reviews for: listing #29458 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

**ROMANTIC** Branson Bear Log Cabin–Pet Friendly
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Branson Cedars
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $305 /nt
    $1,115 - $1,885 /wk

sort by:

Supernice

Review submitted: January 29, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Nice decorating, very comfortably furnished, far enough away from Branson to be away, but close enough to be convenient. very nice little touches to make any length of stay pleasant.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 15

 

It was perfect!

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

It's hard to not have a great time while on vacation with family. When you choose a place to stay, you assume everything is going to be perfect. More often than not, things just aren't the way you pictured them. Branson Bear was everything I hoped for in a cabin. It was beautiful, it was immaculate and everything was in working condition. Flawless! The pool was clean and we visited it every day. The playground was fun for my grandson. The cabin, what can I say? I plan to visit again and again...
Thank you Cathy for taking care of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

relaxing

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

Beautiful cabin and very relaxing. We had a great time. Love the idea of being able to bring our loved one (dog). Very clean and spacious.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family trip

Review submitted: May 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

My son & his family & I try to make a trip at least once a year. We decided to head to Branson this year because we love Silver Dollar City & the scenery & shopping. We selected Branson Bear Log Cabin for our stay & were quite happy we did. Wonderful cabin, beautiful, great floor plan, beautiful deck very restful setting. It isn't far from a highway but we didn't notice any problems with that & it was very convenient. Would recommend this cabin for any type of getaway. We'd love to stay there again if we make it back to Branson.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Stay

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We made the trip on short notice and the owners were excellent to work with! The cabin was in a great location. The cabin was awesome. We will definitely be trying to stay here again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation & Wedding party

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

Our family felt at home in this beautiful cabin, beds were very comfortable, entire cabin was clean and had everything we needed; deck views were great and lots of family discussions, grilling/eating and hot tub was a big hit! Setting around the cabin was great for entertainment and walking, also enjoyed watching the wildlife.
Thanks you for allowing us the opportunity to share your wonderful cabin, one I would strongly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun Times in the Woods

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

Great time in the country. We enjoyed the quiet wooded area. Great place to stay near Branson.
Thanks,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice!

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

OK. We have to start with mentioning the incredible master bed. It was a king-sized bed and was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on. It was so comfortable that we just had to pull off the sheets and write down the make/model so we can order the same thing when it comes time to replace our bed at home. To top it off (literally), the WARM down comforter added to the comfort level. A truly top-notch setup.

We enjoyed the easy-to-use hot tub on both nights of our stay and also enjoyed the nice furnishings found throughout the cabin. The location is nice too. It's an easy drive to Branson (10 minutes max), the shows in Branson, etc.

We liked the keyless entry system so there were no concerns about locking ourselves out of the cabin without a key, and the fireplace was great as well. All we needed to supply was a starter log (firestick) and the firewood provided at the rental did the rest!

It was a great experience that we hope to do again several times per year from now on.

Larry and Stephanie, Oklahoma City

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Family Time

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

The Little Bear Log Cabin that we stayed in over Memorial Day Weekend was beautiful, relaxing, and refreshing. My dad has only been given a couple of months to live and with the help of friends and family they sent us away for a last family vacation. Little Bear is where we stayed and made memories that will last us a life time. The cabin was very comfortable, and gave us a place to seek refuge in in the time of our need. It allowed us to express our love, our lives, and our thoughts with one another ... all under one roof. The memories will never be forgotten.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Property 167240

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

This was our first experience with renting a cabin, and it was Wonderful! The cabin was absolutely Beautiful! It looks exactly as pictured. The cabin was Very Clean and so was the Hot Tub. Wonderful Communication with the owner. We have six people that stayed and we were all very comfortable. It is somewhere that I would love to stay again and I would recommend it to Everyone. Thanks So Much!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wedding anniversary getaway at Little Bear Cabin

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

We spent our 7-year wedding anniversary at Little Bear cabin in Branson, MO and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It was also the first time we left our baby with the grandparents for an overnight stay (and we're celebrating our baby's 1-year birthday this month) so this trip was highly anticipated! We ate well, slept in, and lounged in the hot tub and on the couch watching DVD's before going on a helicopter ride to a local microbrewery for dinner. The cabin was warm and welcoming, beautiful decorated and maintained. I would love to come back for another getaway or even bring family back for a holiday. Loved our stay and would recommend to any of our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exactly what was needed

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

The cabin layout is wonderful. The decor is lovely. The hot tub on the deck was well-maintained, extremely clean. In fact the service came while we were there, and he told how frequent he maintains all of them. The fireplace is so soothing. Even though the cabins were close together-it felt very quaint like a close-nit neighborhood. It was wonderful b/c it was winter, and I think there were only 3 cabins populated, so it seemed quiet and peaceful. The owner was very easy to book with--just delightful!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A Wonderful Place & Time Had By All!

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Cathy,
We wanted you to know how much we enjoyed our stay, last weekend, at your Little Bear cabin. We have nothing but the highest opinion of the accommodations and our stay.

The cabin is beautiful...homey but decorated with taste and character. We had everything we needed to set up housekeeping to rest and relax. On this trip to Branson we decided to to less running and more resting. The setting was perfect for back deck conversation and meals. Laurie was the main cook for this stay and your kitchen was well equipped with lots of little touches we haven't found in other cabin and condos.

Last but not least...the beds were awesome...Laurie asked here sister, Lynn, "Do you think the owners notice if the 2nd bedroom mattress was gone?". It was the most comfortable bed (including Laurie's at home) that she have ever slept in! Little Bear Cabin, Bed #2 even beat out the bed at the Ritz on Maui. Now that is keeping good company!

Cathy, please don't hesitate to use us as a reference...we would be pleased to recommend you and the Little Bear Cabin. Thanks again and expect to hear from us about a November trip we have in the planning stages,

Laurie & Wes Argue, Kendrick, OK
Lynn & Jerry Popenhagen, Tulsa, OK

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We stayed at the cabin in late July 2010 for 4 nights. We are a family of 5 (mom, dad, 3 kids ages 6, 8 and 10) from Central Florida. We had a blast in Branson, seeing several excellent shows. We would all highly recommend the cabin. It is very nice and conveniently located. The available internet connection was useful to have. The pool is close by and we swam a couple of times. The owner, Cathy, is nice and very easy to deal with. All in all, we had a great time!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Annual Family Get-a-way

Review submitted: October 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 22, 2008

Our family's experience renting this property was textbook perfect, not one glitch or complaints. The owner was extremely prompt in responding to all our questions, and the resort staff was just as accommodating. The cabin was awesome as it provided all necessities, is beautifully decorated, extremely clean, spacious and very relaxing. The location was the best, quiet and peaceful but yet conveniently close to the lake and Branson attractions.

We don't golf but had a blast driving a golf cart for the first time around the resort golf course. First morning there we saw a muskrat which was very exciting. Best place to eat in town was the "Rib Crib," for both the food and service. Recommend the showboat's evening slot for the best performances. We took the railway ride and highly recommend sitting in one of the observation cars to get the best views of the beautiful scenery.

We didn't go to the shows for spending most of our time sightseeing and the museums. The Titanic museum was amazing. We were 5 family members in our group, in our 40's and 50's, and love to reminisce. So the Roy Rogers and Dick Clark's car museums were right up our alley.

We highly recommend this property, and we've done so to our family and friends. We would most definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Peaceful, charming getaway

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 11, 2008

Peaceful, pristine property with great atmosphere. The log cabin is beautiful and ultra-clean. Access to golf, swimming, hot tub, and all that Branson offers. Great for romantic getaways or family gatherings. The owner was extremely nice and easy to work with. Check out the little Thai restaurant across the street from Branson's Landing. Best Thai cuisine ever! We also really enjoyed renting a boat for the day at the State marina about a mile from the property.
We will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: March 11, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our stay at the Little Bear Log Cabin was wonderful. My husband was home for 18 days of R&R from his tour in Iraq. Cathy & Dave were very accomidating and worked with us by allowing us to change the dates of our stay. Since my husband is in the military, our plans were very fluid and Cathy & Dave were very understanding.
The cabin was vey private and peaceful. It really felt like home. It was comfortable and beautifully decorated. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The cabin was far enough from Branson to be able to enjoy nature, but it was close enough if you wanted to catch a show or dinner. When we have the opportunity to go to Branson again, we will definately stay at Cathy & Dave's cabin. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone needing some R&R and quality family time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 14, 2008   Date of arrival: February 14, 2008

Thank you so much for sharing your cabin. This is our 28th anniversary. This
cabin is so beautiful. Robert and I go somewhere every year on our anniversary
and I think this is the most beautiful place ever. The fireplace was great. Even
though there was ice out side we still enjoyed the hot tub. A big thank you for
having a blow dryer. I forgot mine. Thank you again. The cabin was so relaxing.
I hope to come back next year for our 29th anniversary. God bless you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review