reviews for: listing #29671 - Cocoa Beach, Florida House rental

Chateau by the Sea Unit #109 next to Cocoa Beach Pier
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chateau by The Sea
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Perfect

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

Condo was absolutely perfect for our race team during the Space Coast Super Boat Grand Prix. Location was great, and the area on the roof could not have been any better for prime race viewing! We would definitely love to continue staying here every year, and highly recommend to everyone. Thank you Michele!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

North Georgians at the Beach

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

What a great week of sand, salt air and seafood. With only one hiccup, (upon arrival we ate a sub-standard meal at the very end of the pier), all the other restaurants were fabulous!!! The condo is fantastic and had every amenity we could ask for...and more. I read about the magic closet and it was spot on - whatever you might need on the beach was in there. The condo was clean and comfortable and the complex was terrific. We enjoyed the beach and the pool was always the right temperature where you could ease right in! We spent many nights walking to the pier and along the beach. We brought flashlights to the ocean at night and chased lots of ghost white crabs on the shore. My girls, ages 17 and 12 enjoyed the crab hunts tremendously. The owners were so easy to deal with. If you go, make sure you check out FishLips and Fins by the Cruise Terminal - amazing dinner and views. Zacharys had a great breakfast and service too. And if you want a fabulous pizza, go to ANY (not Any but a New York) Pizza and for tacos, head south towards Merritt Island for the Taco place on the left (near Patrick AFB). Bull Gator Airboats, with Captain Mike, was an amazing adventure as well! Great, relaxing, care-free vacation!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Val

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

We loved this place! It was ground floor right off of the pool and a short walk to the beach. Perfect! The pier is right there close by also which was nice for food and a little shopping. We also took advantage of the volleyball courts that are next to the pier. We would definitely stay here again next year!! The owner was very helpful and accommodating. The property is older but was very clean and tidy. My family called the master closet the "magic closet" because every time they would say "I wish we had a (fill in the blank)_____________" it would be in there!! i.e. volleyball, beach chairs, beach towels, coolers, rafts, umbrella, etc. We rented bikes and rode them about every where that we went. So fun!! I would definitely recommend this place!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Was exactly what we were looking for!

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We stayed in unit 109 in March of 2012. We were nervous as this was our first time renting a condo in Florida (we live in Canada) but the owner was very easy to communicate with and reliable. When we first booked, we were a bit apprehensive about being on the ground floor because of the lack of view of the ocean, but when we arrived our opinions completely changed. The pool was right outside our unit, which was VERY handy with 2 children......if they had to go to the bathroom or wanted to grab a snack, we didn't even have to leave the pool side, and the ocean was just steps away. Not having to drag beach toys, chairs etc. up and down stairs constantly was also a bonus. The pool quieted down completely by dusk so there was no concern with noise. The room was clean, modern, and had everything we needed for a home away from home. The location was perfect....right near the pier and main beach area so lifeguards were on duty right outside the condo. Honestly, in the future, if we had our choice of rooms, we would book this unit again in a heartbeat! If you have kids, this unit is in the PERFECT location.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Laureen

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

The condo was terrific, clean and beachfront just like promised. It was well stocked. The kids loved having the pool just out the sliding door. We had a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This condo was perfect for our family. We have 3 children ages 7, 4 and 2 so having a ground floor condo close to the pool was the only way for us to go. We found the condo adequately stocked (blender, glasses, cooking utensils, etc) and definitely roomy enough for our family. The beach access was perfect, I liked that when we went to the beach we were in the lifeguard section. The proximity to the pier was also perfect, as it was an easy walk for dinner or people watching. We had several other families comment on how perfect the location of this condo was, and how they wished they had booked this condo. You are close to everything, although, we enjoyed ourselves so much, we ate at the condo most of the time because we didn't want to drag ourselves away! You lose the view of the ocean from your balcony, but for us, the benefits far outweighed that one negative and we would not change a thing. We would not hesitate to rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

UNIT 109 ROCKS!!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Best unit on the property! Have stayed here before but this unit was awesome, being that it was on the first floor (no hauling of beach toys, surf boards, coolers etc up & down stairs) Nice to be able to open back blinds seating on the couch and be able to watch the kids swim.
There was a little bit of a mis-hap with the washing machine and the maintenance man was ther with in 5 minutes and everything was back to normal quick! So nice.
Highly recommend and will stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Ever!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

My mom, 2 sisters and 20 year old Niece stayed at this beach condo to celebrate my 40th birthday! This was THE BEST place to stay and I WILL be staying there again. It is the perfect place for a family, girls week, retirement celebration, or honeymoon. I can't say enough at how fab it was, truly. The pool was sparkling every day, the beach was a literally 10 steps. Walk to starbucks every morning and spend happy hour on the pier at 4pm drinking hurricanes... amazing!! Not even an hour to Orlando. The owner is fantastic as well. She truly wanted us to have the best week ever, and did everything to ensure that we did. I can't wait to stay here again Michelle! Thanks for everything. I will never forget this week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

What a great place to stay. The pool is right outside your door. The beach is 100 yards away. Shops are nearby. Fantastic views. I would definitly stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place to stay!!

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

Arrived 02/06/2010 Our stay was for two weeks and yes despite the cool weather it was a great stay. The location next to the Cocoa Beach Pier was an added attraction and often we visited the Pelicans watching the fisherman for food.This property was very clean and well maintained we cooked a lot after finding the fish market! Yes! fresh fish was on the kitchen menu and this condo was very well supplied .We could not have asked for better customer service, and so many attractions just within the area but the most memorable was the shuttle lift off and then a few days later the rocket.
We did enjoy the Grill for lunch and watching the cruise ship going out to sea.We will recomend this property to friends and thinking ahead to next year for a longer stay. Thank You so much!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review