reviews for: listing #2939 - Anahola, Hawaii House rental

Beautiful Oceanfront House (Ka Hale Lihi Kai)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $342 - $599 /nt
    $2,399 - $4,199 /wk
    $9,800 - $11,900 /mth

sort by:

ultimate peacefulness

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Ka Hale Lihi Kai was everything we had hoped for. The location was perfect for visiting both the north and south of Kauai. The neighborhood is very quiet with well maintained properties. The home had everyting we needed to cook our fresh fish dinners. Having one bedroom upstairs and one down gave a sense of two seperate master suites. There really isn't a beach, but the upstairs deck was perfect for lounging and the view was spectacular! The house was very clean and well stocked with everyting we ever needed during our stay. We liked being away from the resort and condo world and didn't mind the short drives to the beaches and shops. We would not hesitate to recommend this home to friends and we would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Absolute Best on VRBO - Glad to Find it on our 6th Trip to Kauai

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We love Kauai. We have stayed in places at Hanalei Bay, Anini Beach, West Side, Poipu. We enjoyed our everysingle visit. After all why would we come so many times if we dont love this beautiful island, right?

But this location is the best one for a quiet relaxing trip. It is right by the beach, it is very well designed for a beach vacation. It is far from the crowds yet short drive to shopping and restaurants . The owner of the house is a great guy that respond to you emails in minutes (it is not always the case in VRBO you know).

The only problem with this house is that you don't want to leave. You dont want to do go see anything else on the island. And the last day it is very hard to leave. So beware :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much.
Glad you had a great time.
Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it, couldn't ask for more in a rental home.

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 11, 2013

Beautiful inside and out, spacious family room, secluded beaches, friendly neighbors, will definitely rent again for a 6-8 persons vacation. We traveled with two toddlers and a 1-year old, with 6 adults and fit everyone fine. The third bed is a pull out but for non-

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best of Kauai'!!

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

We have stayed here three times and each time we are amazed at how beautiful it is. The house is wonderful, and the kitchen is setup for people who love to cook. You can hear the ocean at night as you fall off to sleep. Our daily swims are just out the back door. I have had friends stay here and they all love the house. The house is close to Kapaa', and right at the turnoff is the Whalers General Store. And we always meet great people that are in the homes next door. I would not hesitate in recommending this wonderful setting for a vacation. You will never forget the beautiful sunrises over the Pacific Ocean!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

What a fantastic vacation home! We have come to Kauai for over 20 years and this spot was perfect. Beautiful, comfortable home in a lovely neigborhood right on the water. Easy access to all of the island, yet quiet and relaxing in every way. Owner is very gracious in his correspondence and readily available as needed as is his great housekeeper, Sheila. Comfortable, clean, and well equipped-- we thoroughly enjoyed our trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Beautiful slice of "real" HI

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

The owner had just completed a large remodel of the home right before our arrival...and when we first opened the front door I was nervous, did we spend a big part of our hard saved money on a house that was only going to be mediocre? This was a special birthday trip, were we going to be disappointed? I stepped in the front door and got a little teary because it was everything we could have hoped for. The first thing that greats you is a lovely home with a view that was hypnotic. The house was just right in every way...it wasn't some giant monstrosity, the location and view were spectacular, the property was very pretty and well cared for, it could not have been any better. The house is located in a quiet, well maintained neighborhood that was located near the center of the island that made day trips to the north and south very convenient. It was "old" Hawaii in that it was beautiful, wild and natural, not manicured and overcrowded like some giant hotel complex. One morning I sat on the veranda drinking my Kona coffee, eating fresh papaya and staring at the gorgeous view while the kids were collecting coconuts and my husband was out for a morning snorkel and I thought "it really couldn't be any better than this". There was plenty of shopping and great restaurants nearby, there was plenty to do and explore. I have been to HI many times, but never have the accommodations been so perfect, and I felt quite smug at how smart we were to choose this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I appreciate the review from Theresa and Bob...It always nice when others appreciate the remodeling and home.
We have done our best to make it peaceful and a place that will be unforgettable...Thanks for the review.
Mike

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful beach house

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

Our first visit to Kauai and our friends 3rd visit. Our vacation stay at this home was ideal, the home was clean, comfortable and well-stocked, glad to say no problems during our stay. It is just an excellent neighborhood & location on calm water,so make sure to plan for some time to just enjoy the beautiful views at this house. Easy access to the highway for quick north/south travel with a general store & Ono burger stand only 1/4 mile away! Look forward to returning!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great, Comfortable, Central Home Base for Exploring the Island of Kaua'i

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

We stayed at Mike's house in Anahola for our honeymoon. This house was a great deal and offered us a more private experience over the resorts and condos. The house was very well furnished. The upstairs bedroom was very comfortable. We're used to sleeping in a cool bedroom, so the AC was a welcome feature. There was nothing quite like looking out at the ocean and hearing the waves from bed. Aliomanu Bay is quite nice because the big waves break a ways out on the reef. The makes the bay calmer (usually), so the roar of the ocean is quieter. We snorkeled this bay, too, and found nothing of interest. Save your time and snorkel Tunnels, etc. instead. There was a small insect problem at the house upon our arrival, but after an email to Mike, he and Sheila were both reaching out and arranging for the quarterly bug spraying (which was about due anyway). We arranged for the exterminator to come while we were planning to be out exploring anyway, so the impact was minimal. We found the kitchen to be very well-stocked. We had plenty of linens. The washer and dryer worked well, and we packed more lightly in anticipation using them. We also made use of the propane grill. I overcooked the steaks, but that was my fault. Grilling by the ocean was a very satisfying experience. There were many water toys available on the property, too. We did make use of the beach mats, but there were also body boards, pool noodles, fins, snorkels, etc. The 3 TVs in the home were flat panels with cable channels. We didn't get any HD channels on them, but that was okay. We rented movies from the RedBox at Whalers down the road, and played the DVDs in the great room. If we had any complaints they would be: 1) The very small shower in the upstairs master bathroom and constant temperature fluctuations in the downstairs master bathroom. We showered together in very close quarters. 2) Lack of complete privacy on the lower floor due to the sheer gossamer curtains on all windows. These thin curtains were great to let the light in during the day, but ripe for prying eyes in the evenings. 3) The construction on the new house next door wasn't loud, but resulted in a few more people being near the house that we expected. (making issue #2 more concerning). All things considered this house made our stay on Kauai even better that we had expected. It was great to have a comfortable, and relatively central home base during our visit. We'll stay here again or in Mike's new house when it's finished. Mahalo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Well Worth the Stay

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

We stayed one week during winter break. Mike (owner) prepared us for a great vacation and Sheila (housekeeper) helped us with any needs we had when there. Mike provided accurate information about the property and Kauai. The house is located on a bay that's protected by a reef. Swimming out front isn't great because of the rocks and current but wading in the ocean and walking along the beach are lots of fun. The view from the house whether inside or out is fantastic. Gorgeous sunrises, whales spouting past the reef, monk seals on the beach, ocean waves rolling in the distance are just some of the benefits. The house is fairly well stocked and clean. It sleeps 4 comfortably. We had 6 and Sheila provided us air mattresses. The living room had plenty of room for them. The appliances are good. The dishwasher is a half size drawer type which may be small for some but we made is work for us. The washer and dryer could use updating to the front load. The second floor is a large master bedroom with an bathroom with shower and a large walk in closet. The main floor bathroom is accessed through the main floor bedroom which can present a challenge when more then 4 stay in the house. The door to the storage room was locked where extra toilet paper and the air mattresses were which we had to get Sheila to open. This needs to be left accessible for week long stays. There were some water shoes, boogie boards, and beach stuff in the carport. Well used but served the purpose. There's a fairly new bbq in the carport. The house is a bit tricky to find especially at night and when it raining (let we had). But after that its easy to return to. Kapaa is close by and has everything you need from groceries to restaurants. Hanalei Bay is close too and an amazing beach. Good swimming, boogie boarding, and surfing. Zip lines near Princeville were great. We took a wonderful (short) hike from Kapaa to a couple of waterfalls. Smith family Luau had a fantastic meal but I'd say the show was about a 5 out of 10. Poipou was good to see, but I'm glad we stayed at Mike's house. Much more central to the a lot of good things to do. We golfed a municipal course close to Kapaa that was well worth it. All in all, Mike was very good to deal with and his property is wonderful. I would compare the house more to a cottage. He's building a house next to this one that will also be a good place to rent. Larger and still has a great view.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Too crowded for 6

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

It's not the owner's fault that nearly this whole past week was torrential rain and winds. The location would be lovely if the weather were clear and the ocean calm. Since we had the heavy rain, when we arrived the living room was being flooded from leaking windows on the south face. Had to move furniture and empty out our plastic tubs. Did not get fixed. This house would be really great for a couple with 2 kids. We had 3 couples which was way too crowded. The 2 on the blow up mattresses (which we had to call to get tho included in the amenities) nearly got soaked on the last night. The kitchen was plentiful, the views would be lovely, the upstairs bedroom/bath was a great getaway for the lucky couple. Great BBQ. Lots of markets, restaurants and shops in Kapaa (15 min drive). I would not return again.... but given the weather and the crowded conditions of the house with leaks, I'm a bit jaded (or damp :))

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Private and beautiful

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

We spent seven days at this house and it was a truly amazing experience. We had not intended to spend a lot of time at the house, but as it turns out we really didn’t need to go anywhere else to get a lot of the Kauai experience. The area is very secluded and with the exception of the occasional spear fisherman or scuba divers you will likely have the area to yourself. The beach is protected by a large reef which is wonderful for many reasons. One of the big ones is that the waves break far enough out that it doesn’t keep you up at night. I snorkeled around that reef almost every day. I recommend that you go to the very north end of the beach and start there. It just gets more interesting as you follow the curve of it out to the breaks. On my third day I ran into a large sea turtle and followed him around for 15 minutes before he decided to sneak off. My wife did get stung by a jelly fish. Read up on this and know what you are going to do before it happens. She was a trooper and we went snorkeling again the next day. We caught sight of a humpback whale breaching a few times from the deck. That was very unexpected since we were past the season for that sort of thing. We also had a visit from a monk seal. She hung out on our beach all morning just lounging around and napping. If you do get to experience this please give her a wide birth. They are endangered and need their sleep.
Please don’t be afraid to talk to the locals. You may run into Dave and he might give you a private tour of the area. In our case he showed us a lot of things about the area we never would have picked up on. He even went so far as to give us the skinny on all of the neighbors. This was fun and very interesting.
The house was clean and a very pleasant place to stay. It had the feel of a private home and not a hotel. I really don’t have anything bad to say about the place. It was an unforgettable trip and if we make it back we would definitely try to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Enjoyed my short but sweet stay

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

I was in Kauai for a wedding recently and rented this house with two other friends. It was a good experience. THe house had all amentities we needed and enough space for us, if not more people. It had an iron and ironing board, nice touch and super helpful when dressing for a wedding. WE didn't use the wasdher/dryer, bbq or dishwasher but all of those things were there and in good condition. The view is beautiful as the hosue is right on the beach, literally. YOu just walk out the door and down a few steps and you are on teh beach. We were able to walk down the beach to the actual wedding just houses away. The hosue was easy to find and in a nice location on the eastern shore...if you needed to go up to princeville or down to kapaa. You do need a car here. As you are very close to the main highway, you can go anywhere.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Location, Views, and Ocean-Front!

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

Wow! My wife and I stayed for 8 nights in April for our second Honeymoon. We couldn't have picked a better spot! The location and views were amazing! The home is literally right at the ocean. 180 Degree views of the coast and beautiful sunrises! This strip of beach is quite private and removed from any of the large busy beaches. If you enjoy walking across the rocks to explore as we do there are several amazing beaches to walk to the north right from the house. Most of the time there is a small beach directly in front of the home. While at high tide the water does come right up to the sea wall, there is always usable beach. Good snorkeling right outside the house too.

We found the property as described - clean, and very well stocked. We found everything we needed. We learned that Kauai has a costco, walmart, and safeway, so we ate at the house and bbq'd most of the time. Breakfast and Dinner on the upstairs lanai...so romantic. The bed was a high quality comfortable bed with nice linens.

We never even used the AC in the master upstairs because we kept the slider open all night listening to the ocean waves. So relaxing and cool!

The location of the home is great for seeing all of Kauai. Far enough north of Lihue to feel remote, but not so far north that going to the south and west ends of the Island seems too far.

The home has a Kauai blue guide book that is sold all over the island that the guests can use, so don't buy one. We recommend Eggberts for breakfast, the Kalapaki beach hut in Lihue has great french toast too. The Deli and Bread Connection in the Mall in Lihue has great sandwiches.

We loved the Napali Coast Dinner cruise with Captain Andys! Whales and Dolphins! Very fun people. Did a doors-off helicopter tour with Mona Loa...Amazing. Lots of great hiking. Kipu falls had a fun rope swing into the river. Check out the area just east of glass beach. There are no signs, but the blue book talks about glass beach. If you like the spouting hole, this area is way better!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peaceful Paradise

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Had a very relaxing time at this vacation home. Loved being able to whalewatch from the upper lanai off of the master bedroom. This home has everthing you need, just bring some groceries and movies. Good centralized location to see all the sights on Kauai. Will definitely be coming back to stay here in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

I have never met Pat or her Husband, but in all fairness to me as an owner, I believe these accusations are unwarrented and malicious.
Modium needed replacement, was replaced with 12 hours of being aware of trouble. This is a beach home in a tropical island...of course there are insects..we professionally have it sprayed every 3 months. Housekeeper said the people were slobs and food was all over the home, wasn't put up and plates with half eaten food was everywhere! If I were an ant, I would love it here too.
Smoke alarms were there, they just didn't know where to look, we have 3 of them..this guy must work for the government.
Again a new cutting board was purchased as apparently they ruined the old one...never had that happen with any other guests before. They were extremely hard on my house and housekeeper. Just because they paid to be there, they had no right to put her through so much.
I'm really a pretty nice guy and fair, this is the first time I've have to deal with this type of an individual.
In all my years of dealing with the public, I have found most folks are very fair and honest with their dealings with me...didn't happen this time.
I'm chalking this up to experience.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Not well maintained and infested with ants

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

We stayed at this property over the New Year's holiday and were very disappointed. Although the view was as advertised, the condition of the propety was not acceptable:

* The house was infested with ants. There were ants all over the kitchen, dining room and upstairs bath. There was plastic ant traps put out to little effect. We had to keep all our food items bagged or in the frig to avoid them being covered in ants.
* The smoke alarms were not operating and there were no smokes in the bedrooms - this is a serious issue of safety.
* Many of the kitchen items were disgusting. We pointed this out to Mike's house keeper and she brought some new items on our last day
* The dishwasher did not clean the dishes and glasses properly. Many had to be hand washed after running them through the dishwasher
* The internet did not work. After calling Oceanic Cable - they concluded a new cable modem was needed
* The photos are somewhat misleading as there is no beach directly in front of the house. There is a sea wall and the ocean comes up to the sea wall. The beach photo shown is the house next door.

We contacted Mike several times by phone and email and he did not respond. We have rented through VRBO many times and this is the first time we have had such a series of problems. This was a very expensive rental and for the money charged the property should have been correctly maintained. I would not recommend this property to other VRBO renters.

Owners response: See my response to the guy (above his review) that gave us the 1 star.

Helpful votes: 2 / 12

 

Family vacation site

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

This is an excellent, quiet home for a family vacation. It is secluded enough to be quiet, yet close enough by car to get you where you want to be pretty quickly. The house is great, homey, yet with everything you'd need. The beach is small, but again you are within an easy drive of larger beaches. We snorkeled right out in front of the house and saw lots of incredible fish.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved it

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2008

We stayed at this house about 2 years ago and absolutely loved it! The view of the ocean and the sound of the waves all day / night long is so relaxing. The view of the stars on a clear night was awesome! We loved everything about this house....the next week we stayed at a great resort on the Big Island but quite honestly we both would have rathered stayed at this house for another week. We went snorkeling just outside our house and saw a sting ray and a small reef shark. It was so cool. We will definately stay at this house next time we go back to Kauai. We been there twice and just love Kauai.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2009   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

My uncle Mike let us stay here for our honeymoon. We live in Calif by the beaches, but this was the best! Thanks so much Uncle Mike. Todd

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We read some of the other comments and agree 100% with them. This is the best deal on the island. Home is very clean and well taken care of. We went for morning walks each day and collected tons of shells. We had to use the A/C only at night as it is kinda muggy, but other than that we were comfortable most of the time. No misquotes! We have tons back home. My daughter and husband loved the helicopter ride, we stayed on the ground. We loved the place and will return again. Regards, Richard

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

We brought our family here for 2 weeks. The boys were in the water every day. They learned to snuba, down at Poipu, went snorkeling on almost every beach. We looked everywhere, and this by far is the best place for a family. Its quiet at night and not crowded at all. We put almost 400 miles on the car. The best thing to do as a family is bbq each night while waiting for the sun to go down. A safeway is in Kapaa, about 5 miles away. sorry I can't write all that we did, we loved this place, thank you for your hospitality. Michelle

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

We honeymooned here, what more can I say!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

We're celebrating our 25th anniversary. This is just the place, we liked just laying around soaking up the sun. We watched 2 Hawaiians fish with nets. Went snorkeling out by the breakers, didn't see too many fish, but the ones we saw were big. Go to Smiths laui, it's nicely done. We loved the drive around the Island in both directions, make sure you make a day of it if you go to the west side of the island. We ate just outside our bedroom each morning. We'll be back for our 30th. Thanks again for a nice home.
Judilyn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The (almost) perfect beach vacation

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: January 2, 2009

We were staying at this house with two adult couples and one toddler and must say that this house would be a better fit for a family with not more than two children, who then would stay downstairs in the smaller bedroom, which has two single beds and a very small bath room. Besides this and the fact that the kitchen wasn't generously equipped with glassware and plates and didn't have a dish washerwe were very happy with the way the facility manager Carole handled any maintenance issues.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2009   Date of arrival: March 26, 2009

My sister and her family stayed in the home next door while the 6 of us stayed here. Our mother had to be helped down the stairs to the beach, she loved it. Thank you for letting us use your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 27, 2009   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

Beats our weather back home. didn't see any corn fields, went to the sugar cane plant. We didn't get in the water, but enjoyed the beaches. Beach House came highly recommended and wasn't a disappointment!! Tried their poi (tastes like wall paper paste). Make sure you wear sun tan lotion, boy we got burned. Had a minor problem with the sink, but the owner got it fixed right away, nice guy. We want to bring our friends back someday. as they say Aloha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2009   Date of arrival: February 8, 2009

First 2 days it rained, then we had very good weather, rained some each night, but was clean and pretty the next day. We Went on a cruise to see the whales, saw a few, they weren't in yet. Our favorite thing to do was lay out and enjoy the waves...we moved the lawn chairs right down the stairs and put them on the beach. Great weather, great wine, great friends...best snorkeling is straight out and slightly to the right.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2009   Date of arrival: January 18, 2009

first time to Kauai, much more quieter than the other islands...saw a seal, turtle and many fish...this is a cool place. Enjoyed the bbq, I recommend eating breakfast on the lanai and watch the sun come up. would recommend driving to Hanaeli for lunch and bigger waves. Hiked at the end of the road at kee beach...didn't stay long enough, I would try to stay at least 10 days next time..this house was just right for us. Jackie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: January 12, 2009

We loved this home, wish my husband would buy it for me! We slept with the upstairs lanai doors open and listed to the ocean each night. The downstairs was good for my mother, we had our privacy and she had hers. We have made arrangements to come back with owner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: March 4, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Perfect location for touring all over the island. It was wonderful to sleep at night listening to the waves with the master bedroom doors wide open. Very clean and well supplied. Our one year old loved playing in the grassy area next to the house. What a beautiful place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a view

Review submitted: February 16, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We loved our stay. The house is well stocked and clean. The access to the beach is difficult. Handicapped acceptability for the beach is none. There is one step inside the house to get to the kitchen/ living room area. Loved the quiet beach. Snorkeling is best done at low tide due to strong ocean currents. but is lovely and best right out front out a ways and a little bit to the right of the house. Be sure to wear watter shoes. Easy drive to Kapa'a for groceries and shopping. Lots of shells on the beach. The surf at high tide does hit the sea wall sometimes very hard and sprays up. During high surfs you will be able to feel the force of the wave hitting the sea wall.over all We loved it and would stay there again. I recommend it. loved seeing the whales out in the distance and the Hawaiian Monk seal on the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review