reviews for: listing #29399 - Rosemary Beach, Florida House rental

Starburst: Discount - $300 off Fall weeks (Sat to Sat)
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Waters Edge
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $880 /nt
    $3,000 - $5,800 /wk

sort by:

Amazing vacation

Review submitted: May 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

Best vacation rental ever. Had all the amenities and location is superb to everything. So great with small children. Hope to stay every year.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely and Conveniently Located

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

We stayed here the first part of May and loved it. The house was a great size for my large family. We loved how close it was to the beach! We had 4 little kids and lots of gear to schlep to the beach, so it made it nice not to have to go far. The kids bunk room was so fun and my 3 1/2 year old son took a turn sleeping in each bunk. The kitchen was great to cook are meals and we loved the large table on the deck. We ate outside every night!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break 2014

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

What a fantastic house!! Our family loved Starburst and truly enjoyed the location. The house sits right next to the beach access which made it so easy to go back and forth from the beach to the pool! The location was also perfect for the kids to jump on their bike and take off to the shops. The size and layout was ideal while entertaining friends who were also vacationing near by. "Our" house was the envy of all those who stopped by!! We will definitely look to stay at Starburst the next time we are in the Rosemary area!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your vacation home

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

I just want to thank you for sharing your vacation home with us. The place was beautiful and we had a wonderful time. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My daughter loved the kids bunk room

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in your beach house! My daughter (3.5 years) loved the kids bunk room. It was like a little play house for her. Just wanted to say thenk you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time at your beach house. We have fallen in love with the Rosemary Beach area. It is such a great vacation spot. You were a wonderful owner to work with. Thanks again. We had a wonderful time, probably one of the best family vacations so far.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best short vacation in memory

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Sorry it has taken so long to drop you a note and tell you how great our stay was at Starburst. Your home is fantastic and we had the best short vacation in memory. We will definitely be return visitors. The beach was unbelievably nice and to be able to return to the house at will certainly made for a truly relaxing stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the Great Reviews

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We have many great reviews below from past guests, which we really appreciate. Some of the reviews mention the great views of the water from our home. We want to let everyone know that there is now a house on the formerly vacant lot between our home and the beach and we no longer have an unobstructed view of the water.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Week at the Beach

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We enjoyed Starburst with our two sons and their families, which included five grandchildren, ranging in ages from five to four months. Starburst is as advertised and more. The owner could not be more accommodating by providing all of the information about the area, including where to eat, shop, etc. We tried several of his recommendations for lunch and dinner and were never disappointed. Being able to walk from the house to many of the places of interest was a plus! Sometimes the entire family walked to the yogurt shop after dinner to have dessert. For those who like to cook, you will find a kitchen that wants for nothing--spacious with all the tools to whip up a delicious gourmet meal.

Starburst is just one house back from the beach, which means you can run back to the house for something without feeling you are making a long trek. The house is well-maintained,comfortable, and attractively decorated. Our family of eleven did not feel cramped at all.

Kudos to the owner for responding to all correspondence quickly and making the reservation of the house for the week we desired such an easy process.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A Great Week!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We have just returned from a great stay at the Starburst. There was plenty of room for the 9 of us and the living and sleeping areas were very comfortable. The kitchen and linens were well stocked. The location is perfect. Oceanfront with just a short walk to shops and restaurants in Rosemary and Alys. The kids loved the heated swimming pool and being able to run back and forth from the house to the beach on their own. Because the house is in a private neighborhood, the beach was less crowded than neighboring beaches. The owners were very responsive and accommodating. When the microwave broke while we were there, the owner arranged to have a new one delivered the next day. They even allowed us to stay past the checkout time to get one more day of sun in. We would definitely stay again and the kids are asking about next year's spring break!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Time

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We had a great family time at Starburst and our kids are looking forward to going back some time in the future. In the mean time we have mentioned the vacation to several of our friends and recommended it highly.

The house was immaculate when we stayed there. I can't believe that you're making so many upgrades!

Have a great holiday season and a prosperous New Year!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Memorable

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

This house is breathtaking with the ocean views simply amazing! The house was very clean and well maintained. The photos were perfect! It was great to walk to the beach every day in 4 minutes ! We loved being able to walk to Rosemary Beach to all the activities. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Exceptional

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

EXCEPTIONALl!.....if I had to choose one word to describe our stay at Sunburst it would be exceptional! The house was just as described in the listing.....a beautiful house with a beautiful view and all the amenities you would want for a comfortable, relaxing vacation! There was plenty of room for the 8 of us; wonderful kitchen for cooking with a view; great balcony for sunset dinner (or coffee in the morning!). The beach is the most beautiful beach in the world and the short walk to it is right out the back gate. The guys enjoyed watching pro football on the large screen tv in the living room....the girl's loved getting exercise by walking around Rosemary and shopping. It's close to a grocery store and to other areas like Seaside and Watercolor. But those areas are too commercialized to want to vacation there! We found Starburst to be THE perfect place for our vacation and will definitely come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Location! Location! Location!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Wow! Awesome views! Super close to the beach! It's an easy walk next door to Rosemary for restaurants (or shopping!). This is the cutest house with plenty of room for my big family. We loved the big TV and all the DVDs to watch the afternoon it rained. Since we were so close to the beach, we could easily pop back and forth to the house for lunch. So convenient! Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

wgirl

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Fabulous property! Easily accommodated our large group. Comfortable beds!! Large bathrooms. Well-stocked kitchen. Easy beach access and very short walk to Rosemary shops and restaurants. Would have stayed for weeks and weeks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wow!! Wonderful vacation home!

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely home-- perfect rooms to enjoy the beach and each other. There were four couples in our group and we had an amazing set up-- a fabulous kitchen to cook gourmet meals, huge TVs to watch football games, indoor or balcony dining space, a heated pool, ample room for relaxing after a day at the beach. The owners even provided sunscreen-- they thought of everything! The perfect location for a beach getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Your Home

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

I loved your home - the view from the kitchen is incredible. Would love to come next year - perhaps in June or July. I had never been to that area and we fell in love with the cute town and ability to walk everywhere.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Ok

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The view was great and the location was wonderful! That said, the living area was very small, we had 6 adults and 3 small kids. The outside areas were also too small for our family to gather.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Mimi, We're really glad you liked the view and the location, and are sorry you felt the living area was a little too small. All of our other guests have been very comfortable in the home. We try very hard to make our home as comfortable and as nice as possible, and we continue to make improvements every year. The Owners

Helpful votes: 0 / 9

 

Family vacation with parents, siblings, and our children

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This home was even better than what we expected! The view was amazing. The home owner was very helpful in providing us with information regarding where to eat, what to see, ect, while in the area. The home was very clean and stocked with anything we could have possibly needed. Although the pool looks very small in the photo, it worked fine for all of our children ( ranging in ages from 3-10) at once. We always had all six of them in the pool, and at least an adult or two and it was large enough. We have stayed in the area for many years, and this is just about one of the nicest areas that you can rent in. It is a very secure neighborhood right next to Rosemary, where there is lots of great shopping, eating, ect. I would highly reccommend staying at Starburst. My family and I cannot wait to visit again. It was everything that we hoped it would be and more!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Wonderful week!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We just finished our one week rental at Starburst and everything was terrific! We could not have been happier with our experience and highly recommend it to anyone contemplating this area. The beach was terrific, the view phenomenal, the beds comfy. The shops and restaurants were fun. The bike trails are amazing. In one word: perfect. We of course hope to be back next year. It all depends on the economy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Wonderful Week 9/18 through 9/25/10

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

The views from both of the decks were heavenly and my family spent every evening there listening to the surf and every morning there drinking coffee and watching the sun rise over the gulf. The beds were all comfortable and the kitchen was more than adequate. The owner was a pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a family get-away with lots of room for everyone in its 5 bedrooms.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review