reviews for: listing #29726 - Anaheim, California House rental

Disneyland Tropical Paradise Pool Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

AMAZING !!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

We have just returned home from a two week stay in this lovely home...Ten of us in our party and not once did we get under anyone else's feet..
we are all "depressed" and would love to be back in what we consider a home from home.
When we first contacted Bobby to enquire about staying in his home we also mentioned our daughter had dreamed of marrying in LA ...That dream became reality thanks to Bobby!
There was no stress on our parts only the hoping that all we requested would come together on the big day and YES it did ...it was truly wonderful. Bobby went out of his way for us and exceeded all our expectations....all this from a man we had never met before too !
We spent lazy morning's in the house and returned at night able to relax in the wonderful surroundings, switch off,rest and prepare for new adventures the following day.
The house was spacious and clean and had all the essentials to make our stay all that we had hoped for and some more ...
Like a previous guest we did meet a creature or two (grass hoppers) in the house but that we expected due to being out by the pool and doors left open...All we did was contain them and release them back outside..the younger ones in our party found it great fun..No big deal.
There were plentiful of everything .. towels, bedding, utensils .. you name it and it was there and if it wasn't I am sure it soon would be because Bobby goes the extra mile for his guests.
We had the most amazing time and long to be back. What we do know is when we do return to LA we know who to call and where to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: It was a great pleasure having these nice folks in my home. They are a wonderful, close and very down to earth family. It was my honor and a joy to make their dream wedding on a sunny Southern California beach a reality.
I dedicate myself to my homes because I want my guests vacations to be as memorable and fun as possible. I understand many visitors come from far away and don't know the area so, as the owner, I feel obligated to make them comfortable and give them piece of mind that they have any help they need. My rates are very reasonable so it's not all about the money. My biggest reward is making so many great new friends like these folks. I would welcome them back at any time in the future and love to have any of their friends from across the pond.

Helpful votes: 11 / 26

 

Great Vacation Home.....home away from home.

Review submitted: November 24, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Very comfortable, very clean, accessible to all the attractions. We felt very much at home and the kids loved the pool. The ambiance at night was so relaxing in the hot tub. What a wonderful change from a crowded hotel room.
We had a great time and made some wonderful family memories.
Bobby was very friendly and helpful with directions and even let us use his
GPS to get around. We are from Canada and had no clue where anything was......we totally enjoyed our stay and will let our friends know of this great home. Thankyou Bobby for letting us feel like it was our place for the couple of weeks we were there. I would certainly recommend this home to any and all vacationers!!! The beds were comfortable, the yards were kept immaculate and I can't say enough how wonderful a time we had in this relaxing home. Also was a nice quiet and clean neighbourhood with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby....Bobby was very friendly with us and he didn't seem to mind our 8 kids, the kids were very well accepted and he also made them feel at home.
Louise

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having Louise and her "crew" in my home. They are a wonderful family and took full advantage of their time in sunny Southern California and all the attractions and activities here.
They were nice enough to leave their unused park passes for Sea World and Wild Aninmal Park in San Deigo and the next guests were able to use them. I look forward to having them back in the future.
Bobby

Helpful votes: 20 / 35

 

Great place

Review submitted: August 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 28, 2014

This place was a Great. It was close to a lot of the place we wanted to see. Layout was perfect for our family. Loads of space, Amenities were spot on. Everyone LOVED the pool, The only problem was that the gas grill was a mess. Multiple renters worth of Gunk was left on grill. This was our1st trip to California, and when we come back we will be calling on Bobby Again. he was a huge help to us & answered all of our questions.

Owners response: Thanks to my new friends from Boston for staying. Being from Chicago and a lifelong Cubbies fan, I share a certain kinship with Red Sox folks! Sorry about the grill. It does get rolled out and pressure washed often but It's getting significantly more use than usual this summer (and it's always large groups). It's time to replace it and that's already been done. Hope to see these folks back again in sunny California.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation in SoCal

Review submitted: August 16, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

We took our family of 12 (7 adults & 5 grandkids) to SoCal this August, 2014. In planning this trip, I was pleased to find a house that could accommodate the number I was bringing to the area where I grew up. The grandkids, of course, wanted to do Disneyland, the beach, Hollywood, Santa Monica Pier,and Dodger Stadium. I knew there was no area that was perfect for all of these, but this house proved to be about as centrally located to all of this as I could hope. Disneyland was less than 30 minutes away, Newport Beach was convenient, and Dodger Stadium was just a little longer the other direction.
I knew though it was perfect as soon as the granddaughters walked in the house and saw the Mickey Mouse welcome, plus all the other Disney deco throughout the house. When they spotted the "Princess" bedroom for 4, they were ecstatic. The deal was sealed when they saw the pool & hot tub. Swimsuits were on in less time that I'm taking to write this review. We used both every day, plus the grill for several meals.
Bobby, the owner, was great to work with. When I had to change my dates, he was very gracious and made it very easy. I had a couple minor requests that he met and one major issue he responded to quickly. We had used the hot tub prior to leaving for a Dodger game. We failed to put the lid back on and to our surprise, it rained that evening (news the next day reported it was the first rain ever recorded on that date in LA!). Rainwater came off the roof and left residue in the tub that dirtied the water. I told Bobby about it the next morning and he came before noon to clean it so we could use it. That's the kind of service we received from Bobby anytime we had a request.
There was one issue that we thought would be a problem. Upon our arrival, we found that the thermostat could not be lowered below 76, and that we were to turn off the a/c whenever we left. We were dreading returning to a very warm house each day. But we found out that I could text him 30 minutes before our return and he would turn it on for us from his residence. With the night air in SoCal cooling down and with fans, sleeping was comfortable. So, even with this, Bobby was a help, except for the night I forgot to text (my bad).
In conclusion, it is a great place to stay, especially for families with children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm proud to say I didn't hold these guest's Dodger loyalty against them even though they played my Cubbies while they visited California. I won't mention who took the series. (Of course I'm avoiding win/loss records) If they come back next year in August, they can watch their team give it another go. Okay......enough rivalry teasing.
As far as the thermostat. The only way for me to maintain such low rates for such a nice home is to keep costs under control. One of the biggest being electricity. The thermostat setting is reasonable and several degrees lower than the universally recommended 78. (Keep in mind our summer temperatures are 90-100 degrees) As these travelers learned, I have invested in a great system to keep my guests happy and comfortable yet minimize the extraordinarily high electric costs here so I can still keep my great rates. If the air conditioner was un-managed, my rates would be significantly higher to keep up with extreme overuse. Meaning guests who are very responsible with the thermostat would have to pay much more for the guests who maybe aren't. That's right, just like voting. My system assures that guests come home to a cool home that is set to a comfortably reasonable temperature after a day in the hot California sun.
None the less, for an extra charge equal to the cost of the excess energy, I'll cordially offer unfettered use of the air conditioner for guests who want to select arctic temperatures and blast the ac when the home is empty or when all the doors are wide open while kids and adults run in and out for the pool, barbecue and hot tub because I want everyone to be happy but still want to offer my affordable rates.
In my conclusion, these were great folks and fun guests. I would love to see them again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super family home!

Review submitted: August 2, 2014   Date of arrival: July 22, 2014

The owner of this house also owns a second property in La Habra. We stayed at the second home. I could not find it on here so I am giving my review under this home. It was a super place, especially for families. Clean and spacious. We spent a lot of time in and around the pool.
The owner was very accommodating. Just about anything you might need was provided, even toys for the little ones. We would definitely stay again if we have the opportunity.
My only recommendation would be that the owner place a notice somewhere about the Wednesday morning parking restriction. It was listed in the contract but a reminder would be a good idea.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you to this nice group for staying. They definitely got the hot weather so I'm sure the pool was very welcome to them.
Parking violations are irritating so I feel this guest's frustration. Although the driveway has room for 3-4 cars, Wednesday morning is street sweeping and they will pass out tickets if you leave your car on the street. I've had a couple of my own over the years. Per this guest's suggestion, I have incorporated an additional notice inside the home for extra measure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for family vaca

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

This place is perfect ofr family vacation, especially if you have small kids. It was really nice to lay by the pool and if the kids got wound up, they could hide away in the kid/game room. The whole place is decorated with disney and beach things, which made it feel more like a get away than sleeping in someone else's home. There were plenty of towels, blankets, pillows and the house was big enough for all 8 of us. The location was nice, very close to Disneyland and Bobby was always available before and during the vacation for questions. The hot tub was broken while we were there but Bobby worked very hard to get it fixed for us, and was always conciderate on not inturrupting our vacation. We were patient and understanding, sometimes things just break and we could tell he was very concerned and felt bad about it. The washer and dryer work real well, dishwasher was nice and grill in the back with the tiki bar was fun. A fun atmosphere, it was clean and really is a place centered around kids, so if you want a classy place, probably not where you want to stay but either way Bobby has a great place here that is enjoyable and fun for all ages.

Owners response: I'm very happy these folks stayed and I hope to have them back again sometime. Yes, hot tubs can be difficult to troubleshoot. Even hot tub techs are not really good at it. I've consequently learned a lot about them simply because I want to resolve any hot tub issue without delay. That's helped me a lot to minimize any downtime.
Thanks again to these travelers and I'm pleased my home felt like their get away during their stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Home away from home family spot!!!

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

We stayed in this home from 11/9-21 and we made great family vacation memories. The home was FUN, family friendly, comfortable, safe, and spacious. Me my husband and our 5 kids had our 1st family vacation in this home and ALL the kids wanted to do is stay home and swim. Bob was always available and very nice guy! It was close to Disneyland (10-15min drive) and close to many stores (sams club, target, walmart etc). The neighborhood was quiet and safe. The children loved the play room and TVS in the room. It felt like home and we loved every min. we spent in this home. We are from Alaska so it was an awesome experiance to grill and swim under the sun. The hotub was a nice to use to relax. I would suggest heating the pool, the kids stayed in the pool longer. They learned how to swim there as well. Lots of towels, kitchen was well equipped for our daily needs, and place was affordable for our family. The only small things we came across was the bed with the sliding door by it was very uncomfortable, you can feel the springs so it hurt our backs and TV in boys room did not work. Other then that it was perfect!

Sincerly, Misa Family

Owners response: These are the little stories that make all the hard work worth it. This is a fantastic family who got the most out of their Southern California vacation. Their young kids will remember their first vacation together for a long time and I'm sincerely happy to have been part of that. As far as the bed, I had already purchased queen platform beds for both the master and poolside bedrooms and they were installed right after these folks left. The TV issue was actually the ATT cable box and they replaced it. Along with the beds, I also installed a new flat screen TV in the living room.

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Our Second Home

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

We all know that Going to California has a lot of Beautiful Places to go, But we never expected to have an Amazing Vacation House like this to stay in 8 nights. I came from Chestermere, Alberta, Canada with my Wife to have a Reunion with my Brothers with their own Family. From Chicago, New Jersey and Virginia. We Loved the Quite and Peacefulness of the neighborhood. Everything in the house was neat & Tidy. The House was more than what we expected. There are no other words to explain how we feel about the house other than, This House is "OUR SECOND HOME". Thanks a LOT Bobby for letting us rent your place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It was a joy having this super nice family in my home enjoying their time together. They also hit some of the warmest weather of the year and took full advantage of the pool! Even though they were a large group, they took great care of my home and left it like they would their own. I hope to have them back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Summer paradise

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We stayed in Bobby's vacation home and it was everything and more than what we expected!!!!! myself and my 9 family members really enjoyed our stay!!! We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Walmart was down the street and lots of shopping!!!! Disneyland was close also but after a long day at the parks we knew we were coming to a home away from home. Although we didn't get to meet bobby in person, we knew he was just a phone call away!!! Thanks a lot bobby for sharing ur beautiful home!!!! We will be back soon!!!!

Torres and Gutierrez
Family

Owners response: It was a pleasure having these guest. They took great care of my home and I know they completely enjoyed their family vacation. Can't wait to have them back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 

Disneyland Home

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your hospitality. The 13 people that came from Brazil loved your house and the location. We were able to do lots of shopping and to visit Disneyland, Cal Adventure, Sea World, Hollywood, Las Vegas. The pool was heaven for the kids and the spa great for the grown ups. When we come back to Cali, we will be looking for staying in your house again.
Thank you from Curitiba, Parana, Brazil.

Owners response: Thank you for staying and I'm pleased everyone in your party had so much fun. I know this was a first trip to the USA for some of them and I'm also pleased to contribute to a great visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 5

 

CHARMING & COZY HOME TASTEFULLY DECORATED W/COMFOR

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

We would like to thank you for the stay , we enjoyed our stay very much. We liked your beautiful home, everything was so nice and comfortable at your place, the easy access to the convention center, Disneyland, and the nice neighborhood. We felt as if if we were home with the Hawaiian style decorations.We have a good memories! thank so much. We will definitely recommend your place to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 7

 

Fun Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. Everything we needed was there and Bobby was a real help. There was an issue with the TV to start with but Bobby fixed it and later with the pool heater, which was also fixed and worked just fine. It was a nice location too as it was close to shopping and to the main highway. While there we were able to visit Disneyland, the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Griffiths Park (Hollywood sign and observatory),Rodeo Drive, Long Beach, Huntington Beach and Laguna Beach. It was so nice to be able to come back to a lovely home - our home away from home. Thankyou Bobby for being such a great host!

Owners response: It was a pleasure having these travelers in my home. They made the most of their sunny Southern California vacation and I hope to have them back again. With hundreds of guests I get making full use of my beautiful home and all it's amenities, occasionally little things happen. It's my policy to be easily reachable 24/7 and IMMEDIATELY take care of any issues, no matter how big or small, as not to interrupt any vacations whatsoever. Keeping with my goal to make every stay in my home the most wonderful and memorable tropical paradise vacation possible! I'm pleased my home felt like their "home away from home".

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Best vacation ever !!!!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

To anyone that wants to feel like you are in paradise be sure to go to bobbys Disney themed home ;0) The pictures you see are very nice!!! But does not give this place justice ;) When we walked into this charming house,We felt right at home plenty of room ,comfy pillows and beds,RElaxing spa and pool.Bobby was a great host and super friendly he even went out of his way to buy us glass pans so we could bake up some YUMMY stuff !! Thank you soooooooo very much Bobby for providing such a family fun home.. The game room is Way COOL also ;0) This place rocks we just really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to all our friends,family and anyone looking to give there teens small children or young and old it meets the needs of all !!!hope this review will help you if your looking for a great place to stay ,I know for a fact we will return to this home in the future!!!!!!
Richter Family

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Big thanks to the Rock N Roll Richters from Wyoming! I'm a proud owner when folks have as much fun in sunny Southern California as these folks did. Can't wait to have them back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 9

 

Stay in Cali

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

We stayed at Bobbys house for a week it was wonderful. we had 18 of us the house was set up wonderful plenty of room and everything. The kidsloved the pool. The adults loved the hot tub. Bobby was very helpful. We seen Sea World, The zoo and Universal Studios, Then Spent a day on the beach. I would recomend this house for anyone that would like to spend some time in cali. Thank you Bobby for this great house.Loved Loved Loved our stay!!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks to Shirley and her big crew for staying in my vacation home. I'm glad they had great weather and took full advantage of our attractions. I hope they come and stay again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family time

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Bobby. I came here for a family visit along with my close relatives. Everyone loved the place so much! I look forward to come and stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Christmas

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

It was a wonderful house for our family to spend Christmas at. Although the weather didnt cooperate it was great to come home after our daily outing and be able to sit in the hot tub then go for a swim. The location is perfect, close to everything but far enough away to be quiet and restful. This is a place we would recommend! Thanks. Halfmoon Bay families.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Go Ducks!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

House was perfect for what we needed. 8 adults, 2 infants. Bobby was accommodating and helpful. Great for the price. Thanks for everything. GO DUCKS!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfy home

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Amazing stay in this comfy home from start to finish!! In planning we thanked Bobby for the info but couldn't afford it... Bobby graciously brought the price down to accommodate us! He was quickly and easily available to us for all of our questions and immediately fixed the minor issue we had with the hot tub. He and his wife are super helpful and incredibly friendly and made our family vacation even more special!! We're planning a trip in a couple years and will look up Bobby for that trip too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Oregon

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

Bobby. Thank you so much of the use of your lovely home. You have made it a great place to stay. We really enjoyed this vacation. Thanks again. Steve, Tracie and the clan.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Foster kids

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

Thank you for the use of your beautiful home. It made our trip to L.A. More of a warm family trip! We had such a good time! And thank you for the beach suggestion, it was amazing. Thank you again!!!

Thank you for the use of your amazing house!-Destiny
Thank you so much for making this trip more like home.-Teddia,Sally,Brie,Noel,Gabe.
Thank you so much. We loved being here and hope to do so again.-Linda
Tehama Co. Foster and Adoptive Parent Association.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

The house was fantastic for our large family. Plenty of room and beds. We loved the play area, kept kids entertained at night. Our 8 kids loved the Disney theme throughout the house and all the Hawaiian shirts. We enjoyed the pool as the weather was beautiful for us in our stay in California. We will now continue our family road trip though this great country of yours, the USA with our 8 kids. Thanks again. Brett and Belinda and family. Sydney Australia.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family of 14

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

We all wanted to thank you for an amazing weekend! Your home exceeded our expectations. Your attentiveness and hospitality was above and beyond what we could have hoped for! The house was plenty big for a family of 14. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest from Kansas

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

We had a great time in California. Loved coming home to the pool and hot tub! Thanks for the accommodations. Bonnie and Jim, Wichita Kansas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Travelers from the UK

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

I found the house amazing during our vacation. I loved the pool, the games room and the whole tropical island theme. There wasnt anything bad to say about the house. 10/10 Thank you. Jake

To Bobby. I just wanted to say that the house was amazing and the pool was fab. I love that there was a pool table and thanks so much for fixing the fan. All the best.. Holly xx

Thanks a million Bobby. The house was just what we wanted for our holiday. Nobody wants to leave. Very best wishes. Steve, Sharon and Lynne. Hampshire England. August 2012

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Time

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Bobby, thank you for letting us use your house. It was great for the number of people we had. We even left in one piece!!!
Places we visited:
Universal Studios A+/Legoland A/Santa Monica Pier A (great beaches) USS Iowa A++/San Clemente and Dana Point B (rocky beaches) Long Beach Aquarium B+ (good beaches) Hollywood walk of fame C (too busy) Citadel outlet mall A/The Grove B (small but saw Mario Lopez

Traffic in L.A. F F F F F F F
Time with family A++++++++++++

Thanks again Chris and Tracie and family

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

NIce Place

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

My family and I stayed at this property for 7 days and six nights. Contacting Bobby was easy as he was always available if he did not answer the phone he always returned our calls. He was even kind enough to help us find our way from the airport and showed us how they board at Long Beach Airport.
The property is in the city of La Habra and is super duper easy to get to Disneyland with about a 20 minute drive. The house is withing spitting distance to everything you could ever need. You have three to four grocery stores near you; both Target and Walmart. The all important Starbucks less than a mile away and plenty of family friendly restaurants near by. We also liked that Ross was close and plenty of major fast food chains.

The house is in a cute little neighborhood not far from a school; it is a typical 1960 ranch style home. It is not luxurious by any means and it defiantly needs updating. In the master bedroom the dust ruffle is ripped and the shower head is broken. Additionally the shower drain was clogged. The pillows are in desperate need of being replaced so much so that we felt the need to go buy our own pillows to use. All the linens need to be replaced as well. The decorations are cheesy to say the least in my daughter's room there are paper Mickey Mouse plates nailed to the walls. My family will admit that we can be a bit snobby and usually stay at 4 to 5 star hotels the house is around 2 1/2 to 3 stars. It is really great for families with small children as there is the "play room" which is a somewhat converted garage with an air hockey table and a wonky pool table. We did play some pool but due to the constant wear and tear the table is very warped but made for some fun laughs. The air hockey table is great and some very good matches ensued. The kitchen is great and has a good amount of stuff to make breakfast and dinner. Again however one of the burners is broken and it is the main burner up front. We did like that there was just about everything we needed condiment wise and the full sized refrigerator. The living room has one couch and it really needs more as my whole family could not watch TV at the same time together. On a positive note we loved that there was a TV in every room. We did not get to swim because the pool heater would not stay on and the Spa was not very hot but it was not a huge deal because we were at Disney most of the time. This place can be A+ with some updating. It is very functional and the kids had a nice time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you to these travelers for leaving their review and for staying in my very updated home. Although they didn't stay in the actual home advertised here, they were in one equally as nice. They are correct that vacation homes are different than luxurious hotels but my homes are by no means anything less than A+ 5 star vacation homes at great rates. Plush hotels are not a “home away from home” and charge a premium for marble floors, fine art and bottled water. Consequently they don't give whopping January discounts like I did to fit these guest's modest budget. I want folks to feel at home, kick their feet up and not worry every minute about what the kids are doing and touching. And yes, little ones can be rough on pool tables. But, as long as they have fun. A snob is someone who looks down on others and that is not my target traveler. Although my homes are super clean and absolutely nice enough for the discerning guests, they are also fun and down to earth as I humbly cater to families with kids. The little paper plate idea came from a child of a regular guest. It makes her very happy and, in her words, “it's really cool”. You can single out the paper plate but my decor is tropical, Disney and absolutely tasteful.

In regards to their issues. Pillows are regularly tossed and replaced, as is bedding. They didn't sleep on anything that wasn't recently replaced. If they looked in the closets they would also see extra brand new pillows and 2-3 sets of bedding per bed (some still packaged). No bedding gets old without being replaced. Make no mistake, I conscientiously invest heavily, both financially and personally, into my homes to make them the nicest around. The hot tub works perfectly and you can easily adjust the temperature to suit your taste. As with any pool heater, it only heats when the pool pump is running which is why they probably thought it wasn't staying on. Since they didn't request it I was unaware that they were attempting to heat the pool and weren't charged either. I found the small tear in the dust ruffle and replaced it. The shower head holder was cracked but it didn't affect the shower function, but replaced. Drains can occasionally get slow with so much use (hair) and it was immediately snaked out. We check them at every cleaning. Even though there were still enough working burners, there was an issue with one of them but had already purchased a new cooktop stove prior to their visit that is now installed.

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

A great find!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the property. The neighborhood is pleasant and close to many stores so we didn't have to spend too much money at the parks. There were several things on the property to keep us entertained as well, such as the pool, hot tub, pool table, air hockey, and TV's. Would definitely consider a repeat visit!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review. I try to keep my home as nice and entertaining as possible so it feels like a tropical Disney home. Give me a call on your next visit to sunny Southern California!

Helpful votes: 3 / 15

 

Great Holiday Home

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

After a slight mix-up at the beginning of our stay, we found this holiday home to be everything we had hoped for. Location was ideal for all attractions as well as local shopping and restaurants. The house was clean and well equipped.
Bobby was very helpful and looked after us well. We would definately recommend this house to our friends and hope to return sometime soon

Owners response: Thanks to you and all your guests for staying. You got the best of sunny Southern California weather while you were here and you definitely took advantage of it during your long stay, including your excursions to San Francisco and San Diego. I'm glad my home is part of all those great memories. Of course my friends from "across the pond" are welcome back anytime! Cheers!

Helpful votes: 2 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Swimming Pool

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

We like your place very much. We hope to stay here again soon. We felt like we were home. We were very comfortable and we loved your swimming pool and everything else. Thanks again for letting us stay at your vacation home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of Room

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Thanks Bobby! We had a great time an plenty of room for the 10 of us. It was wonderful to have the crib and high chair and our grandson was entertained completely for the entire vacation with all the toys! We loved the pool and the hot tub. they were perfect for our down time. If we come back to CA, we for sure will stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable Visit

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

We are glad we chose your place. Accommodation was adequate for our family. The kids enjoyed the pool! Everything was so close in proximity. We will definitely tell our family and friends of your "vacation home"! Thank you again for adding to our memorable and comfortable visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 24, 2012

Our 9 day stay ended too soon. We came for a wedding at the Nixon Library. It was the most wonderful and glamorous wedding our family has ever seen. And thanks to "our" home here we were close to shopping, the pool, the hot tub. We enjoyed staying here care free and had space for all of us. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Time

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Bobby. Thanks for all your help. We had an awesome time. Plenty of room for all 9 of us. We'll be seeing you next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean and Comfortable

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We absolutely loved staying in your vacation home!! We have created many wonderful memories here. The kids love the swimming pool and the Disney theme throughout the house. Thanks for a wonderful, clean, comfortable place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tiki Home Sweet Home

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

"A Tiki Home Sweet Home"! thank you so much for your hospitality, warmth and generosity! We had a lovely time in your beautiful tropical home. We all enjoyed the pool and the game room a lot! You have a lovely heart!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Everything!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Hi Bobby. This is my first rental here in California. I really didn't know what to expect. All I can say is I was impressed from the first moment I walked into this house. There was a "homey" feeling in the air and during our stay we felt so comfortable and at ease. We had such a wonderful vacation. Love that there was everything for us to use, even a stroller! LOL! All we brought was the food. You will be hearing from me for my next vacation. Thank you for always being able to reach and get a fast response. Loved Everything!!! Traveled all the way from El Paso Texas!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun Fun and more Fun

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Bobby, Thanks for everything. it was great. We had a lot of fun here. Your house is centrally located for us. From here we hit Six Flags on the north to Disney, Knotts, Safari and Midway Museum south. Beach on west. You personally were great. Thanks for your advise and help. House was roomy. Pool was great!!! Fun Fun and more Fun. Thanks.
P.S. After 2 weeks of having a fun time here, I need a rest.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Disney Vacation

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Bobby, Thanks for letting us stay in this wonderful house! the girls loved all the Mickey and :Princess stuff. Was the perfect place for our Disneyland vacation!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Canada

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

A memorable vacation in an amazing home. Thanks Bobby.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tiki Terrific Time

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

We can't thank you enough. Our family had a "Tiki Terrific" time. Tyler loved the pool table and pool, or course. Gabby learned how to do a hand stand in the pool. Life is great here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from California

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

So many great people and an awesome house make the ingredients for a spectacular time. Thank you so much for allowing us to "inhabit this domicile" and we look forward to our next trip to the "O.C.".

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ENJOYED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

THE HOME WAS MORE THEN WE EXPECTED. THIS WAS OUR VERY FIRST FAMILY VACATION AND THE HOME FIT ALL OF OUR NEEDS. WE HAVE A BIG FAMILY AND TRAVELED WITH 16 PEOPLE INCLUDING ONE INFANT AND THIS HOME WAS VERY COMFORTABLE FOR US. THE KIDS REALLY ENJOYED THE HOME. THE POOL ESPECIALLY. THERE WERE DAYS WHEN THEY RATHER STAYED HOME THEN GO TO DISNEYLAND. THIS HOME IS IN A GREAT LOCATION. LOTS OF NEARBY SHOPPING AND TRAVELING TIME TO MOST THEME PARKS WAS GREAT. WE VISITED HUNTINGTON BEACH FOUR DAYS OUT OF OUR STAY AND THE DRIVE WAS GREAT TOO! BOBBY WAS A VERY GREAT HOST AND SINCE OUR DEPARTURE WE CANT WAIT TO RETURN. THE KIDS SAID "COULD WE STAY HERE NEXT YEAR TOO?" YES FOR SURE. WE HAVE RECOMMENDED THE HOME TO FRIENDS WHO WILL BE VISITING CALIFORNIA IN THE NEAR FUTURE. THANK YOU BOBBY FOR ALLOWING US TO STAY IN YOUR HOME WE REALLY ENJOYED IT. THANKS

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks gang! It was great having you in my vacation home and I look forward to your stay again next year. Thanks also for sending new folks.

Helpful votes: 2 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location!

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Although our tripped was plagued by sick children, and an overcrowded Disneyland, the bright spot was staying at your house. We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations. The place is set up perfectly for 2 families. There were 9 of us and at no time did it feel crowded or like we were on top of each other. The kids loved the pool and the game room while the adults made good use of the hot tub.
The location can not be beat. We did a day in San Diego, a day at Disneyland, and trips to Laguna beach and San Juan Capistrano capping it off with a Ducks game at the Honda center. The location was convenient to everything. The neighborhood is safe, friendly and loaded with amenities (including a 24hr pharmacy which we unfortunately we needed).

Helpful votes: 5 / 10

 

Dec. 10-13 2011

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

Bobby was a wonderful host!! He even went out of his way to purchase a bbq grill for us the first night we were there so we could enjoy a bbq with our family. The beds were comfortable, the home was clean and close enough to all amusement parks we wanted to visit. The beach was only about a 15 min drive from the home - the pool and hot tub were a wonder ful hit for our entire family.

I would recommend this property in a heart beat...Bobby, you were amazing from the time of booking to the time we left!!!!

Thanks again for making our trip a wonderful experience.

See ya on the flip side!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ya'll were great guests and it makes my day to see how much you and your family enjoyed the area. I am rewarded time after time when my home is the icing on the cake to a great vacation. Next time you visit, the burgers are on me!

Helpful votes: 8 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two Families from Washington State

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Thanks so much for a great break during the crazy holiday season. Our two families enjoyed having a comfortable base for visiting the area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Three Families

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Thank you Bobby for letting us use your house! It was perfect for our big family. We all enjoyed our time. Hope to see you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Malaysia

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2001

We are certainly very pleased to have chosen your holiday house for OUR vacation . We are all agreed you have a very amiable personality ,very responsive to all OUR needs.the house is comfortable with adequate facilities for a family on vacation to enable us to do OUR own cooking,washing,ETC.the location is also convenient,close to disney land and shopping centres.Walt mart 24 hrs store is only 10 mins drive away. It is convenient for families who self drive of course.
The surrounding neighbourhood is also quiet and peaceful and pleasant setting.

My grandchilden enjoyed the playhouse which you converted from the garage.they did not have the time to enjoy your swimming pool,as OUR vacation schedule is rather tight.

All in all We enjoyed OUR vacation in your Holiday house, your helpfullness,the facilities,the convenience,cleanliness,and the reasonable rates. We do not hesitate to recommend to OUR friends. We would like to suggest you change the lock for the front main door which jammed up and faulty and the key rather fragile. Also the drying machine is a bit slow in drying up the washed clothings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Malaysia

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2001

We are certainly very pleased to have chosen your holiday house for OUR vacation . We are all agreed you have a very amiable personality ,very responsive to all OUR needs.the house is comfortable with adequate facilities for a family on vacation to enable us to do OUR own cooking,washing,ETC.the location is also convenient,close to disney land and shopping centres.Walt mart 24 hrs store is only 10 mins drive away. It is convenient for families who self drive of course.
The surrounding neighbourhood is also quiet and peaceful and pleasant setting.

My grandchilden enjoyed the playhouse which you converted from the garage.they did not have the time to enjoy your swimming pool,as OUR vacation schedule is rather tight.

All in all We enjoyed OUR vacation in your Holiday house, your helpfullness,the facilities,the convenience,cleanliness,and the reasonable rates. We do not hesitate to recommend to OUR friends. We would like to suggest you change the lock for the front main door which jammed up and faulty and the key rather fragile. Also the drying machine is a bit slow in drying up the washed clothings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Malaysia

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2001

We are certainly very pleased to have chosen your holiday house for OUR vacation . We are all agreed you have a very amiable personality ,very responsive to all OUR needs.the house is comfortable with adequate facilities for a family on vacation to enable us to do OUR own cooking,washing,ETC.the location is also convenient,close to disney land and shopping centres.Walt mart 24 hrs store is only 10 mins drive away. It is convenient for families who self drive of course.
The surrounding neighbourhood is also quiet and peaceful and pleasant setting.

My grandchilden enjoyed the playhouse which you converted from the garage.they did not have the time to enjoy your swimming pool,as OUR vacation schedule is rather tight.

All in all We enjoyed OUR vacation in your Holiday house, your helpfullness,the facilities,the convenience,cleanliness,and the reasonable rates. We do not hesitate to recommend to OUR friends. We would like to suggest you change the lock for the front main door which jammed up and faulty and the key rather fragile. Also the drying machine is a bit slow in drying up the washed clothings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Utah

Review submitted: December 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

Thank you so much for opening your house to my family. We had such a wonderful time in Cali. It was so nice to be able to have everyone stay together. It is something we had never done before, but look forward to doing again. We will definately keep your house on our list of places to stay.
The kids really enjoyed the toy room and being able to sleep over with their cousins.
The kitchen was prefect. It was nice to not have to eat out for every meal.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Classic Bait and Switch

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 29, 2011

The neighborhood is quit nice. The house is awful. The ad for this property is miss leading and in some places a flat out lie. He says new mattresses, well these "new" mattresses may be new but if they are they are the 99.00 specials. NOT comfortable at all, pillows are old, flat and dirty. Rugs in the house (bathroom floor, yuk) were not cleaned. Please read the other reviews NOT posted by the owner. We had to go to target to replace the coffee maker that didn't work, we had to buy our own paper towels, toilet paper and dish washing detergent. Bobby never offed to reimburse us for these items and he after check out charged us to heat the pool (originally we were not going to have it heated)even though we had voiced our concerns about all the added expenses for supplies we had not counted on purchasing (his ads clearly said house would come stocked with all of these items). I can only assume the majority of the positive reviews are family and friends who were not actually paying for the rental. Again, ...Please read all the reviews NOT posted by the owner. When we voiced our concerns his comment was that his home was not "The Waldorf Astoria". I would say it is better compared to a Motel 6 and the Motel 6 would win.

Owners response: This review is suspect considering the countless hours I dedicate to making my home as nice as it is and how far I go to be the best owner I can be. It's easy to surmise if it were accurate, I would have a myriad of complaints and bad reviews instead of the opposite. There is nothing misleading or untrue in my advertisement. Most of the pictures are new and clearly show the great condition of my home. Guests often tell me it is nicer than the pictures. Every review is verbatim from paying travelers, none of whom I am related to. I keep the handwritten originals from my guest book of ALL owner submitted reviews and the traveler's names and dates of stay are listed with the website. I'm fair and honest and I do not deceive or lie. My rates are very reasonable and I don't have any hidden fees. I would never charge for anything that was even vaguely unclear. I respect my guests and get hundreds a year who are elated about my home along with many repeat guests. I am the nicest, most accommodating, available and helpful owner I can possibly be. I resolve any issue no matter how big or small, immediately and politely and take every guest's input seriously because I strongly believe that listening helps me make my home better and better.

I'm sorry to say this review is purposefully untrue and the assumptions self-serving as not only did she NOT pay for the pool heating she explicitly requested and I discounted for her, but left my home in a very disrespectful and damaged condition, then canceled her damage deposit credit card. She (bizarrely) video taped my home and complained to the city about the way it's built and garnered complaints from the next door neighbor for throwing marijuana butts over the wall to their property. Even so, I tried to respond to every issue in her constant barrage and cordially resolve what I could and, as with all guests, did everything I could to honor their vacation. I apologize for my obvious irritation but I would concede to more of a personality conflict than I would to the integrity of a hastily written retaliatory review and the actions of this guest. Despite this bad experience and loss, I will maintain my fair and generous demeanor with a big smile for all my future guests and your memorable vacation remains my priority.
I'll gladly supply responses to any specifics in this review upon request.

Helpful votes: 29 / 32

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Canada

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

Thank you so much for the use of your house! We as a family ranging from 5-85 thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We do hope to return one day and will definitely keep you in mind. Thanks once again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Picture of Paradise

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

Thank you so much Robert! We thoroughly enjoyed your fabulous home!!! The pool and the hot tub were a huge hit with the kids for obvious reasons and the adults appreciated it for healing of our aching bodies! A picture of Paradise! the kids loved all the Disney decorations, it really prepared them for Disneyland. A perfect configuration for two families. Really made us feel at home and allowed us to stretch out! Thank you for letting us use your house!

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Families from Alberta Canada

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Dearest Bobby! Thank you for everything. The pool was awesome! We had a great time and can't wait for the guitar solo! Thanks for the squeegee and great memories! See you soon! Cheers!

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Australia

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

Hi Robert. Thanks for sharing your house with us during our holiday. It was a great home away from home from which to explore the local sights in the area. Very glad you chose to make it a holiday rental for us and others to enjoy.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Families from Winnipeg and Manitoba Canada

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

Bobby, Thank you for the use of your home. It was a great location and we had everything we needed! The kids ALL loved the pool and it kept the kids occupied most of the time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Reno Nevada

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Bobby, Thank you so much for the house. It was just wonderful. The pool, hot tub, the rec room, the hot tub, the decor, the hot tub, the sun room, the hot tub, the amount of space for the 14 of us and did I mention the HOT TUB! The hot tub was wonderful for my tired feet from spending the whole day at Disneyland. It was nice for half of my family to stay here during the day while we took the kids to Disneyland. The kids also loved the pool. Thanks you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two Families from Oregon

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

Everything was just Wonderful! The house, the pool, the kitchen....wow! We were able to go to Disneyland, California Adventure and Universal Studios during our stay and saved lots of money by being able to cook our meals. Thank you for sharing your house with us, we will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Wyoming

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your home! We enjoyed everything about it. It was a perfect vacation for our family! We appreciated everything you did to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Five Families

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Thanks for the use of your home. We had a great time!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Klickitat High School Students

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

I had an amazing time here with my senior class. Very comfy and cozy place. Great for group trips. Thank you, Jasmine.
I had an amazing time here. Thank you. The stay was great I would have stayed longer but have to go. Hope we left it in good shape here. Thank you, Christopher.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cape Cod Storm!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2011

Thanks for having our hockey team have a cookout here, we had a great time. We're a girl's hockey team here for nationals. We won the Massachusetts state title and now we're here. So thanks so much for letting us stay here.

CAPE COD STORM!

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Crib!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Nice Crib Bobby G! Loved staying here for 2/wks to soo all of Southern California. It was awesome. See you on the flipside.

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Thanks for everything, our stay was wonderful! Hopefully we can spend more days here next time! You have a wonderful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GOOFY!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

A very "goofy" house, high energy. I could see this would be a splendid place for families with young children. We love the pool and pool table (couldn't find the 8 ball) The weather has been perfect. We've enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Families from Idaho

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

Dear Bobby, We really enjoyed staying @ your house for our vacation/business trip to Anaheim CA. My grand daughters especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub. But, I think the adults enjoyed the hot tub the most. Your roomy house made things comfortable for all. The small kids really enjoyed the toy room. My son-in-law really enjoyed the pool table. Great fun was had for all! Hope to do this again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the U.K.

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Dear Bobby,
Thanks for the use of your home. The 2 weeks have gone real quick. This place is so well located to cover all the L.A. and San Diego area. Would recommend this to any one looking for a base in L.A. Thanks again!
Marc, Tracy, Lewis, Anne, Darryl. South Coast U.K.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Volleyball Team

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

Thank you on behalf of CBC Volleyball Team!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Thanks Bobby we had a great time. It was a great location close to everything. The kids LOVED the pool the adults loved the hot tub. There was plenty of room and things for the kids to do at the house. I think the only complaint I would have is the drier takes a long time. We would definitely stay at this house again, awesome trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you and your nice family here at my home. The washer and dryer take quite a beating with all this constant laundry. I've already hit Sears, time to swap them out for some new ones.

Ya'll are a fun group and welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Families from Mexico

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We spent a wonderful week in your home! Although the weather in this time of year is quite cold, we had the most incredible vacation. Very close to Disney parks and with a lot of activities close to the house and inside the house. We enjoyed a lot the game room and all the rest of the house areas. Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas Guests

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

The kids loved the Princess room! The high speed internet was awesome and we loved the fireplace. Merry Christmas!

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

December Guests

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2010

Thank you Bobby. The house was great it worked well for our families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Rampano Aqua Masters Swim Team

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

Thank you Bobby! We had a great time! Perfect house for our swim team!! And the weather was not your fault!! PS We won a gold, a silver , 2 bronze!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Roberts Family

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Bobby. We had a great time! We enjoyed the house. Since we were in Cali on the hottest day in Cali history the pool worked out great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Utah

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

Bobby. We all had a great time at your house. The pool and hot tub were great to come home to!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Homey and Flambo

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

This place is fabulous! We had a time of our life. The pool, we enjoyed the pool. The kids had lots of toys to keep them busy. The house is well laid out & homey & flambo. (classy) The ambiance was absolutely plotious and jisty. We felt like we were in cloud nine.
But really, it was the best destination or us & it is definitely a place we’d like to come again. Keep it up! Best regards. (4 Kenyan families from Minnesota and Ontario Canada)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from South Hampton England

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Hi Bobby! Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful house! We had a great time and we really love the size of the house and all its rooms, especially the game room! We also loved the pool and went in it every day! Mom had a fun birthday at Disney too! Thanks again. Love from the Phillips family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Families from Utah

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Hey Bobby! We had a great time staying here. The house was great, we especially loved the pool! Thanks for letting our family make some great memories. We wish we could stay longer! Thanks a bunch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Canada

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

Hey Bobby. We had a good time here in your house. Kids enjoyed the videos, game boards and the pool. It was great that you provided the coolers and cold packs for our picnics. Nice, quiet neighborhood to retreat to at the end of days in crowds and line-ups.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from San Antonio Texas

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Bobby. Thanks for your use of your digs! It was great! We didn’t hang around tiki house much but it was really enjoyable and a great place to stay. Next time we are in the area, we will consider your vacation house and we will pass on as a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Grandma's Request

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Thank you for sharing your awesome vacation home with us. Everyone enjoyed the pool, hot tub, toys for the Grandkids, Being a Grandma the only thing I would like to see different is the hot tub out the kids window-Just for the safety issue not being able to lock up at night & when you leave. Thank you for making us feel at home. (Doris)

RESPONSE: Thanks for the suggestion Doris. Far be it from me to not listen to Grandma! I will make this change

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All Six Boys

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Thank you Bobby! I came with Kelly’s klan with my son Kevin. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! We had 6 boys ranging from age 19 yrs down to 14 months and they all had a great time! The older boys loved the pool table and, of course,, the pool! The younger ones enjoyed leggos, the pool and TV’s! There isn’t anything I could think of that could make your home better! Thanks again! Take care! (Nancy and Kevin)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better Than the Pictures

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Bobby. Your house provided everything we needed for our stay plus much, much MORE!
The pictures on your website don’t do the hose justice-it is better than the pictures portray. What a fabulous home!!!
We have a family ranging from ages 56 yrs – 14 months and there was always something for everyone to do. Our time here was greatly cherished and the memories will last a lifetime. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful home with us. We will be back! I have to make mention of how hospitable Bobby was during our stay. He made us feel welcome in his home and even supplied us with a GPS. He was a wonderful host and I could not ask for anything better to add to our vacation. WE HAD IT ALL!
Thank you Bobby! (the Calebs)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Washington State

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Having the strollers was a huge plus! The pool was clean and thanks for including pool toys.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

North Family

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

Bobby. Thank you so much for the great house! We will definitely be back! I’m so impressed by your handiwork! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hoiness Family

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

Bobby, you have a great multi-family/large family vacation house close to everything! We had a great vacation w/ kids/grandkids. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hawaiin Family

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Aloha from Hawaii Bobby. Thanks for giving us this wonderful house! It was the best stay I ever stayed in. I really liked the pool and the hot tub. It was great!! (Precious)
Dear Bobby. Thank you for this wonderful house. It has so much things to do and I like this place because it has a big pool and a warm hot tub. I will always want to have this wonderful house and it was kind of you that you made us stay here for this week. Thanks Bobby and your family. Sincerely, Jada.
Bobby. Thanks for letting us stay at this SoCal home. We a lot of fun.
Bobby. Mahalo a nui loa! We enjoyed your wonderful home. We hope you allow us to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Logan and Hill Families from Canada

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

The grandchildren loved the pool. We loved the hot tub. Great vacation home. Understand why people live in California.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Families from Canada and Washington State

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Thank you so much for the use of your home! We all had a fantastic time in L.A. (The pool rated very high on our charts!) Staying here made our trip extra special! Thanks!
Bobby. Thank you so much! We have all had such a great time! We are all very glad that we came here to stay instead of a hotel. Thanks again. (Amie)
We had a great time! Perfect house for our vacation. (Kris and Dan)
Thanks Bobby! Your house was wonderful! We had a great week and hope we can get back Again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lacrosse Team

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

Bobby. Thanks for a wonderful house and service. We had a great time & won all our games! Best wishes with your rental. We will be back. (Piedmont Lacrosse team)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

California Girls Trip!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

Bobby we all had a great time! Thanks for all your help and service when we needed you! This was the perfect place to have our fun girls trip. Thanks for making it possible, we created some wonderful memories. CALIFORNIA GIRLS TRIP 2010! (The Newland girls family)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Khanbabaian Group

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

The house is amazing! Thank you for letting us stay the weekend on such short notice. We had fun and enjoyed the house. The decorations are so cute & very Hawaiin. Thanks for it all, you’re an awesome person. We will see you soon!! From; The Big Group.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from BC Canada

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

Thanks Bobby! Great “energy” house! We had a great time. Fabulous house! So much fun, tons of character, would love to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Steffens from Munich Germany

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Dear Bobby. We have had a great vacation in your home. Especially the kids enjoyed the game room and the pool very much. Even summer came during the past two days and we experienced the first earthquake in our life. This is a great place to stay for families! Thank you very much!

RESPONSE: No extra charge for the earthquake!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Alberta Canada

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

The holiday and the house have been totally awesome! I really hate to leave California-I love it here. We had so much much fun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kapeller Drury Families

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

Bobby. Thank you so much for the wonderful home. We have had so much fun. The TVs in every room were good, the game room and of course, the pool. The kids were very excited to swim in it everyday!! I think we are hooked on California for sure! (The Kapeller and Drury families)

Thank you a lots and lots for the house! I had an awesome time! And the pool was sweet, I don’t know what I would have done in my spare time without it! Mom was right…. I’m definitely hooked on California! We definitely got our days filled with excitement, going to Disneyland for 5 days plus we did a lot of shopping. So doing all that got pretty tired at the end of the day. So it was nice to be able to come here every night and go in the pool, then fall asleep in our awesome rooms. But anyways, my hands getting sore from writing so thank your soooo much. (Madison)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Williams Family

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

The house was great. I slept like a rock because it was comfy. I went in the pool everyday. It is cool when you get in but it was great. I took lots of pictures of this beautiful house. Thank you. From Jorden.
Absolutely delightful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Northern California

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

The house was awesome! Thanks for the blender delivery. What an awesome place, feels just like home…only better! Hopefully we get to come back some day. (Dayne and Lisa and family)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This House Rocks!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

This house Rocks!! Every room is great-Love the pool/hot tub… had a great vacation thanks to you and this house and the proximity to the attractions and the city…The kids had a FAB time…and that is what it’s all about!!! Thank you!!! (Brian, Janet, Ben, Cody, Mat and Ollie)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Families from Canada

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Hi Bobby! We had a wonderful time here. The kids (big and little) loved the pool, hot tub and games, game room. Thank you. We are heading back to the cold north.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review