reviews for: listing #29493 - Sonoma, California House rental

Wine Country Estate on 3.5 acres few min from Sonoma Plaza
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $550 - $750 /nt
    $3,300 - $3,975 /wk
    $8,950 - $13,950 /mth

sort by:

Best Vacation Home Ever

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

Myself and 7 women chose this home as our destination for a girls getaway in wine country. After days of reviewing properties, this one emerged the winner. The owners could not have been more responsive and the home was even more than we expected.

With plenty of room to spread out, both indoors and out, it was a welcome oasis to our long days of wine tasting, ballooning, shopping and touring.

An absolute thumbs up from the Sonoma GR8! Our only challenge was leaving...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Serene & Convenient - you'll be surprised

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

We loved how secluded this home feels, yet it’s so close to town and wineries. The long gated driveway and circular front, gorgeous garden, pool and views make for a fantastic, memorable get-a-away. It’s both kid and adult friendly. Easy to live in, good flow, big kitchen and dining and the double sided fireplace is so nice. We highly recommend it and would absolutely go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 out of 5...Beautiful Home and Property

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

We were so grateful to have been able to rent this home! It is truly beautiful, like the other reviewer the pictures do not do it justice. The grounds are amazing and the interior is fantastic. Beautiful bedding, well equipped kitchen, lots of indoor and outdoor space....just what we were looking for! Would love to come back! Thank you!!!!
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect vacation home for anyone! 5/5

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

This is a really special place. The house was immaculate and well layed out. The outdoor space is huge and the pool was a perfect way to start and end the day. We liked it so much we had a hard time leaving each day to go to the vineyards, etc.! Great value for the money. The owners are very responsive. I highly reccomend this place for all types of renters. The pictures and description don't do this place justice.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 out of 5, Beautiful

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

I had three days to find a rental home for the weekend. It was my boyfriend's birthday and we were going to host two other couples. This property was PERFECT! I have to say, the description of the property is modest and understated. This property is absolutely gorgeous. The owners were a pleasure to work with (I had no problem reaching them by phone or e-mail). Entertaining was easy, as the kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, cutlery, glasses, etc. The location of the property was convenient and easy to get around. Loved it!!!

p.s. I couldn't believe how much time we spent on the putting green. It was a blast.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One month stay, and we loved it.

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We stayed in this beautiful home for one month with our three boys. The home was well above our expectations and the property around the home was above and beyond our expectations. Our family was able to go out into the property and pick from the numerous fruit trees, fruit bushes, and vegetable garden. We also played golf on the property, explored through the wooded area, and enjoyed many outdoor meals on the grill. The pool is relaxing and has plenty of space, beds, umbrellas, and heating for night time purposes. The rooms are spacious, the kitchen is upgraded, and my husband was able to continue running our business via the high speed internet access. The property was quiet and private with a charming long driveway from the security gate to the house.

We were able to drive through town to Sonoma's square in just minutes. The community of Sonoma is most gracious. We felt comfortable at all times. There are a couple of fabulous grocery markets close by where we found ourselves most days buying the freshest organic foods which accompanied our fruit and vegetables from the property. Everything you could need is just a few minutes away.

We enjoyed our tour of the local Benzinger vineyard which is also minutes in a car from the property. There are many surrounding vineyards close by but we chose to take advice from the local wine store on the square where we tasted and bought many wines over the month. We ate out on many nights, found our favorite spots, and became the regulars before we departed.

We took advantage of San Francisco from the property. It was only a 45 minute drive and we loved showing our boys the trams, the pier, the Golden Gate Bridge, and the hilly roads. We also visited many local towns, and were very impressed when we trailed the Redwoods.

I would, and have recommended this property to anybody looking to enjoy what Sonoma and its surrounding towns have to offer. The property is well equipped to be able to have a fun time and yet also surrounds itself with the qualities of calmness that would accommodate people wanting to relax and switch off.

The owners of this property were extremely informative about the property and Sonoma. They gave us plenty of suggestions on where to visit and where to eat. I would love to visit this property again sometime.
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review