reviews for: listing #29513 - Keuka Lake, New York Cottage rental

Keuka Kottage I- East Side, Hammondsport, NO STEPS!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $400 /nt
    $1,575 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

My new peaceful place!

Review submitted: August 23, 2014   Date of arrival: August 20, 2014

Such a peaceful place! The views are amazing....the fishing was great...and the swimming off the dock was so fun! We all had a blast and feel completely refreshed after our stay. The cottage is way more than I expected, it was so clean and felt like we were in a brand new home, it was beautiful. The bedrooms were very comfy and the sunroom was so nice to sit in and watch the view, the kitchen had everything you needed for the stay and the bathroom was very spacious. I loved sitting on the deck watching the beautiful sunset. Bob and Karen were so nice...they felt like family even though we never met them! The location was perfect and we will definitely be renting again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pleasing our guests is our number one goal. We are happy when they are happy.
Looking forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Neat, Complete, and Beautiful!

Review submitted: August 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

This was our sixth year at Keuka Kottage I! Bob & Karen are wonderful and go out of their way to provide everything a person could want! First of all you can drive right to the cottage and not have lots of steps to navigate. The rooms are nicely decorated, very clean, and very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and lovely. The deck gives you a gorgeous view of the lake, and the dock is big with lots of room to spread out. The cottage is conveniently located close to Hammondsport with its grocery store, gift shops and restaurants. Like us, once you've rented Keuka Kottage I, you'll want to come back year after year!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Karen & I are humbled by the kind words & can only hope that we can continue to live up to the expectations & praises that have been bestowed on us in the future. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a marvelous time we had

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

We rented both cottages and will definitely be doing so next year. Everything was perfect and just as described. There was easy access, no stairs to hinder us and the scenery was breathtaking. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The children as well as the adults thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is perfect, close to restaurants, grocery stores, and places to visit. Some of the adults enjoyed the wineries while the children enjoyed the go-karts, the sightseeing tour on a plane, and the Curtis Museum. The people in the area were very friendly and helpful and the neighbors were great. I would recommend these cottages to everybody and the owners are easy to deal with and enjoyable to speak with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Pleasing our renters is our number one mission. Looks like we accomplished what we set out to do. Keuka Lake and its community offer wonderful places to go and see. We thank them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a GREAT vacation spot

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

First of all I never Met Bob face to face, but feel like we have been friends for years. He is one of the nicest guys you will ever be associated with if you decide to rent one of his beautiful cottages. And if you do decide to you will not be disappointed that you did. We had 6 kids with us and the fact that we could drive to the door was enough to sell us on it (lol). The cottage was beautiful inside and out with a big dock to park my 24ft boat. And the boat launch is right across the lake from you with a free pass that Bob includes in the deal!! The kids and adults had a great time swimming, fishing, boating and making smores in the fire pit. I could go on and on.. What a GREAT cottage and What great people to rent from. Thank you from all us!! Oh one more thing you are also located in a great spot that is close to everything you need

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We highly value positive feedback such as this and we look forward to making the next guest just as happy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our favorite place in the Finger Lakes

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

This was our 4th year in a row up at Keuka Kottage and I agree with the other reviewer. The owners, Bob and Karen, are exceptional. They consistently go out of their way to make our experience great and we simply won't go anywhere else. The property is close to charming Hammondsport and a short drive to several of the Keuka Wineries. The cottage is clean and well maintained and is a perfect getaway with spectacular views to the north and the south. They are dog friendly which was a big plus also for us. If you are looking for a high quality, yet cozy place to stay in the Finger Lakes, I strongly recommend Keuka Kottage.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Week on the Lake

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

We enjoyed a delightful and comfortable week on the lake in this charming, fully-equipped and well-located cottage. All the amenities are there, just steps away from the lake (swimming, boating, fishing, etc). We loved the deck and terrace, perfect for sunsets and remarkable views of Keuka Lake. You will too!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The most friendly owners

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

What a perfect getaway. We had a family of six, and we were still very comfortable. It's a small, but quaint little cottage, (the upgrades really look great) and the proximity to Hammondsport was great! But most of all, the owners were the most accomodating folks I've ever seen. Bob and Karen were super, super nice, and were very flexible with our requests. They were available by cell at a moment's notice. And they provided for every possible need. There were even some extra supplies in case we forgot to bring something. The front lawn provided ample space for a lawn game and/or parking. We only stayed three days, but wish it was much longer. We would definitely recommend this little getaway to anyone...and we'll definitely be going back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We thank Phil & his family for the unsolicited & very kind words. Our goal is to make each guest feel as comfortable & relaxed as we are when we are on Keuka Lake. Apparently we are succeeding! Bob & Karen

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Returning Guest for 2010

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

"We enjoyed our week at Keuka Kottage lasy year..so very much! It's a great cottage and wonderful vacation spot!" (Returning July, 2010)

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review