reviews for: listing #29751 - North Conway, New Hampshire House rental

Mtn views,privacy,but only 5 min to N.Conway ctr / Skiing
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Association
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $350 /nt
    $900 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Ski Week

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Rented the house for a week of skiing. No complaints. Owners were very pleasant to work with. House was warm and inviting. Description was accurate, property was clean. Location is perfect, just off the main drag, but not too far off. Dined out: RedParka Pub, Yesterday's for breakfast (a must), Maestro's, Scarecrow Pub (drinks are reasonably priced), Flatbread Pizza @ the Eastern Slope Inn, Horsefeather's, Tuckerman's Tavern and Black cap grille... All great! Cooked in: Kitchen is great. Skied @ Attitash, great grooming.
One suggestion: upgrade the TV.
Thanks for a great week. I'd most definately rent here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A blast at New Year's!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

My wife and I spent the New Year's holiday at the house with a couple of our closest friends and we had an absolute blast. The house itself is immaculate and very welcoming, but that's just the start. The real gem of this cedar beauty is its location - close enough to the mountains so our friends could go skiing one day, and close enough to North Conway to drive in for a quick shopping trip or a few drinks at the Moat or McGrath's. We definitely recommend a stay here, and we're hoping to make the trip north a New Year's tradition!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great getaway!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Our family of four loved our White Mountains experience in Bartlett this year.

The house is well situated, clean and spacious. We hiked a trail situated in the mountain just behind the house. The view is great. We loved the gas fireplace and the wifi. Very comfortable beds.

In short, we were sad the leave the place on jan. 5th 2013!

Great contact and service from the owner.

Will recommend to my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Went back and reviewed the description on the web site after our one week vacation was over

All the descriptions were accurate, bright clean house, great views, close to restaurants, state parks, area attractions, you name it. Even a Dunkin Donuts right down the street!

There is a lot to do in the area, you won't get bored

And there are some hiking trails that originate right at the house, they were great

Right down the street, there is a good sized model train museum and store

All in all, a great place!

Recommended for anybody and everybody

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

I would like to take this time and thank Mike & Mary for my family and I to enjoy the white moutains and of course the nice view of the white mountains.

If you cant runb without dunkin its a 2 min ride from this wonderful home.
You are also off onto 16a which is off of rt 16 and very peacful and quiet but close to everything you need to be.

My favorites are Muddy Moose and new fav Joesph Spaghetti.

But this home is only 60 min to everything like Lost River, Santas Village and those who like storyland its a 5 min ride away along with Dianas Bath.

Perfect view from all windows of the home and just a all around great vacation home in the white mountains. I will recommend this to my family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

Just returned from a four week vacation with my wife.

Everything was top rate with elegant decor and attention to details. A great kitchen with everything you'd ever need to cook including spices and condiments.
A very warm welcome Basket on the Diningroom Table. We felt at home (away from Home) the very first moment.

There is complete privacy here even though you are fairly close to a road--it's like you are alone in the wilderness.

The owner was very helpful answering any questions and recommending all kinds of great places to dine, shop, see and play. We enjoyed hiking, skiing, shopping and relaxing.

This is beautiful country with lots to do if you are adventurous. If you choose to simply enjoy the scenery and the wonderful house and beautiful setting you don't even have to leave.

We'll recomend this Property to our Friends.

Thank you Mike and Mary for having us.

Andy and Esther Sahli, Switzerland

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home located just minutes from North Conway. The home provided a peaceful place for our family to spend quality time together during our annual fall vacation.

We enjoyed the family games provided by Mike and Mary while we all sat in front of the fireplace.

Bravo Mike and Mary and thanks for sharing your little piece of Heaven. We will definately be back.

Jim and Tracy Goodwin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location, great for wildlife

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

My wife, two teenage sons and I had a lovely week in this house. The location is almost perfect, with magnificent views. If you spend any time on the balcony decking (and you'd be daft not to) you should see some great wildlife. The house is well appointed with all you'd want and it's a good location to explore the White Mountains or pop into north Conway for food, restaurants etc. Don't miss local attractions like canoeing on the Saco, swimming in Echo Lake or Diana's Baths.The owners were very helpful and the property was spotless.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home, Beautiful Stay

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

We had a fabulous time in this gorgeous home, and will absolutely rent again! It was the perfect size for a family vacation, and it's location is incredibly convenient for Story Land and downtown North Conway. The owners were a true pleasure. Highly reccomend this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation House

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2011

We searched awhile to find a house that would accomodate our 11 month old twin boys and my sister, husband and 15 month old. This house was perfect for us. The downstairs is very open- so you can see where everyone is! Key for fast walkers and crawlers! Their is a gate at the top of the stairs (permanent) and a removable one at the bottom. The whole house is bright and warm - the veiws are just amazing. To be honest, the pictures do not do it the justice it deserves. We all walked in and were blown away. The sizes of the bedrooms are bigger than in the pictures as well. Both bathrooms are up to date and every room in the hosue was tidy and clean. The living room was our favorite spot. The house is set in a private cul-de-sac area and was perfect for short walks with the kids.

The location is perfect- 10 min from downtown N. Conway, 25 min from Bretton Woods, 10 min to Attitash. Great!!!

Lastly but not least, the owners are amazing. I think I emailed and called a dozen times with various questions and they were very prompt in returning my calls/emails. Mike and Mary are very friendly people and it was a pleasure renting from them. We will be renting again from them!! Thanks Mike and Mary!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Selections from our guest book...

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

These are some comments taken from our guest book at the house:


We spent the week skiing at Cranmore and really enjoyed the luxury and space at this fantastic home. B family, Freeland, Oxfordshire, UK Feb 5-12, 2010

Thanks so much for letting us enjoy your place! your house is beautiful and has all the comforts one could ask for – especially the jet tub which got some good use after skiing. H Family, Somerville, MA Jan 24, 2010

We spent some very relaxing days in this cozy house. Out kids were impressed seeing wild turkeys and the fox right outside the house. S family, Krefeld, Germany, Oct 12-21, 2009

We enjoyed your lovely home with such a welcome, tranquil setting and look forward to a return visit. Thank you so much for sharing your special place. Sep 26- Oct 3, 2009

While hanging out on the deck I spotted a black bear. It looked at us almost to acknowledge our existence but it didn’t seem to mind us watching. Very cool. Aug 22, 2009

I love how bright the house is. Thank you for the cocoa and popcorn! We loved staying at your house. S family, Feb 1, 2009

Thanks for all the awesome things you did to make us feel welcome. M family, Philadephia, PA July 3-11, 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent vacation spot!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

This was truly a perfect spot for us! We have two young children and the accommodations were great! It is a comfortable home with beautiful views and it's location couldn't be better. Mike and Mary were wonderful to work with, as well. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a week and it was great. The home is prettier than it appears in the pictures. It is well stocked and very relaxing. It was nice to lounge on the deck and enjoy the view. We hope to stay here again in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

PERFECT!!!

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

We just returned home after a fabulous week at The Horrigan's. The house is even more beautiful than the pictures lead you to believe. Location, location, location!! We have always stayed at the base of Attitash and were a little wary of staying off site, This beautiful home is only 7 mintues from Attitash and thats with stopping at the red light. The owners are the most incredible people we have ever had the opportunity to work with. We cant say enough great things about this home and the owners, everything was PERFECT!
Mike and Mary, thank you so much for sharing your home with us for a week, we look forward to visiting again next year.
**Renters, if you are hesitating at all, don't hesitate contact Mike and Mary now!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Annual Trip to the White Mountains

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights in September at Beechwood at Intervale. The house we rented is extraordinary with incredible views of the mountains. The owners are very thoughtful and have thought of everything that you may need for a vacation - stress freel The location is perfect, as it is private, and yet you can be in Jackson or North Conway in less than 10 minutes. I lived in Jackson for 10 years in the seventies, before there was a McDonalds or outlet store in North Conway. We try to visit at least once a year to reconnect with dear friends. As a result we have stayed at many Inns, Nordic Village, the Wentworth, etc. This lovely home is by far the winner, handsdown. We can hardly wait to return, and would recommend this home to anyone who enjoys true quality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect location, beautiful view

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We stayed at this home in July 2009 for one week. The owners are very kind people who are wiling to answer any questions and recommend activities for your family. We found the home to be very clean and well maintained. Me, my wife and two teenage daughters had more than enough space to relax. We really enjoyed siting on the deck and looking at the awesome views of the White Mountains. Mt Washington Auto road is only about a 15-20 minute drive. It was very quiet and peaceful day or night. The home is probably in the best location you could ask for. Hiking, kayaking and nature to the north and shopping, mini golf and ice cream just a couple of miles to the south. North Conway is a very nice town with many good restaurants, shops and Ben and Jerry's. We drove across most of New Hampshire from south to north, east to west and are convinced that this home is in the perfect location. We looked at other properties up in Milan and Berlin and were very happy that we did not stay there. My teenage girls were impressed with the WIFI signal strength. The home is about a mile from a small town called Jackson. There is a neat road ( Thorn Hill Road) that take you there. My wife and I really enjoyed going there for breakfast. I had the best pancakes and maple syrup I have ever had in my life in Jackson New Hampshire. We also enjoyed just having a beer in the tavern there also! I highly recommend staying at this home, North Conway is a nice town with nice people and beautiful views everywhere you look. Don't forget to visit Zeb's General store, wow what a neat place. We are from The mid west and found the grocery, gas and restaurant prices to be very reasonable. I have never taken the time to write a review for anything but I felt like I owed it to Mike and Mary because of the friendly advice they gave us along with a very reasonably priced home to rent. We would defiantly stay here again, it was the best place we had ever stayed in hands down!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review