reviews for: listing #29485 - Navarre Beach, Florida House rental

Beach House with Boat Slip
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Village at Navarre
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $280 /nt
    $950 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Beach House

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

This beach house is absolutely beautiful! It has everything we needed to make it feel like it was our home away from home. There was plenty of room and it was furnished with everything you need...especially the kitchen. We loved the porches on the front of the house and the sun deck in the back. The beach is right across the street and the scenic drive along the Santa Rosa Sound and the Gulf to Pensacola is amazing. Our four-legged family member had a great time too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet, relaxing, and peaceful vacation then Navarre beach is the place to come to. This is our second year to come to Navarre...we have always went to Destin in the years past but would end up driving into Navarre because its so peaceful and relaxing without all the crowds.
We plan on coming back next summer and hope to stay 2 weeks and will most definitely stay in the Holroyd beach house again because it is a beautiful beach house in a very beautiful neighborhood. The beach house has EVERYTHING you could need or want in it. We felt at home there and did not want to leave. Our fur babies loved it as well!!! The boat dock is so peaceful and relaxing to fish from...we saw dolphins swimming while we were out there. My husbands favorite part was grilling outside and just relaxing every evening. We had a very positive experience and will recommend it to everyone and can't wait til next summer to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiul Island Getaway

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This was our second stay at the Holroyd's house at Navarre and once again, we had a truly wonderful week. The house is beautiful, well-equipped, and comfortable. It is more like staying at a friend's house than at a rental unit. It had everything we needed and more! The location could not be better. We rode our bikes everymorning and then enjoyed the national seashore beach every afternoon. It was like being in the Carribean without the boat trip to get there. Even though the areas around us (Destin and such) were filled to capacity, we enjoyed the lack of crowds at Navarre. This island is a great undiscovered gem and we are hoping it stays that way....we plan on returning for many years to come!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Home/Great Vacation

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

If you are looking for a very relaxing, fun-filled beach vacation, you must check out the Holroyd House at Navarre, Fl. Not only is the location perfect ( a short walk to the sandy white beach, and a short walk to the Navarre Pier), but the house will blow you away. It is spacious, and exceedingly well equipped, with everything you could possibly want, in a home away from home, including Wi-Fi, flat screen TV’s and even an iPod docking station. The kitchen has every dish/pot/pan/appliance you could possibly think of. The laundry room even has an additional full-sized fridge. In the guest bedrooms, among other things, we found books and jigsaw puzzles, as well as baby gates, a “Pack and Play,” and even a kid-sized Disney card table and chairs. (The granddaughter loved it!) Oh- and did I mention that we were able to park our cars inside an oversized two-car garage? If you are thinking of a vacation in Navarre, the Holdroyd house is the only place you should consider!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Home Away from Home! Look no further for your beach getaway!

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

My family and I looked forward with great anticipation, to our first visit to the Holroyd House in Navarre. When we got there, we were blown away! Not only is location perfect (easy, easy walk to the sandy white beach, and easy walk, or bike ride to the Navarre Pier) but the house is fabulous. It is spacious, beautifully furnished, and it includes all the comforts of home, including Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's with cable, even an iPod docking station. The kitchen has every dish/appliance you could possibly want, and in the laundry room, there is an additional full-sized fridge. In the guest room, among many other things, we found low tech toys, like real books and a 1000 piece jigsaw puzzle, plus baby gates, a "pack and play" and even a little Disney card table and chairs, that enchanted my 3-year old granddaughter. The master bedroom is huge, and a true retreat. Oh- and you even get to park your car in the over-sized two car garage. After having vacationed at the Holroyd's house, I cannot imagine going anyplace else at Navarre Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

This was our third stay at the Holroyd Beach House, and even though the first two were fantastic, this time between the home, weather, fishing and the atmosphere that is Navarre Beach, this was our best vacation we ever had!.

Terri and Bob's beach house gives you everything you are looking for in a vacation home. Sitting in-between the Gulf and the Santa Rosa Sound, you have your choice of a spectacular view from the two front porches looking at the Sound, to the back porch with a view of the Gulf. From your morning cup of coffee to your favorite beverage at night, both sites are priceless.

My family and I love to fish. You can start off your day by going down to the boat slip and have a choice of what type of fish are biting that day. We were able to catch a variety of fish from Croakers to Catfish to Sunfish. Also, almost everyday day that we were there, we would see a school of dolphins playing about 50-75 yards away. If you are looking to catch that "Big One " go down to the Navarre Beach Fishing Pier. There Cobias, Kings and sometimes a Shark a reeled in. If you want to see what size fish are being caught, go to www.navarrepier.com.

Finally, what draws us back every year is the atmosphere the island offers its residents and guests. We have always been amazed at how friendly everyone is and if you ever needed anything, someone is there to help.

We live in Ohio and this year we decided to drive. 15 hours each way may seem like a long time, but, we knew once we arrived in Navarre Beach and stay at one of the favorite vacation homes, it wasn't a bad drive after all. We will be back in 2013 and stay at the Holroyd Home. Thanks Terri!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

I was recommended to a friend who had stayed at this property for a family vacation. We do not take many trips so we wanted to do something special this year, and the Holroyd house was the perfect destination for us all! I was a little nervous with it being spring break, however Navarre is the best location. We were able to get to Pensacola Beach or Destin to see friends and still enjoy the peace and quiet of the area. I have grown children and they were equally if not more than excited about this experience. The Holroyd house felt like a home away from home with the amenities and kept in exceptional care. I would recommend this property and have already done so. The owner was very helpful with answering any questions and called to make sure our stay was going well.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great beach house!

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

This was our second stay at the Holroyd beach house and we hope it is not the last! It is a very well-maintined house with all of the comforts of home. The walk to the beach is very short and the balconies are very relaxing. Love the full kitchen with lots of pots and pans. Very enjoyable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful house!

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

We have stayed at the Navarre house twice and it has all of the comforts of home. For a beach house, it is very well kept up and shows no signs of aging. The kitchen is fully stocked and the neighborhood could not be better! We hope to visit again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Phenomenal Experience

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this lovely house in Navarre Beach a few weeks ago. It was truly a phenomenal experience! The house is beautiful (even more lovely than the pictures), clean, and well maintained. There are so many extra "homey" elements to this home that make the vacation even more enjoyable and comfortable. It is conveniently located right across the street from the walkway over the dunes to the ocean. The views are stunning. Actually, I think that by staying in this home, we have been truly "spoiled" now... in the best way possible! We have stayed in Navarre before and have always loved the relaxed and friendly atmosphere and beautiful beaches. Now, we have found a vacation home that is truly in another category from anything that we have found previously in our price range. We will most definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful week.

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This house was perfect for our family. Great location--sound and skiiing in one direction and gulf and pool the other. House is beautifully decorated and very spacious. We'll be back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed our home and Navarre Beach. Please come back and stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The house proved to be even better than the photos. We had a wonderful time. We saw turtles on several occasions and saw dolphins playing in the sound. We would stay here again without hesitation. Terri was wonderful and very helpful!
Thank you for sharing your beautiful property!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home/Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Home is more beautiful than pictures show. It was clean and beautifully maintained. Owner was extremely helpful with everything. Location between the Gulf and the Sound was great--just a short walk to either. Private boat dock was great for fishing and crabbing. I would recommend this rental to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place if you Have a Boat

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

We rented this house for a family get away prior to our son's deployment to Afghanistan. The house was perfect. It is well furnished; well maintained; with plenty of room for five adults. It is located in a quiet neighborhood; with short walks to Santa Rosa Sound and the beautiful white beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. We brought along our 17 foot motor boat; and kept it in the water in the private and secure boat slip for four days. Santa Rosa Sound is incredible. We water skied and tubed during the day; and took the boat out for night cruises on three different occasions. Our stay was relaxing and we left refreshed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Bob and I are very happy that you enjoyed our home. Please come back and stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spring Break

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2009

We chose to stay at Navarre Beach this Spring and what a great choice it was. We stayed at this beautiful home and had a wonderful stay. This house is equipped with everything you could want while at the beach. It really is a home away from home.

There is a huge big screen TV with DVD, great decks to catch the sea breeze. Spacious bedrooms and well equipped kitchen. The beach is only a short walk across the road and is beautiful white sand. This beach is not super crowded so you can enjoy long walks along the beach without having to dodge people continually.

We highly recommend a stay here and we will come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL HOME!

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 8, 2010

I rented this property for the month of DEC. I am quite familiar with properties in Navarre Beach having rented all sorts of places the past 8 years. Without doubt, this has been the best experience by far. The "house" becomes a "home" the minute you step inside. It is tastefully decorated but with a fun flair appropriate for the beach. The kitchen is fully equipped and the entire house is supplied with plenty of towels. Huge windows afford wonderful sunlight and the floor plan is simply perfect for long or short term. The best part is that you are living in someone's home, and not a typical beach place that has "4" of everything: 4 plates, 4 forks, 4 knives etc. I cannot say enough about the owner's desire that everything is satisfactory. In an age in which we speak endlessly to computers and total automation, it is so refreshing to deal with real people who seem first class and offer a rental home that is truly FIRST CLASS! The only problem is having to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Place

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

This is a well maintained, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable rental property. The attention to detail is outstanding. The kitchen has everything needed to prepare a great meal, and there are plenty of towels. The location is within easy walking distance to the beach. I also liked being able to park my vehicle in the garage. I would rate the views from the decks as average because of the compact building around the house. I had no problems with any of the top quality video and audio equipment, and it was easy to connect to the Internet with my laptop. My wife and I brought two small dogs and really appreciate pet friendly rentals. We also liked the private neighborhood dock for fishing or just sitting on the benches and enjoying the view. This is definitely one of the nicest rentals we have stayed at along the Florida panhandle.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic vacation!

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Beautiful, clean, well maintained home. Did not feel like a rental, but rather a family member's home. Accurate descriptions and pictures. Wonderful weather / beaches / ocean. Have recommended to several friends. Plan on staying again! Security deposit was promptly returned after stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This was our second year staying at the Holroyd's vacation home in Navarre Beach. Both years my family and I have had the times of our lives not only with Navarre Beach, but, Terri's home is perfect for whatever comforts you are looking for in a vacation home. From the front porch you can see the sound and from her back porch a picture perfect view of the Gulf. Inside Terri has all the comforts of home with a large living room, dining room and kitchen area. The Master Bedroom upstairs is the top floor of picture of the home. My family and I would go up at night and just listen to the waves coming from the sound. It would always top off a perfect day we spent together.

If you are into fishing, please take a short drive over to the new pier at Navarre Beach. We spent two days there fishing and caught a variety of different fish. If you want to see what the pier looks like, go to www.navarrepier.com. They have recap of the day's fishing with photos submitted by anyone who caught a fish that day.

If you want to go out for the evening, head over to the " Tiki Hut" or Juanna's. Great view of the sound with volleyball games and a great menu.

When we were leaving to come back home, we were asking ourselves how fast the week went. With everything that Navarre Beach has to offer plus a wonderful vacation home by Terri and her husband, we will once again make plans in 2011 to vacation in Navarre Beach and stay at this house. Thank you Terri!!!.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Beach House

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This beach house was beautiful. Our family loved staying here.It was a short walk to the Gulf or the sound. And after being out in the water it was great to come back to a well stocked kitchen that was great for eating in and on the nights we didn't want to eat in the restaurants were just a short drive down the scenic Gulf. The property was clean and well equip for all your needs. The owner was great to deal with and was amazing at answering our questions. This place was beautiful and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We love our home at Navarre Beach and want renters to love it and enjoy it as much as we do. Glad you had a good vacation and hope you will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Beach House!!

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This beach house was absolutely beautiful. It was walking distance to the Gulf and the sound. Our family loved the well stocked kitchen and were able to cook many meals in. And for the nights we didn't want to eat it, it was just a short drive down the scenic Gulf to some great restuarants. The photos displayed the property exactly as it looked when we walked in. The owners were great at answering our questions and helping with everything before our trip. This place was beautiful and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing week away from the hustle and bustle of daily life.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect getaway!

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

My husband and I took our 15-month old son for his first trip to the beach and it could not have been any more perfect! The house was absolutely beautiful - all the upgrades you could imagine, 3 different porches/decks, a HUGE master bedroom/bathroom, a spacious, well equipped kitchen and a double garage. My husband thoroughly enjoyed being able to walk over to the sound and fish off the private dock every night and I loved the sandy white beaches and crystal blue ocean. Navarre Beach is close enough to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Destin or Pensacola, but it's just far enough away to feel like you're on a private beach. There are tons of restaurants to eat at and we even made a special trip to the Gulf Breeze Zoo! We had a wonderful week and look forward to many more vacations here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

THE MOST TRANQUIL VACATION SPOT IN NAVARRE BEACH!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Where do I begin. My wife and I (and 2 little dogs) have stayed at this Fabulous Beach House in Navarre Beach for two years in a row now, and have just booked it for our third year(Summer of 2010). After staying at this home, I just don't believe that we could ever stay in Destin, FL, or in any other home again. This home has all of the bells and whistles. The list could go on forever. From granite counter tops, and all necessary kitchen items, the beautiful hardwood floors, this home has excellent view from all levels. On the South side of the home you are able to see the gulf, and from the North side of the home, you are able to see the bay. This is truly the most tranquil place that I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Extremely peaceful. From within this home, or outside of this home, you hear absolutely no noise, with the exception of the crashing waves. The beach is extremely close as well as is the bay. You can hear the waves crashing from the beach on to the shore. Truly amazing. Every time we stay here, its hard to believe that we are on a beach in the U.S., not somewhere in the Pacific Islands. Whether you are planning a vacation for your family, or just a isolated getaway for your and your partner, look no more, this is hands down the best location in all of Navarre Beach Florida! LOOK NO FURTHER, YOU HAVE NOW FOUND YOUR DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH!!! Enjoy...

Very Truly Yours,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad that you enjoyed our home. We want everyone that stays at our home to love it as much as we do. Please come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review