reviews for: listing #298 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast Villa rental

New, romantic, luxury villa: antiques, fabulous view
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Conchas Chinas
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,075 - $1,450 /nt

sort by:

Another fabulous stay at Casa Del Quetzal

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 26, 2014

Casa Del Quetzal is a beautifully maintained property. It has incredible views of Banderas Bay. From the pool you can daze into the ocean. The staff is warm and welcoming. The five well appointed, en suite, bedrooms, allows everyone to have their own private getaway.
I can't wait to go back!

Owners response: Thanks so much for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Jane

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful property, amazing views, great service

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

I have stayed at the house several times and each time was a true delight! The house is gorgeous-- impeccably decorated and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful-- and the food they cook is delicious!
I've stayed both with a group of adults, and with children and the staff and house easily accommodates both types of groups. There's a lovely courtyard in which the children can play (and be contained), as well as the pool.
I can't recommend Casa Del Quetzal enough!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

We had a fabulous time---"in awe of the home and gorgeous view"
"What an awesome way to spend a week"
" I feel like I have been in a dream"
"Enjoyed our stay immensely---everything was wonderful. Service far exceeded what was required. Elegant and comfortable. Look forward to next year."
Joan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: December 13, 2009

Just wanted to drop a line to thank everyone at Quetzal for the best vacation I have ever had. The house and its appointments are spectacular as are the views. However, the best thing about Quetzal is the staff. David is an excellent host and font of knowledge and information. Lena is as sweet and accommodating as she can be. Nelly is the best chef this side of heaven. Everything was far better than we had ever imagined it could be.
Thank you all again for your kindness, patience and hospitality. You can be certain that we will tell everyone about Quetzal and its terrific staff. Hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

Understated elegance!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Thank you for an amazing week. We all agreed that this spot was the most contemplative, and the most beautiful place we have ever visited. Weather perfect, fun shopping, and such an agreeable populace...they are such sweet people. …..I wanted you to know asap that we had the time of our lives
Judy and Dean Little Rock, Ar.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

What a great vacation!
Rarely can I say that internet photos fail to do justice- your internet photos are truly beautiful but they still do not do the Villa justice.
We walked around slack jawed for at least 24 hours and that had nothing to do with David's margaritas
Diane!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: May 16, 2008   Date of arrival: April 7, 2008

Every detail of this house and experience was perfect! The view was breathtaking. I could have spent my entire week looking at it. The bedrooms were beautiful and charming. The pool was wonderful, as well as the porch that wraps around the back of the house. And the staff was so pleasant and helpful. I am still daydreaming about the huevos rancheros we were served for breakfast.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review