reviews for: listing #29418 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

* * Oceanfront Condo! Amazing View and Decor. 50" Plasma * *
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cape Winds
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

VERY Disappointed!!

Review submitted: February 1, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

It was very easy to book this unit online, the owner responded quickly, pictures looked good, price was right, Let's book this baby! We booked it, arrived to be disappointed! The master bathroom had a hole in the water damaged drywall(big enough to put the end of your shoe through), a filthy shower(not just water and soap scum, the floor was so bad that I purchased Comet with bleach and scrubbed it down), the towel rack was falling off the wall, the sink fixture finish was corroded and the sink was stained. Master bedroom woodwork was dust/dirt covered which made me a little curious to look under the bed and I wish that I had not done that! Yep, it was filthy under there as well. The bed had two layers of one-inch foam to accommodate for the sagging mattress covered by the paper thin bed linens, Let's move on to the second bedroom that had the same quality mattress' and bed linens, a missing outlet cover plate, moisture damaged drywall flaking off around the non-functioning window that was screwed shut,( a major fire code violation) and a non-functioning ceiling fan/light. The emergency flood lights in the hallway(inside the condo) did not work, (another fire code violation). The second bathroom had large chips in the bathtub,burned out light bulbs. rust along the exterior base of the tub along with the dust/dirt that followed throughout the condo's baseboard trim. My personal puke factor was the crud and grime in the refrigerator door seal and refrigerator shelving, the exterior of the refrigerator had some very poor paint work done to it as well. The dishwasher looked like it had been in some sort of abusive relationship at one time or another, the microwave vent cover fell off a couple of times before we decided it was best that we just left it lay on the counter for the remainder of our stay. The cookware was minimal, the one and only skillet was warped to the point that I had to hold it on the burner if I wanted my food cooked evenly and to top it off there was not even a freaking spatula to use. The living room had a nice sofa and lounge type chair, a very nice television, the dining room table and chairs were good as well. The ceiling fan in the living room only worked on high speed, the patio door glass(which is an entire wall) appeared to have not been cleaned for quite some time. The weather was cool so we decided to leave the door open and pull the screen door closed, but it fell off the track due to missing door hardware.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relax on the Beach

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Our stay at Cape Winds was wonderful. The view was awesome! The condo was bigger than we expected and we felt very comfortable there. We spent most of our time on the beach which was very clean and not crowded. The pool was nice, too. We would recommend this place to others for a very relaxing vacation. We ate at some amazing restaurants such has the Florida Seafood Restaurant, the Green Room, and Fish Lips.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Adair Family

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Absolute delight!
Fantastic spot, views, and accomodations! What we expected and lots more!
Great pool, clean and friendly are. We visited Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, Kennedy Space Center, and Magic Kingdom, and tons of time on the clean beach!
We did not want to leave :)
Owners were great and gave complete privacy!
Thanks again the Adair Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

Wonderful location, the view from the balcony is priceless. The condo unit is well-appointed, comfortable and spotless. The entire complex is very clean, and very secure. The other vacationeers were friendly and courteous. This is an excellent place to bring children. The location is perfect for relaxing with like-minded people. Easy drive to Disney and other attractions. Will most certainly visit again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: December 3, 2009   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Cape Winds, unit #304, The View is so fabulous, and the Living room and kitchen have been upgraded and are very nice. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the ocean.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 25, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

Our visit to Unit 304 Cape Winds was in November 2009. The Dunes and Ocean views from the balcony are spectacular. We watched the Space Shuttle Atlantis launch from the balcony being just a few miles south of the Space Center. This unit is clean and well appointed with everything you need for your stay at the beach. A well kept secret of the Space Coast.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

Cape Winds Unit #304 is beautiful! The view from the deck of the ocean is priceless. We enjoyed our visit and our family of 6 was very comfortable in this beautifully decorated and clean condo. We will be returning in the future. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

We recently stayed at the Cape Winds resort, unit 304. It was a wonderful time and enjoyed every minute of the beautiful sunrises and weather. The condo was furnished with everything you need and was very clean. Recommended for anyone and hopefully we will return next season.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

We spent a week in March o9 in unit 304 at Cape Winds. The view off the large deck was perfect - beautiful sunrises; the pool was great and we walked the beach everyday. Place was clean and well maintained. The owner was great to deal with. Don't miss this one!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 23, 2009

The condo is nice and clean with great access the beach. Lots of things to do nearby and good restaurants too.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: May 2, 2007   Date of arrival: May 2, 2007

Enjoyed a week in February 2007. It is
an awesome place with everything anyone
could ask for in the way of furishings,
cleanliness, etc. So convenient to go to the beach, shopping, and sight-
seeing, We hope to return. The Dell's

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 5, 2007   Date of arrival: April 5, 2007

This condo is beautiful. The whole property is very nice and well taken care of. The condo lacks for nothing. It has all the pots and pans, utensils, dishes, etc that you would need. REAL NICE. I plan on staying here again !

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review