reviews for: listing #29402 - Keuka Lake, New York House rental

Awesome Lake Front Home with Cent. A/C and Jetted Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $550 /nt
    $1,195 - $2,995 /wk

sort by:

The Perfect s, etc.etting!!!

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

The perfect setting for our weekend away with close friends from nursing school. The view was breathtaking, morning, afternoon and evening....sunsets especially beautiful. The house provided all the amenities to make this effortless and cozy...the kitchen was well stocked with appliances, dishware, bakeware, and pots and pans....making it simple and fun to cook and serve all 9 of us.It could easily handle a group of 12. The hot tub was warm and running upon our arrival, welcoming us. The photos posted gave an accurate description of the property. We found it clean, very well maintained and welcoming. We have already agreed unanimously to return next year, same time. The kayaking was amazing...you must do while there, although sitting on the dock at sunset was also very peaceful and relaxing. The owner's efforts were appreciated from providing firewood to firing up the hot tub before our arrival. We also enjoyed lunch and a bit of eclectic shopping in Hammondsport on our way home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Property, Extremely Pleased

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

We were there for the 5 night deal (pay for 3, get 5) in mid September, a total of 3 couples. Bill, the owner, provides all the extras that we usually have to bring with us. Plenty of kitchen amenities such as paper towels, dishwasher detergent, liquid detergent,coffee filters, 2 coffee pots, tons of dishes, cutlery, pots and pans,even muffin tins. There are 2 HC washers and 2 HC dryers and laundry detergent is provided. We brought our own linens,but u can rent if you want. Initially a little hard to find but once you are there the awesome view, the privacy of the property, the large hot tub with a view of the night sky were terrific. The west bluff of Keuka Lake is awesome. Sunsets fantastic. Very private, homes not on top of each other. Yes, you have to walk down a hill to get to the lake but it wasn't that difficult. We have been coming to the Finger Lakes for 18 years and this is one of the best properties we have stayed at. We have already booked again for next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An incredible find!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Superb property, extremely well-kept with exceptional views. Relative close proximity to wineries. Definitely plan on coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

my opinion

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

Just returned from our stay and I have to say I was disappointed. The water was awful, the furniture extremely uncomfortable and the access to the lake very hard. Not exactly what it was portrayed to be.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great weekend getaway

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Bill,

Sorry I wrote my first review for your other place(Serenity on the Bluff), my apologies.

Anyway, Tranquility on the Bluff was awesome and is very family friendly. The hot tub was awesome on the cool November nights. We would recommend this place to anyone. Might give it a try sometime with our boat(the fishing sounds good on Keuka). If you need references anytime, don't hesitate to cal us.

Thanks again,

Steve & Kelly Walter
The Sholleys
The Stahls

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great View! Great Place!

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

Stayed here with close friends for 5 days and nights. The pictures don't do it justice. Beautiful view! Plenty of room! Clean, quiet, and comfortable! Spending time in the huge hot tub looking at the million of stars above was one of the highlights of the vacation! Would recommend this property for multiple couples, entire families, and 4 or more friends travelling together. The owner was very accomodating with any questions or concerns.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

Had a Great Time! See you next year. The Guys and Girls!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Thank you!! We loved the place. We plan on coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review