reviews for: listing #29457 - Hot Springs, Arkansas House rental

Stan's Lakefront Home, Lake Hamilton Main Channel
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Hamilton
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $295 /nt
    $1,650 - $2,065 /wk

sort by:

Luxury amenities with cozy feel

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

This home has been completely renovated with georgeous tile floors, granite, new kitchen features, and comfortable bedding. Diane has wonderful taste; this is the cooolest vacation rental that we have ever seen. And the views are fabulous both upstairs and down. We loved sitting on the decks and the swim dock. We'll be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A spectacular family friendly place to stay

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This was the most relaxing vacation ever. All the other reviews are very accurate about setup of the home, the cleanliness, and what wonderful people Stan and his mother are. What they don't say......is how functional and fun this house is. We had our 70 year old inlaws with us. they stayed in the down stairs bedroom. My husband and I, daughter, son and for a few days a friend stayed up stairs. Their are two bedrooms upstairs, good size. We took one and my daughter the other. Since my kids are teenagers and 13 months apart I could not pay them to stay in a room together. We brought a blowup bed for my son and put it in the dining room upstairs. My father in law goes to bed at 9:30. At night we would go up stairs and just have our family time and it was nice.

The full kitchen upstairs was great. We kept drinks and snacks for the kids up there so they could have there own space without the watchful eye of grown ups because it was vacation. We ate all our meals downstairs as one big family. We cooked downstairs even though the kitchen is smaller because of the stairs and my father in law. We sat in the sun room and watched the boys water ski or tube in front of the house. When not in the boat you can fish from the dock or swim in front of the house. Bring life jackets, it has a sea wall and is deep, but fun.
We are not rich people and this does not have to be a rich persons vacation. Your main expense is the renting of the house. We have a boat, but it is an older bass boat we converted to be able to ski behind. You can eat as plain or fancy as you want. We planned to eat out some but had so much fun we ate out once and picked something up once. Cooking out on the deck at night was the perfect end of each day.

We brought our min pin/ Bassett hound mix dog and she loved it. The back yard was great for her although she makes every step my son makes. She wasn't allowed on the furniture so we brought thick quilt for her to lay on in one place upstairs and downstairs not to harm Thier furniture. The owners will work with you. They will bend over backwards to accommodate you.

We are going back this year and our entire family including the dog can't wait. My son's friend who visited a few days has invited himself again too. It was so nice, fun and relaxing. If you want a nice roomy place to stay with privacy and tired of hotels and condos like we were, try Stan's house, you will not be disappointed

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful Vacation Experience

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

My husband and I looked for the perfect place in Hot Springs to meet his sisters and their spouses for a four day getaway and Stan's Lakefront Home was it. I am so happy we found it and that it was available for the days we could all get together. It is a big home yet very cozy. The beds were very comfortable and it has three full baths which was a plus for us. There is plenty of room inside and out. We spent a lot of time on the deck and the view was spectacular. A flock of geese flew over each night and swam right to the dock and ate out of our hands. I am a country girl but have never had that experience.
Stan was so easy to work with; very pleasant and most helpful with every question I had. Everything he told me was the truth and more! His mom was also very helpful and accomodating.
We definitely plan on another visit and highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a place to relax. We didn't have children with us but it is a great place for them too. Hot Springs was very interesting and we should have stayed a couple of more days. We could not ask for more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Stan's Lakefront Home

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

This house was amazing and perfect for our trip! It is right on the lake and has a nice boat dock and swim dock. We loved swimming and grilling out. The beds were comfortable, and there was more than enough room for our party of 5 adults and 2 small children. It was just a short drive from downtown Hot Springs. I think the price was very reasonable as well. We will definitely consider staying here again if we ever come back to Hot Springs!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great House on the Lake

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We rented this house for Memorial Day weekend. The house is right on the water with a great dock. We didn't rent a boat but it was still great fun. The house has three bedrooms, three baths and two kitchens. The house is extremely clean and has all the things you could need for your stay. The house has been updated and is perfect for families or friends. They are fixing another house behind this one so if you need an even bigger place in the future there are two house, not sure when it will be done, but I bet very nice. The house is close to town for groceries and dinner. We will be back!!! Great pic and worth every penny. The owner even provided us with recommendations for dinner one night. Even better in person than expected, a little gem of relaxation

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Most Comfortable Beds!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

When we decided that our family needed to have a meet-up on a lake and "in the middle" of Little Rock, Tennessee and Austin for a long weekend, Hot Springs was the first on our list. We're so happy that we found this charmer!
There was plenty of room for our late night domino games, a grill for my Father-in-Law's famous burgers, a dock for fishing and playing in the sun and the BEST beds I've ever visited.
Stan & Diane were so accomodating and helpful throughout the process! I'm sure that many people can relate to "the family trip"! It's key to find something that works for everyone and in the meantime try to make everyone happy. This spot was just the right fit for our silly group. We definitely made some memories. I'll never forget my niece talking us all into trying out the rope swing. Boy did we look silly! As we took our group photo outside yesterday, everyone was already talking about when we were going to come back. Thanks for everything, next time around we're staying longer and coming when we can swim in that beautiful lake!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Susie and Tim's getaway

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

This place is beautiful, the view is spectacular, the decor is wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners are so friendly. We enjoyed the fact that it was also close to the track. We will definetly be returning to this beautiful place. Waking up in the morning and having coffee out in the patio and dinner outside was awesome. THIS PLACE IS AWESOME.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Beautiful Home, Beautiful View!

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

This was the perfect place for my daughters and a few of her friends to have a nice "girls weekend" before her wedding. The home was spacious, clean and totally stocked with everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and having 3 restrooms was a blessing! As for the view, you can't beat it and there was plenty of outdoor space to enjoy it!

If ever I need another weekend get-a-way, this is it! I would recommend Stan's home for anyone with a larger group of folks that need to get away.

Robin and Daughters

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Great Retreat with friends

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

Even with the terrible weather, we had a fantastic time in your home. We can't wait to rent it again so we can enjoy the beautiful outdoor space. There was plenty of room for 3 couples and a great place to cook and enjoy meals together. We are ready to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Fell in love with the area!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

This property was perfect for our little get-away. It is right on the lake and the view was beautiful. On our 2nd evening we decided to stay there and grill out. We sat on that deck for hours enjoying our surroundings. We have already decided that this will be our place to stay every year when we visit Hot Springs for the races. Stan and his mother were very helpful when getting everything set-up.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Relaxing long weekend

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We had a lovely and relaxing weekend at this beautiful lake house. The sunrises were gorgeous! The set up is perfect for two couples/families. Thanks so much for a wonderful weekend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Wonderful place to spend family vacation

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This place was perfect for our family trip. Everyone had an awesome time including our two dogs. Really enjoyed it! We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Hot Springs!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

This was an amazing place to stay for our weekend away with some friends. There is nothing that is missing that you need at this home! It's beautiful, peaceful, great location & feels like a home away from home. We are so excited to have found it and look forward to many stays here in our future. The owners are fabulous to work with as well :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Peaceful

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

This house is exactly as described by the owner. The owner was very helpful and explained everything well. We rented just the bottom floor which is very spacious and more room than we needed. Since it's a pet-friendly property, we were able to bring our two small dogs with us. We highly recommend this property. In fact, we would stay at this property again. Be sure to watch the sun rise over the lake from the deck.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Spring Break Retreat

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We were MORE than pleased with our stay. We had two families one that stayed up stairs and one that stayed down stairs. The lake is acturally closer to the house than the pictures look. We were concerned at first about walking up and down to get to lake, but it is only 10-12 steps away. The fishing from the bank was wonderful. We caught lots of bream, a few bass and several catfish. It was quite and peaceful, yet close enough for ANY activity you may wish to do. The WI-FI was great, we operated several lap tops and iPads. Plenty of places close by to eat and mini golf and go carts were just 5 minutes aways. Groceries and other department stores close as well. LOVED our stay

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Wonderful house

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

This was a very wonderful home on Lake Hamilton. The home had all the amenities a family would want. The fenced in yard was great for our dogs. The house was clean and very well maintained. We plan on coming back next year with our kids and grandkids.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Stan's Lakefront Home, Lake Hamilton

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

The house was in a great spot and provided easy access to the main channel. It had an incredible view from both floors as promised in the description. We had a blast and wanted to stay longer.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 42 / 42

 

Stan's Lakefront Home

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

My husband and I were thrilled to find a house that was pet-friendly. The yard was fenced all the way to the water, which was optimal for letting the dog run loose. The three decks, screened porch, and patio/sitting areas would give plenty of room for a larger group to spread out... lots of outdoor seating, even out by the dock and swimming platform. Walkways from house to lake were moderately steep, but were equipped with lights and handrails. We found the house to be very clean, with comfortable, country chic furnishings. The applicances were spotless, everything we needed was available in the well-equipped kitchen. Large BBQ grill on the deck was a plus. Very few local eating spots, and we chose to go further into the city for restaurants. Rental rate reasonable. Happy to report that Stan's home lives up to its pictures and description. We hope to return and bring others with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 34 / 35

 

Wonderful vacation home!

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We SO enjoyed staying in the Strickland house! The house lay out is perfect for 2 couples vacationing together and the fenced in yard is a treat for the four-leggeds also! It's close enough to town for a quick trip for groceries, yet far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet of Lake Hamilton. We are very much looking forward to returning again this summer. Thanks for sharing your little piece of heaven!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 

Weekend at Lake Hamilton, Ark.

Review submitted: April 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

"We arrived in Hot Springs on a Friday afternoon. The weather was mild. We were hoping for a warmer day. But once we got to the Strickland House on Lake Hamilton, everything change The house was very nice and clean. And the setup was perfect. On the ground floor, there was one bedroom, living room with a tv/dvd, dining room, full kitchen, screened in porch, and a huge deck over looking the lake, with a stairway that lead you down to a patio by the lakeside.

The second floor was even better with two nice bedrooms, a living room with tv/dvd, dining room, and a huge full kitchen. The patio over looking the lake upstairs was just as big as the one downstairs.

The setup is perfect for two families or one big family with sofas every where. The house is beautifully decorated inside and out. The landscaping is nice and clean.

We found everything we needed except food. And shopping was nearby, so we loaded up a lot of goodies and began cooking all weekend. We fished off the private dock/deck, but didn't catch anything...probably because is was a bit chilly or we just didn't know what we were doing.

Regardless of the weather, the house made it a perfect weekend. We will be returning soon, staying at the same place, and for a bit longer. At least a week."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Weekend at Lake Hamilton, Arkansas

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

We arrived in Hot Springs on a Friday afternoon. The weather was mild. We were hoping for a warmer day. But once we got to the Strickland House on Lake Hamilton, everything change The house was very nice and clean. And the setup was perfect. On the ground floor, there was one bedroom, living room with a tv/dvd, dining room, full kitchen, screened in porch, and a huge deck over looking the lake, with a stairway that lead you down to a patio by the lakeside.

The second floor was even better with two nice bedrooms, a living room with tv/dvd, dining room, and a huge full kitchen. The patio over looking the lake upstairs was just as big as the one downstairs.

The setup is perfect for two families or one big family with sofas every where. The house is beautifully decorated inside and out. The landscaping is nice and clean.

We found everything we needed except food. And shopping was nearby, so we loaded up a lot of goodies and began cooking all weekend. We fished off the private dock/deck, but didn't catch anything...probably because is was a bit chilly or we just didn't know what we were doing.

Regardless of the weather, the house made it a perfect weekend. We will be returning soon, staying at the same place, and for a bit longer. At least a week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Review submitted: February 22, 2009   Date of arrival: February 22, 2009

I was able to stay for five wonderful days and four evenings on beautiful Lake Hamilton in this lakehouse. The wonderful location could only be surpassed be the quiet tranquil rustling of the lake which rippled sounds were more like a small creek. To be awakened each morning by the birds flying over the lake as I opened my eyes to the sunlight made this location I feel the best place to be. I look forward to my return as guest and encourage any and everyone to make this their vacation destination as well.

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review