reviews for: listing #29788 - Key Largo, Florida House rental

Oceanfront Mansion - Experience Lifestyles of Rich & Famous
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Paradise Cove of Key Largo
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,650 - $7,500 /wk
    $18,500 - $21,000 /mth

sort by:

Great House for a family vacation!

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 22, 2014

This house was amazing! It was the first time we rented a house online and the property pictures/description matched the house exactly! What you see is exactly what is on the property… but more beautiful in person. These pictures don’t do justice to the amazing property and house you can rent. We really appreciated the help from the owner and property manager who explained every detail from top to bottom. I went with my family of 7 ages from 25-60. Everyone enjoyed the house, the pool, the toys (Kayak(s), pool chairs, beach chairs, picnic table, etc.) Everyone had their own room with a king size bed and breathtaking views. There wasn’t a bad spot in the whole house. We love the islands but this year we decided to go to the Key’s for my Dad’s 60TH Birthday and my brother’s wedding proposal. We were worried about getting such a nice house if we would actually use it but we did and more. We rented a boat (located down the street), went SCUBA diving every day and on the last day went shopping at the fun stops on the main road. We were properly instructed on how to use the steam shower, spa, pool lights, and elevator….yes elevator! The elevator has a door size window to view outside so you can watch the ocean from every floor as you ride. The house has 3 stories with a bonus rooftop complete with spiral stair case, real tile flooring and 360 view of the entire property. It was the best place to view the sunsets! We are avid SCUBA divers and it has a place to wash gear and load /unload tanks. We love going out to new places for lunch and dinner but once we saw the house and how equipped the kitchen was we went to the grocery store and cooked at home as much as possible. We would recommend this house to everyone! This is the best house and location for adventure seekers to handicapped adults (my brother had a broken leg) to kid friendly vacation! It was comfortable for 7 people but could sleep at least 12 with the comfy couches. We will be back for sure in the near future because it was one of the best family vacations every. I could go on and on about this amazing house but you must rent it to see for yourselves!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This review truly sums it up! We thank you for the wonderful praise and we strive to make every rental equal to their evaluation of our vacation rental house and property. We are always improving, updating and making sure everything is pristine and perfect.
Your review is very much appreciated and I hope it assists future renters in making their decision to choose us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Holiday

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

Can't tell you what a great holiday that was - thank you for having us. This cold/snow thing isn't easy to come back to...
Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hard to Say Goodbye!

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

What a wonderful stay we had at Paradise Cove! Truly a special time our family will long remember. The house was spectacular - relaxing, comfortable and luxurious. All were impressed with not only the home but the surroundings.
Thanks again to you and your husband for making our stay even more comfortable with your attention to detail and addressing our questions and requests so quickly!
I'm already lobbying the family to meet in Key Largo next winter.
Hopefully you found everything in order upon review of the home. It's a big place but so far, nobody has indicated they left anything behind.
Again, thanks for helping make our family vacation special.
Regards,
The Blocks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely!!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Our family used this lovely house for a grown-up vacation--no kids. The home was perfect for our needs: roomy with private bedrooms and baths for four couples, cool, clean, close to attractions and restaurants, great pool area, and access to kayaks, snorkel equipment, etc. Both the owner and the property managers went above and beyond their responsibilities to make our stay comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts about your experience at Paradise Cove with other guests and future guests. We always strive to make your time spent at our luxury vacation rental house an exceptional experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We appreciate the kind words and thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Cove

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

Beautiful property! Very clean, and the pictures did not do it justice. Were were looking for some R&R away from the cold northeast, and we found it. Our hosts were wonderful! They were there right away if we had any questions.
We plan on going back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise Cove Review

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

Dearest Wendy & Tifis,
Just a short entry to say thank you! I will "write" War & Peace later, I'm sure and we will send pictures when we're back with our computers but an entry in your journal to say our time here was blessed and certainly a gift from God!
With love and thanks,
Marlene and Andrew and family
"Go Ahead and Make-A Wish"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise Cove Review

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

Well, what can one say?
This house and the housekeepers have to rate as one of THE BEST places to stay worldwide!
I have spent a lifetime in hotels and villas of 5 Star Quality that do not match the standards of this lovely home.
WE WILL BE BACK
Thank you so much to your property managers, you are nice people to know.
Wendy, ALL GOOD, GREAT, FAB, FANTASTIC.
See you all again.
Paul, Ruth and the Boys
England

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise Cove Review

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

I can't tell you enough how much we enjoyed your lovely home and property. This has to be one of the best locations in all of the Keys. You have done a fabulous job on the building and landscape. My whole family enjoyed it immensely, my grandson didn't want to go home - he wanted to stay.
Tifis was very helpful on my boat problems, which I really appreciated. Nancy really enjoyed talking to Wendy.
The pictures on the internet don't begin to do the property justice. The views and the home were more and better than my expectations. Again, we really enjoyed it! Hopefully we will be back someday soon.....
Thanks,
Don and Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise Cove Review

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

Everything was absolutely perfect!
We have every intention of returning to Paradise Cove! Thank you for allowing us to experience this kind of luxury.
Best Regards,
Barb and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise Cove Review

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

A beautiful house with a fantastic view - very restful.
The only problem is the kids don't want to leave.
Happy to recommend to all our friends and family
Kind Regards,
Mick and family - U.K.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise Cove Review

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2009

I wanted to thank you for such a fabulous vacation. We'll remember the trip forever. You are incredibly gracious hosts and your property is impeccable. The girls now refer to Paradise Cove as their "Florida House". I look forward to a repeat visit. I think the girls will enjoy it even more next time (twins- 2 yrs. old)
Take care
Ken, Sharon, Anna and Mary and Christina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review