reviews for: listing #29513 - Keuka Lake, New York Cottage rental

Keuka Kottage I- East Side, Hammondsport, NO STEPS!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $400 /nt
    $1,575 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

What a marvelous time we had

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

We rented both cottages and will definitely be doing so next year. Everything was perfect and just as described. There was easy access, no stairs to hinder us and the scenery was breathtaking. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The children as well as the adults thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is perfect, close to restaurants, grocery stores, and places to visit. Some of the adults enjoyed the wineries while the children enjoyed the go-karts, the sightseeing tour on a plane, and the Curtis Museum. The people in the area were very friendly and helpful and the neighbors were great. I would recommend these cottages to everybody and the owners are easy to deal with and enjoyable to speak with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Pleasing our renters is our number one mission. Looks like we accomplished what we set out to do. Keuka Lake and its community offer wonderful places to go and see. We thank them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a GREAT vacation spot

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

First of all I never Met Bob face to face, but feel like we have been friends for years. He is one of the nicest guys you will ever be associated with if you decide to rent one of his beautiful cottages. And if you do decide to you will not be disappointed that you did. We had 6 kids with us and the fact that we could drive to the door was enough to sell us on it (lol). The cottage was beautiful inside and out with a big dock to park my 24ft boat. And the boat launch is right across the lake from you with a free pass that Bob includes in the deal!! The kids and adults had a great time swimming, fishing, boating and making smores in the fire pit. I could go on and on.. What a GREAT cottage and What great people to rent from. Thank you from all us!! Oh one more thing you are also located in a great spot that is close to everything you need

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We highly value positive feedback such as this and we look forward to making the next guest just as happy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our favorite place in the Finger Lakes

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

This was our 4th year in a row up at Keuka Kottage and I agree with the other reviewer. The owners, Bob and Karen, are exceptional. They consistently go out of their way to make our experience great and we simply won't go anywhere else. The property is close to charming Hammondsport and a short drive to several of the Keuka Wineries. The cottage is clean and well maintained and is a perfect getaway with spectacular views to the north and the south. They are dog friendly which was a big plus also for us. If you are looking for a high quality, yet cozy place to stay in the Finger Lakes, I strongly recommend Keuka Kottage.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Week on the Lake

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

We enjoyed a delightful and comfortable week on the lake in this charming, fully-equipped and well-located cottage. All the amenities are there, just steps away from the lake (swimming, boating, fishing, etc). We loved the deck and terrace, perfect for sunsets and remarkable views of Keuka Lake. You will too!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The most friendly owners

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

What a perfect getaway. We had a family of six, and we were still very comfortable. It's a small, but quaint little cottage, (the upgrades really look great) and the proximity to Hammondsport was great! But most of all, the owners were the most accomodating folks I've ever seen. Bob and Karen were super, super nice, and were very flexible with our requests. They were available by cell at a moment's notice. And they provided for every possible need. There were even some extra supplies in case we forgot to bring something. The front lawn provided ample space for a lawn game and/or parking. We only stayed three days, but wish it was much longer. We would definitely recommend this little getaway to anyone...and we'll definitely be going back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We thank Phil & his family for the unsolicited & very kind words. Our goal is to make each guest feel as comfortable & relaxed as we are when we are on Keuka Lake. Apparently we are succeeding! Bob & Karen

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Returning Guest for 2010

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

"We enjoyed our week at Keuka Kottage lasy year..so very much! It's a great cottage and wonderful vacation spot!" (Returning July, 2010)

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review