reviews for: listing #29374 - Amelia Island, Florida Condo rental

"Summer Salts" - Steps from the beach!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Park
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $190 - $215 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Perfect time in Paradise

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

We just returned from a WONDERFUL WEEK in this great condo in Amelia Island. We loved the location! The pool fantastic, the weather awesome, the ocean just a short walk away and perfect. The few days we spent was not near long enough but thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Can't wait to go back! Thanks SO much for sharing your ocean home in paradise.. =)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the comforts of home BUT with sunshine

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

Thank you for sharing your home. We stayed for ten weeks and the condo lacked nothing. The kitchen was very well equipped. Plenty of towels and bedding. It is ideally located near the pool and we really enjoyed the hot tub. Our company was very impressed with the ongoing upkeep of the complex. This is an ideal location and we enjoyed "Sandy Bottoms" which is a five minute walk and the quaint historic downtown is only a 30 minute walk. I would recommend this unit to anyone.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Work-Pleasure Vacation

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

Good Morning Cindy, Just wanted to take a moment and thank you for the rental of your condo. It is a very nice unit and facility. Al was very nice and friendly. Wished I could have spent more time at the unit instead of traveling around Georgia and South Carolina calling on potential customers. I took Thursday off though and took a early morning fishing trip with AC Charters. We caught 3 - 15-20Lb Drum fish which were very good eating. The kids and significant other really enjoyed the beach and pool area. Thank you and hope you had a nice Easter!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easter Vacation

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We had a wonderful time with fishing (caught a hammerhead shark), swimming and time on the beach - that plus the charm of "downtown" (especially the ice cream!) made for a terrific Easter break (He is risen indeed!). Thanks for letting us use your condo - which is a great location and nicely and comfortably decorated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

Thanks Cindy condo was perfect we had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

Had a really fun family reunion here! Enjoyed the comfort and location of your place. So grateful we were able to rent it for less than a week - came from Kentucky, Texas and Jacksonville. Pool area really great, too! God bless you and your family. Take good care.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Thank you for accommodating our family. We really enjoyed our stay! Loved the location of the condo, beach and pool! We may be back sometime in the near future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mother-Daughter weekend

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Thank you for sharing your condo with us for our Mother & Daughter weekend!! We all had a fabulous time and have already begun to plan our next trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ocean Park condo

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

Had a great time and your place is great. Look forward to renting again next Ga/Fla game if possible. I put key in lock box and remote and extra key on the table. Let me know if any problems and look forward to staying again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review