reviews for: listing #29496 - South Haven, Michigan House rental

Garden Grove Cottage - Harbor Club South Haven
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Harbor Club
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $425 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,900 /wk

sort by:

Great Family Get-away

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We had a great stay in the Garden Grove Cottage this weekend. The home was exactly like the photos. Beds were great; house was clean! Perfect place for the kids because they could safely ride their bikes on the quiet streets of the development because there were rarely any cars. We went swimming in the great pool, rode our bikes to the dock and fished off the docks (though we didn't catch anything, but still had a good time trying), explored the forest around the development, spied on frogs in the pond, went into town and to the lake. There's a fire pit and picnic table out back that we used one night. In front of the house is a paved rode which the kids rode bikes on the entire time due to hardly any traffic in the development and then there's a huge plot of grass in front of the road that's perfect for playing catch, soccer or frisbee. Bike trails from the development lead into town and to the Kal-Haven bike trail. Great, quiet, relaxing and fun spot for the family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

From our Garden Grove guest book -
Had a wonderful time - great to get away from big city hassles! If you are in Niles, Mich., stop by the "Riverfront Cafe", the food and varieties are awesome.

Mennel Family - Indianapolis, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 24, 2009   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

From our Garden Grove guest book -
Had an awsome time! Loved the beautiful house and town. God bless.

P.S. North beach is better than South Beach and go to Sherman's ice cream parlor!!
Badiac Family - Ft. Wayne, IN

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 27, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

From our Garden Grove guest book -
We had a lovely trip and fantastic weather. Excellent accommodations for young children - they loved the bunk beds and play space in the basement. Biking to the pool and evenings at the beach will be among my favorite memories. We highly recommend the following:

Eating Out:
Clementine's and the Thirsty Perch - both great for kids too
Sherman's (ice cream)
The Depot (for sandwich take out)

Beaches:
The Oaks - small but not very busy during the week, especaily at sunset - private feeling

South Beach - by the bluff on Moore St. - by the kids zone play structure - sunset view with benches.

The girls (4 in all) loved eating Dairy Queen cones in the town park gazebo. L. -Ann Arbor, MI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

From our Garden Grove guest book -
Our family had a great time in South Haven. This location is ideal for seeing wildlife, enjoying "quiet", and being able to walk to the Lake Michigan beach. We're taking back wonderful memories to Indiana.
The Harris and Williams Families - Indianapolis, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

From our Garden Grove guest book -
While here working at Palisades Plant we enjoyed the fishing... also the deer and the turkeys in the front every morning. It was a very enjoyable stay. Nelson

This is real nice country here in South Haven. It reminds me of New England without the rocks! The house was great to come home to after work. This was like a working vacation. The fishing was good this early in the year. We went out on the charter boat "Red Baron" with Captain Jim Thompson(Moonshine Fishing Charters) and Chad Bard. They put us on fish all day, coho, steelhead, king and lake trout. Michigan is real nice, I like it here, but there is no place like home. Jim

Remondi Group - Norwich, CT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

From our Garden Grove guest book -
Wonderful place for a family get-together. We built some wonderful memories with our new grandson. We loved the natural look and feel of the development. Thank you for a great vacation.
The Pollastrini Family, Palatine, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

From our Garden Grove guest book -

This was a great long weekend get away for six middle aged women - Sue B

Nice house for all of us to cook, sleep, and renew our friendship - Kathy H.

Everyone together relaxing, eating, having fun - being themselves yet enjoying each other.
This place was great for a get together! And it was centrally located for short excursions in the area. - Holly

Great place with everything we needed for a fun girls weekend. Went for dune ride, winery and shopping. - Sue D.

Perfect for our get away weekend. Very nice accommodations for the 6 of us. Dune buggy ride was super! Saw a deer and 6 wild turkeys! Sue K.

The Dubay Group, Fort Wayne, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

From our Garden Grove guest book
What a wonderful place to take a relaxing vacation. It has been a great blessing to us to see God's nature. Wild turkey's, deer, black squirrels and many different types of birds. We played lots of golf - some of our best scores ever - Hawks Head Links was the best course to play. Hodgson Family-Westerville, Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review