore just about everything on the island, road to Hana, Waialea for shopping, Lahaina, top of the crater, etc., this centrally located condo is perfect. Oh, and sunsets and sunrises are beautiful too especially sitting on the lanai!

Thank you Anne-Marie for providing us with a fantastic condo - everything you've mentioned and the pictures don't do it justice. My mom and I have wonderful memories and was a pleasure meeting you in person!

Perfect everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Wonderful Winter Escape!

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2013

My husband and I were fortunate enough to have stayed in Anne-Marie and Mario’s wonderful Maalaea condo for five weeks this winter to escape the brutal New England weather. We’d love to keep this gem our little secret, but something this wonderful needs to be shared.
The waterfront condo was truly our home away from home. Spacious and comfortable and SO convenient with its central location. It’s only 15 mins from the main airport; 10 mins from Kihei, half hour from Lahaina; half hour from Wailea/Makena. (The drive to either Hana or Haleakala, of course, is much longer but absolutely worth it!)
The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms were spacious (double sinks in the master bath). The spacious dining and kitchen area opens to the living room/tv room/office. The WiFi signal was strong and never a problem and it was a bonus to have a printer and fax machine at our disposal. The private elevator was another added bonus.
Waking up each morning was a joy. We’d bring our coffee onto the lanai and watch the humpback whales. They were there every day without fail: mommas with their babies, and their male escorts slapping their pectoral fins or tails and occasionally dazzling us with a full breach. A great way to start each day!
Maalaea can get very windy (at least it did while we were there), but we discovered that when Maalaea was windy, Wailea was not. Go to Big Beach or Little Beach if it’s too windy. Our favorite excursions were the Flyin’ Hawaiian Zipline (very close and absolutely thrilling) and the Paragon cruise to Lanai. Also enjoyed the Red Line Rafting snorkeling trip to Molokini (and if you can find Cliff House north of Ka’anapali on the Ritz Carlton property, the snorkeling there is excellent!)
We also enjoyed being so close to the harbor. There are two little general stores, five restaurants (The Waterfront was the best but a little pricey) and lots of shops.
We highly recommend this condo. You will not be disappointed! Anne-Marie and Mario give you all the privacy you would enjoy in your own home. Rent this gem!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Can't Wait To Come Back!

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

We live in Illinois, a state in which extreme temperatures require closed doors and windows for much of the year. Imagine how wonderful it was for us to spend two weeks in January in this beautiful, well-equipped condo, with doors and windows open day and night. Comfortable breezes and the sound of the surf were constant. Floor-to-ceiling glass in the living area provided ever-present views of palm trees, the ocean, nearby islands, volcanic mountains, humpback whales and colorful sunrises and sunsets. At the same time invigorating, uplifting, and peaceful. Glorious! We cooked most of our own meals and ate them on the lanai because few restaurants could match that view. The central location of the condo made sights and shopping on other parts of the island convenient. Having the marina so close was great. Enough activity to be interesting, but never bothersome; and it was an easy walk to take part in the excursions. The folding chairs and coolers in the condo came in handy. We packed our lunches for day trips to beaches, Haleakala, and Hana. We enjoyed many of the activities on Maui, but we also spent entire, relaxing days in the condo. No need to escape the confines of our accommodations to experience the best that Maui has to offer--just open the sliding glass doors and it's all right there! If there's any inaccuracy in the representation of this condo on this website, it's that it's even better than it looks here. We are totally spoiled now. Thanks, Mario and Anne-Marie!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Just like the pictures - and more!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

My husband and I sorted through quite a few properties before deciding on this one - and I don't think we could have found a better location or unit. The condo is spacious, beautifully furnished, with every possible amenity, and immaculate. The views from the very large lanai are gorgeous. We saw whales several times. (We also recommend the Pacific Whale Foundation whale-watching trips that leave from adjacent Maalaea Harbor.) We hadn't been to Maui before and were very pleased with the Maalaea area, which is low-key and uncrowded. Just getting up in the early morning, watching the sun come up from the lanai and breathing that amazing air was restorative. The owners, Anna Maria and Mario, are extremely gracious and communicative. We highly recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Very Best of the Best

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Stayed for 9 days, met with both owners, they are the absolute best. Everything you could imagine you need is provided; There is an elevator that is common use and 140 feet closer to the private parking spot is a private elevator that actually goes right into the condo, where there is a running fountain illuminated. You are greeted with a nice bottle of wine along with snacks/chocolates in a basket. There was a restaurant on the ground floor but it moved two blocks away, which is fabulous too. Our deposit was refunded in cash on day of departure. Mario and Anne-Marie are a professional couple with a lot of people values. This is the dream location on the best island Maui.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

One word - SPECTACULAR!!!

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

This wonderful condo was spectacular! My husband, I, and another couple decided to celebrate our 50th birthdays in Maui. We had 8 full days to spend there. We feel so awesomely blessed to have found this condominium. Anne-Marie and Dino have thought of everything. The parking spot was only steps away to your own private elevator that takes you right into the condo. The welcoming basket was such a nice touch. Everything you could think of was right there in the condo. From bottled water, beach chairs, beach towels, coolers (which we used everyday to pack lunches), books and brochures about things to do while in Maui, places to eat. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could need, just like at home. The beds were super comfy and the lanai was big and spacious, whenever we were at the condo that's where we spent most of our time. Such a beautiful view of the ocean.
We rented a jeep and put 700 miles on it, to say the least we explored every corner of Maui. Watching the sunrise at the top of the volcano was breathtaking! We did lots of snorkeling, didn't take any of the trips because we found plenty of places to see lots of fish at Black Rock, the public beach on the north side of Black Rock and at Honolua Bay. Its like a whole different world under the ocean-beautiful! We did Road to Hana, we left at 6am and got back to the condo at 10pm and we went all the way around. It was so well worth it! Drove around West Maui Mountains- what an adventure. Well, that was a few of the things we did while there and we didn't want to leave. There are no words to describe Maui or the condo, you have to go and experience it.
Thank you Anne-Marie and Mario. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Maui in your condo. We praise our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ for the fabulous opportunity to be able to have our dream vacation. You can see God's wonderful creation at its best in Maui!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

5 star Condo with gracious owners.

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

This is the very best of accomadations and the price is so very reasonable. The view is worth it alone,their pictures are very accurate and the condo is extremely clean! The location is perfect you are in the middle so 20 minutes each way and you are at another great location.
It is all the little things that are not mentioned that push this property over the top,the owners thoughtfullness with welcome gifts, grocery cards, coolers, almost a fully stocked kitchen of spices,oils,plastic containers and even grilling tools. They have quality soaps in the bathrooms and detergent for the washer, and dryer sheets for you to use. Theese ownersgo above and beyond for you comfort. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

LOVED IT!

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

I would not hesitate to recommend this condo unit. My husband and I made our first trip to Maui to celebrate our "20th" Wedding Anniversary. Ann Marie warmly greeted us when we arrived, loved meeting her as she was super sweet and Mario was very helpful in getting our wireless internet connected. We were pleasantly surprised by the gift basket, and also the thoughtfulness that went into it for our anniversary.

Everything was as pictured when we arrived, we absolutely loved the large lanai and spent much time there in the morning having coffee and in the evening relaxing and listening to the waves. There is a gorgeous view here. The whole place is warm and inviting, couches and beds were very comfortable. Shower's had great water pressure. It was especially nice having a reserved parking spot and a private elevator. Washer & dryer came in handy. A great breeze flows throughout the house. The grounds are well manicured with a pool and plenty of lawn chairs. We enjoyed the beach, it's small but it was nice and private, and sandy. Everything was centrally located from the condo which was very nice. We made many trips to Kihei and Paia for shopping, smoothies and a great breakfast spot at Charley's.

You will not be disappointed here and Maui is a beautiful place on earth. Ann Marie & Mario were great people to work with and very helpful. We hope to go back at some point.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Best place ever!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Thank you Anna mari we had the best time ever your place was everything you promised and more. If we ever get to come back we will defenately let everyone know about your condo. Centally located so we were able to enjoy both side of Maui. We stayed in Hawaii for 16 days 6 of those days in Maui. I have to admit the best island. The most enjoyable trip to Hana, I didn't get to snorkel because wether was little ruff went to Pacific O for dinner very nice little pricy also did the lual you recommended it was nice as well. The place was very well kept and clean and the basket was over the top. Thank you so much anyone goign to Maui would do well to stay here. The only down side was the harbor boats get started early around 6:30 they woke us up but that wasnt a bad thing otherwise I would stayed in bed the whole vacation. Also the winds sometimes bring in the dust from the sugar cane fields but nothing can be done about these things just somethign for other guest to be aware of. The facilities were very well kept and all the extras you could ask for. Was very nice to already have a lot of condements and the last guest left some of the grociers they didnt use as we did the same I thought that was very nice. Thank you so much again God Bless

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Condo worth the trip

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

The condo: There aren't enough positive adjectives to describe this great condo. We immediately felt at home when we arrived after our 15-hour trip; the gift basket was a welcoming touch. The reserved parking space next to the private elevator made unpacking the car of luggage and groceries very easy. There was plenty of room for 4 adults to spread out. It had the most well-stocked kitchen of any rental we'd seen and everything was was in good repair (nice to see the reality matches the pictures). We spent a lot of time on the lanai relaxing, watching the boats in the harbor, and enjoying our surroundings. The condo was also the cleanest rental we'd seen; everything was spotless when we arrived. Even the pillow covers and mattress covers on the beds are laundered between guests, a huge plus in my book!

The grounds: Very quiet and relaxing, well-manicured. Plenty of lounge chairs by the water and at the pool. We practically had the pool to ourselves each day (which may be due to it being the off season). The beach is small, but there are several within short walking or driving distance if you must have sand.

The area: Ma'alaea is perfect if you're looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the resorts and larger cities, but still want to be within a 20 minute drive of those areas. The harbor area next door contains several restaurants and a small convenience store/market. Unfortunately we didn't get to try the Waterfront Restaurant that was located in the condo building because they were in the process of moving into the harbor shops next door. The park within walking distance at the end of the street has a nice beach, as do other locations within a 5-minute drive.

We thoroughly enjoyed the condo and Anne-Marie and Mario were very accommodating and helpful. We definitely recommend staying here when you travel to Maui.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Condo!

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful condo! It is by far the best place we have stayed on Maui. By far.

The property is exactly as described - luxurious! We appreciated the welcome basket of goodies and the cleanliness of the place. At other rentals we have cleaned before settling in, everything here was spotless and gleaming.

We loved everything about the condo:
* location - away from the busy part of Keihi but a short drive to anywhere on the island
* right by the harbor - we enjoyed watching the tour boats come and go and we were able to just walk over for our own whale watching adventure
* the lanai - comfortably seated all four of us, shaded us from the heat of the day but had the morning and afternoon sunshine, and we could watch the whales and turtles swimming by
* kitchen - well supplied and stocked with everything we needed to make our own meals
* beds - these were great beds with firm mattresses, very comfortable
* all the extras - private elevator, great parking spot, coolers, beach chairs, great showers and comfortable couches for enjoying a movie.

The owners provided excellent customer service in every one of our interactions.

Overall a five star place to stay!! We will be back. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

This place is paradise!

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

This condo is perfect for your stay in Maui. It is centrally located for activities at both ends of the island, yet quiet enough for real relaxation. Every detail for your stay has been thoughtfully considered, from the generous welcome basket to the beach towels. The unit is beautifully decorated, spacious and impeccably clean; perfect for our family of 4. The swimming pool, barbeque grill and private beach really added to the convenience factor of our vacation. Definately take advantage of the snorkeling cruise on the Pride of Maui, which departs each morning practically next door to the condo! And don't miss the Haleakala volcano tours; the kids recommend biking the 23 miles downhill from the crater.
Anne-Marie and Mario are wonderful hosts; they are very considerate and accomodating of each guests' unique situation and needs. They truly make your stay on Maui memorable and special! Mahalo, Anne-Marie and Mario!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Looks Just Like the Pictures!

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

This was a beautiful place to spend a week! It was very clean, wonderfully decorated with an island theme, and very spacious and comfortable. Anne-Marie, our host, was very helpful and answered questions before we arrived, then checked on us several times the day we arrived to make sure all was well. We were welcomed with a huge basket of goodies including wine, pineapple, and bananas--we felt like special guests! The property was well-maintained with yard staff out each morning. The location was excellent with easy access to other parts of the island and airport. We visited in May to celebrate my Mom's 80th birthday. The private elevator was a great feature to avoid stair-climbing and yet we had a great 3rd floor view of the harbor and a huge deck to watch the boats coming in and out. It was just a short walk to the harbor shops and the Maui Ocean Center. There were also several restaurants closeby. Seascapes was right by the aquarium and was a great place to have lunch. I would definitely recommend this lovely condo to anyone visiting Maui.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxury with a view in Maui

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We stayed in Hawaii for a month this year to celebrate the 25th anniversary of our marriage on Hawaii and near the end of our trip we stayed for a week in Maui at this condo and couldn’t have been more pleased. The private elevator was wonderful and it opened up to a welcoming 4 foot high fountain and sitting room. In the kitchen area we were pleasantly surprised to find a welcome basket including a fresh pineapple, chocolate covered macadamias, Maui chips, and a nice bottle of wine. The condo had many staples such as cooking oil, spices, and condiments along with pots and pans so all you need to buy is the food that you want to eat. Access to free wireless internet was also a nice touch. The condo was spacious and exactly as shown in the photos with a beautiful oceanfront view looking out towards Molokini. The best feature was the lanai which was huge being 6 feet deep and over 30 feet long with two tables and chairs plus lounge chairs. The lanai overhang was large enough that we could sit out on the lanai on the one day that it rained. We had breakfast on the lanai every day and watched the boats heading in and out of Maalaea Harbor for snorkel and whale watching trips. We saw an amazing number of whales from the lanai including a number of mothers with their calves. We saw all types of whale behavior including breaching, tail slapping, flipper displays, etc. But the highlight was an early morning whale watching cruise (Pacific Whale Foundation, walking distance from the condo) where we saw many whales close up, heard their songs via an underwater microphone, and on the way back to the harbor we were treated to seeing one whale breaching a total of 17 times in a row! Another amazing trip that we took while on the island was a horseback ride from the summit of Haleakala down to the crater floor. However, it is not for the faint of heart or those unaccustomed to horses as we were on the horses for 4 hours and changed elevation by almost half a mile each way! There are several very nice restaurants within walking distance to the condo, but the closest and nicest is the Waterfront Restaurant right below your condo. Just take your private elevator down and then walk literally about 20 steps to the restaurant front door. If you want a guaranteed table on the rail just plan an early dinner with a 5 pm reservation. Oh, and the food and service were fantastic. All in all our stay in this condo on Maui was a great way to finish our vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW!!!

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

WoW!!the pictures on the internet don't do justice to this piece of heaven.Words can't adequately express our thanks to you Anne-Marie and Mario.
What a wonderful place to spend our anniversary in Maui, it was our first trip for all of us to Maui and after the past 11 days we definitly plan to return hopefully not to far in the future. Watching the harbor at sunrise, seeing the boats come and go, seals playing in the water and even a whale on a couple of occasions made this a truly wonderful and relaxing experience.
MAHALO!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Perfect Get-away

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

This is the best condo we've rented in Maui, and we've been here several times. We were so impressed with the furnishings, layout and details of our apartment. Our host welcomed us with a lavish basket of fruit, breakfast food and wine. It was as if we were in a five star penthouse suite without the prohibitive cost! The view was gorgeous and it was fun to watch all the harbor activities. The elevator made us feel even more "elite." I highly recommend this place for couples looking to have a more personal, unique experience in Maui.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Could not have asked for more...

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

Sept 7 - 20, 2010:
In all honesty, I was reluctant to go the vacation rental route. We have always gone to hotels and weren't sure that renting a condo would work out. I must say, that Anne-Marie put all my concerns to rest from the get go. We spoke directly and emailed back and forth several times; she was a pleasure to work with, always professional and prompt with her replies to my questions regardless how trivial my question might have been.
The condo is beautiful and the grounds of the building are very nicely kept. The pictures you see here is what you get; it is clean, nicely furnished and has all the comforts of home.
The location is perfect. it is 15-20 minutes to everything you want to see and do and yet on a very peaceful beautiful area. Staying here definitely added to our wonderful vacation and we hope to return some day.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A relaxing stay...

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We stayed at this wonderful condo for first weeks in August, 2010 sharing with friends. We each had our own private bed and bath and ample living space for four people to rest and relax. The deck is huge and where we spent most of our morning and evening hours enjoying beautiful ocean views and watching boats come and go in the harbour. It was home away from home and we wanted for nothing, Anne-Marie and Mario have equipped this condo with everything you possibly could need including beach towels, chairs, umbrella and cooler for island beach hopping and packing lunches. Maalaea Bay is very central so drive times to shopping and most beaches are within 15 to 30 mins max. Having a private elevator was a real bonus especially when carting luggage and groceries or when feeling just plain lazy after a day at the beach. Excellent value for our $$!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Hotel Luxury with Home Feeling

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

July 15-July 22,2010 Ann Marie,We had a great time in your condo, very comfortable, sitting on the lanai listening to the waves was wonderful.From the minute you walk in you are relaxed and taken back by the views.We have 2 boys who were very comfortable there. Very centrally located on the island half way between Lahaina and Wailea. Great food right below you. Very clean and welcoming. Dealing with Ann Marie was very pleasant, she couldn't of been nicer or more helpful.We will definitely come there and use your condo next time we have the opportunity, and by the way, when we win the lottery we will buy it from you! Thanks for putting your great property on this site. The Ligon's Palatine, Illinois

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for having taken the time to write.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

This spacious and beautifully decorated condo certainly exceeded our expectations for a vacation rental! Four of us spent 9 days in Maui and one of the highlights for us was coming 'home' each afternoon where we enjoyed our 'happy hour' and dinner on the lanai. We had everything we needed and were greeted with fruit, snacks, a bottle of wine and makings for breakfast! When we dined out, we just took our private elevator to the restaurant downstairs where we enjoyed a fabulous meal and a very attentive waiter.

We would definitely choose Anne-Marie's place when we come back to Maui for future vacations! Thanks again for making our holiday a welcoming home away from home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What A View!

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We loved this condo. It was the perfect retreat location to spend with friends. Two full bedrooms and bathrooms for privacy, and the kitchen was well stocked...we ate in most of the time and lacked for nothing in the kitchen.

We spent so much time on the spacious balcony watching all the boats and whales that we can't give a proper review on the living room....but it certainly looks nice as well :)

All of us would recommend this place and look forward to a return visit. The location was a great central location for all island activities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Cheryl,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review.

Take care with warm regards, Anne-Marie

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great vacation place

Review submitted: June 12, 2009   Date of arrival: March 11, 2009

I would definately recommend this beautiful condo to my friends and family. We loved it and we'll be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place with indescribable views!

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Our stay in Maui was everything we had hoped for and more. The owners of this condo went above and beyond the typical to make our stay perfect. The views from this condo are indescribable -- we found it difficult to leave the comfort of our lanai each day to discover the island. The location is also ideal for most activitites (whale watching, cruise tours, hiking, trips to Hana, windsurfing, beaches, shopping in Lahaina, etc.) We really appreciated how clean and comfortable the condo was. It was also nice and quiet in the evenings.

We will never forget this experience and we will definately be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Maui Getaway

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

My husband and two daughters spent a week at the condo and found it to exceed our expectations. The view of Molokini from the beautiful balcony was fabulous and the condo was immaculately clean. The property is very centrally located. Depending on traffic, it was only 15 minutes to the airport, 20 minutes to Ka'anapali Beach, 20 minutes to Wailea Beach and 15 minutes to Lahaina.
The condo itself is very well appointed with 2 beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms (both with double sized walk-in showers). Having a private elevator was also very convenient. The owner was extremely cooperative with our schedule and very welcoming. We would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review