reviews for: listing #2953 - Petoskey, Michigan House rental

Waterfront Cottage on Crooked Lake
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $200 /nt
    $550 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Ken & Melissa

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. The view is beautiful from the Florida room, family room, kitchen, futon room and one of the bedrooms as they all overlook the lake.

The photos of the cottage don't do it justice - the cottage is much bigger than you might guess from the photos. Even though we didn't rent the extra building (we only rented the main portion of the cottage with 2 bedrooms and a bathroom), we still had plenty of room for our family of 7.

Also, the beach is very gently sloping, which is nice for little toddlers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 15

 

wonderful vacation

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We had the best time at this cottage. You have everything you need. It was so relaxing and fun.We did not want to leave. We love the lake and the paddle boat,you can go all around the lake shore. This place is beautiful. It was much bigger and nicer then we thought. We stayed June 20th thru 27th and had the best weather we could have hoped for. You will love it. Brad and Kristi Hope we can rent this again next year. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Don't Email from this site

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

My parents live just down the road. This property is very nice and the area is beautiful & quiet. Terrific sunsets!

I wanted to rent this until this summer so that I could have my own space while still being close enough to send my son down to my parents while I worked. I emailed from this site back in January looking to rent for an entire month this summer. Never got a reply. Now the time is partially booked, Maybe next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 11

 

crooked lake

Review submitted: September 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 28, 2008

very beautiful and quiet. the perfect place for a family vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review